跳到主要內容
首頁

目的地 DC 隱私政策

Destination DC 尊重您的隱私,並致力於保護其員工、會員、客戶、利益相關者和其他聯繫人的隱私。 本政策描述了我們如何收集、使用、披露和以其他方式管理個人信息。

範圍

本隱私政策適用於全職和兼職員工、志願者代表 Destination DC 處理的所有個人數據,以及 Destination DC 通過我們的網站、網絡表格、社交媒體、電子郵件和電話進行的所有業務流程。 它同時適用於華盛頓會議和旅遊公司(作為 Destination DC 開展業務),一個 501(c)6 組織,以及美國體驗基金會,一個 501(c)3 組織,在此統稱為“目的地 DC”。 

我們收集哪些信息?

Destination DC 可能會根據後續部分中說明的使用目的收集以下個人數據:

  • 姓名和聯繫方式
  • 出生日期
  • 在線個人資料數據/使用情況
  • 緊急聯繫信息
  • 社交媒體個人資料信息
  • 身份證件複印件
  • 教育和專業信息
  • 註冊和參與 Destination DC 事件和活動
  • 訂閱首選項
  • 有關您使用的設備的信息
  • 服務使用信息
  • 餅乾
  • 認證數據
  • 地點信息
  • 您上傳或提供給我們的其他信息

我們如何使用您的信息?

Destination DC 將您的個人信息用於以下目的:

處理交易。 Destination DC 使用姓名、實際地址、電話號碼、電子郵件地址和公司/機構等個人信息與您進行互動,包括就您的訂閱、活動參與或會員資格與您聯繫。

提供支持或其他服務。 Destination DC 可能會使用您的個人信息為您提供支持或您要求的其他服務。 Destination DC 也可能使用您的個人信息直接響應您的信息請求,包括註冊新聞通訊、網絡研討會或其他特定請求。

根據您的需要提供信息並響應您的要求. Destination DC 可能會使用您的個人信息來提供華盛頓特區新開業和服務發展的通知。

提供在線論壇和社交網絡。 網站上提供的某些服務允許您參與互動討論、在公告板或交流中發表評論、機會或其他內容,或以其他方式參與網絡活動。 一些服務是有節制的; 出於技術原因(例如,為了改進或修復),可以訪問所有內容。 Destination DC 不控制用戶發佈到這些論壇或社交網絡的內容。 您應該仔細考慮是否希望向這些論壇或社交網絡提交個人信息,並根據相關使用條款適當地定制您提交的任何內容。 您還應該查看可能約束您使用這些服務的任何附加條款和條件,包括與共享您的個人信息和接收通信相關的條款。

選擇內容,提高質量,方便網站使用。 Destination DC 可能會使用您的個人信息,包括由於網站導航和電子協議以及 cookie(包括第三方 cookie)而收集的信息,以幫助創建和個性化網站內容、提高網站質量、跟踪營銷活動響應、評估頁面響應率、進行可用性測試並促進您對網站的使用(例如,促進導航和登錄過程、避免重複數據輸入、增強安全性、跟踪購物車添加並保留會話之間的訂單信息)。

為您提供個性化廣告服務。 未經您的同意,我們不會與廣告商共享您的信息。 我們允許廣告商選擇將看到其廣告的用戶的特徵,並且我們可能會使用我們收集的任何非個人身份屬性來為這些廣告選擇合適的受眾。 當您點擊廣告或以其他方式與廣告互動時,廣告商可能會在您的瀏覽器中放置一個 cookie,並且您的屬性符合廣告商選擇的標準。

與您就會議、大會或活動進行溝通。 我們可能會就由 Destination DC 或我們的一位業務成員主辦或共同贊助的會議、大會或活動與您進行溝通。 這可能包括有關活動內容、後勤、付款、更新和與活動相關的其他信息的信息。 您在註冊或參加由 Destination DC 以外或除 Destination DC 以外的各方管理或共同主辦的會議時提供的信息可能會與這些各方共享,並且此類信息的處理進一步受制於那些當事人。 Destination DC 及其會議聯合主辦方可能會就該活動、該活動的後續迭代和相關活動與您聯繫。 請注意,Destination DC 會議、會議或活動的組織者、共同贊助商、參展商和其他第三方可能會直接在其會議攤位或演示文稿中索取您的個人信息。 向他們提供您的信息是可選的,您應該查看他們的隱私政策,以解決您對他們將如何處理您的個人信息的需求和擔憂。

將您包括在目的地 DC 會員名錄中. 如果您是 Destination DC 的活躍會員,根據您的要求,我們可能會將您的信息包含在 Destination DC 會員名錄和出版物中,包括官方遊客指南和活動策劃指南。

協助您參與 Destination DC 活動。 如果您參加某些 Destination DC 活動,例如 Destination DC 主辦的會議和研討會,Destination DC 將與您溝通。 Destination DC 可能會向您發送信息,例如與這些活動相關的時事通訊。

與第三方合作. Destination DC 可能會與第三方共享您的個人數據,這些數據與這些個人或實體為 Destination DC 或與 Destination DC 提供的服務有關。 除了為 Destination DC 提供服務或為他們與 Destination DC 有合同參與的合作(例如,託管 Destination DC 數據庫或代表 Destination DC 進行數據處理)之外,這些第三方不得以任何方式使用數據,或將您要求的信息郵寄給您)。 這些第三方由 Destination DC 精心挑選,並有義務確保您的數據安全。

保護目的地 DC 內容和服務。 我們可能會使用您的信息來防止潛在的非法活動並執行我們的條款和條件。 我們還使用各種技術系統來檢測和處理異常活動並篩選內容以防止濫用,例如垃圾郵件。 這些努力有時可能會導致某些用戶的某些功能暫時或永久暫停或終止。

獲得反饋或輸入。  為了向我們的客戶提供最感興趣的服務,我們有時可能會要求會員、客戶、志願者和網站訪問者提供意見和反饋(例如通過調查、可用性研究或焦點小組)。

保護目的地 DC 信息資產以及您自己的個人數據。 目的地 DC 信息安全計劃通過遵循基於政策、標準、指南和程序的風險管理方法來保護目的地 DC 信息資產的機密性、完整性和可用性,以滿足安全目標,同時支持業務和運營目標。

你如何控制你的信息?

您可以通過多種方式控制我們擁有的關於您的信息以及我們如何使用這些信息。

  • 如果您是註冊用戶,您可以通過聯繫請求查看、更正或刪除您提供給 Destination DC 的個人數據 [電子郵件保護]
  • 使用我們各種通訊中提供的退訂方法

您如何知道隱私政策是否已更改?

Destination DC 可能會更新其隱私政策。 如果我們做出任何重大變更,如果您是 Destination DC 的註冊會員、客戶或客戶,我們將通過電子郵件通知您,或者在變更生效之前通過我們網站上的通知通知您。 我們鼓勵您定期查看此頁面以獲取有關我們隱私慣例的最新信息。

技術和法規信息

記錄實踐

Destination DC 自動記錄訪問者的互聯網協議 (IP) 地址。 IP 地址是分配給 Internet 上每台計算機的唯一編號。 通常,每次連接到 Internet 時 IP 地址都會更改(它是“動態”地址)。 請注意,如果您有寬帶連接,根據您的情況,我們收集的 IP 地址可能包含可被視為可識別的信息。 這是因為通過某些寬帶連接,您的 IP 地址不會改變(它是“靜態的”)並且可能與您的個人計算機相關聯。

除了記錄用戶的 IP 地址之外,Destination DC 還可以跟踪用戶在訪問華盛頓網站之前訪問過的站點以及他們用來找到它的搜索詞。 我們會跟踪在washington.org 上訪問過的頁面、在這些頁面上花費的時間以及在這些頁面上進行的搜索。 您的搜索保持機密和匿名。 Destination DC 僅將這些信息用於統計目的,以找出用戶認為最有用的頁面並改進網站。

目的地 DC 還捕獲和存儲您傳輸的信息。 這可能包括:

  • 瀏覽器/設備類型/版本
  • 使用的操作系統
  • 媒體訪問控制 (MAC) 地址
  • 服務器請求的日期和時間
  • 傳輸的數據量

外部鏈接行為

Washington.org 的一些頁面鏈接到由其他公共和/或私營部門組織創建和維護的其他站點。 Destination DC 提供這些鏈接只是為了您的信息和方便。 當您轉移到外部網站時,您將離開 Destination DC 域,並且 Destination DC 的信息管理政策不再適用。 Destination DC 鼓勵您在提供任何個人數據之前閱讀您訪問的每個外部網站的隱私聲明。

Cookies和網絡信標

Cookie 和網絡信標是網站放置在您設備上的電子佔位符,用於跟踪您在該網站上的個人活動。 Destination DC 使用基於會話的 cookie(僅在用戶會話期間持續)和持久 cookie(保留在您的設備上並提供有關您所在會話的信息,並等待您下次再次使用該站點時) .

Cookie 和網絡信標為 Destination DC 提供有用的信息,使我們能夠識別重複用戶,促進用戶訪問和使用我們的網站,使我們能夠跟踪使用行為並平衡我們網站在所有 Destination DC 網絡服務器上的使用。

跟踪 cookie、第三方 cookie 和其他技術(如網絡信標)可用於處理附加信息、啟用washington.org 上的非核心功能和啟用第三方功能(例如社交媒體“共享”鏈接)。 我們還可能在促銷電子郵件消息中包含網絡信標和其他類似技術,以確定這些消息是否已被打開。

不追踪 (DNT)

在線廣告行業製定了自律舉措,旨在為消費者提供他們可能在網上看到的廣告類型的選擇,並方便地選擇退出由參與這些計劃的部分或全部公司提供的在線行為廣告。 我們的網站不響應 DNT 消費者瀏覽器設置。

與當局合作

Destination DC 已任命並授權一名隱私官代表 Destination DC 內的監管機構,作為回報,Destination DC 代表 Destination DC 前往監管機構。

Destination DC 隱私官將確保與相關的隱私監管機構進行適當的溝通。 隱私官將領導調查行動、投訴處理和數據洩露通知。 隱私官還將監控監管變化,並在監管或技術變化的實施產生疑問時諮詢監管機構。

向其他國家傳輸信息

作為一個全球性組織,Destination DC 參與了許多國際活動。 對於這些活動的管理,Destination DC 可能會將信息傳輸到其他國家/地區。 通過其網站向 Destination DC 提交您的信息,或與您與 Destination DC 的離線互動相關聯,即表示您同意此類傳輸以及在其他國家/地區處理信息。

對法律要求的回應

Destination DC 保留共享您的信息的權利,以響應政府當局的正式授權信息請求或在法律要求的情況下。

您的歐盟隱私權

根據通用數據保護條例(也稱為 GDPR),如果您是受 GDPR 保護的個人,您作為數據主體可能享有某些權利。 要請求有關或利用這些權利的信息,請發送電子郵件至 [電子郵件保護] 主題行中帶有“GDPR 請求”。 在電子郵件中,請具體描述您請求幫助的 GDPR 權利。 請注意,在發起請求之前可能需要其他信息,並且 Destination DC 保留對某些請求收取費用的權利。 在 Destination DC 完成審查後,如果您的請求被批准或拒絕,或者是否適用豁免,您將收到通知。

如果有問題,我如何與您聯繫?

如果您對本隱私政策或您的個人信息的使用有任何問題或疑慮,請隨時通過電子郵件與我們聯繫: [電子郵件保護].

聯繫信息:

[電子郵件保護]

目的地DC
901 7th 西北大街,400 號套房
華盛頓,直流20001

You are here

Destination DC Privacy Policy

Destination DC respects your privacy and is committed to protecting the privacy of its employees, members, customers, stakeholders and other contacts. This policy describes how we collect, use, disclose and otherwise manage personal information.

Scope

This privacy policy applies to all personal data processed by full-time and part-time employees, volunteers when acting on behalf of Destination DC and all business processes conducted by Destination DC through our website, web forms, social media, emails and phone. It is applicable to both the Washington DC Convention and Tourism Corporation, Inc. (doing business as Destination DC), a 501(c)6 organization, and the American Experience Foundation, a 501(c)3 organization, referred together herein as “Destination DC”. 

What information do we collect?

Destination DC may collect the following personal data in line with the use purposes explained in a subsequent section:

  • Name and contact details
  • Date of birth
  • Online profile data/usage
  • Emergency contact information
  • Social media profile information
  • Copies of identification documents
  • Education and professional information
  • Registration and participation in Destination DC events and activities
  • Subscription preferences
  • Information about the device(s) you use
  • Information about service usage
  • Cookies
  • Authentication data
  • Location information
  • Other information you upload or provide to us

How do we use your information?

Destination DC uses your personal information for the following purposes:

To process transactions. Destination DC uses personal information such as name, physical address, telephone number, email address and company/institution to engage in interactions with you, including contacting you about your subscription, event participation or membership.

To provide support or other services. Destination DC may use your personal information to provide you with support or other services that you have requested. Destination DC may also use your personal information to respond directly to your requests for information, including registrations for newsletters, webinars or other specific requests.

To provide information based on your needs and respond to your requests. Destination DC may use your personal information to provide notices of new openings and service developments in the Washington, DC area.

To provide online forums and social networks. Some services available on the website permit you to participate in interactive discussions, post comments, opportunities or other content to a bulletin board or exchange, or otherwise engage in networking activities. Some services are moderated; all may be accessed for technical reasons (for example, for improvements or fixes). Destination DC does not control the content that users post to these forums or social networks. You should carefully consider whether you wish to submit personal information to these forums or social networks and tailor any content you submit appropriately and in accordance with the relevant terms of use. You should also review any additional terms and conditions that may govern your use of these services, including terms related to sharing your personal information and receiving communications.

To select content, improve quality, and facilitate website use. Destination DC may use your personal information, including the information gathered as a result of site navigation and electronic protocols and cookies (including third-party cookies), to help create and personalize website content, improve website quality, track marketing campaign responsiveness, evaluate page response rates, conduct usability testing and facilitate your use of the website (for example, to facilitate navigation and the login process, avoid duplicate data entry, enhance security, keep track of shopping cart additions and preserve order information between sessions).

To serve personalized advertising to you. We don't share your information with advertisers without your consent. We allow advertisers to choose the characteristics of users who will see their advertisements, and we may use any of the non-personally-identifiable attributes that we have collected to select the appropriate audience for those advertisements. When you click on or otherwise interact with an advertisement, there is a possibility that the advertiser may place a cookie in your browser and that your attributes meet the criteria the advertiser selected.

To communicate with you about a meeting, conference or event. We may communicate with you about a meeting, conference or event hosted or co-sponsored by Destination DC or one of our business members. This may include information about the event's content, logistics, payment, updates and additional information related to the event. Information that you provide when registering for or participating in a conference managed or co-sponsored by parties, other than or in addition to Destination DC, may be shared with those parties, and the treatment of such information is further subject to the privacy policies of those parties. Destination DC and its conference co-sponsors may contact you about the event, subsequent iterations of the event and related events. Please note that Destination DC conference, meeting or event organizers, co-sponsors, exhibitors and other third parties may directly request your personal information at their conference booths or presentations. Providing your information to them is optional, and you should review their privacy policies to address your needs and concerns about how they will treat your personal information.

To include you in Destination DC Member Directories. If you are an active member of Destination DC, at your request, we may include your information in the Destination DC Member Directory and in publications including the Official Visitor Guide and Event Planning Guide.

To assist in your participation in Destination DC activities. Destination DC will communicate with you, if you are participating in certain Destination DC activities such as Destination DC hosted meetings and seminars. Destination DC may send you information such as newsletters related to those activities.

To engage with third parties. Destination DC may share your personal data with third parties in connection with services that these individuals or entities perform for or with Destination DC. These third parties are restricted from using data in any way other than to provide services for Destination DC or for the collaboration in which they and Destination DC are contractually engaged (for example, hosting a Destination DC database or engaging in data processing on Destination DC’s behalf, or mailing you information that you requested). These third parties are carefully selected by Destination DC and are obligated to keep your data secure.

To protect Destination DC content and services. We may use your information to prevent potentially illegal activities and to enforce our terms and conditions. We also use a variety of technological systems to detect and address anomalous activity and to screen content to prevent abuse, such as spam. These efforts may, on occasion, result in a temporary or permanent suspension or termination of some functions for some users.

To get feedback or input.  To deliver services of most interest to our customers, at times, we may ask members, customers, volunteers and website visitors to provide input and feedback (for example through surveys, usability studies or focus groups).

To protect Destination DC information assets as well as your own personal data. The Destination DC Information Security Program protects the confidentiality, integrity, and availability of Destination DC information assets by following a risk management approach based on policies, standards, guidelines and procedures to meet security objectives while supporting business and operational goals.

How can you control your information?

You can control the information we have about you and how we use it in several ways.

  • If you are a registered user, you can request to review, correct or delete the personal data that you have provided to Destination DC by contacting privacy [at] destinationdc.com
  • Use the unsubscribe method provided in our various communications

How will you know if the Privacy Policy is changed?

Destination DC may update its Privacy Policy. If we make any material changes, we will notify you by email if you are a registered member, customer or client of Destination DC, or by means of a notice on our website prior to the change becoming effective. We encourage you to periodically review this page for the latest information on our privacy practices.

Technical and regulatory information

Logging practices

Destination DC automatically records the Internet Protocol (IP) addresses of visitors. The IP address is a unique number assigned to every computer on the internet. Generally, an IP address changes each time you connect to the internet (it is a "dynamic" address). Note that if you have a broadband connection, depending on your circumstance, the IP address that we collect may contain information that could be deemed identifiable. This is because with some broadband connections, your IP address doesn't change (it is "static") and could be associated with your personal computer.

In addition to recording the IP addresses of users, Destination DC may also keep track of sites that users visited immediately prior to visiting washington.org and the search terms they used to find it. We keep track of the pages visited on washington.org, the amount of time spent on those pages and the searches done on them. Your searches remain confidential and anonymous. Destination DC uses this information only for statistical purposes to find out which pages users find most useful and to improve the website.

Destination DC also captures and stores information that you transmit. This may include:

  • Browser/device type/version
  • Operating system used
  • Media Access Control (MAC) address
  • Date and time of the server request
  • Volume of data transferred

External links behavior

Some of washington.org's pages link to other sites created and maintained by other public and/or private sector organizations. Destination DC provides these links solely for your information and convenience. When you transfer to an outside website, you are leaving the Destination DC domain, and Destination DC's information management policies no longer apply. Destination DC encourages you to read the privacy statement of each external website that you visit before you provide any personal data.

Cookies and web beacons

Cookies and web beacons are electronic placeholders that are placed on your device by websites to track your individual movements on that website over time. Destination DC uses both session-based cookies (which last only for the duration of the user's session) and persistent cookies (which remain on your device and provide information about the session you are in and waits for the next time you use that site again).

Cookies and web beacons provide useful information to Destination DC, enabling us to recognize repeat users, facilitate the user's access to and use of our site, allow us to track usage behavior and to balance the usage of our website on all Destination DC web servers.

Tracking cookies, third-party cookies and other technologies such as web beacons may be used to process additional information, enable non-core functionalities on washington.org and enable third-party functions (such as a social media "share" link). We may also include web beacons and other similar technology in promotional email messages to determine whether the messages have been opened.

Do Not Track (DNT)

The online advertising industry has self-regulatory initiatives designed to provide consumers a choice in the types of ads they may see online and to conveniently opt-out from online behavioral ads served by some or all of the companies participating in these programs. Our websites do not respond to DNT consumer browser settings.

Collaboration with authorities

Destination DC has appointed and mandated a privacy officer who represents the regulatory authorities inside Destination DC, and in return represents Destination DC to regulatory authorities.

The Destination DC privacy officer will ensure proper communication with the relevant regulatory authority for privacy. The privacy officer will lead investigative action, complaint handling and data breach notification. The privacy officer will also monitor regulatory changes and consult the regulatory authority where implementation of a regulatory or technological change leads to doubt.

Transfer of information to other countries

As a global organization, Destination DC engages in numerous international activities. In connection with the management of those activities, Destination DC may transfer information to other countries. By submitting your information to Destination DC via its website, or in connection with your interactions with Destination DC offline, you consent to such transfers and to the processing of information in other countries.

Responses to legal requests

Destination DC reserves the right to share your information to respond to duly authorized information requests of governmental authorities or where required by law.

Your European Union privacy rights

Under the General Data Protection Regulation (also known as GDPR), if you are an individual protected by the GDPR you may have certain rights as a data subject. To request information about or avail yourself of those rights, please send an email to privacy [at] destinationdc.com with "GDPR Request" in the subject line. In the email, please specifically describe the GDPR right that you are requesting assistance with. Please note, additional information may be needed prior to initiation of a request and that Destination DC reserves the right to charge a fee with respect to certain requests. Upon Destination DC’s completion of its review, you will be notified if your request has been granted or denied, or if exemptions apply.

How do I contact you if there is an issue?

If you have any questions or concerns about this Privacy Policy or about the use of your personal information, please feel free to contact us by email at privacy [at] destinationdc.com.

Contact information:

privacy [at] destinationdc.com

Destination DC
901 7th Street NW, Suite 400
Washington, DC 20001