跳到主要內容
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示

史密森美國美術館



史密森尼美國藝術博物館是世界上最重要、最具包容性的美國藝術收藏之一

史密森尼美國藝術博物館是世界上最重要和最具包容性的美國藝術收藏品之一。 它的藝術品揭示了美國從殖民時期到今天豐富的藝術和文化歷史。 博物館的主樓位於第八街和 G 街西北,畫廊廣場/唐人街地鐵站上方,週三至週日上午 11:30 至晚上 7 點開放。 入場免費。

該博物館一直是識別和收集美國視覺文化重要方面的領導者,包括攝影、現代民間和自學藝術、非裔美國人藝術、拉丁裔藝術和電子遊戲。 該博物館收藏了最多的新政藝術作品和傑出的當代工藝品、美國印象派繪畫和鍍金時代的傑作。 近年來,博物館通過收購、獎項、策展人任命、捐贈和委託新藝術作品,專注於加強其當代藝術收藏,尤其是媒體藝術。

由於 COVID-19 大流行,史密森尼美國藝術博物館已重新開放,並採取了新的健康和安全措施。 參觀者必須提前預訂定時入場通行證,在博物館時需要佩戴口罩。 可以在 si.edu/visit 在線預訂通行證。 無論年齡大小,每位訪客都必須持有通行證。 博物館的商店和咖啡館此時仍然關閉。 所有遊客必須在第八街和 G 街 NW 進入

  • 符合ADA
  • 免費入場
  • 提供導遊服務
  • 私人旅遊
最大的會議室詳情

宴會式可容納人數:850 劇院式可容納人數:346

會議空間詳情

內部接待容量:3000

景點價格

免費

遊覽時長

1-2小時

地鐵站

Gallery Pl-唐人街

聯絡我們

8th & G St. NW
華盛頓, DC 20004
美國

(202) 633-8534

附近的收藏夾

華盛頓特區

國家兒童博物館

國家兒童博物館

查看詳情

贊助

華盛頓特區

國家海軍陸戰隊博物館

參觀海軍陸戰隊國家博物館:進入並體驗...

查看詳情

贊助

華盛頓特區

華盛頓特區的 Le Pain Quotidien

華盛頓特區的 Le Pain Quotidien

查看詳情

贊助

合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Home

MAP IT

mapit icon close icon

Smithsonian American Art Museum



The Smithsonian American Art Museum is the home to one of the most significant and most inclusive collections of American art in the world

The Smithsonian American Art Museum is the home to one of the most significant and most inclusive collections of American art in the world. Its artworks reveal America’s rich artistic and cultural history from the colonial period to today. The museum’s main building is located at Eighth and G streets N.W., above the Gallery Place/Chinatown Metrorail station, and is open 11:30 a.m. to 7 p.m. Wednesday through Sunday. Admission is free.

The museum has been a leader in identifying and collecting significant aspects of American visual culture, including photography, modern folk and self-taught art, African American art, Latino art, and video games. The museum has the largest collection of New Deal art and exceptional collections of contemporary craft, American impressionist paintings and masterpieces from the Gilded Age. In recent years, the museum has focused on strengthening its contemporary art collection, and in particular media arts, through acquisitions, awards, curatorial appointments, endowments, and by commissioning new artworks.

The Smithsonian American Art Museum has reopened with new health and safety measures due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Visitors must reserve timed-entry passes in advance, and masks are required while at the museum. Passes can be reserved online at si.edu/visit. Each visitor must have a pass, regardless of age. The museum’s store and its café remain closed at this time. All visitors must enter at Eighth and G streets NW

  • ADA Compliant
  • Free Admission
  • Guided tours available
  • Private Tour
Largest Meeting Room Details

Capacity, Banquet-style: 850, Capacity, Theatre-style: 346

Meeting Space Details

Inside Reception Capacity: 3000

Attraction Rates

Free

Length of Tour

1-2 Hours

Metro Station

Gallery Pl-Chinatown

CONTACT

8th & G St. NW
Washington, DC 20004
United States

(202) 633-8534

Nearby Favorites

washington dc

National Museum of the Marine Corps

Visit the National Museum of the Marine Corps: Enter and experience wh...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

washington dc

DC Cycling Concierge

The best way to see and explore Washington DC and the region is by bik...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

washington dc

National Postal Museum

The Smithsonian National Postal Museum is devoted to the colorful and ...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

Partner Content