You are here

The Nutcracker

November 30, 2019 - December 29, 2019
Times Vary

The company continues to present its charmingly-DC production of The Nutcracker at the majestic Warner Theatre. Set in historic Georgetown to Tchaikovsky’s magical score with George Washington as the heroic Nutcracker and house guests like Frederick Douglass, John Paul Jones, and Harriet Tubman, The Washington Ballet’s The Nutcracker is a charming iteration of the holiday classic. This celebrated production comes to life with intricate, stunning set designs, original period costumes, and over 100 dancers including students and trainees from The Washington School of Ballet. It has become the signature Nutcracker of the nation’s capital. With 40 over performances, The Washington Ballet’s The Nutcracker will transport over 40,000 patrons of all ages into a winter wonderland. This year, TWB also celebrates the 75th Anniversary of The Washington School of Ballet.

  • Saturday, November 30, 2019 at 2:00PM – Preview Matinee and 7:00PM – Opening Night
  • Sunday, December 1, 2019 at 1:00PM and 5:30PM (Family Day Matinee – see details below)
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2019 at 7:00PM (Military Night – see details below)
  • Thursday, December 5, 2019 at 7:00 PM
  • Friday, December 6, 2019 at 7:00PM
  • Saturday, December 7, 2019 at 2:00PM and 7:00PM
  • Sunday, December 8, 2019 at 1:00PM and 5:30PM (Breakfast with the Sugar Plum Fairy before the matinee or Nutcracker Tea after the matinee; separate ticket required) 
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2019 at 7:00PM
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019 at 7:00PM
  • Friday, December 13, 2019 at 7:00PM
  • Saturday, December 14, 2019 at 11:00AM, 3:00PM, 7:00PM
  • Sunday, December 15, 2019 at 1:00PM and 5:30PM
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at 7:00PM
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019 at 7:00PM
  • Friday, December 20, 2019 at 7:00PM
  • Saturday, December 21, 2019 at 11:00AM, 3:00PM, 7:00PM
  • Sunday, December 22, 2019 at 1:00PM and 5:30PM
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019 at 11:00AM and 3:30PM
  • Thursday, December 26, 2019 at 2:00PM and 7:00PM
  • Friday, December 27, 2019 at 2:00PM and 7:00PM
  • Saturday, December 28, 2019 at 2:00PM and 7:00PM
  • Sunday, December 29, 2019 at 1:00PM
Event Location

Warner Theatre
513 13th Street, NW\r\n13th St. NW between E & F St.,
Washington, DC 20004
Penn Quarter/Chinatown

Contact

(202) 362-3606 or bberti () washingtonballet ! org

Admission: $25+

Website

Posted by: Warner Theatre

Connect