跳到主要內容
首頁
動物園橫幅

參觀華盛頓特區史密森尼國家動物園

在美國首都這裡最受歡迎(和免費)的動物園之一盡情狂野。

史密森尼國家動物園現在每天上午 8 點至下午 4 點開放。 有關營業時間、定時入場和安全協議的更多信息,請訪問動物園 網站.

在 DC 並不是所有的大象和驢。 在 國家動物園,遊客可以找到各種不訂閱派對路線的動物。 獅子、老虎、長頸鹿和動物園深受喜愛的大熊貓只是將 1,500 英畝公園稱為家的 163 多只動物中的一部分。 動物園的棲息地擁有來自 300 種不同物種的動物,大約 25% 的動物園居民處於瀕危狀態。 國家動物園(也是一個全球研究中心和保護中心)的所有動物都由世界一流的動物學家和獸醫照顧。

國家動物園位於 DC 的住宅區 伍德利公園 鄰里和,像 所有史密森尼博物館,入場免費。 正門(你會從大門兩側的兩個 Instagram 友好的獅子雕像知道它)位於康涅狄格大道。 動物園距離紅線上的伍德利公園和克利夫蘭公園地鐵站僅幾步之遙,L1 和 L2 巴士就在入口前下車。 準備好走很多路! 國家動物園適合殘疾人士和嬰兒車使用,是一個大型公園,有 18 個不同的區域可供探索。

熊貓吃竹子

在國家動物園與動物見面

常駐頭條新聞製作者是瀕臨滅絕的大熊貓——成年甜甜和美香以及一歲大的小七姬——它們吸引了公園每年 2 萬遊客中的許多人。 除了親臨大熊貓棲息地,您還可以在大熊貓棲息地觀看頑皮的大熊貓和幼崽。 熊貓凸輪

當然,除了大熊貓之外,還有一些動物和棲息地可供探索。 您會在開放的各種展覽中看到來自世界各地的動物,例如大像小徑、大猿屋、獵豹保護站和美國小徑。 查看 國家動物園地圖 有關細節。 

動物園燈活動

適合全家的特別活動和節目

世界一流的動物學家和保護主義者的工作人員每天都為遊客提供更多了解國家動物園野生動物的機會。 與導遊一起參觀動物園 動物冒險指南; 花一些時間與大猿屋的動物飼養員聊天; 或在兒童農場與美國農場動物親密接觸。 

 

探索華盛頓特區的免費史密森學會博物館 - 非裔美國人歷史和文化、國家動物園、航空航天、美國歷史等

 

 

 

 

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

Visiting the Smithsonian National Zoo

Woodley Park National Zoo

Go wild at one of the nation’s most popular zoological parks.

The National Zoo is right for you

Zoo

It’s not all elephants and donkeys in DC. At the National Zoo, visitors can find all sorts of animals that don’t subscribe to party lines. Lions, tigers, giraffes and the zoo’s beloved giant pandas are just some of the 2,000 animals that call the 163-acre park home. The zoo’s habitats feature animals from 400 different species and about 25 percent of the zoo’s residents are endangered. All of the animals at the National Zoo – which is also a global research center and conservation center – are cared for by world-class zoologists and veterinarians.

The National Zoo is located in DC’s residential Woodley Park neighborhood and, like all Smithsonian museums, admission is free. The main entrance (you’ll know it by the two Instagram-friendly lion statues flanking the gate) is on Connecticut Avenue. The zoo is just a short walk from both the Woodley Park and Cleveland Park Metro stops on the Red Line and the L1 and L2 buses drop off right in front of the entrance. The National Zoo is open from 9 a.m.–6 p.m. (until 4 p.m. in the winter months) seven days a week. Be prepared to do lots of walking! The National Zoo, which is handicapped and stroller accessible, is a large park with 18 distinct areas to explore.  

Meet the animals

Smithsonian National Zoo Giant Panda

The resident headline makers are the endangered giant pandas, who attract many of the park’s 2 million annual visitors. Adults Tian Tian and Mei Xiang, along with baby girl Bao Bao recently welcomed a fourth member to their brood, a male cub named Bei Bei. The National Zoo is a leader in giant panda conservation and has been working with China to study, breed and care for these black-and-white beauties since 1972. The giant panda habitat always draws a crowd (and you can watch the playful panda cubs on the Panda Cam here)! 

Of course, there are animals and habitats to explore beyond Bao Bao and Bei Bei (though it can be hard to walk away from those cute cubs!). You’ll find animals from all over the world in various exhibits like the Elephant Trails, Reptile Discovery Center, Cheetah Conservation Station and Amazonia. Refer to the zoo map for specifics.

Special events and programming for the whole family

Halloween and Boo at the Zoo in Washington, DC

With world-class zoologists and conservationists on staff, every day offers an opportunity for visitors to learn even more about the National Zoo’s wild residents. Take a guided tour of the zoo with an animal expert (Saturdays and Sundays beginning at 9:45 a.m.); spend some time chatting with the animal keepers at the Great Ape House; or get up close and personal with the American farm animals at the Kids’ Farm.

Take a walk on the DC Cool side of the zoo

Want to go even deeper in-depth with the animals? The National Zoo hosts special Snore & Roar overnight summer campouts for kids 6 and over and their parents, as well as the trick-or-treating favorite, Boo at the Zoo, and ZooLights holiday spectacle. And, for the adults, The National Zoo hosts a number of year-round, grownup-friendly after-hours events like ZooFari and Brew at the Zoo.

There are so many Smithsonian Museums in Washington, DC covering topics from American history to Asian art, discover them here.