You are here

Destination DC Board of Directors 2018-2019

Nizam Ali, Co-owner of Ben’s Chili Bowl/Ben’s Upstairs/Ben’s Next Door*

David Touhey, President of Venues, Monumental Sports & Entertainment*

Gail Smith-Howard, General Manager, Hyatt Regency*

Meg Caulk, Director of External Affairs, National Air and Space Museum*

Elliott Ferguson, President & CEO, Destination DC*

Michael Akin, President, LINK Strategic Partners*
Clarence Anthony, CEO/Executive Director, National League of Cities
Amy Austin, President and CEO, theatreWashington
Meade Atkeson, General Manager, W Hotel*
Michael Black, General Manage of Operations Uber (DC, MD, VA, WV)
Wharton Berger, Executive Economic Development Finance, Office of the Chief Financial Officer of the District of Columbia*
Ron Bracco, Vice President of Events, Hargrove, Inc.*
Gregory Casten, Partner/Dir. of Ops., Tony and Joe’s Seafood Place
Paul J. Cohn, Chairman, O Street Museum
Jerome Davis, Executive Vice President/Chief Revenue Officer, Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority*
John P. Drew, President and CEO, Trade Center Management and Associates (A Drew Company)
Matt Felix, General Manager of Renaissance,  Washington, DC Downtown Hotel*
Charles Hill, General Manager of Embassy Suites by Hilton, Washington DC Convention Center
Kathy Hollinger, President, Restaurant Assoc. Metro. Washington
Solomon Keene, Jr., President, Hotel Association of Washington DC
Brian Kenner, Deputy Mayor for Planning and Economic Development, Government of DC
Nancy Koide, Co-Owner, SEI*
Evan Koppel, Regional Director, United Airlines*
James MacGregor, Publisher, Washington Business Journal
Stephen Marks, Partner, Bike & Roll Washington DC
Steve Moore, Executive Director of Southwest Business Improvement District
David Moran, Area Director of Operations, Clyde’s Restaurant Group*
Gregory A. O’Dell, President & CEO, Events DC*
Adriaan F. Radder, General Manager of Mandarin Oriental, Washington, DC
Barbara Richardson, Chief of Staff, WMATA/Metro
Steve Shulman, Executive Director, Cultural Tourism DC
Stacy Smith, General Manager Hyatt Place Washington, DC/National Mall
Sheri Swain, Holiday Inn Capitol*
Jessica Wasserman, Wasserman & Associates

*Indicates a member of Destination DC Executive Committee