跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁

你還記得國家廣場第一次讓你屏住呼吸嗎?

對於美國數以百萬計的 8 年級學生來說,我們國家的首都是進入高中的一種儀式。 開始成年之旅之前的最後一次實地考察。 對於許多人來說,這是他們第一次有機會離開舒適區,體驗旅行的奇妙。
 

但對於全國許多其他學生來說,由於學校經費、家庭和社區資源的削減或其他限制,這次旅行是不可能的。 AEF 獨特的編程有助於填補這一空白。 AEF 提供兩種類型的實地考察,Backyard Bound 和 Rite of Passage,兩者都旨在點燃對旅行的熱愛,同時將熱情好客作為潛在的職業道路。

 

如果您想了解更多關於您的學校或青年團體如何體驗華盛頓特區的信息,請查看 我們偉大的行程 在華盛頓網站上。


8 年 AEF 成人禮的 2019 年級成員

“我從我們參觀的所有博物館和景點中學到了很多東西。能夠在旅途中與我不熟悉的學校的其他孩子坐下來交流真的很酷,但我們分享了相同的經歷。”

學生在大巴士之旅中拍照

一起參與

如果沒有旅行和旅遊企業的慷慨支持,這些實地考察是不可能的,不僅在華盛頓特區,而且在我們的成人儀式學生的家鄉。 了解如何參與。



一大群學生聚集在美國國會大廈前進行實地考察。

通行禮

對於許多 Rite of Passage 實地考察,這是學生第一次到國家首都。



一群學生站在華盛頓特區地鐵,後院綁定旅遊團

後院界

Backyard Bound 實地考察為華盛頓特區的學生提供了一個機會,讓他們更深入地了解他們的家鄉所提供的一切,並建立他們對我們國家最偉大機構的歸屬感和主人翁感。 讓我們向您展示一個學生在旅行中可能經歷的例子!



合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Home

Do you remember the first time the National Mall took your breath away?

For millions of 8th graders in the United States, our nation’s capital is a rite of passage into high school. The last field trip before you start your journey to adulthood. And for many, it is their first chance to leave their comfort zones behind and experience the wonders of travel.
 

But for many other students across the country, this trip is not possible because of cuts to school funding, family and community resources, or other restrictions. AEF’s unique programming helps fill this gap. AEF offers two types of field trips, Backyard Bound and Rite of Passage, both aim to ignite a love for travel, while introducing hospitality as a potential career path.
 

AEF Field trips are currently paused due to the Covid-19 pandemic. If you would like to learn more about how your school or youth group can experience Washington, DC, check out our great itineraries on washington.org.


8th grade member of the 2019 AEF Rite of Passage

"I learned a lot from all the museums and sites that we visited. It was really cool to be able to sit and bond with other kids on the trip from my school who I wasn’t as familiar with, but we shared the same experiences."

Student taking photo on Big Bus Tour

Get Involved

These field trips could not be possible without the generous support of travel and tourism businesses not only here in Washington, DC, but also in the hometowns of our Rite of Passage students. Learn how you can get involved.



A large group of students are gathered in front of the US Capitol on a field trip.

Rite of Passage

For many of Rite of Passage field trips, this is students’ first time to the nation’s capital.



group of students standing in Washington DC Metro, Backyard Bound tour group

Backyard Bound

Backyard Bound field trips offer Washington, DC students a chance to gain a deeper appreciation for all their hometown has to offer and build their sense of belonging and ownership over our nation’s greatest institutions.



Partner Content