Direkt zum Inhalt
Home

KARTE IT

Mapit-Symbol Schließen-Symbol
US Botanic Garden in der National Mall - Kostenloses Museum in Washington, DC

Entdecken Sie die umweltfreundlichen Touren in Washington, DC



Die beste Art, die Hauptstadt des Landes zu erleben, ist die umweltfreundlichste.

Wandern und Radfahren gehören zu den grünsten Möglichkeiten und bieten Ihnen den Vorteil, in die Kunst und Kultur der Stadt einzutauchen, weitere Viertel zu erkunden und wunderschöne nachhaltige Gärten wie den renovierten Bartholdi Park des US Botanic Garden zu passieren. Hier sind einige der umweltfreundlichsten Möglichkeiten, die Hauptstadt zu durchqueren und vielleicht sogar gleichzeitig ein wenig zu trainieren.

01

Unbegrenzt Radfahren

Mit dem größten Bestand an Leihfahrrädern in DC, Unbegrenzt Radfahren ermöglicht Einheimischen und Touristen jeden Alters, die Stadt zu erkunden. Die Stadt auf zwei Rädern zu sehen, ist eine unterhaltsame und umweltfreundliche Art, die Hauptstadt unseres Landes zu erkunden, sei es bei Tag oder bei Nacht. Unlimited Biking bietet verschiedene Touren an, von den „Capital Sites“- und „Monuments at Night“-Touren bis hin zu saisonalen Angeboten wie „Blossoms by Bike“- und „Christmas on Wheels“-Touren.

02

Segway-Touren in der Stadt

 

Fahren Sie auf einer geführten Tour durch wunderschöne Parks und um historische Gebäude mit buildings Segway-Touren in der Stadt. Ihre zwei- und dreistündigen Touren bieten Platz für kleine Gruppen für ein intimes Erlebnis, bei dem Sie eine informative und historische Tour erleben können. Wenn Segways nichts für Sie sind, bietet City Segway Tours auch tägliche Rad- und Wandertouren an, die verschiedene unterhaltsame und umweltfreundliche Möglichkeiten bieten, die Stadt zu erkunden.

03

DC Cycling Concierge

 

Erkunden Sie die ikonischen Aussichten der Stadt aus einer umweltfreundlichen Perspektive mit DC Cycling Concierge. Die "Rising Tides of DC" ist eine Diskussionstour zu Klimawandel und Umwelt, die der Radexperte Jeff Miller zusammen mit einem Leiter von Oceana, der größten internationalen Organisation für Meeresschutz und Interessenvertretung, entwickelt hat. Die Tour ist eine faszinierende Erkundung der geografischen und kulturellen Geschichte, die auch auf den Meeresspiegel und die Bedrohung durch Gezeitenfluten hinweist.

04

Abenteuer DC Dreirad Touren

 

Abenteuer DC Dreirad Touren bietet maßgeschneiderte Touren durch die Denkmäler und Denkmäler mit unterhaltsamen Erzählungen, die von einem versierten dreirädrigen Transportmittel angetrieben werden: der Fahrradrikscha. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Tretbooten geben die von Adventure DC Tricycle Tour Guides verwendeten keine Emissionen fossiler Brennstoffe in die Atmosphäre ab, da die Guides vom National Park Service autorisiert sind, ihre Dreiräder selbst anzutreiben, was zu minimalen Auswirkungen auf die Ressourcen des Parks führt. Das Unternehmen kann bis zu 30 Taxis mit insgesamt 90 Personen gleichzeitig haben, was es zu einer großartigen Option für Gruppen macht.

05

Big Bus Tours

 

Sie werden sehen, a Großer Bus rund um die Hauptstadt der Nation während Ihres Besuchs. Weltweit ist das Unternehmen für nachhaltige Praktiken bekannt, darunter 10 Prozent seiner Busse als emissionsfreie Fahrzeuge. Mehrere vollelektrische offene Doppeldeckerbusse fahren im Gleichstrom und verbessern die Luftqualität in der Stadt. Tickets und Gästeführer sind elektronisch geworden, was die Auswirkungen der Papierproduktion reduziert, und Kunden können mit ihrer kostenlosen mobilen App auf alles zugreifen, was sie für die Tour benötigen.

06

Städtische Abenteuer in Washington DC

 

Als Unternehmen, das ausschließlich Elektrofahrzeuge fährt, Städtische Abenteuer in Washington DC verfolgt nachhaltiges Reisen mit viel Stil. Das Unternehmen unterstützt die lokale Wirtschaft auf vielfältige Weise, vom Besuch lokaler oder betriebener Restaurants und Bars während Essens- und Getränketouren bis hin zu Geschäften, in denen die meisten Produkte lokal bezogen oder hergestellt werden.

Partnerinhalt
Partnerinhalt

You are here

Explore Washington, DC’s Eco-Friendly Tours

U.S. Botanic Garden on the National Mall - Free museum in Washington, DC

The best way to experience the nation's capital is the friendliest on the environment.

Walking and biking are among the greenest options and give you the advantage of immersing yourself in the arts and culture of the city, exploring more neighborhoods and passing through beautiful sustainable gardens such as the U.S. Botanic Garden’s renovated Bartholdi Park. Here are some of the most eco-friendly options for traversing the capital and maybe even getting a little workout in at the same time.

1 Bike and Roll

Family group on Bike and Roll bike tour - Eco-friendly tour options in Washington, DC

With the largest inventory of rental bikes in DC, Bike and Roll allows locals and tourists of any age to explore the city. Seeing the city on two wheels is a fun and green way to tour our nation's capital whether it be by day or by night. Bike and Roll offers various tours from its ‘Capital Sites’ and ‘Monuments at Night’ tours to seasonal offerings such as the ‘Blossoms by Bike’ and ‘Christmas on Wheels’ tours.

2 City Segway Tours

Group riding Segways on City Segway Tours Washington, DC - Eco-friendly tours in DC

Cruise through beautiful parks and around historic buildings on a guided tour with City Segway Tours. Their two and three-hour tours accommodate small groups for an intimate experience where you can experience an informative and historical tour. If segways aren’t for you, City Segway Tours also offers daily bike and walking tours, providing various fun and eco-friendly ways to explore the city.

3 DC Cycling Concierge

Private bike tour with DC Cycling Concierge - Fitness excursion for meetings and conventions in Washington, DC

Explore the city’s iconic views from an eco-friendly perspective with DC Cycling Concierge. The "Rising Tides of DC" is a climate change and environmental discussion tour that cycling expert Jeff Miller developed with a leader of Oceana, the largest international ocean conservation and advocacy organization. The tour is a fascinating exploration of geographic and cultural history that also points to the sea levels and threats of tidal flooding.

4 Adventure DC Tricycle Tours

Adventure DC Tricycle Tours vehicle in front of White House - Eco-friendly tours in Washington, DC

Adventure DC Tricycle Tours provides expert customized tours of the monuments and memorials with entertaining narration powered by savvy three-wheeled transportation: the pedicab. Unlike other pedicabs, those used by Adventure DC Tricycle Tour guides do not release fossil-fuel emissions into the atmosphere as guides are authorized by the National Park Service to power their tricycles themselves, resulting in minimal impact on park resources. The company can have up to 30 cabs with 90 people total at one time, making it a great option for groups.

5 Capital SUP DC

Group using paddle boards with Capital SUP DC - Eco-friendly tour options in Washington, DC

Tailored team outings with Capital SUP DC can include a day on the water stand-up paddle boarding or a guided kayaking tour followed by a refreshing afternoon exploring neighborhood restaurants, wineries and pubs. Corporate or team building outings are great opportunities to explore the Anacostia River with Capital SUP’s location in Capitol Riverfront near Nationals Park and Audi Field.

6 Big Bus Tours

Big Bus tour in front of Lincoln Memorial - Eco-friendly group tour options in Washington, DC

You’re bound to see a Big Bus around the nation’s capital during your visit. Worldwide, the company is known for sustainable practices, including 10 percent of their buses being zero emissions vehicles. Multiple all-electric open-top double-decker buses operate in DC, improving the air quality in the city. Tickets and guest guides have gone electronic, reducing the impact of paper production, and customers can access everything they need for the tour with their free mobile app.

7 Washington DC Urban Adventures

Group tour with Washington DC Urban Adventures - Green, sustainable tour options in Washington, DC

As a company that only drives electric vehicles, Washington DC Urban Adventures pursues sustainable travel with plenty of style. The company supports the local economy in a variety of ways from visiting locally-owned or operated restaurants and bars during food and beverage tours to bringing customers to stores where most products are locally-sourced or made.