跳到主要內容
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示

@chinachilcano

夫婦在 Penn Quarter DC 的 Jose Andres' China Chilcano 用餐 - 華盛頓特區的 Bib Gourmand 餐廳

追求完美:華盛頓特區的圍兜美食餐廳



在華盛頓特區的米其林指南中介紹的這些經濟實惠的餐廳用餐。

儘管米其林星級備受覬覦,但Bib Gourmand 稱號意味著餐廳以合理的價格提供高品質的用餐體驗。 準確地說,一個 米其林指南 Bib Gourmand 餐廳必須以 40 美元左右的價格提供兩道菜和一杯葡萄酒或甜點。 總共, 36家DC餐廳獲此殊榮 在華盛頓特區指南中。

 

什麼在名字? 你知道可愛的、帶腰帶的、蓬鬆的白色米其林人吉祥物嗎? 嗯,那是必比登,或簡稱“圍兜”,他以自己的名字命名這項餐飲榮譽。

 

我們挑選了一些您今年應該訂購的 Bib Gourmand 選擇。

 

華盛頓特區最佳餐廳和餐飲場所

01

紅母雞

毫不奇怪 這個舒適的社區住所 收到 米其林指南 愛。 以柴火為動力的廚房、田園風格的裝飾和充滿意大利美食的菜單,使其成為必比登推介的當之無愧。 意大利面愛好者很難抗拒諸如茴香香腸意大利面或魷魚墨意大利面等菜餚,而那些渴望海鮮的人可以品嚐焦糖扇貝或烤箭魚。

02

業力現代印度人

高檔唐杜里的時間 業力現代印度人,雄心勃勃的現代印度經典作品。 龍蝦馬薩拉裝飾著甜菜醬和羊肉 roganjosh 星星的光環,嫩羊肉沐浴在辣椒姜番茄醬中。 別擔心,Karma 為印度傳統美食家提供經典菜餚,例如雞肉提卡和黃油雞肉。

03

斯特利納比薩店

您會在美國首都附近找到一些最好的比薩餅 聯合市場 at 斯特利納比薩店,DC 餐飲老手 Antonio Matarazzo 和 Matteo Venini 在快速休閒的環境中為“新那不勒斯”派帶來了生機。 Stellina 的菜單還向沿海意大利街頭食品致敬(例如用紙錐烹製的油炸海鮮,也被稱為“cuoppo”),而菜單上的每一項都低於 20 美元。 您一定要確保 Stellina(以馬塔拉佐的女兒的名字命名,在意大利語中意為“小星星”)成為您下次前往繁華的聯合市場之旅的明星。

04

提考

哥倫比亞高地是廚師/共同所有人 Seng Luangrath 的老撾冒險之旅的所在地, 提考. 米其林對 naem khao(椰子米飯沙拉)和 muu som(慢煮五花肉的美味)贊不絕口。 還有智利鱸魚,被稱為“knap paa”,它搭配咖哩醬和椰子奶油。 期待小吃、沙拉、湯、咖哩和各種主菜,一定會讓您開心回家。

05

埃萊

驚嘆於復古的裝飾,然後深入了解。 Ellē 在一天開始時提供美味的烘焙食品,午餐提供三明治和乳蛋餅,晚上提供全套晚餐點菜。 每日提供特色麵包,餐廳的法式長棍麵包和酸麵團味道濃郁。 出色的準備項目包括 uni 烤奶酪(乳酪奶酪、焦糖洋蔥、發酵辣椒粉、奶油蛋捲)和 Labneh 烤蔬菜沙拉配柑橘沙瓦林和杏仁利口酒。 訪問 艾麗的網站 小時、訂購詳情和 COVID-19 安全措施。

06

青金石

這個 休閒鄰里餐廳 在...的心臟 亞當斯·摩根(Adams Morgan) 將阿富汗充滿活力的風味帶到華盛頓特區最多元化的社區之一。 Popal 家族在 1980 年代初期離開了他們的祖國,但在帶著這種熱愛的勞動回歸本源之前,他們主要經營以法國為重點的餐館。 週末供應晚餐和早午餐,讓您的味蕾盡情享用素食菜餚——在菜單上被描述為阿富汗的“最佳秘密”——以及誘人的羊排烤肉串和傳統餃子。

07

中國奇爾卡諾

如果 DC 有一個美食拉什莫爾山,何塞·安德烈斯肯定會在上面,所以這位著名廚師擁有四家獲得 Bib Gourmand 地位的餐廳是合適的(你可以和他們一起參觀所有這些餐廳) 環德何塞). 中國奇爾卡諾, 位於 賓夕法尼亞區,提供令人愉快的秘魯美食演繹,其中還包括來自中國和日本的風味。 享受這種組合和 Andrés 的混搭技巧,您就可以離開而不會完全清空錢包。

08

福斯

Jaleo in Penn Quarter Chinatown - 華盛頓特區的 José Andrés Bib Gourmand 餐廳

另一個安德烈斯景點, 福斯 早在 1993 年,它就在同一個 Penn Quarter 社區首次開業,沿途有助於活躍 DC 的市中心。 這家時尚而時尚的餐廳供應該地區一些最好的小吃以及西班牙海鮮飯。 飲料與盤子完美搭配,您可以從西班牙葡萄酒、雪利酒、桑格利亞汽酒和雞尾酒中進行選擇,讓您的(負擔得起的)餐食變得完美。

09

女王英語

Sarah Thompson 和 Henji Cheung 夫妻二人帶來了 女王英語 哥倫比亞高地的生活。 粵菜搭配創意雞尾酒和天然葡萄酒,打造難忘的用餐體驗。 品嚐各種風味的菜餚,例如搭配中式香腸、蝦和薩沙的香港麵條或以枸杞和香菜為特色的燒焦章魚。 預訂您的用餐體驗 提前,在室內或露台上,從葡萄酒商店或廚房取貨,送貨等。

10

居民咖啡廳和酒吧

位於杜邦環島附近,這個新來者贏得了華盛頓人的心,同時處處歡迎“旅行者”。 這家餐館的名字是對業主的認可,他們移民到美國,現在是這個國家和城市的驕傲居民。 期待無與倫比的氛圍,充滿鬱鬱蔥蔥的綠色和悠閒的氛圍,無論是品嚐雞尾酒,還是在歐洲和地中海地區流行的美食菜單上的任何東西,如芝麻炸雞排、微型陀螺和龍蝦燴飯。 鼓勵客人 提前預訂一張桌子 or 網上訂購.

11

蜜月雞

Rob Sonderman(以 Federalist Pig 聞名)現在將他的創造力帶到了炸雞上。 他的新 Petworth 項目, 蜜月雞,看起來像一個小餐館,有黃色的攤位和經典的櫃檯。 自己做一桶雞肉和三明治(請注意,後者可以用華夫餅製成……抱歉,必須全部大寫)。 從熱蜂蜜花椰菜開始,一定要點酪乳搗碎的土豆作為配菜。 這些麵包卷上塗有蜂蜜黃油和海鹽,必須食用才能相信。 不要不嚐嚐醃製 24 小時的“花式炸雞”就離開。

12

木材比薩公司

這輛前食品卡車變成了實體店 佩特沃斯 一直讓所有比薩餅的愛好者驚嘆不已 - 以至於 木材比薩 LatticeWork 被命名為 食慾50 年美國 2017 家最佳新餐廳名單,後來獲得了 Bib Gourmand 的認可。 擁有 30 個左右的座位和工業時尚的內飾,這個在櫃檯點餐的寵兒可能很小,但味道絕非如此。 選擇 Green Monster,一種以香蒜醬和馬蘇里拉奶酪為基礎的餡餅,搭配任何時令綠色蔬菜,或 The Norman,以培根、烤菠蘿和草莓墨西哥辣椒醬為主角。

13

斯福利納

你問什麼是sfoglina? 在意大利,這是一位製作意大利面的女族長,她只使用傳統技術來實踐她的美味手藝。 在直流中, 斯福利納 是 Fabio 和 Maria Trabocchi 的意大利面優先前哨 市中心 及 上西北. 就像在其姐妹店,包括米其林星級餐廳 Fiola 和喬治城的 Fiola Mare 一樣,家常意大利氛圍比比皆是。 挖掘輪換的時令菜餚或經典菜餚,將您帶到羅馬,包括厚厚的湯納雷利麵條,配以羊皮科里諾、黑胡椒和核桃。 專業提示:'G' 是靜音的。

14

達魯

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Daru (@daru.dc) 分享的帖子

在 H 街走廊的這家充滿活力的餐廳以全新的視角欣賞印度美食。 由 Dante Datta 和 Rasika 的廚師 Suresh Sundas 策劃, 達魯 提供創新菜餚,如藍紋奶酪坦多爾烤雞串和藏紅花、辣椒和椰子的納里亞爾羊腿。 無論您坐在室內還是室外,這家引人注目的餐廳都提供積極的氛圍和令人難以置信的菜餚。

15

醬油

你從未有過像在墨西哥的美食體驗 醬油 — 何塞·安德烈斯 (José Andrés) 不會有任何其他方式。 喜歡冒險的食客可能想嘗試創新美味的蚱蜢炸玉米餅,但這還有更多 賓夕法尼亞區 熱點。 帶著當地令人難忘的鱷梨醬、幾種創意瑪格麗塔混合物向南旅行,是的,還有很多其他炸玉米餅可供選擇。 ¡ 再見!

16

面屋保崎

DC 的拉麵場景在 Petworth 的這家彈出式實體店吸引了一個新的孩子。 眼花繚亂 面屋保崎的開放式廚房,除了用柚子蛋黃醬盛出的炸雞外,只供應拉麵。 自製麵條與細緻入微的肉湯搭配,製作出讓您大吃一驚的碗。 米其林對招牌碗特別贊不絕口,其中包括豚骨、雞 chintan 和大石。 還有素食拉麵會讓你大吃一驚。

17

比德韋爾

靠近充滿活力的 聯合市場, 比德韋爾 是一家受南方啟發的本壘打餐廳,提供比您預期的更令人眼花繚亂的舒適食物。 出色的菜餚包括帶有鱷梨番茄沙司的龍蝦炸玉米餅、香脆的芥末蛋,甚至還有乳豬。 餐廳的大部分產品都是在聯合市場的屋頂上種植的,您可以在當地採購。

18

珍珠潛水牡蠣宮

一個名字可以說很多。 珍珠潛水牡蠣宮 被恰當地命名,因為 洛根圈 locale 供應該地區一些最好的牡蠣。 內部裝飾著美國過去的遺跡,適合您品嚐來自東海岸和西海岸的牡蠣醬。 然而,廚師傑夫·布萊克 (Jeff Black) 的海鮮專業知識並不止於此——蝦秋葵湯和任何“po' boy”三明治等主菜都會讓您喘不過氣來。

19

卡利瓦

前 RAMMY 年度廚師 Cathal Armstrong 和他的妻子 Meshelle 將他們的才華帶到了 碼頭卡利瓦,專營菲律賓、泰國和韓國美食。 熱鬧的 185 座餐廳將海濱美景與不拘一格的亞洲美食融為一體; 菜單按美食細分,因此請確保您體驗到每個國家/地區提供的誘人風味。

20

馬克托

Maketto on H Street NE - 華盛頓特區的餐廳、咖啡館和零售店

馬克托 毫不費力地將咖啡館、時尚零售店和餐廳融為一體,成為該地區最獨特的場所之一。 主廚 Erik Bruner-Yang 的廚房製作出讓您記憶猶新的柬埔寨和台灣風味菜餚,尤其是炸雞和麵包,這是這座城市中最受關注的美食之一。 馬凱託之旅不僅會帶來出色的用餐體驗,還會帶來一些很酷的體驗 新鞋 和一個偉大的 一杯咖啡。

21

多芬的

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Dauphine (@dauphinesdc) 分享的帖子

位於市中心三層樓,主廚 Kristen Essig 的克里奧爾風味餐廳 多芬的 將帶您前往位於華盛頓市中心的新奧爾良。 麵包和 Poirier 的甘蔗黃油完美地讓您開始。 確保牡蠣 Dauphine 在您的議程上,黑色軟殼蟹也是必須的。 米其林被黑巧克力奶油和香草大米布丁作為甜點所震撼。

22

花式蘿蔔

呼籲所有素食者: 花式蘿蔔 是您新的家外之家 H街NE. 即使您不是素食主義者,這家餐館也值得一遊。 獨特的菜餚包括大頭菜火鍋配軟椒鹽捲餅,而餐廳的同名“花式蘿蔔”則鍍上石蒜、七味豆、柚子鱷梨、醃豆腐和煙熏大豆。

23

奧斯曼酒館

Hakan Ilhan's 突顯土耳其美食的魅力 奧斯曼酒館, 位於 弗農山廣場. 伊爾汗 (Ilhan) 在這個 I Street 空間向他的祖國致敬,那裡提供了足夠的美味,值得米歇爾·奧巴馬 (Michelle Obama) 和朋友們光臨。 Taverna 的木炭烤架製作出令人難以置信的烤肉串,而單獨準備的大餅則是理想的伴奏。

24

馬坎

印度和中國的風味混合在馬來西亞美食中,當您前往馬來西亞時,這一點顯而易見 馬坎 在哥倫比亞高地。 餐廳提供早午餐和晚餐,甚至還有自己的儲藏室,裡面裝滿了泡菜、芥菜、甜辣椒醬和許多其他香料。 晚餐菜單本身就是一次國際冒險,包括咖哩麵湯等經典菜餚以及菠蘿咖哩和馬來西亞炸雞等創新菜餚。 Makan 目前接受有限預訂,並提供取貨和送貨服務。

25

搭便車

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

H. (@polreanforeals) 分享的帖子

1967年開業, 這個古色古香的地方 林肯總統的小屋對面以其壯觀的炸雞而聞名。 Petworth 適合家庭的聚會場所營造出舒適的氛圍,並為菜單增添了南方風味。 除了雞肉,還有熏黑鯰魚、蟹餅三明治、通心粉、奶酪和羽衣甘藍等經典配菜等等。 檢查 網站 有關訂購和安全措施的詳細信息。

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Home

MAP IT

mapit icon close icon

@chinachilcano

Couple dining at Jose Andres' China Chilcano in Penn Quarter DC - Bib Gourmand restaurants in Washington, DC

Appetite for Perfection: Bib Gourmand Restaurants in Washington, DC



Dine at these affordable places to eat featured in Washington, DC’s Michelin Guide.

Although Michelin stars are highly coveted, the Bib Gourmand designation signifies a restaurant delivering a high quality dining experience at a reasonable price. To be precise, a Michelin Guide Bib Gourmand restaurant must offer two courses and a glass of wine or dessert for around $40. In total, 40 DC restaurants have received the honor in the Washington, DC guide.

 

What's in a Name? You know the adorable, sashed, puffy white Michelin Man mascot? Well, that's Bibendum, or "Bib" for short, and he lends his name to this dining honor.

 

We’ve picked out some of our Bib Gourmand selections that you should order from this year.

 

The Best Restaurants and Places to Eat in Washington, DC

01

The Red Hen

It’s no surprise that this cozy neighborhood abode received Michelin Guide love. A woodfire-powered kitchen, bucolic decor and a menu filled with Italian favorites make it Bib Gourmand-worthy. Pasta lovers will have difficulty resisting dishes such as mezze rigatoni with fennel sausage ragu or squid ink linguini, while those hankering for seafood can savor caramelized scallops or grilled swordfish.

02

Karma Modern Indian

Time for tandoori at the upscale Karma Modern Indian, an ambitious, contemporary take on Indian classics. Lobster masala is adorned with a halo of beet poriyal and lamb roganjosh stars tender lamb bathed in a chili-ginger-tomato sauce. Fear not, Karma dishes out classics like chicken tikka and butter chicken for the Indian cuisine traditionalist.

03

Stellina Pizzeria

You’ll find some of the best pizza in the nation’s capital just around the corner from Union Market at Stellina Pizzeria, where DC dining veterans Antonio Matarazzo and Matteo Venini have brought to life “neo-Neapolitan” pies in a fast-casual setting. Stellina’s menu also pays homage to coastal Italian street food (such as fried seafood served in paper cones, also known as a “cuoppo”), while every item on the menu is under $20. You’ll want to make sure Stellina – which is named after Matarazzo’s daughter and means “little star” in Italian – is the star of your next trip to bustling Union Market.

04

American Son

While Eaton Washington DC is technically a 200-plus room hotel, it defies the standard definition with a cinema, a progressive-minded coworking space and unique food and drink establishments. Acclaimed DC chef Tim Ma has crafted an all-day menu out of his experience as the son of Chinese immigrants growing up in Arkansas at American Son, Eaton’s flagship restaurant. The thoughtful seasonal menu includes highlights like the confit chicken banh mi and a very shareable spaghetti squash ssam.

05

Ellé

Marvel at the retro décor and then dig in. Ellē offers up delicious baked goods at the start of the day, sandwiches and quiches for lunch and a full dinner carte in the evenings. Daily bread specials are featured and the eatery’s baguettes and sourdough are rich with flavor. Standout prepared items include the uni grilled cheese (raclette, caramelized onion, fermented chili powder, brioche) and the labneh roasted vegetable salad dressed with citrus savarin and almond liqueur. Visit Elle’s website for hours, ordering details and COVID-19 safety measures.

06

Lapis

This casual neighborhood restaurant in the heart of Adams Morgan brings the vibrant flavors of Afghanistan to one of DC’s most diverse neighborhoods. The Popal family left their home country in the early 1980s, yet have operated primarily French-focused eateries before returning to their roots with this labor of love. Open for dinner and brunch on the weekends, treat your taste buds to veggie dishes – described on the menu as Afghanistan’s “best-kept secret” – as well as tantalizing lamb chop kebabs and traditional dumplings.

07

China Chilcano

If DC had a culinary Mount Rushmore, José Andrés would certainly be on it, so it’s fitting that the acclaimed chef has four restaurants that achieved Bib Gourmand status (and you can tour all of them with the Tour de José). China Chilcano, situated in Penn Quarter, serves up a delightful rendition on Peruvian food, which also features flavors from China and Japan. Relish in the combination and Andrés’ mash-up skills, and you’ll leave without completely emptying your wallet.

08

Jaleo

Jaleo in Penn Quarter Chinatown - José Andrés Bib Gourmand Restaurant in Washington, DC

Another Andrés attraction, Jaleo first opened in the same Penn Quarter neighborhood back in 1993, helping to enliven DC’s downtown along the way. The sleek and stylish eatery serves up some of the finest tapas in the District, as well as Spanish paellas. Drinks pair perfectly with the plates, as you can choose from Spanish wines, sherries, sangria and cocktails to make your (affordable) meal perfect.

09

Queen's English

The wife-and-husband duo of Sarah Thompson and Henji Cheung brought Queen’s English to life in Columbia Heights. Cantonese cuisine meets up with inventive cocktails and natural wines to create an unforgettable dining experience. Take a voyage through flavors with dishes like the Hong Kong Pin Noodle served with Chinese sausage, shrimp and sacha or the Charred Octopus featuring goji berry and coriander. Book your dining experience in advance, either indoors or on the patio, a pick-up from the wine shop or kitchen, delivery and more.

10

Residents Café & Bar

Situated in the Dupont Circle neighborhood, this newcomer has won the hearts of Washingtonians, while welcoming "travelers" at every turn. The name of the eatery recognizes the owners, who immigrated to the U.S. and are now proud residents of this country and city. Expect unmatched ambiance full of lush greenery and laid-back vibes, whether savoring a cocktail, or anything on the food menu, which bounces around Europe and the Mediterranean with dishes like sesame-crusted chicken schnitzel, miniature gyros and lobster risotto. Guests are encouraged to reserve a table in advance or order online.

11

Succotash

Former Top Chef contestant and James Beard Award nominee Edward Lee has gone all in on DC, and it's paid off with Succotash. Situated in an historic bank from the early 1900s, the stunning, multilevel restaurant features an array of design accents that maintain a sophisticated look and feel. And we haven’t event talked about the food yet, which is Lee’s signature blend of Southern cooking and Asian flavors. Classics like fried catfish are enhanced with mint-jalapeño aioli, while the dirty fried chicken is topped off with a honey gochujang sauce nori flakes.

12

Timber Pizza Company

This former food truck turned brick-and-mortar in Petworth has been wowing lovers of all things pizza – so much so that Timber Pizza Company was named to Bon Appétit’s 50 best new restaurants in America list for 2017 and later receieved Bib Gourmand recognition. With 30 or so seats and an interior that screams industrial chic, this order-at-the-counter dining darling may be small but the flavors are anything but. Go for the Green Monster, a pesto and mozzarella-based pie combined with any in-season green vegetable, or The Norman, starring bacon, roasted pineapple and strawberry-jalapeño jam.

13

Sfoglina

What is a sfoglina, you ask? In Italy, it’s a pasta-making matriarch who practices her delicious craft using only traditional techniques. In DC, Sfoglina is Fabio and Maria Trabocchi’s pasta-first outposts in Downtown and Upper Northwest. Just like at its sister locations, including Michelin-starred Fiola and Georgetown’s Fiola Mare, homey Italian vibes abound. Dig in to a rotating cast of seasonal takes or classic dishes that will transport you to Rome, including thick tangles of tonnarelli noodles served with sheep’s Pecorino, black pepper and walnuts. Pro tip: the ‘G’ is silent.

14

Chloe

If there’s anyone who knows the DC dining scene, it’s Haidar Karoum, chef-owner of the globally inspired Chloe and former toque at establishments across the District, including Estadio and Doi Moi, to name a couple. The former RAMMY’s Chef of the Year has made a splash with his first solo venture to the always-happening Capitol Riverfront neighborhood. Bring your friends, as the menu is an international tour de force designed for sharing. Looking for some ordering inspiration? Diners rave about the Mediterranean cauliflower with tahini and the crispy whole fish with tomatillo salsa verde.

15

Oyamel

You’ve never had a Mexican food experience like the one at Oyamel — and José Andrés wouldn’t have it any other way. The adventurous eater may want to try the innovatively tasty grasshopper tacos, but there’s much more to this Penn Quarter hot spot. Journey south with the locale’s unforgettable guacamole, several creative margarita concoctions and yes, there are plenty of other taco options to choose from. ¡Salud!

16

Zaytinya

Continue your culinary journey around the world with José Andrés at Zaytinya, another Penn Quarter treasure from the renowned chef. This time, you’ll visit the Mediterranean, as Zaytinya’s mezze menu winds through Greek, Lebanese and Turkish cuisine. These small plates are meant to be enjoyed among friends, so gather up your group and tack on some specialty cocktails or scour the extensive wine list for the perfect pairing. It’s officially party time.

17

Bidwell

Located near the vibrant Union Market, Bidwell is a Southern-inspired home run of a restaurant, dealing in comfort food with more dazzle than you’d come to expect. Standout dishes include a lobster taco with avocado tomatillo salsa, crispy deviled eggs and even suckling pig. Much of the restaurant’s produce is grown on the roof of Union Market, which is as locally sourced as you can get.

18

Pearl Dive Oyster Palace

A lot can be said with a name. Pearl Dive Oyster Palace is appropriately titled, as the Logan Circle locale serves up some of the best oysters in the District. The interior is decorated with relics from America’s past, suitable as you barrel through oyster spreads sourced from both the East and West Coasts. Chef Jeff Black’s seafood expertise does not stop there, though – entrees like shrimp gumbo and any of the “po’ boy” sandwich choices will leave you breathless.

19

Kaliwa

Former RAMMY Chef of the Year Cathal Armstrong and his wife, Meshelle, have brought their talents to The Wharf with Kaliwa, which specializes in Filipino, Thai and Korean cuisines. The lively 185-seat restaurant pairs waterfront views with eclectic Asian cooking; the menu is segmented by cuisine, so make sure you experience the tantalizing flavors that each country offers.

20

Maketto

Maketto on H Street NE - Restaurant, cafe and retail in Washington, DC

Maketto on H Street NE - Restaurant, cafe and retail in Washington, DC

Maketto effortlessly combines a cafe, a fashionable retail outlet and a restaurant into one of the most unique locales in the District. Chef Erik Bruner-Yang’s kitchen churns out Cambodian and Taiwanese-style dishes that linger in your memory, especially the fried chicken and bread, one of the most talked-about meals in a city filled with buzzworthy dishes. A trip to Maketto will result in not only an outstanding dining experience, but also some cool new shoes and a great cup of coffee.

21

Primrose

DC’s Brookland neighborhood has a go-to French wine bar in Primrose, straight from the wine-and-design-oriented minds of restaurateur Sebastian Zutant and his wife Lauren Winter. The whimsical bistro greets diners with feathered chandeliers and a baby blue bar boasting 70-plus wines, many from France’s lesser-known regions. Combine the extensive drink list with a small-but-mighty menu of French classics and you have a recipe for the coziest Parisian-inspired evening.

22

Fancy Radish

Calling all vegetarians: Fancy Radish is your new home-away-from-home on H Street NE. Even if you’re not a vegetarian, this eatery is worth a visit. Unique dishes include a rutabaga fondue served with a soft pretzel, while the restaurant’s namesake “fancy radishes” are plated with shico, shichito, yuzu avocado, pickled tofu and smoked soy.

23

Ottoman Taverna

The wonders of Turkish cuisine are highlighted at Hakan Ilhan’s Ottoman Taverna, located in Mount Vernon Square. Ilhan pays homage to his native country at this I Street space that serves up enough deliciousness to warrant a visit from Michelle Obama and friends. The Taverna’s wood charcoal grill churns out incredible kebab, while the separately prepared flatbread makes for ideal accompaniment.

24

Makan

The flavors of India and China mix in Malaysian cuisine, a fact evident when you make your way to Makan in Columbia Heights. The restaurant offers brunch and dinner and even sports its own pantry filled with pickles, mustard greens, sweet chili sauce and numerous other spices. The dinner menu is an international adventure unto itself, featuring classics like curry noodle soup as well as innovative dishes like pineapple curry and a Malaysian take on fried chicken. Makan is currently taking limited reservations and offers both pickup and delivery.

25

Hitching Post

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by H. (@polreanforeals)

Opened in 1967, this quaint locale across from President Lincoln’s Cottage is known for its spectacular fried chicken. The family-friendly hangout in Petworth provides a cozy atmosphere and loads up the menu with Southern flavor. In addition to the chicken, there’s blackened catfish, crabcake sandwiches, classic sides like mac and cheese and collard greens and much more. Check the website for details on ordering and safety measures.

Partner Content
Partner Content