跳到主要內容
首頁
華盛頓特區肯尼迪中心外 - 約翰肯尼迪表演藝術中心指南

約翰肯尼迪表演藝術中心須知指南

當您參觀華盛頓特區的傳奇表演藝術場所以紀念約翰·肯尼迪總統時,觀看百老匯演出、免費參觀等等。

肯尼迪中心的歷史

約翰·肯尼迪總統以熱愛和促進藝術而著稱,他邀請作家和音樂家到白宮,並為國家藝術基金會奠定了基礎。 約翰·肯尼迪表演藝術中心,表演藝術強國和生活紀念館 有霧的底部 以他的名字命名,向他對所有創意事物的熱情致敬。 肯尼迪總統於 1964 年被暗殺後不久,林登·約翰遜總統奠定了其基石,該中心於 1971 年開放。

演出地點 肯尼迪中心

體驗 Ken Cen(當地人稱之為)的最佳方式當然是看一場表演。 這個美國最繁忙的表演藝術中心每年舉辦 2,000 多場表演,每年吸引 XNUMX 萬人參加。 最便宜的座位在 千年舞台 在 Grand Foyer,每年晚上 6 點都會舉辦免費音樂會、舞蹈表演和其他表演。

肯尼迪中心是國家交響樂團和華盛頓國家歌劇院的官方所在地。 它還主持 一系列有票的活動 包括百老匯作品、舞蹈表演、喜劇表演和一系列音樂會,這些演出來自國際知名團體。

並且不要忘記使用 TodayTix 節省大量肯尼迪中心製作的費用。 在最後一刻購買門票或提前幾個月購買,除了獲得折扣、通過 TodayTix 應用程序購買 20 美元的搶票等等。

不要錯過觀看華盛頓芭蕾舞團的演出。 這家舞蹈公司的藝術總監朱莉·肯特 (Julie Kent) 稱肯尼迪中心為她的“第二故鄉”。 在下面的視頻中了解芭蕾舞劇的幕後花絮,了解 Julie 希望你能從觀看表演中獲得什麼。

 

肯尼迪中心的空間、舞台和未來擴建

 

約翰·肯尼迪表演藝術中心的外部 - 華盛頓特區劇院

約翰·肯尼迪表演藝術中心的外部 - 華盛頓特區劇院

這座巨大的白色大理石大廈擁有令人眼花繚亂的超大內部和外部空間,包括中央、630 英尺長、63 英尺高的大廳,其水晶吊燈和獨特的紅地毯以及帶噴泉的河畔露台,以及壯麗的景色 喬治城和牆上刻著肯尼迪的話。

該中心擁有 50 個劇院,包括以其令人印象深刻的音響效果和交響樂表演而聞名的音樂廳,以及擁有豪華紅色裝飾和 XNUMX 英尺寬、星爆狀水晶吊燈(來自瑞典的禮物)的歌劇院。 中心內外都可以找到其他國家贈送的藝術品,包括唐吉訶德雕像(來自西班牙的禮物)和歌劇院大堂的亨利·馬蒂斯掛毯(來自法國的禮物)。 你幾乎可以看到所有這些寶藏 免費導遊,每天都在步入式的基礎上發生。

達到, 肯尼迪中心歷史上的第一次重大擴建,旨在彌合觀眾與藝術之間的鴻溝。 著名建築師 Steven Holl 的項目位於風景秀麗的波托馬克河沿岸,將 Ken Cen 校園從傳統的表演藝術中心轉變為一個生活劇院,客人可以在那裡直接接觸藝術。 REACH 於 7 年 2019 月 16 日向公眾開放,並提供為期 XNUMX 天的免費節日。

 

肯尼迪中心的餐飲和購物

您還可以在肯尼迪中心吃喝,這是演出前特別好的主意。 場地包括非正式的 KC CAFé 和鴿友 屋頂露台餐廳和酒吧,享受經典美式美食,欣賞絕妙的河景。 屋頂露台餐廳還提供受歡迎的周日自助早午餐。 現場還有兩家禮品店,出售以藝術和肯尼迪為主題的紀念品。

 

華盛頓特區的表演藝術和劇院 - 在華盛頓特區備受讚譽的劇場內體驗奇觀

 

 

 

 

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

The Need-to-Know Guide to the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts

Outside the Kennedy Center in Washington, DC - Guide to the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts

Catch a Broadway show, take a free tour and so much more when you visit Washington, DC's legendary performing arts venue honoring President John F. Kennedy.

@jim_malone - Balcony at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts - Theater and performing arts in Washington, DC

The History of the Kennedy Center

President John F. Kennedy famously loved and promoted the arts, inviting authors and musicians to the White House and laying the groundwork for the the National Endowment for the Arts. The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, the performing arts powerhouse and living memorial in Foggy Bottom that bears his name, pays glorious tribute to his passion for all things creative. President Lyndon B. Johnson laid its cornerstone shortly after Kennedy was assassinated in 1964 and the center opened in 1971.

Performances at the Kennedy Center

The best way to experience Ken Cen (as the locals call it) is, of course, to see a show. This busiest of all U.S. performing arts centers hosts more than 2,000 performances a year, drawing two million people annually. The cheapest seats are at Millennium Stage in the Grand Foyer, where free concerts, dance performances and other shows take place at 6 p.m. every night of the year.

The Kennedy Center serves as the official home for the National Symphony Orchestra and the Washington National Opera. It also plays host to a range of ticketed events including Broadway productions, dance performances, comedy shows and a range of concerts, which come from internationally known groups.

And if you follow America’s arts and culture scene in any way, there’s a good chance you’ve heard of Hamilton. Lin Manuel-Miranda’s momentous play is at the Kennedy Center through Sept. 16 and we've listed every reason why this is a must-see show (if you haven’t already decided to check out one of Broadway’s instant classics).

Don’t miss out on catching a production from The Washington Ballet. Julie Kent, artistic director for the dance company, calls the Kennedy Center her “second home.” Go behind the scenes with the ballet in the video below, and learn what Julie hopes you’ll take away from seeing a performance.

The Spaces, Stages and Future Expansion at the Kennedy Center

Exterior of the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts - Theater in Washington, DC

The jumbo white marble edifice boasts dazzling, outsized interior and exterior spaces including the central, 630-foot-long, 63-foot-high Grand Foyer with its crystal chandeliers and distinctive red carpet plus a riverside terrace with fountains, spectacular views of Georgetown and walls inscribed with Kennedy’s words.

The center shelters seven theaters, including the Concert Hall, known for its impressive acoustics and symphonic performances, and the Opera House, with its luxe red decor and massive, 50-foot-wide, starburst-like crystal chandelier, a gift from Sweden. Artwork given by other countries can be found both in and outside the center, including a statue of Don Quixote (a gift from Spain) and Henri Matisse tapestries in the Opera House lobby (a gift from France). You can see nearly all of these treasures on free guided tours, which happen every day on a walk-in basis.

And currently under construction is the REACH, the first major expansion in Kennedy Center history designed to bridge the gap between audience and art. The project from renowned architect Steven Holl is set along the scenic Potomac River and will transform the Ken Cen campus from a traditional performing arts center into a living theater where guests can engage directly with art. The REACH is currently slated to open to the public on September 7, 2019.

Dining and Shopping at the Kennedy Center

You can also eat and drink at the Kennedy Center, a particularly good idea before a show. Venues include the informal KC Café and the fancier Roof Terrace Restaurant and Bar, for spins on classic American fare with terrific river vistas. The Roof Terrace Restaurant also offers a popular Sunday buffet brunch. Also on site: two gift shops loaded with art- and Kennedy-themed souvenirs.

Performing arts and theater in Washington, DC - Experience wonder inside DC's acclaimed playhouses