Skip to main content

Destination DC Board of Directors 2022

Ron Bracco, Vice President, Events, Hargrove, Inc.*


Laura Schofield, General Manager, Conrad


Carmen Pigler – Associate Treasurer, Debt & Grants Management, Office of the Chief Financial Officer, Office of Finance & Treasury​*


Clarence Anthony – CEO/Executive Director, National League of Cities*


Stacy Smith, Associate Director, Division of State Initiatives, Department of Employment Services*


Elliott Ferguson, President & CEO, Destination DC*


Michael Akin, President, LINK Strategic Partners*

Nizam Ali, Ben's Chili Bowl
Mike Anderson, General Manager, Canopy by Hilton Washington, DC/The Wharf*
Clarence Anthony, CEO/Executive Director, National League of Cities
Amy Austin, President and CEO, theatreWashington
Meade Atkeson, Area GM Royal Sonesta DuPont and Harbor Court
Kristen Barden, Executive Director, Adams Morgan Partnership BID
Gavin Coleman, Partner, Long Shot Hospitality & The Dubliner*
Paul J. Cohn, Chairman, O Street Museum
Majed Dawood-Farah, General Manager, Grand Hyatt Washington
John P. Drew, President and CEO, Trade Center Management and Associates (A Drew Company)
Matt Felix, General Manager, JW Marriott Washington, D.C.
Angie Gates, President & CEO, Events DC
Charles Hill, General Manager, Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport*
Danita Johnson, President, Business Operations, D.C. United
Kori Johnson, General Manager, Renaissance Hotel
Solomon Keene, Jr., President, Hotel Association of Washington DC
Nancy Koide, Co-Owner,*
Evan Koppel, Regional Director, United Airlines
James MacGregor, Publisher, Washington Business Journal
Julissa Marenco, Assistant Secretary for Communications and External Affairs and Chief Marketing Officer, Smithsonian Institution

Mark Roche-Garland, General Manager, Omni Shoreham
Barbara Richardson, Executive Vice President of External Relations, WMATA/Metro
Laura Schofield, General Manager, Conrad Washington, DC*
John Snedden, Owner, Rocklands BBQ & Grilling Company
Jessica Wasserman, Partner, WassermanRowe
Chryssa Westerlund, Chief Revenue Officer, Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority
Donna Westmoreland, Chief Operating Officer, I.M.P., Inc.

*Indicates a member of Destination DC Executive Committee