跳到主要內容
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示

參觀國家港口

國家港口 - 馬里蘭州

國家港口海濱 10 多處令人興奮的景點和活動



這家海濱度假村靠近華盛頓特區和亞歷山大港,提供酒店、餐廳、購物場所和獨特的景點。

國家港口 是個人、情侶和家庭的理想目的地。 海濱開發項目位於波托馬克河沿岸,佔地 350 英畝,擁有 160 多家商店、40 家餐廳和 XNUMX 家酒店,以及多個娛樂場所和水上冒險活動的選擇。 繼續閱讀在訪問國家港口期間等待您的一切。

01

在首都之輪上高飛,在旋轉木馬上旋轉

在該地區的空中翱翔 180 英尺 只有觀景輪,它在海濱旋轉。 Capital Wheel 擁有 42 輛恆溫纜車,最多可容納 36 人,全年日夜環繞,可欣賞弗吉尼亞州亞歷山大市的古蹟和波托馬克河的壯麗景色。 日落騎行特別風景優美。 您還可以在 XNUMX 英尺長的以美國為主題的 圓盤傳送帶 在國家港口,以一群異想天開的生物為特色。

02

享受令人驚嘆的戶外公共藝術

壁畫、雕像和其他藝術品 來自著名的當地和國家藝術家的作品點綴著國家港口的景觀。 最引人注目的可能是“覺醒”,J. Seward Johnson 戲劇性的金屬雕塑,描繪了一個巨人從地面冒出來(也很適合孩子們玩耍)。 其他亮點包括 Albert Paley 的一對 4,500 磅鋼鷹雕像,它們棲息在主廣場上。 還有一幅壁畫,“馬里蘭的賞金”。 您還可以在美國之路上享受藝術之旅。

03

漫步和購物

在國家海港濱水區寬闊的步行街道上,您會發現 幾十家商店,包括精品店和專賣店。

04

參觀蓋洛德國家度假村為您的家庭度假

常年, 蓋洛德國家度假酒店 提供家庭娛樂活動,包括每日獨一無二的中庭噴泉表演,在 60 層花園中庭中以精心設計的燈光、音樂和水流噴射出 19 英尺高。 Summerfest 是度假村一年一度的夏季慶祝活動,從陣亡將士紀念日到勞動節期間都會舉辦特別活動、水療和餐飲特價。 在假期期間,度假村將在波托馬克慶祝活動中變成聖誕仙境,慶祝其標誌性的聖誕節。 這個盛會提供各種適合家庭的活動,包括世界著名的 ICE! 景點,擁有超過 XNUMX 萬磅的彩色冰雕和兩層冰滑梯。

05

在米高梅國家港口體驗維加斯生活方式

米高梅國家港口 是一個擁有拉斯維加斯風格的現場遊戲、餐飲和娛樂的度假村。 在 3,600 台老虎機和 140 張賭台中的任何一台上測試您的運氣,或者在擁有 3,000 個座位的最先進的劇院觀看一流的表演。 餐館包括備受讚譽的何塞·安德烈斯 (José Andrés) 的 Fish 和 Voltaggio Brothers Steakhouse。 您也可以在精品店購物,包括 Sarah Jessica Parker 的 SJP。

06

在 National Harbor 的時尚餐廳之一用餐

40多家餐廳 在國家港口,從 Edward Lee 廣受讚譽的 Succotash 到紐約時尚的 Bond 45(曼哈頓以外的唯一地點),再到 Grace 的普通話的汎亞洲融合。 在 Old Hickory Steakhouse 享受高檔的氛圍和美味的牛排,或在 Rosa Mexicano 盡情享受瑪格麗塔酒和正宗的墨西哥美食。 還有快速休閒選擇,包括屢獲殊榮的 Mason's Famous Lobster Rolls。 許多餐館都有戶外座位,非常適合夏季狂歡。

07

出去玩水

國家港口有 碼頭 設有大型遊艇泊位、浮動碼頭、最先進的燃料碼頭、24 小時保安等。 還提供遊艇和船隻租賃服務。 如果你只想下水,這裡有 水上出租車 可載您前往弗農山、亞歷山大老城和碼頭。

08

參加眾多節日或活動之一

國家港口全年都有各種活動和活動, 包括國家海港櫻花節和四月著名的美酒美食節,以及蓋洛德國家夏季節、十月的海港萬聖節和十一月的樹燈照明。 查看 完整的活動日曆.

09

在海濱大屏幕上觀看戶外電影

收拾好椅子,拿起食物從其中一家美味的餐廳出發,然後前往海濱廣場屏幕,度過一個免費的夜晚。 波托馬克河上的電影 從五月開始,一直持續到九月底。 約會之夜電影週四晚上 7 點放映,週日晚上 6 點放映家庭最愛

10

在丹吉爾奧特萊斯打折

選購 國家港口的丹吉爾奧特萊斯 在超過 85 家優質品牌商店進行交易,包括 kate spade、Polo、Elie Tahari、Cole Haan、Bass 和 J. Crew。 一輛 Circulator 巴士在整個國家港口上車(全天通行證只需 5 美元),載著購物者往返露天中心,那裡也有充足的停車位。

11

享受艦隊街的娛樂和夜生活

彷彿在國家港口做的還不夠多,還有一整條街都是夜生活和娛樂場所。 有 鮑比麥基的決鬥鋼琴酒吧(該地區唯一的此類酒吧)和凱迪拉克牧場的機械騎牛。 您還可以在 Public House 吃點東西並觀看您最喜愛的體育賽事,並在 The Irish Whisper 享用酒吧美食和美味的威士忌。

12

表達您的創造力並創作一件藝術品

在極受歡迎的地方測試您的創意和藝術能力 繆斯油漆吧,您可以在那裡學習繪畫並真正帶著自己的傑作離開。 無需經驗,歡迎所有年齡段的人。 就在這條街上, 建立一個熊 非常適合想要創造自己的舒適傑作的小朋友。

13

在該地區最大的兩個水療中心放鬆身心

從大量服務中選擇 米高梅國家港口水療沙龍,您將在 27,000 平方英尺的綠洲中找到終極度假勝地,這裡擁有 11 間豪華預約水療室、全方位服務的沙龍、先進的健身中心和其他私人設施。 或者,在 20,000 平方英尺的純粹幸福中放鬆身心 Gaylord National 的 Relâche 水療中心. 除了 11 間水療室外,蓋洛德水療中心還提供兩間蒸汽浴室、桑拿浴室和漩渦浴缸、提供全方位服務的沙龍、享有壯麗河景的休閒休息室以及眾多理療選擇,包括在其標誌性情侶套房中進行情侶按摩。

14

在八家酒店之一捕捉一些“Z”

誰有時間睡在國家港口? 當你這樣做時,你可以選擇任何 旅遊行程 最適合您的生活方式和預算,以及 包括您的酒店. 除了威斯汀、萬豪和漢普頓酒店之外,選擇還包括繁華的蓋洛德國家酒店、豪華的米高梅國家港口和時尚的 AC 酒店。

15

欣賞大自然的傑作之一

由於該物業位於波托馬克河東側,國家海港被評為美國最適合捕捉“令人驚嘆的日落”的地方之一。 在首都之輪下的飛行甲板上喝一杯葡萄酒或精釀啤酒,充分利用這些令人瞠目結舌的視覺效果。 請注意,海港的許多餐廳都位於這裡,因此您也可以欣賞到美景。

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容
關閉

You are here

17 Exciting Things to See & Do Along the Waterfront at National Harbor

National Harbor - Maryland

Close to Washington, DC and Alexandria, this waterfront resort offers hotels, restaurants, shopping and unique attractions.

National Harbor is an ideal destination for individuals, couples and families. Located along the Potomac River on 350 acres, the waterfront development holds more than 160 shops, 40 restaurants and eight hotels, as well as multiple entertainment venues and options for water-focused adventures. Read on for all that awaits you during a visit to National Harbor.

1 Fly high on the Capital Wheel, take a spin on the Carousel

National Harbor shops and Capital Wheel at night - Waterfront things to do in Maryland near Washington, DC

Soar 180 feet in the air on the area’s only observation wheel, which spins right on the waterfront. The Capital Wheel features 42 climate-controlled gondola cars that seat up to eight and circle every day and night of the year, providing stunning views of Alexandria, Va., DC’s monuments and the Potomac River. Sunset rides are particularly scenic. You can also take a spin on the 36-foot, Americana-themed Carousel at National Harbor, featuring a herd of whimsical creatures.

2 Float (paddle, or peddle) your own boat

Friends boating at National Harbor - Waterfront activities at National Harbor near Washington, DC

From May through September, head to Boating in DC’s National Harbor location and rent a kayak, pedal boat or stand-up paddle board to enjoy the Potomac River. The company also offers paddleboard lessons and guided kayak trips.

Waterfronts in and around Washington, DC - Riverside attractions, restaurants, boat cruises, tours and more things to do

3 Enjoy amazing outdoor public art

@ejg_photo - The Awakening - National Harbor, Maryland

Murals, statues and other works of art from renowned local and national artists pepper the landscape at National Harbor. The most notable might be “The Awakening,” J. Seward Johnson’s dramatic metal sculpture of a giant emerging from the ground (it’s great for kids to play on, too). Other highlights include Albert Paley’s pair of 4,500-pound  steel eagle statues which perch over the main plaza. There’s also a wall mural, “Maryland’s Bounty.” You can also enjoy an art walk down American Way.

4 Stroll and shop

Shopping at National Harbor boutiques and outlets - Where to shop in Maryland near Washington, DC

On the wide, walkable streets in the National Harbor Waterfront District, you’ll find more than 65 shops, including boutiques and specialty stores. From the jewelry and collectibles at Fire and Ice to the exclusive collections at Stile for Men and the treasures at designer resale boutique Betty, you have numerous options at National Harbor. Pretty Girl Cupcakery and Savannah’s Candy Kitchen will have you coming back for more. Peeps & Company (one of only two  in the country) will also astonish with its multitude of flavors and products.

5 Visit Gaylord National Resort for your family getaway

Gaylord National Resort at National Harbor - Hotel, resort and conference center in Maryland near Washington, DC

Year-round, Gaylord National Resort provides family entertainment, including a daily, one-of-a-kind Atrium Fountain Show featuring choreographed lights, music and water that shoots 60-feet high in a 19-story garden atrium. Summerfest, the resort’s annual summer celebration, features special events, activities and spa and dining specials from Memorial Day to Labor Day. During the holiday season, the resort transforms into a Christmas wonderland for its signature Christmas on the Potomac celebration. This extravaganza offers a variety of family-friendly activities, including its world-renowned ICE! Attraction, which features more than two million pounds of colorful ice sculptures and two-story ice slides.

6 Live the Vegas lifestyle at MGM National Harbor

Gambling and entertainment at MGM National Harbor - Things to do at National Harbor near Washington, DC

The MGM National Harbor is a resort with Las Vegas-style on-site gaming, dining and entertainment. Test your luck at any of the 3,600 slot machines and 140 gaming tables, or catch an A-list performance in the 3,000-seat, state-of-the-art theater. Eateries include the highly acclaimed Fish by José Andrés, and Voltaggio Brothers Steakhouse. You can shop at boutiques as well, including SJP by Sarah Jessica Parker.

7 Dine at one of National Harbor's trendy restaurants

Dining at National Harbor - The best restaurants at National Harbor near Washington, DC

There are more than 40 restaurants at National Harbor, from Edward Lee’s widely acclaimed Succotash to the New York-sleek Bond 45 (the only location outside of Manhattan) to the Pan Asian fusion of Grace’s Mandarin. Enjoy upscale ambiance and fabulous steaks at Old Hickory Steakhouse or indulge in  margaritas and authentic Mexican cuisine at Rosa Mexicano. There are also fast casual options, including the award-winning Mason’s Famous Lobster Rolls. Many eateries have outdoor seating, perfect for summertime revelry.

8 Channel your inner pirate

Urban Pirates pirate ship at National Harbor - Waterfront things to do in Maryland near Washington, DC

From May through September, Urban Pirates provides adventure on board a ship with fully costumed pirates, a water cannon and, in turn, plenty of fun. Learn to dress, talk and play games like a true pirate. Fight enemies with water cannons, navigate treacherous waters and discover hidden treasures. There are daytime excursions for families and night-time trips for adults (“BYOG,” or bring your own grog!)

9 Get out on the water

Boat marina at National Harbor - Waterfronts near Washington, DC

National Harbor has a 62-slip marina managed by the internationally known IGY Marinas featuring mega-yacht berths, floating docks, a state-of-the-art fuel dock, 24-hour security and more. Yacht and boat rentals are also available. If you’d just like to get on the water, there are water taxis available to transport you to Mount Vernon, Old Town Alexandria and The Wharf.

10 Participate in one of the many festivals or events

Outdoor concert series at National Harbor - Summer waterfront activities near Washington, DC

National Harbor is packed with events and activities all year long, including the National Harbor Cherry Blossom Festival and the famous Wine & Food Festival in April, as well as Gaylord National’s Summerfest, Harbor Halloween in October and tree lighting in November. Check out the full events calendar.

11 Catch an outdoor movie on the waterfront big screen

Outdoor movie series at National Harbor - Summer activities on the waterfront near Washington, DC

Pack your chairs, grab food to go from one of the delicious dining establishments and head to the waterfront plaza screen for a free evening of fun. Movies on the Potomac start in May and run until the end of September. Date night movies run Thursdays at 7 p.m., while Sundays feature family favorites at 6 p.m. Major sporting events are also shown on the screen.

12 Score bargains at Tanger Outlets

Tanger Shopping Outlets at National Harbor in Maryland - Where to Shop Near Washington, DC

Shop the Tanger Outlets at National Harbor for deals at more than 85 premium, brand name stores including kate spade, Polo, Elie Tahari, Cole Haan, Bass and J. Crew. A Circulator bus picks up throughout National Harbor (only $5 for an all-day pass) and carries shoppers to and from the open-air center, where there’s also plenty of parking.

13 Enjoy the entertainment and nightlife of Fleet Street

Nighttime at Bobby McKey’s Dueling Piano Bar on Fleet Street - Where to eat and drink at National Harbor near Washington, DC

As if there weren’t enough to do at National Harbor, there’s also a whole street dedicated to nightlife and entertainment. There’s Bobby McKey’s Dueling Piano Bar (the only of its kind in the area) and mechanical bull-riding at Cadillac Ranch. You can also grab a bite and watch your favorite sports at Public House and enjoy pub fare and great whiskey at The Irish Whisper.

14 Express your creativity and create a work of art

Muse Paint Bar at National Harbor - Arts activities at National Harbor near DC

Test your creative and artistic abilities at the extremely popular Muse Paint Bar, where you can learn to paint and actually leave with your own masterpiece. No experience required and all ages are welcome. Just down the street, Build-A-Bear is great for little ones who want to create their own snuggly masterpiece.

15 Unwind at two of the largest spas in the region

Spas at National Harbor in Maryland - Largest spas at MGM National Harbor and Gaylord National Resort

Select from a large portfolio of services at MGM National Harbor’s Spa & Salon, where you’ll find the ultimate escape in a 27,000-square-foot oasis featuring 11 luxurious appointment spa rooms, a full-service salon, an advanced fitness center and other private amenities. Or, unwind in 20,000 square feet of pure bliss at Gaylord National’s Relâche Spa. In addition to 11 spa rooms, Gaylord’s spa also offers two steam rooms, saunas and whirlpools, a full-service salon, a relaxation lounge with a stunning view of the river and numerous treatment options, including a couples massage in its signature couples suite.

16 Catch some “Z’s” in one of eight hotels

MGM National Harbor lobby - Shopping, gambling, dining and entertainment near Washington, DC

Who has time to sleep at National Harbor? When you do, you can choose whatever travel itinerary best fits your lifestyle and your budget, and that includes your hotel. Options include the bustling Gaylord National, the lavish MGM National Harbor and the hip AC Hotel, in addition to Westin, Marriott and Hampton Inn properties.

17 Take in one of nature’s masterpieces

Sunset at National Harbor - Things to do on the waterfront in Maryland

Due to the property’s location on the east side of the Potomac River, National Harbor has been ranked as one of the top places in the U.S. to catch “astounding sunsets.” Grab a glass of wine or craft beer at the Flight Deck under the Capital Wheel and take advantage of these jaw-dropping visuals. Note that many of the Harbor’s restaurants are situated so you can catch great views as well.

The Best Events and Festivals Happening in Washington, DC