跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示

歷史悠久的喬治城之旅



喬治敦在華盛頓特區成立前五十年,最初是波托馬克河畔的一座堅韌不拔的港口城市,被阿比蓋爾·亞當斯 (Abigail Adams) 描述為“骯髒的小洞”。

星期日,14 年 2024 月 12 日至 2026 年 10 月 00 日。時間:上午 12:30 至下午 XNUMX:XNUMX

喬治敦在華盛頓特區成立前五十年,最初是波托馬克河畔的一座堅韌不拔的港口城市,被阿比蓋爾·亞當斯 (Abigail Adams) 描述為“骯髒的小洞”。 儘管起步不大,喬治敦現在擁有富麗堂皇的豪宅、優雅的墓地、莊嚴的教堂和世界一流的大學。 探索 DC 最獨特街區的亮點和秘密,同時了解喬治城在這個破爛致富的故事中的轉變 直流設計之旅. 景點和站點包括:



  • 切薩皮克和俄亥俄運河

  • 老石屋

  • 萊爾德-鄧祿普之家

  • 牛頓 D. 貝克之家

  • 莉迪亞小姐的英語女子學院

  • 格拉夫頓泰勒雙人房

  • 基督主教教堂

  • 黃色酒館

  • 波曼德步行

  • 伏打實驗室

  • 喬治敦大學預科學校

  • 美國喬治敦大學

  • 喬治城汽車穀倉

  • 卡迪小巷

  • 喬治城海濱


我們將參觀這座城市中最不起眼的最古老的建築,一座通往後巷的山峰,凝視著一組引人注目的著名樓梯,穿過舊的 C&O 運河,最後在華麗的喬治城海濱的波托馬克河畔結束。


我們的旅行通常在喬治城當地人最喜歡的咖啡/甜點店 Baked & Wired 之外開始。 吃點零食,我們去探索吧! 我們將從 C&O 運河開始,大致了解喬治城的傳奇歷史。 然後,我們將在離開主幹道探索附近之前,先窺視一下華盛頓特區最古老的建築。 我們將沿著鵝卵石街道漫步,討論像傑基肯尼迪和本布拉德利這樣的搬家工人和搖搖欲墜的人的家。 在穿過威斯康星大道到達城鎮西側之前,我們會看到雄偉的豪宅、莊嚴的教堂和以前淫蕩的建築。 前往喬治城大學並沿著驅魔人台階向下走,我們將在美麗的喬治城海濱的波托馬克河畔結束。


這次旅行會在位於 1052 Thomas Jefferson St NW 的 Baked and Wired 咖啡店外集合。 遊覽需要 2-2.5 小時,行程約 2 英里。 訪問 www.dcdesigntours.com 了解更多信息並註冊。

聯絡我們

托馬斯·杰斐遜街1052號NW
華盛頓, DC 20007
美國

(240) 229-6795
$35

附近的收藏夾

華盛頓特區

國家兒童博物館

在市中心的國家兒童博物館舉辦您的私人活動...

查看詳情

贊助

華盛頓特區

伍德羅威爾遜之家

在總統餐廳親密用餐,在整個空間享用雞尾酒...

查看詳情

贊助

華盛頓特區

Balian Springs 健康社交俱樂部

無論您的健康之旅已經走了多遠,或者您...

查看詳情

贊助

合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Home

MAP IT

mapit icon close icon

Historic Georgetown Tour



Established fifty years before Washington DC, Georgetown began as a gritty port city on the banks of the Potomac River, described by Abigail Adams as a "dirty little hole".

Now - Jul 23, 2023. From: 10:00 AM to 12:30 PM

Established fifty years before Washington DC, Georgetown began as a gritty port city on the banks of the Potomac River, described by Abigail Adams as a "dirty little hole". Despite its modest start, Georgetown is now home to palatial mansions, elegant cemeteries, stately churches, and a world class University. Explore the highlights and secrets of DC's most exclusive neighborhood while learning about Georgetown's transformation in this rags to riches tale with DC Design Tours. Sights and stops include:

  • Chesapeake & Ohio Canal
  • Old Stone House
  • Laird-Dunlop House
  • Newton D. Baker House
  • Miss Lydia's English Seminary School for Girls
  • Grafton Tyler Double House
  • Christ Episcopal Church
  • Yellow Tavern
  • Pomander Walk
  • Volta Laboratory
  • Georgetown Preparatory School
  • Georgetown University
  • Georgetown Car Barn
  • Cady's Alley
  • Georgetown Waterfront

We'll visit the unassuming oldest building in the city, a peak into back alleys, gaze down a dramatic set of famous stairs, cross the old C&O Canal, and finish up on the banks of the Potomac River at the gorgeous Georgetown Waterfront.

Our tours usually begin outside the favorite coffee/dessert shop for Georgetown locals, Baked & Wired. Grab a snack and let's go exploring! We'll start at the C&O Canal, getting an overview of the storied history of Georgetown. Then we'll peek inside the oldest building in Washington DC, before leaving the main drag to explore the neighborhood. We'll stroll along cobble stone streets, discussing the homes of movers and shakers like Jackie Kennedy and Ben Bradley. We'll see imposing mansions, stately churches, and a formerly salacious establishment, before crossing Wisconsin Avenue to the west side of town. Making our way over to Georgetown University and down the Exorcist Steps, we'll wrap up on the banks of the Potomac River at the beautiful Georgetown Waterfront.

This tour meets outside the coffee shop Baked and Wired at 1052 Thomas Jefferson St NW. The tour takes 2-2.5 hours and covers approximately 2 miles. Visit www.dcdesigntours.com to learn more and sign up.

CONTACT

1052 Thomas Jefferson St NW
Washington, DC 20007
United States

(240) 229-6795
$35

Nearby Favorites

washington dc

National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center

The Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center is now open. Visitors will need to res...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

washington dc

George Washington's Mount Vernon

The iconic riverside estate of George Washington. Open daily, 365 days...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

washington dc

The Madison Washington DC, A Hilton Hotel

Write your own history in a timeless elegant and boutique-style city r...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

Partner Content