跳到主要內容
首頁

@dunited

@dunited - DC United 職業足球比賽期間日落時的奧迪球場 - 華盛頓特區的體育場館

在華盛頓特區體育場館舉辦獨特活動的指南

了解華盛頓特區如何在其遍布全市的各種場所舉辦世界一流的體育、娛樂、文化和款待活動。

這個國家的首都是體育觀眾的首選目的地,擁有強大的當地體育社區。 它的運動和娛樂場所多才多藝,令人興奮,無論是新開張的奧迪球場和競技場,還是國民公園和首都一號競技場。 DC 的設施可靈活應對任何體育賽事——無論是電子競技、壁球還是 CrossFit®️。

 

西北特區

Capital One競技場

 

位於唐人街/賓夕法尼亞區附近, Capital One競技場 是 AFL 的華盛頓勇士隊、NBA 的華盛頓奇才隊、NHL 的華盛頓首都隊和 NCAA 的喬治敦霍亞斯男籃的主場。 除了世界級的體育賽事,這個擁有 20,000 個座位的競技場還提供音樂會、家庭表演、貿易展覽和特別活動。

第一首都體育館的活動:

  • 2016 年大西洋海岸聯盟 (ACC) 男子籃球錦標賽 (8 年 12 月 2016-2021 日),XNUMX 年返回 DC
  • 2017年十大聯盟男籃錦標賽 (8年12月2017-XNUMX日)
  • 2018 年大西洋 10 人籃球賽 (7 年 11 月 2018-2022 日),XNUMX 年返回 DC
  • 2019 NCAA 男子東部地區錦標賽(Sweet 16 & Elite 8) (29年31月2019-XNUMX日)
  • 休·傑克曼 – 1st 個人音樂之旅 (七月1,2019)
  • WWE 直播:夏日狂潮熱浪之旅 (七月6,2019)

 

南瓜火

 

南瓜火 是位於華盛頓市中心的世界一流的免會員壁球設施。 該設施設有八個球場、一個帶淋浴的更衣室、跑步機和用於熱身的固定自行車、一個內部餐廳和酒吧以及一個專賣店,因此精品健身房擁有傳統俱樂部的豪華設施。

Squash on Fire 的活動:

  • 世界壁球聯合會男子世界團體錦標賽 (14年21月2019-XNUMX日)

 

沃爾特E.華盛頓會議中心

 

沃爾特E.華盛頓會議中心 既實用又藝術化。 2.3 萬平方英尺的空間可舉辦各種會議、大會和活動,從醫療行業年會到漫畫書風格的展覽和董事會務虛會。 您可以將會議中心內 703,000 平方英尺的展覽空間塑造成您需要的任何形狀。 在它的兩層和五個展廳內,有一個 473,000 平方英尺的展廳,可細分為三個房間、198,000 平方英尺的靈活會議空間、一個 52,000 平方英尺的宴會廳和 77 間分組討論室。

除了會議和修道院外,Walter E. Washington 會議中心的特別活動還包括:

  • 全國圖書節 (夏季舉辦的年度活動)
  • 華盛頓車展 (冬季舉辦的年度活動)
  • 2018 MLB 全明星賽 FanFest (13年17月2018-XNUMX日)
  • 國會山排球精英賽 (15年17月2019-XNUMX日)
  • 神奇寶貝世界錦標賽 (16年18月2019-XNUMX日)

 

東南直流

直流軍械庫

 

直流軍械庫位於美國國會大廈以東,可以舉辦會議、馬戲團和就職舞會以及音樂會、博覽會、體育賽事和貿易展覽。 軍械庫可容納 10 至 10,000 人的觀眾,其內部擁有近 70,000 平方英尺的展覽空間。 軍械庫是 DC 國民警衛隊和 DC Rollergirls(一個女子平道輪滑德比聯賽)的所在地。

DC 軍械庫的活動:

  • 海軍陸戰隊馬拉松博覽會 (XNUMX 月舉辦的年度活動)
  • 拳擊:路易斯·奧爾蒂斯對陣托尼·湯普森 (三月5,2016)
  • 拳擊:Adrien Broner 對陣 Ashley Theophane (四月1,2016)
  • 中大西洋 CrossFit 挑戰 (12 年 14 月 2019-XNUMX 日)
  • Title IX 假日邀請賽和經典賽 (XNUMX 月舉辦的年度活動)

 

國民公園

 

國民公園 位於 DC 東南部的 Capitol Riverfront 社區。 Nats Park 不僅僅是一個棒球場——它是 DC 最大的場館之一,能夠容納大約 40 到 40,000 名客人。 在非比賽日,參加者可以進入專屬空間,如球場、會所和防空洞。 參加會議的人可以在國民隊的籠子裡嘗試擊球練習,或者在警告賽道上與賽車總統競爭,這是球迷的最愛。

他們的室內俱樂部空間和會議中心非常適合舉辦商務會議、籌款晚會、會議派對或社交活動。 國民公園擁有 55,000 多平方英尺的 14 個室內空間和 250,000 多平方英尺的 XNUMX 個室外空間,是華盛頓特區最靈活的場館之一。

國民公園的活動:

  • IPW閉幕式 (六月7,2017)
  • 2018 MLB 全明星賽 (七月17,2018)
  • 斯巴達種族:體育場系列 (5月2019)

 

RFK體育場

 

羅伯特·肯尼迪紀念體育場的國際足球比賽 - 華盛頓特區 RFK 體育場的體育賽事

羅伯特·肯尼迪紀念體育場的國際足球比賽 - 華盛頓特區 RFK 體育場的體育賽事

羅伯特·肯尼迪紀念體育場這座歷史悠久的 DC 體育場館自 1961 年以來一直以其令人愉悅的視線吸引觀眾,在全球被親切地稱為“RFK”。 作為職業、大學和高中比賽的主場,RFK 是第一個專門為足球和棒球設計的綜合運動場館。 體育場的建設於 2018 年 190 月開始,以重新構想佔地 27 英畝的校園,並將近 32 英畝的瀝青田改造成三個具有社區設施的新的最先進的人造草坪場地。 耗資 2019 萬美元的五個短期計劃元素是將校園恢復為該地區最初的城市體育和娛樂走廊之一的一部分。 這些場地於 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月開放,RFK 校園重建項目將在未來兩到五年內繼續進行,包括一個市場大廳、三個人行天橋等。

音樂迷們也對艾爾頓·約翰、滾石樂隊、史提夫·汪達、U2、老鷹樂隊和 Grateful Dead 等藝術家在 RFK 的明星表演感到興奮。

RFK 體育場的活動:

  • 2015年世界警察與消防運動會開幕式 (六月26,2015)
  • 美國橄欖球:威爾士對南非 (六月2,2018)
  • 國際友誼賽:秘魯對薩爾瓦多 (三月26,2019)
  • 活動 DC 高中橄欖球開球經典賽 (每年九月舉辦的年度活動)

 

RFK體育場的節日場地

 

位於阿納卡斯蒂亞河沿岸, RFK體育場節場地 曾舉辦過多個受歡迎的體育賽事和音樂節。

在那裡舉辦的主要活動包括搖滾美國馬拉松和三葉草節。 Rock 'n' Roll USA Marathon 是唯一一個完全在華盛頓特區舉辦的馬拉松賽事,有當地樂隊參加,並在節日場地舉辦慶祝終點線的節日。 ShamrockFest 是大西洋中部地區最大的聖帕特里克節節日之一,有 50 多支樂隊和 DJ 在 10 個舞台上表演,還有食品和飲料、嘉年華遊樂設施等。

節日場地的活動:

  • 紅牛全球拉力賽十字 (29年30月2016-XNUMX日)
  • 搖滾美國馬拉松 (三月9,2019)
  • 三葉草節 (三月23,2019)
  • 流浪 108 瑜伽 (28年2019月XNUMX日)

 

娛樂和體育館

 

新的 最先進的家 前往華盛頓特區,位於國會高地的 WNBA 華盛頓神秘人隊還舉辦 NBA G 聯賽首都城市 Go-Go、令人振奮的音樂會、激烈的拳擊比賽和激動人心的電子競技錦標賽。 它於 2018 年 118,000 月開業。這座佔地 4,200 平方英尺、擁有 XNUMX 個座位的設施全年開放,準備舉辦您的下一場比賽,以及您的下一場音樂會或頒獎典禮。 先進的競技場 WiFi 能夠在整個場地每秒推送千兆位數據,使其成為 DC 電子競技社區的主要樞紐,而私密的座位讓球迷可以在 MMA 比賽期間獲得拳擊台的主要視野。 該場地由特區的會議和體育機構 Events DC 運營和管理。

娛樂和體育館的活動:

  • 職業格鬥聯盟半決賽 (20年2018月XNUMX日)
  • 紅牛征服 (16年17月2018-XNUMX日)
  • 活動 DC Holiday Hoops Fest (22年2018月XNUMX日)   
  • 殖民地體育協會 (CAA) 男子籃球錦標賽 (2020-2022)

 

西南DC

奧迪場

 

探索真正的 DC - 首都最激動人心的體育和娛樂活動

奧迪場,位於華盛頓特區西南部的巴扎德角,是華盛頓特區最受擁護的職業球隊 DC United 的主場。 這座最先進的體育場於 2018 年 20,000 月開放,舉辦各種其他體育和文化活動、社區活動和音樂會。 該容量可容納 31 名粉絲,還擁有 500,000 間豪華套房、一名自行車代客和 XNUMX 平方英尺的現場混合用途零售和住宅空間。

奧迪球場的活動:

  • 美國男子國家足球隊對陣牙買加國家足球隊 (六月5,2019)
  • 多倫多足球俱樂部 (FC) 對陣 DC United (六月29,2019)
  • 超級長曲棍球聯賽 (七月7,2019)
合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

Guide to Hosting Unique Events in Washington, DC Sports Venues

@dcunited - Audi Field at sunset during a D.C. United professional soccer game - Sports venues in Washington, DC

Check out how Washington, DC is welcoming world-class sports, entertainment, cultural and hospitality events to its diverse venues throughout the city.

The nation's capital is a premier destination for sports spectators with a robust local athletic community. Its sports and entertainment venues are versatile and exciting, whether it is the newly opened Audi Field and The Arena or Nationals Park and Capital One Arena. DC’s facilities are flexible for any sporting event – be it e-sports, squash, or CrossFit®️.

• • •

Northwest DC

Capital One Arena

Atlantic 10 Conference Men's Basketball Tournament Championship Game

Located in the Chinatown/Penn Quarter neighborhood, Capital One Arena is home to the AFL's Washington Valor, NBA’s Washington Wizards, NHL’s Washington Capitals and the NCAA’s Georgetown Hoyas’s Men’s Basketball Team. In addition to world-class sporting events, the 20,000-seat arena offers concerts, family shows, trade shows and special events.

Events at Capital One Arena:

  • 2016 Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) Men’s Basketball Tournament (March 8-12, 2016), which returns to DC in 2021
  • 2017 Big Ten Conference Men’s Basketball Tournament (March 8-12, 2017)
  • 2018 Atlantic 10 Men’s Basketball Tournament (March 7-11, 2018), which returns to DC in 2022
  • 2019 NCAA Men’s East Regional Championship (Sweet 16 & Elite 8) (March 29-31, 2019)
  • Hugh Jackman – 1st solo musical tour (July 1, 2019)
  • WWE Live: SummerSlam Heatwave Tour (July 6, 2019)

• • •

Squash on Fire

Squash On Fire sports venue in Foggy Bottom - Sports and event venues in Washington, DC

Squash On Fire is a world-class, membership-free squash facility located in downtown DC. The facility features eight courts, a locker room with showers, treadmills and stationary bikes for warming up, an in-house restaurant and bar and a pro store, so the boutique gym has the luxe amenities of a traditional club.

Events at Squash on Fire:

  • World Squash Federation Men’s World Team Championship (Dec. 14-21, 2019)

• • •

Walter E. Washington Convention Center

Land Rover stunt course at the Washington Auto Show - Interactive indoor event and car show in Washington, DC

The Walter E. Washington Convention Center is as functional as it is artistically impressive. The 2.3-million-square-foot space hosts meetings, conventions and events of every kind, from medical industry annual meetings to comic book-inspired expos and board retreats. You can mold all 703,000 square feet of exhibition space inside the convention center into whatever shape you need. Within its two levels and five exhibit halls is a 473,000 square-foot exhibit hall that can be subdivided into three rooms, 198,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, a 52,000 square-foot ballroom and 77 breakout rooms.

In addition to meetings and convents, special events at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center include:

  • National Book Festival (Annual event hosted in the summer)
  • Washington Auto Show (Annual event hosted in the winter)
  • 2018 MLB All-Star Game FanFest (July 13-17, 2018)
  • Capitol Hill Volleyball Classic (Feb. 15-17, 2019)
  • Pokémon World Championships (Aug. 16-18, 2019)

• • •

Southeast DC

DC Armory

Mid-Atlantic CrossFit event at the DC Armory - Sports events in Washington, DC's sports venues

The DC Armory, located east of the U.S. Capitol building, can host conventions, circuses and inaugural balls as well as concerts, expos, sporting events and trade shows. The Armory can be adapted to audiences from 10 to 10,000 people and its interior features nearly 70,000 square feet of exhibition space. The Armory is the home of the DC National Guard and the DC Rollergirls, a female flat-track roller derby league.

Events at the DC Armory:

  • Marine Corps Marathon Expo (Annual event hosted in October)
  • Boxing: Luis Ortiz vs. Tony Thompson (March 5, 2016)
  • Boxing: Adrien Broner vs. Ashley Theophane (April 1, 2016)
  • Mid Atlantic CrossFit Challenge (April 12-14, 2019)
  • Title IX Holiday Invitational Conference and Classic (Annual event hosted in December)

• • •

Nationals Park

Green meetings and events at Nationals Park - LEED-certified venues in Washington, DC

Nationals Park is in the Capitol Riverfront neighborhood in Southeast DC. Nats Park is more than just a baseball stadium – it is one of the largest venues in DC, boasting the ability to accommodate approximately 40 to 40,000 guests. On non-game days, attendees can access exclusive spaces such as the field, clubhouse and dugouts. Meeting attendees can try their hand at batting practice in the Nationals’ cages or compete with the Racing Presidents on the warning track, a fan-favorite.

Their indoor club spaces and conference center are perfect for a business meeting, fundraising gala, convention party or social event. With 55,000+ square feet in 14 indoor spaces and 250,000+ square feet in eight outdoor spaces, Nationals Park one of DC’s most flexible venues.

Events at Nationals Park:

  • IPW Closing Ceremony (June 7, 2017)
  • 2018 MLB All-Star Game (July 17, 2018)
  • Spartan Race: Stadion Series (May 2019)

• • •

RFK Stadium

International soccer match at Robert F. Kennedy Memorial Stadium - Sports events at RFK Stadium in Washington, DC

Robert F. Kennedy Memorial Stadium, the historic DC sports venue that has entertained spectators with its crowd-pleasing sightlines since 1961, is affectionately known as “RFK” around the globe. The home turf for professional, collegiate and high school games during its history, RFK was the first major stadium designed specifically as a multisport facility for both football and baseball. Construction on the stadium began in September 2018 to reimagine the 190-acre campus and transform the fields of nearly 27 acres of asphalt into three new state-of-the-art artificial turf fields with community amenities. The $32 million five short-term program elements are part of restoring the Campus as one of the District's original sports and entertainment corridors in the city. The fields open in June 2019 and the RFK Campus redevelopment project will continue over the next two to five years including a market hall, three pedestrian bridges and more.

Music fans have also been thrilled by performances under the stars at RFK by artists such as Elton John, the Rolling Stones, Stevie Wonder, U2, the Eagles and the Grateful Dead.

Events at RFK Stadium:

  • 2015 World Police & Fire Games Opening Ceremony (June 26, 2015)
  • USA Rugby: Wales vs. South Africa (June 2, 2018)
  • International Friendly: Peru vs. El Salvador (March 26, 2019)
  • Events DC High School Football Kickoff Classic (Annual event hosted in September)

• • •

Festival Grounds at RFK Stadium

ShamrockFest - St. Paddy's Day Festival in Washington, DC

Situated along the Anacostia River, the RFK Stadium Festival Grounds has hosted several popular sporting events and music festivals.

Major events held there include the Rock ‘n’ Roll USA Marathon and ShamrockFest. The Rock ‘n’ Roll USA Marathon is the only marathon run entirely in Washington, DC and features local bands as well as a celebratory finish line festival on the festival grounds. ShamrockFest, one of the largest St. Patrick’s Day festivals held in the Mid-Atlantic region, features over 50 bands and DJ’s on 10 stages as well as food and beverages, carnival rides and more.

Events at Festival Grounds:

  • Red Bull Global Rally Cross (July 29-30, 2016)
  • Rock ‘n’ Roll USA Marathon (March 9, 2019)
  • ShamrockFest (March 23, 2019)
  • Wanderlust 108 Yoga (Sept. 28, 2019)

• • •

The Arena

Mixed martial arts MMA fight at the Washington, DC Entertainment and Sports Arena in the Congress Heights neighborhood

The new state-of-the-art home to Washington, DC’s WNBA Washington Mystics, located in Congress Heights, also hosts the NBA G League Capital City Go-Go, exhilarating concerts, pounding boxing matches and thrilling e-sports tournaments. It opened in September 2018. The 118,000-square foot, 4,200-seat facility is open year-round and prepped to host your next tournament, as well as your next concert or prize fight. Advanced arena WiFi is capable of pushing gigabits of data per second throughout the venue, making it a prime hub for DC’s e-sports community while intimate seating allows fans to get a prime view of the boxing ring during an MMA match. The venue is operated and managed by Events DC, the District’s convention and sports authority.

Events at The Arena:

  • Professional Fighters League Semi-Finals (Oct. 20, 2018)
  • Red Bull Conquest (Nov. 16-17, 2018)
  • Events DC Holiday Hoops Fest (Dec. 22, 2018)   
  • Colonial Athletic Association (CAA) Men’s Basketball Tournament (2020-2022)

• • •

Southwest DC

Audi Field

Discover the Real DC - The most exciting sports and entertainment in the nation’s capital

Audi Field, located in Buzzard Point in Southwest DC is home to D.C. United, the most championed professional team in the Washington, DC. The state-of-the-art stadium, which opened in July 2018, hosts a variety of other sporting and cultural events, community activities and concerts. The capacity holds 20,000 fans, and also has 31 luxury suites, a bike valet, and 500,000 total square feet of mixed-use retail and residential space on site.

Events at Audi Field:

  • U.S. Mens National Soccer Team vs. Jamaica National Soccer Team (June 5, 2019)
  • Toronto Football Club (FC) vs. DC United (June 29, 2019)
  • Premier Lacrosse League (July 7, 2019)