Direkt zum Inhalt
Home
Lincoln Memorial in der National Mall - Aktivitäten diesen Sommer in Washington, DC

Ideen für spezielle eintägige Reiserouten für Washington, DC

Planen Sie Ihr perfektes Sommerabenteuer in Washington, DC mit ein paar Ideen abseits der ausgetretenen Pfade.

Diese Ideen, die von einigen Stunden bis zu einem ganzen Tag dauern, helfen Ihnen dabei, neue Viertel und unbekannte Festivals zu erkunden. Wählen Sie aus diesen speziellen eintägigen Reiserouten und beginnen Sie Ihr DC-Abenteuer.

• • •

Reiseroute Nr. 1 – XNUMX. Juli in der Hauptstadt der Nation

Es gibt nichts Besseres als die Feier der Unabhängigkeit in Washington, DC zu erleben. Beginnen Sie Ihren Tag mit einer Reenactment-Lesung der Unabhängigkeitserklärung im Nationalarchiv. Bleiben Sie bei der Parade entlang der Constitution Avenue oder besuchen Sie den Nationals Ballpark, um sich früh Amerikas Zeitvertreib – Baseball – anzusehen. Besuchen Sie das Smithsonian Institution National Museum of American History und erfahren Sie mehr über die Geschichte des Sternenbanners. Schlendern Sie entlang der National Mall und erleben Sie die globalen Einflüsse des Landes beim kostenlosen Smithsonian Folklife Festival. Beenden Sie Ihren Tag mit den sternenübersäten Klängen von Ein großes Viertel Konzert vor dem US Capitol, während ein großes Feuerwerk den Himmel erhellt.

• • •

Reiseroute Nr. 2 – Eine Oase der Hauptstadt: Washington, DCs historische Häuser und Gärten

Zwischen den Denkmälern und Denkmälern liegt eine Schatzkammer der Schönheit und Ruhe. Machen Sie einen Morgenspaziergang durch die fünfundzwanzig Hektar ruhigen Landschafts Gärten und natürliche Wälder im Hillwood Estate, Museum and Gardens, und werfen Sie einen Blick auf die umfassendste Sammlung von Russische kaiserliche Kunst außerhalb Russlands. Und erfreuen Sie sich am Tudor Place, einem der letzten intakten Stadtsiedlungen Amerikas aus der Federal-Periode, während Sie ein Picknick auf dem Rasen genießen. Beenden Sie Ihre Reise, indem Sie sich im Anderson House an die Gründung der Nation erinnern, eine Darstellung dessen, was Amerikas Gründer sich von ihrer Hauptstadt erhofften – mit einer Sonderausstellung über Alexander Hamilton bis Herbst 2018.

• • •

Reiseroute Nr. 3 - Paddle the Sites: Washington, DC Kayak Tour

Familie Kanufahren auf dem Potomac River vorbei am Kennedy Center, Washington DC

Familie Kanufahren auf dem Potomac River vorbei am Kennedy Center, Washington DC

Bewegen Sie sich und entdecken Sie, warum Washington, DC als die fitteste Stadt der Vereinigten Staaten bekannt ist. Genießen Sie ein Mittagessen in Georgetown, bevor Sie Ihr Wasserabenteuer beginnen. Von hier aus springst du aufs Wasser! Beginnen Sie mit einer kurzen Kajak- und Sicherheitseinweisung, gefolgt von einer selbstgeführten Tour rund um Teddy Roosevelt Island, vorbei an ikonischen Orten in DC wie dem Watergate Building, dem Lincoln Memorial und dem Kennedy Center. Sehen Sie die Stadt aus einer anderen Perspektive. Keine vorherige Kajakerfahrung erforderlich.

• • •

Reiseroute #4 - Kulinarische Hauptstadt: Washington, DC Verkostungstour

Ana Restaurant im District Winery

Ana Restaurant im District Winery

Lassen Sie sich von Ihrem Appetit leiten! Beginnen Sie Ihre kulinarischen Überlegungen mit einem Besuch bei District Donuts – ihre Gourmet-Angebote zeigen wirklich, warum das Frühstück die wichtigste Mahlzeit des Tages ist. Füttern Sie Ihren Bauch und Ihr Gehirn in einem der einzigartigen Viertel von Washington, DC bei einem kulinarischen Rundgang. Holen Sie sich einen Michelin-Führer und gönnen Sie sich ein exquisites Abendessen. Schließen Sie Ihren Tag mit einem Schlummertrunk Ihrer Wahl ab – DC bietet einheimisches Bier, Wein, Gin, Rum, Bourbon und mehr. Sie können einen Guide mieten, der Sie mit DC Brew Tours durch mehrere Brauereien führt, einen Tisch auf dem Wasser in der District Winery ergattern oder eine Kostprobe lokaler Spirituosen bei Farmers and Distillers oder District Distilling bestellen. Prost!

Partnerinhalt
Partnerinhalt

You are here

Specialty One-Day Itinerary Ideas for Washington, DC

Lincoln Memorial on the National Mall - Things to Do This Summer in Washington, DC

Plan your perfect Washington, DC summer adventure with a few off-the-beaten-path ideas.

Lasting a few hours to an entire day, these ideas will help you explore new neighborhoods and unknown festivals. Choose from these specialty one-day itineraries and begin your DC adventure.

• • •

Itinerary #1- Fourth of July in the Nation’s Capital

Fourth of July Fireworks over the Lincoln Memorial - Things to Do Independence Day Weekend in Washington, DC

There is nothing like experiencing the celebration of independence in Washington, DC. Start your day with a reenactment reading of the Declaration of Independence at the National Archives. Stick around for the parade along Constitution Avenue, or head over to Nationals Ballpark for an early viewing of America’s pastime – baseball. Pop into the Smithsonian Institution National Museum of American History and learn the history of the Star-Spangled Banner. Wander along the National Mall and experience the country’s global influences during the free Smithsonian Folklife Festival. End your day taking in the star-studded sounds of A Capital Fourth concert in front of the U.S. Capitol while a grand firework display lights up the sky.

• • •

Itinerary #2 - Major League Baseball All-Star Week

Reasons to Catch a Washington Nationals Baseball Game - Things to Do in Washington, DC

The stars come out and shine in July during the 2018 MLB All-Star Week at Nationals Ballpark in Washington, DC! Occurring from July 13-17, each day of the week is packed with entertainment for fans of all ages. Turn your trip to DC into a home run by celebrating the game and its history in the shadow of the National Mall. Begin the morning with a stop at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center to experience FanFest – paying tribute each day with new events honoring Washington, DC, the Nationals ball team, and baseball legends. Stop into the Library of Congress and immerse yourself in the major exhibition, Baseball Americana, celebrating baseball as community - including the people, from amateur players to professionals, baseball diamonds from city lots to rural fields, and places across the globe from Mexico to Japan that have embraced the game. Before heading for home, complete your run of the bases near the action at PLAY BALL Park in the Navy Yard neighborhood. Interact with fun, engaging, and educational activities for families all in the backdrop of the Midsummer Classic.

• • •

Itinerary #3 - A Capital Oasis: Washington, DC’s Historic Homes and Gardens

Tudor Place Historic House & Gardens - Washington, DC

Interspersed amongst the monuments and memorials lie a treasure trove of beauty and tranquility. Take a morning stroll through the twenty-five acres of serene landscaped gardens and natural woodlands at Hillwood Estate, Museum and Gardens, while also taking a gander at the most comprehensive collection of Russian imperial art outside of Russia. And delight in Tudor Place, one of America’s last intact urban estates from the Federal Period, while enjoying a picnic lunch on the lawn. End your journey by recollecting the founding of the nation at Anderson House, a representation of what America's founders hoped their capital city would become – highlighting a special exhibit through Fall 2018 on Alexander Hamilton.

• • •

Itinerary #4 - Paddle the Sites: Washington, DC Kayak Tour

Family canoeing on Potomac River past Kennedy Center, Washington DC

Get moving and discover why Washington, DC is known as the Fittest City in the United States. Enjoy lunch in Georgetown before starting your water adventure. From here, you jump on the water! Start with a brief kayaking and safety instruction followed by a self-guided tour around Teddy Roosevelt Island, paddling past iconic DC locations like the Watergate Building, the Lincoln Memorial and the Kennedy Center. See the city from a different perspective. No previous kayaking experience required.

• • •

Itinerary #5 - Culinary Capital: Washington, DC Tasting Tour

Dining Room at District Winery's Ana Restaurant - Where to Eat on the Capitol Riverfront in Washington, DC

Let your appetite be your guide! Begin your culinary musings by paying a visit to District Donuts – their gourmet offerings truly showcase why breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Feed your belly and brain in one of Washington, DC’s unique neighborhoods on a walking food tour. Pick up a Michelin Guide and treat yourself to an exquisite dinner. Close your day with a night cap of your choosing – DC offers homegrown beer, wine, gin, rum, bourbon and more. You can hire a guide to take you on a tour of multiple breweries with DC Brew Tours, grab a table on the water at District Winery, or order a sampler of local spirits at Farmers and Distillers or District Distilling. Cheers!