跳到主要內容
首頁
華盛頓特區的 Walter E. Washington 會議中心 - 華盛頓特區的頂級會議地點

您的 Walter E. 華盛頓會議中心指南

在華盛頓特區讓您的會議更上一層樓。

 

在華盛頓特區的 Walter E. Washington 會議中心內 - 華盛頓特區的頂級會議和會議場地

沃爾特E.華盛頓會議中心

準備好在華盛頓再次見面了嗎? 學習關於 Walter E. 華盛頓會議中心如何恢復營業,從成為美國第一個採用 NASA 開發的抗菌技術的會議中心,到改進關於會議和健康與安全的指導方針。

 

作為 DC 市中心復興的基石,Walter E. Washington 會議中心既實用又藝術化。 2.3 萬平方英尺的空間可舉辦各種會議、大會和活動,從醫療行業年會到漫畫書風格的展覽和董事會務虛會。 需要進行虛擬遊覽嗎? 點擊這裡。 

 

這就是 Walter E. Washington 會議中心在華盛頓特區舉辦會議的原因:

 

屢獲殊榮的數字標牌 

Walter E. Washington 會議中心是美國所有會議設施中同類最大的數字標牌網絡,整個設施內有 200 多個數字標牌顯示器。

在過去的兩年裡,會議中心顯著擴大了其數字標牌計劃,增加了 12 個新的 LED 視頻牆、圓形大廳的兩層弧形視頻牆、展廳上方的視頻牆和沙龍前的數字旗幟。 新視頻牆自安裝以來就引起了客戶的共鳴,記錄了 90 級和 1 級節目的 2% 使用率。

另一項新技術功能虛擬現實使用 360 度和 3D 圖像,讓您可以在預訂前預覽您在場館內的體驗,免費 WiFi 接入讓與會者可以參與實時信息。  

 

私密寬敞

您可以將會議中心內 703,000 平方英尺的展覽空間塑造成您需要的任何形狀。 在它的兩層和五個展廳內,有一個 473,000 平方英尺的展廳,可細分為三個房間、198,000 平方英尺的靈活會議空間、一個 52,000 平方英尺的宴會廳和 77 間分組討論室。 該空間用途廣泛,足以容納各種規模的活動。

 

資本改善 

2018 年秋季開始了會議中心的一系列全新裝修。 升級包括宏偉的大堂翻新、增強的數字標牌、街景計劃和供哺乳母親使用的“mamava pod”。

大堂翻新計劃旨在優化會議中心的公共空間,使其更加靈活、用戶友好和技術前沿。 改進預計將在一年左右的時間內完成。

Events DC 的街景計劃將改造會議中心的立面,豐富人行道並增強沿 9 街、N 街和 7 街的外部街景,同時引入新的照明、標牌、簷篷和家具。 這些計劃將進一步將振興的 Shaw 社區打造成會議和娛樂區以及華盛頓特區最熱門的社區之一。

 

藝術設計

感人的。 引人注目。 現代的。 這些是描述這座建築的詞,它得到了著名的美國建築師協會的認可。 超現代的結構設有高聳的樓梯、高聳的玻璃牆和光滑的花崗岩地板。 其價值 4 萬美元的公共藝術收藏品結合了雕塑、繪畫和攝影。 它擁有 130 位不同藝術家的 93 多件作品,是華盛頓特區博物館以外最大的公共藝術收藏品。

 

卓越的美食和零售 

對於您的活動,愛瑪客是一流的餐飲選擇。 這家屢獲殊榮的公司每年為超過 115 億客人提供服務,使用新鮮的當地食材烹製區域美食和創新的國際美食。 從流行的餐飲套餐中進行選擇,將創意、定制主題的菜單組合在一起,完美配合您的活動。 

有很多很棒的 Walter E. Washington 會議中心附近的餐飲場所. 想嚐嚐當地風味的客人可以光顧 指南針咖啡,一家本土咖啡公司,位於會議中心的宏偉大堂,位置便利。

 

會議中心周圍的外部空間還提供了廣泛的零售和餐飲選擇,包括 頂部 廚師 明礬斯派克門德爾松和雞尾酒鑑賞家大衛施特勞斯 莫里斯美式酒吧,這座城市最快樂、燈火通明的飲酒場所之一。

對於當地採購的小吃和外帶物品,客人應該退房 聯合廚房雜貨店,或者他們可以在 非常規晚餐,一種高端餐飲概念,專門提供現代舒適食品。 

參加會議的人可以在 都市運動會,其中包括 3,000 平方英尺的訓練空間、一對一的訓練課程和開放的健身房時間。 需要理髮的客人在 切割理髮店,它接受步入式。 

 

環保功能

會議中心是一個 環境管理和可持續發展倡議的領導者,其中包括顏色編碼的回收計劃、用水效率、綠色產品採購等。 該建築擁有一長串節能功能,從低排放玻璃到計算機化的 HVAC 系統。 該中心可搭乘地鐵(綠線/黃線),並設有專用山。 在 Vernon-7th St-Convention Center 站下車,您可以立即步行前往 Shaw 蓬勃發展的餐廳、市中心的博物館和夜生活場所,以及國家廣場。

 

會議中心平面圖
以更高分辨率查看平面圖概覽。

 

Walter E. 華盛頓會議中心概述和華盛頓特區的平面圖

Walter E. 華盛頓會議中心概述和華盛頓特區的平面圖

 

 

 

Events DC 擁有並經營 Walter E. Washington 會議中心。 要了解更多信息,請訪問 事件dc.com.

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

Your Guide to the Walter E. Washington Convention Center

The Walter E. Washington Convention Center in Washington, DC - Top Meeting and Convention Venue in Washington, DC

Take your meetings to the next level in Washington, DC.

Inside the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in Washington, DC - Top Meeting and Convention Venue in Washington, DC

The cornerstone of downtown DC’s renaissance, the Walter E. Washington Convention Center is as functional as it is artistically impressive. The 2.3-million-square-foot space hosts meetings, conventions and events of every kind, from medical industry annual meetings to comic book-inspired expos and board retreats.

Here’s why the Walter E. Washington Convention Center is meetings central in Washington, DC:

Award-Winning Digital Signage 

The Walter E. Washington Convention Center is the largest digital signage network of its kind in any conference facility in the United States with over 200 digital signage displays located throughout the facility.

In the last two years, the convention center has significantly expanded its digital signage program adding 12 new LED video walls, a two-story curved video wall at the Concourse Rotunda, video walls above the exhibit halls and digital flags in front of the salons. The new video walls have resonated with customers since their installation, recording 90% usage of Priority 1 and Priority 2 shows.

Another new technology feature, virtual reality, uses 360-degree and 3D imagery allowing you to preview your experience inside the venue before booking and complimentary WiFi access allows attendees to engage with real-time information.  

Walter E Washington Convention Center AIPAC marketplace - Washington DC

Intimately Spacious

You can mold all 703,000 square feet of exhibition space inside the convention center into whatever shape you need. Within its two levels and five exhibit halls is a 473,000 square-foot exhibit hall that can be subdivided into three rooms, 198,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, a 52,000 square-foot ballroom and 77 breakout rooms. The space is versatile enough to accommodate events of all sizes.

Capital Improvements 

Fall 2018 kicks off a series of fresh renovations for the convention center. Upgrades include a grand lobby refresh, enhanced digital signage, a streetscape plan and a “mamava pod” for nursing mothers.

The grand lobby refresh initiative is geared towards optimizing the public spaces in the convention center by making them more flexible, user-friendly and tech-forward. Improvements are expected to be completed within a year or so.

Events DC’s streetscape planswill transform the facade of the convention center enrich the sidewalks and enhance the exterior streetscape along 9th, N and 7th Street while also introducing new lighting, signage, canopies and furniture. The plans will further brand the revitalized Shaw neighborhood as a convention and entertainment district and one of the hottest neighborhoods in DC.

Public art collection at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in Washington, DC

Art & Design

Impressive. Striking. Modern. These are the words to describe the building, which has been recognized by the prestigious American Institute of Architects. The ultra modern structure features a soaring staircase, towering glass walls and smooth granite floors. Its $4 million public art collection combines sculpture, paintings and photography. With more than 130 pieces by 93 different artists, it is the largest public collection of art in DC outside of a museum.

Exceptional Cuisine & Retail 

For your event, Centerplate/NBSE is a premier catering option. The award-winning company serves more than 115 million guests annually, using fresh and local ingredients to fuel regional favorites and innovative international cuisine. Choose from popular catering packages to put together creative, custom-themed menus to perfectly complement your event. 

There are plenty of great places to eat and drink near the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Guests seeking to taste the local flavor can drop by Compass Coffee, a homegrown coffee company with a convenient location in the convention center's grand lobby.

Ropa vieja dish from Unconventional Diner - Restaurant near the Washington Convention Center in Washington, DC

The exterior space surrounding the convention center also offers a wide range of retail and dining options, including Top Chef star Marjorie Meek-Bradley’s sandwich shop, Smoked & Stacked. Another Top Chef alum, Spike Mendelsohn, is part owner of Morris American Bar, one of the city's most happy, brightly lit drinking establishments.

For locally sourced snacks and on-the-go items, guests should check out Union Kitchen Grocery, or they can grab a table at the Unconventional Diner, a high-end diner concept specializing in modern comfort food. 

Convention-goers can get their CrossFit fix at the Urban Athletic Club, which includes 3,000 square feet of training space, one-on-one training sessions and open gym hours. Guests in need of haircuts have it made at Cuttin-Up Barber Shop, which accepts walk-ins. 

Eco-Friendly Features

The convention center is a leader in environmental stewardship and sustainability initiatives, which include a color-coded recycling program, water efficiency, green product purchasing and more. The building boasts a long list of energy-reducing features, from low-emission glass to computerized HVAC systems. The center is Metro accessible (Green/Yellow lines) with a dedicated Mt. Vernon-7th St-Convention Center stop and immediately walkable to Shaw's booming restaurant scene and downtown's museums and nightlife, as well as the National Mall.

Convention Center Floor Plans
View floor plans overview in a higher resolution.

Walter E. Washington Convention Center Overview and Floor Plans in Washington, DC

Events DC owns and operates the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. To learn more, visit eventsdc.com.