跳到主要內容
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示
國家廣場上的美國植物園 - 華盛頓特區的免費博物館

探索華盛頓特區的環保之旅



體驗這個國家首都的最佳方式是對環境最友好。

步行和騎自行車是最環保的選擇之一,讓您沉浸在城市的藝術和文化中,探索更多社區並穿過美麗的可持續花園,例如美國植物園翻修過的 Bartholdi 公園。 以下是一些最環保的穿越首都的選擇,甚至可以同時進行一些鍛煉。

01

無限次騎車

擁有 DC 最大的自行車租賃庫存, 無限次騎車 允許任何年齡的當地人和遊客探索這座城市。 無論是白天還是晚上,在兩個輪子上游覽這座城市都是一種有趣且綠色的遊覽我們國家首都的方式。 Unlimited Biking 提供各種旅行,從其“首都遺址”和“夜間紀念碑”之旅到“自行車開花”和“車輪上的聖誕節”之旅等季節性產品。

02

城市賽格威之旅

 

在導遊的帶領下游覽美麗的公園和歷史建築 城市賽格威之旅. 他們的兩小時和三小時旅遊適合小團體進行親密體驗,您可以在其中體驗信息豐富的歷史之旅。 如果 Segway 代步車不適合您,City Segway Tours 還提供每日自行車和徒步旅行,提供各種有趣且環保的方式來探索這座城市。

03

DC 自行車禮賓

 

從生態友好的角度探索城市的標誌性景觀 DC 自行車禮賓. “華盛頓崛起的潮汐”是自行車專家傑夫米勒與最大的國際海洋保護和倡導組織 Oceana 的領導者共同開發的氣候變化和環境討論之旅。 這次旅行是對地理和文化歷史的一次引人入勝的探索,同時也指出了海平面和潮汐洪水的威脅。

04

冒險 DC 三輪車之旅

 

冒險 DC 三輪車之旅 提供專家定制的紀念碑和紀念館之旅,由精明的三輪交通工具提供有趣的敘述:三輪車。 與其他三輪車不同,Adventure DC 三輪車導遊使用的三輪車不會向大氣中排放化石燃料,因為導遊已獲得國家公園管理局的授權,可以自行為其三輪車提供動力,從而對公園資源的影響最小。 該公司一次最多可擁有 30 輛出租車,總共可容納 90 人,這使其成為團體的絕佳選擇。

05

大巴士之旅

 

你一定會看到一個 大巴士 在您訪問期間遊覽該國首都。 在全球範圍內,該公司以可持續實踐而聞名,其中 10% 的公交車是零排放車輛。 多輛全電動敞篷雙層巴士在直流運行,改善了城市空氣質量。 門票和遊客指南已經電子化,減少了紙張生產的影響,客戶可以通過免費的移動應用程序訪問他們需要的一切。

06

華盛頓特區城市冒險

 

作為一家只開電動車的公司, 華盛頓特區城市冒險 追求時尚的可持續旅行。 該公司以多種方式支持當地經濟,從在餐飲之旅期間參觀當地擁有或經營的餐廳和酒吧,到將顧客帶到大多數產品均在當地採購或製造的商店。

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

Explore Washington, DC’s Eco-Friendly Tours

U.S. Botanic Garden on the National Mall - Free museum in Washington, DC

The best way to experience the nation's capital is the friendliest on the environment.

Walking and biking are among the greenest options and give you the advantage of immersing yourself in the arts and culture of the city, exploring more neighborhoods and passing through beautiful sustainable gardens such as the U.S. Botanic Garden’s renovated Bartholdi Park. Here are some of the most eco-friendly options for traversing the capital and maybe even getting a little workout in at the same time.

1 Bike and Roll

Family group on Bike and Roll bike tour - Eco-friendly tour options in Washington, DC

With the largest inventory of rental bikes in DC, Bike and Roll allows locals and tourists of any age to explore the city. Seeing the city on two wheels is a fun and green way to tour our nation's capital whether it be by day or by night. Bike and Roll offers various tours from its ‘Capital Sites’ and ‘Monuments at Night’ tours to seasonal offerings such as the ‘Blossoms by Bike’ and ‘Christmas on Wheels’ tours.

2 City Segway Tours

Group riding Segways on City Segway Tours Washington, DC - Eco-friendly tours in DC

Cruise through beautiful parks and around historic buildings on a guided tour with City Segway Tours. Their two and three-hour tours accommodate small groups for an intimate experience where you can experience an informative and historical tour. If segways aren’t for you, City Segway Tours also offers daily bike and walking tours, providing various fun and eco-friendly ways to explore the city.

3 DC Cycling Concierge

Private bike tour with DC Cycling Concierge - Fitness excursion for meetings and conventions in Washington, DC

Explore the city’s iconic views from an eco-friendly perspective with DC Cycling Concierge. The "Rising Tides of DC" is a climate change and environmental discussion tour that cycling expert Jeff Miller developed with a leader of Oceana, the largest international ocean conservation and advocacy organization. The tour is a fascinating exploration of geographic and cultural history that also points to the sea levels and threats of tidal flooding.

4 Adventure DC Tricycle Tours

Adventure DC Tricycle Tours vehicle in front of White House - Eco-friendly tours in Washington, DC

Adventure DC Tricycle Tours provides expert customized tours of the monuments and memorials with entertaining narration powered by savvy three-wheeled transportation: the pedicab. Unlike other pedicabs, those used by Adventure DC Tricycle Tour guides do not release fossil-fuel emissions into the atmosphere as guides are authorized by the National Park Service to power their tricycles themselves, resulting in minimal impact on park resources. The company can have up to 30 cabs with 90 people total at one time, making it a great option for groups.

5 Capital SUP DC

Group using paddle boards with Capital SUP DC - Eco-friendly tour options in Washington, DC

Tailored team outings with Capital SUP DC can include a day on the water stand-up paddle boarding or a guided kayaking tour followed by a refreshing afternoon exploring neighborhood restaurants, wineries and pubs. Corporate or team building outings are great opportunities to explore the Anacostia River with Capital SUP’s location in Capitol Riverfront near Nationals Park and Audi Field.

6 Big Bus Tours

Big Bus tour in front of Lincoln Memorial - Eco-friendly group tour options in Washington, DC

You’re bound to see a Big Bus around the nation’s capital during your visit. Worldwide, the company is known for sustainable practices, including 10 percent of their buses being zero emissions vehicles. Multiple all-electric open-top double-decker buses operate in DC, improving the air quality in the city. Tickets and guest guides have gone electronic, reducing the impact of paper production, and customers can access everything they need for the tour with their free mobile app.

7 Washington DC Urban Adventures

Group tour with Washington DC Urban Adventures - Green, sustainable tour options in Washington, DC

As a company that only drives electric vehicles, Washington DC Urban Adventures pursues sustainable travel with plenty of style. The company supports the local economy in a variety of ways from visiting locally-owned or operated restaurants and bars during food and beverage tours to bringing customers to stores where most products are locally-sourced or made.