跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示

山姆·基特納 / Georgetown BID

山姆·基特納 / Georgetown BID

喬治敦海濱 8 處令人興奮的景點和活動



DC 最古老的社區提供各種水上或近水樂趣。

喬治城的 鵝卵石街道、紙杯蛋糕店、歷史悠久的酒吧和時尚的精品店是它的眾多魅力所在,華盛頓特區最古老的街區還擁有眾多海濱娛樂場所,任何遊客都可以盡情享受。 從水上狂歡到伴著壯觀景色的餐飲,再到備受期待的年度活動,喬治敦海濱提供了一系列活動供您探索。 當你在那裡時,發現其餘的 喬治城最好的景點和活動.

01

划槳波托馬克

您將很難在水上找到一個更好的下午。 基橋船屋 是租皮划艇、獨木舟或參加划槳課程的地方。 您將享受波托馬克河、華盛頓特區和弗吉尼亞州天際線令人難以置信的全景,同時還可以鍛煉身體。 對於喜歡冒險的健身愛好者,可以嘗試站立式槳板瑜伽或健身課程。

02

在華盛頓港閒逛

喬治敦的河濱是眾多一流餐廳的所在地——許多,包括 紅杉, 瓜坡的托尼和喬的海鮮店農民 漁民 麵包師,在溫暖的天氣提供露台座位 - 以及大量的戶外活動。 夏天,孩子們(大人也一樣)可以看船,餵鴨子。 之前或之後, 繼續購物 在歷史街區。

03

騎自行車、遠足或在河邊跑步

喬治敦還提供數英里的步行、騎自行車或跑步小徑,沿著波托馬克河和 C&O 運河。 華麗的 C&O 運河牽引道 及 首都新月徑 是該地區最受歡迎的兩條小徑,每一條都呈現出令人瞠目結舌的水景。 騎自行車 還將特別欣賞位於整個社區的近 50 個公共自行車架,以及 K/Water 街的 XNUMX 個 Capital Bikeshare 站和一個自行車修理站。

04

沿著喬治城的水道漫步

喬治敦 C&O 運河乘船遊覽

C&O 運河和波托馬克河位於 M 街以南,在這兩個水體之間有許多可供探索的角落和縫隙。 您會在這個海濱區找到一系列麵包店、咖啡店和精品店,以及建築奇蹟和喬治城工業歷史的遺跡。

05

查看 streateries

在喬治敦海濱公園對面的一家 Streateries 餐廳享受戶外用餐。 喬治城的史密斯先生 及 壽司店 在 Streatery 風格的座椅中很受歡迎。

06

在該地區最大的溜冰場滑冰

從 XNUMX 月中旬到次年 XNUMX 月,華盛頓港的舞蹈噴泉變成了 優質滑冰地產. 夜晚意味著魔法,因為數十片閃爍的雪花照亮了波托馬克河旁邊的溜冰場。

07

開啟你的 GLOW

在此期間體驗新的光季 喬治城輝光,該地區唯一的策劃戶外公共燈光藝術體驗。 這個創新(免費!)的展覽成立於 2014 年,已迅速成為該市最受期待的年度活動之一,為遊客提供徒步旅行和與藝術家會面節目。 

08

將您的乘船之旅變成一場豪飲巡遊

喬治敦波托馬克槳酒吧船上的客人 - 在華盛頓特區喬治敦海濱要做的事情

波托馬克槳俱樂部

波托馬克槳俱樂部 是風雨無阻的腳踏船,最多可容納 16 人,並在一個半小時​​的航程中設有 10 個腳踏站。 很高興知道:您可以通過 BYOB 政策將您的水上旋轉課程變成酒水巡遊。 船上還有一個馬達,以防您在波托馬克河上航行時雙腿太累。 個人座位只能在周一到週四購買,團體旅行可以在周五到週日購買。

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Home

MAP IT

Sam Kittner / Georgetown BID

Standup paddling on the Potomac River in Georgetown - Things to do on the Georgetown Waterfront in Washington, DC

9 Exciting Things to See & Do Along the Georgetown Waterfront




DC’s oldest neighborhood offers a wide range of on- or near-the-water fun.

While Georgetown’s cobblestone streets, cupcake stores, historic bars and stylish boutiques account for many of its charms, Washington, DC’s oldest neighborhood also sports a bevy of waterfront recreation that any visitor can thoroughly enjoy. From on-the-water revelry to dining accompanied by spectacular scenery to highly anticipated annual events, the Georgetown waterfront presents an array of activities for you to explore. And while you're there, discover the rest of the best things to see and do in Georgetown.

01

Paddle the Potomac

You’ll be hard-pressed to find a better afternoon on the water. Key Bridge Boathouse is the place to go to rent kayaks, canoes or to take a paddling lesson. You’ll enjoy incredible panoramas of the Potomac River and the DC and Virginia skylines while also getting a great workout. For the adventurous fitness fanatics, try the stand-up paddleboard yoga or fitness classes.


02

Hang out at The Washington Harbour

Georgetown’s river waterfront is home to tons of great restaurants – many, including Sequoia, Tony and Joe's Seafood Place and Farmers Fishers Bakers, offer patio seating in warm weather – and plenty of outdoor activities. In summer, children (and adults, too) can splash in the sprinkler-style water fountain, watch the boats and feed the ducks. Before or after, get your shopping on in the historic neighborhood.

03

Savor summer nights

Georgetown Waterfront Park beckons on a summer night, just as the sun’s going down, with a view of the Kennedy Center to the left and the Key Bridge to the right. Beyond its stunning views and ample space for recreation, the park also offers event options during the summertime. Georgetown Sunset Fitness in the Park is a free series of outdoor fitness classes, running June through August. If you’re more into relaxing than exercising, check out Georgetown Sunset Cinema, a free movie series that runs in July and August.

04

Bike, hike or run next to the river

Georgetown also presents miles of trails for walking, biking or running alongside the Potomac River and the C&O Canal. The gorgeous C&O Canal Towpath and Capital Crescent Trail are two of the most popular trails in the region, with each presenting eye-popping vistas of water. Cyclists will also especially appreciate the nearly 50 public bike racks located throughout the neighborhood, as well as eight Capital Bikeshare stations and a bike fixit repair station on K/Water Street.

05

Wander a waterfront district

Man walking dog in Georgetown Waterfront Park - Outdoor things to do in Washington, DC

Man walking dog in Georgetown Waterfront Park - Outdoor things to do in Washington, DC

The C&O Canal and the Potomac River are located just south of M Street, and in between the two bodies of water are plenty of nooks and crannies to explore. You’ll find an array of bakeries, coffee shops and boutiques in this waterfront district, as well as architectural marvels and remnants of Georgetown’s industrial past.

06

Eat, drink and play all day during Taste of Georgetown

One of Georgetown’s signature events takes place right near the water. Taste of Georgetown is an annual fall celebration of food, wine, and music that has been one of Washington, DC’s premier neighborhood events for more than 20 years. More than 60 signature dishes from over 30 of the restaurants are available for sampling, and you can also savor wine and craft beer pairings and family-friendly activities.

07

Skate on the largest ice rink in the District

From mid-November through March, Washington Harbour’s dancing fountain turns into prime ice skating real estate. Nighttime means magic, as dozens of twinkling snowflakes light up the rink right next to the Potomac River.

08

Get your GLOW on

 class=

Throughout December of each year, visitors can experience the sparkle of the season during Georgetown GLOW, the region’s only curated exhibition of outdoor public light art installations. Established in 2014, the innovative exhibition has quickly become one of the city’s most anticipated holiday spectacles.

09

Turn your boat ride into a booze cruise

Potomac Paddle Pub is rain-or-shine pedal boat that accommodates up to 16 people and has 10 pedal stations for its hour-and-a-half voyages. Good to know: You can turn your aquatic spin class into a booze cruise with the BYOB policy – the vessel provides ice, coolers and cup holders. There is also a motor on board in case your legs grow too tired as you cruise down the Potomac. Individual seats can only be purchased Monday through Thursday, and group trips can be purchased on Fridays through Sundays. Once you book your trip, you can embark on your journey from the Georgetown Docks near The Washington Harbour.

Partner Content
Partner Content