Direkt zum Inhalt
Meetings
search search search search search search
search
Home

KARTE IT

Mapit-Symbol Schließen-Symbol

erin m über Flickr

US-Kapitol - Vollmond - Washington, DC

Washington, DC Ghost Tours, die Sie sicher erschrecken werden



Entdecken Sie mit diesen gruseligen Geistertouren das Spuk und Grausige im gesamten DC-Gebiet.

Erwägen Sie in diesem Herbst eine erschreckende Geisterwanderung durch Washington, DC. Die folgenden Touren, von denen viele das ganze Jahr über stattfinden, werden Sie entzückend erschrecken, wenn Sie versuchen, in einigen der ältesten Viertel von DC von Spuk zu Spuk zu gehen.

 

01

Fiat Luxe Tours: Geisterhaftes und historisches Georgetown

Fiat Luxe-Touren bietet umfassende private Expeditionen, die Sie können Buchen Sie nach Belieben und das Unternehmen bietet eine Reise, die perfekt ist, um sich zu erschrecken. Die Haunted and Historic Georgetown Tour wird tief in die gruselige Vergangenheit eines der Die ältesten Viertel von DC. Sie sehen die Schritte von Der Exorzist, der unheimliche Oak Hill Cemetery, das Old Stone House und vieles mehr. Am Ende der Tour erwartet Sie ein geheimes Souvenir, sodass Sie dafür belohnt werden, dass Sie den Schrecken standgehalten haben.

02

AmeriGhost: Ghosts of Lafayette Park & ​​Capitol Hill Haunts

AmeriGhost verfügt über professionelle Reiseleiter, die darauf warten, Ihnen die paranormalen Aktivitäten zu zeigen, die die Hauptstadt der Nation heimsuchen. Geister von Lafayette Park durchquert den „Tragedy Square“ (wie Lafayette Park genannt wird) und enthält Geschichten über Verschwörungen, Verbrechen aus Leidenschaft, Duelle und Attentate, die in diesem historischen Teil von DC eine gruselige Präsenz entfacht haben. Kapitol-Haunts taucht ein in die Meinungsverschiedenheiten zwischen gespenstischen ehemaligen Gesetzgebern, tanzenden Statuen im Statuary, einer Dämonenkatze und den grässlichen Creeps, die den Lincoln-Verschwörungsprozess umgeben. Die Touren finden jede Nacht statt, so dass es viele Möglichkeiten gibt, die teuflische Vergangenheit von DC in Ihre Träume eindringen zu lassen. Alle Altersgruppen willkommen.
 

Wann: Ghosts of Lafayette Park - 8:9 Uhr, jeden Abend | Capitol Hill Haunts - XNUMX Uhr, jeden Abend

Geister des Lafayette Parks:
Treffen Sie sich im Dolley Madison House, 1520 H Street NW
Capitol Hill Spuk: Treffen Sie sich im Good Stuff Eatery, 303 Pennsylvania Avenue SE

03

DC zu Fuß: Ghosts of Georgetown & White House Ghost Tours

Georgetown ist vielleicht das berühmteste Viertel von DC, und DC zu Fuß bringt die dunkle Seite dieser Geschichte mit zwei tollen Touren zum Vorschein. Geister von Georgetown führt Sie hinter die Symbole der Vergangenheit, die die Gegend verhüllen, und enthüllen die Geister und Geister, die Georgetown seit Hunderten von Jahren zu Hause nennen (es gibt auch Wahre Verbrechen des bösen Georgetown ab 14 Jahren). Sie erhalten sogar Insiderwissen über Flüche, verblüffende Vorfälle und solche berüchtigten Geisterbeschwörer Schritte. Sie müssen reservieren.
 

Wann: Kalender ansehen & Tickets kaufen

Ghosts of Georgetown Tour: Treffen Sie sich im Old Stone House, 3051 M Street NW
Geistertour durch das Weiße Haus: Treffen
 an der Andrew Jackson-Statue am Lafayette Square

04

Scary DC Tours: Horror auf dem Hügel

Gruseliger DC bietet historisch genaue und erschreckende Geistertouren, da Gründer Dr. Phillip Ernest Schönberg sowohl Historiker als auch amerikanischer Regierungsprofessor ist. Horror auf dem Hügel enthält skandalträchtige Geschichten, Geschichten über mysteriöse Erscheinungen und mehr. Sie hören Berichte über einige der legendären Wahrzeichen von DC, darunter das Kapitol, die Library of Congress und den Obersten Gerichtshof.
 

Wann: Kalender ansehen & Tour buchen

Horror auf dem Hügel: Treffen Sie sich im Capitol Hill Starbucks, 237 Pennsylvania Avenue SE

05

Seelenwanderungen: Dämmerungstouren auf dem Kongressfriedhof

Sobald während der Halloween-Saison die Dämmerung dämmert, können Sie sich a Gruselige Tour durch den Kongressfriedhof, das seine eigenen gespenstischen Bewohner hat. Soul Strolls enthüllt Geschichten von Menschen, die auf dem Friedhof begraben sind, durch Führungen, die von kostümierten Dolmetschern geleitet werden. Die Touren sind auf vier Nächte verteilt, sodass Sie viele Gelegenheiten haben, auf DCs historischstem Ruheplatz die Gänsehaut zu bekommen. Sehen Sie sich den Zeitplan an und Buchen Sie Ihren Ausflug online.

Wo: Kongressfriedhof, 1801 E Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

06

Nightly Spirits: DC & Alexandria Ghost Tours

Nachtgeister ist eine Anlaufstelle für gruselige Touren mit Alkoholakzenten, und diese Ausgabe führt Sie in ein Gebiet voller Geschichte: Altstadt von Alexandria. Genießen Sie die Kleinstadtatmosphäre, während während der 2.5-stündigen Tour an Boxenstopps in der ganzen Stadt Geschichten und Anekdoten geteilt werden. Sie haben Zeit, in den malerischen, intimen Bars ein Bier zu trinken und trotzdem etwas über die verwunschenen Orte und Gebäude der Altstadt zu erfahren. Reserviere dir einen Platz, bevor ein anderes Skelett deinen Platz einnimmt. Oder probiere das Geistertour durch das Weiße Haus und Bkrieche wie ein Tier. Jede Tour umfasst drei bis vier verschiedene Stopps, und Sie haben genügend Zeit, um ein Getränk Ihrer Wahl zu genießen, während Sie mehr über die kühle Vergangenheit des Ortes erfahren. Während der 2.5-stündigen Tour erwarten Sie unterwegs einige erschütternde Geistergeschichten. Reservierungen sind erforderlich, also stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie gebucht sind, um erschreckt zu werden.
 

Wann: Kalender ansehen & Tickets kaufen

Altstadt-Tour von Alexandria: Treffen um Chadwicks, 203 Der Strang
White House Pub Tour: Treffen Sie sich im Occidental Grill, 1475 Pennsylvania Avenue NW

07

Boos and Booze: DC Ghosts & Haunted Pub Crawl

Treten Sie einem von uns bei Die Geistertouren des Junkets und entdecken Sie die verwunschene Seite der Hauptstadt des Landes, einschließlich faszinierender Geschichten hinter den berühmten Persönlichkeiten und Wahrzeichen von DC, von Präsidenten über Attentäter und Verschwörer bis hin zu Helden. Wenn Sie vor Ihrer Tour etwas Mut brauchen, sorgt der Boo's and Brews Haunted Pub Crawl für einen wundervollen Abend.

 

Wann: Die Führungen finden jeden Abend um 6:8, 10:XNUMX und XNUMX:XNUMX Uhr statt

 

Wo: Geistertouren treffen sich hinter dem Gebäude des US-Finanzministeriums und der Haunted Pub Crawl trifft sich im Old Ebbit Grill

 

Partnerinhalt
Partnerinhalt

Skip to main content
Home

MAP IT

mapit icon close icon

erin m via Flickr

U.S. Capitol - Full Moon - Washington, DC

Washington, DC Ghost Tours That Are Sure to Spook You



Uncover the haunted and ghastly throughout the DC area with these spooky ghost tours.

This fall, consider a fright-inducing walking ghost tour through Washington, DC. The following tours, many of which are year-round, will have you delightfully spooked as you attempt to walk from haunt to haunt in some of DC's oldest neighborhoods. Please observe the safety guidelines provided by these companies before booking a tour.

 

01

Fiat Luxe Tours: Haunted and Historic Georgetown

Exorcist Steps in Georgetown - Haunted places in Washington, DC

Fiat Luxe Tours offers comprehensive private expeditions that you can book at your convenience and the company features a journey that is perfect for getting spooked. The Haunted and Historic Georgetown tour will dive deep into the creepy past of one of DC’s oldest neighborhoods. You’ll see the steps from The Exorcist, the eerie Oak Hill Cemetery, the Old Stone House and much more. There’s a secret souvenir in store at the end of the tour, so you’ll be rewarded for withstanding the scares. Note that Fiat Luxe Tours follows all CDC guidelines.

02

AmeriGhost: Ghosts of Lafayette Park & Capitol Hill Haunts

AmeriGhost boasts professional tour guides dying to show you the paranormal activity that haunts the nation’s capital. Ghosts of Lafayette Park traverses through “Tragedy Square” (as Lafayette Park is known) and includes stories of conspiracies, crimes of passion, duels and assassinations that have sparked a spooky presence in this historical section of DC. Capitol Hill Haunts dives into the disagreements among ghostly former lawmakers, dancing statues in the Statuary, a demon cat and the ghastly creeps that surround the Lincoln conspiracy trial. Tours run nightly, so there are plenty of chances to let DC's devilish past seep into your dreams. All ages welcome.
 

When: Ghosts of Lafayette Park - 8 p.m., nightly | Capitol Hill Haunts - 9 p.m., nightly

Ghosts of Lafayette Park:
Meet at Dolley Madison House, 1520 H Street NW
Capitol Hill Haunts: Meet at Good Stuff Eatery, 303 Pennsylvania Avenue SE

03

DC By Foot: Ghosts of Georgetown & White House Ghost Tours

Georgetown is perhaps DC’s most storied neighborhood, and DC by Foot brings out the darker side of this history with two awesome tours. Ghosts of Georgetown takes you behind the symbols of the past that shroud the area, revealing the ghosts and spirits that have called Georgetown home for hundreds of years (there's also True Crimes of Wicked Georgetown for ages 14 and up). You’ll even get the inside scoop on curses, startling incidents and those infamous Exorcist steps. Reservations are required.
 

When: View calendar & purchase tickets

Ghosts of Georgetown Tour: Meet at Old Stone House, 3051 M Street NW
White House Ghost Tour: Meet
 at the Andrew Jackson statue in Lafayette Square


Disclaimer: DC by Foot is navigating the new reality of tourism. While many of their name-your-own-price tours have resumed, some tours remain as ticketed options as ways to support their full-time tour guides after a difficult year.

04

Scary DC Tours: Horror on the Hill

Scary DC boasts historically accurate and chilling ghost tours, as founder Dr. Phillip Ernest Schoenberg is both a historian and an American government professor. Horror on the Hill includes scandal-filled tales, stories of mysterious apparitions and more. You’ll hear accounts featuring some of DC’s legendary landmarks, including the Capitol Building, the Library of Congress and the Supreme Court. Check out Scary DC's health and safety policies before you book.
 

When: View calendar & book tour

Horror on the Hill: Meet at Capitol Hill Starbucks, 237 Pennsylvania Avenue SE

05

Soul Strolls: Twilight Tours at Congressional Cemetery

Once twilight dawns during Halloween season, you can join a creepy tour of Congressional Cemetery, which holds its own ghostly residents. Soul Strolls will reveal stories of people buried at the cemetery through guided tours led by costumed interpreters. The tours are spread out over four nights, so you’ll have plenty of chances to catch the chills at DC’s most historic resting ground.
 

When: Oct. 15-16, 22-23. Tours every 15 minutes between 6-10 p.m. on Fridays and Saturdays

Where: Congressional Cemetery, 1801 E Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

 

Safety Guidelines: Once your tour is over, you will be asked to continue out of the Cemetery to make room for the next tour group - capacity is limited due to COVID-19 regulations for the District of Columbia. Please visit the tour website for more safety information.

06

Nightly Spirits: DC & Alexandria Ghost Tours

Nightly Spirits is a go-to for creepy, alcohol-accented tours, and this edition brings you to an area chock-full of history: Old Town Alexandria. Enjoy the small-town vibe, as stories and anecdotes will be shared at pit stops throughout the city during the 2.5-hour tour. You’ll have time to grab a pint in the quaint, intimate bars and still learn about the haunted places and buildings that populate Old Town. Reserve a spot before another skeleton takes your place. Or try the White House Ghost Tour and bar crawl like a beast. Each tour includes three to four different stops, and you’ll have plenty of time to swill a drink of your choice while learning about the locale’s chilling past. Over the 2.5-hour tour, expect to hear some distressing ghost stories along the way. Reservations are required, so make sure you’re booked to be spooked.
 

When: View calendar & purchase tickets

Old Town Alexandria Tour: Meet at Chadwicks, 203 The Strand
White House Pub Tour: Meet at Occidental Grill, 1475 Pennsylvania Avenue NW

 

Safety Guidelines
Nightly Spirits is currently operating tours with very limited group sizes. If your party is larger than 10 people, you will need to book a private tour. The booking calendar is fully updated with availability and can be viewed by clicking "Book tour" in the city of your choosing.

Partner Content
Partner Content