跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示
杜邦圓環噴泉

在杜邦環島看和做的 13 件事



作為國際文化中心之一,杜邦環島擁有從博物館到大使館的文化機構。

杜邦環島 為每個人提供一些東西。 該街區以著名的交通圈和噴泉為中心,自 19 世紀後期以來一直是華盛頓特區的重要社區,並繼續成為各年齡段居民和遊客的熱點。 康涅狄格大道 (Connecticut Avenue) 上的一系列獨特商店和令人興奮的餐廳是附近繁忙的街道之一,足以讓您興奮一整天。 在這個令人興奮的街區,您還會發現數十家小酒館、酒吧、精品店和博物館。

01

開始在 Scott Circle 的使館區自助徒步之旅

澳大利亞大使館是馬薩諸塞大道沿線 2 英里長的起點,該大道被稱為使館街。 當您繼續向西北行駛時,您將經過數十個外交使團和景點,從聖雄甘地紀念碑到南非大使館外的納爾遜曼德拉雕像。

02

探索美國第一家現代藝術博物館菲利普斯收藏館

這個售票博物館為現代藝術家的作品提供了新的視角,從雷諾阿到羅斯科。 來到 菲利普斯收藏 因其特別展覽和獨特的節目安排,包括週日下午 4 點的音樂會和本月第一個星期四的下班後,菲利普斯 5 點之後。

03

野餐或人們在杜邦圓環噴泉觀看

杜邦圈

杜邦圓環噴泉是華盛頓特區外最具標誌性的地標之一 國家廣場,由雕塑家丹尼爾·切斯特·弗倫奇和建築師亨利·培根(來自 林肯紀念堂 名聲)。 它是一個歡迎所有人的聚會場所,從藝術家和音樂家到愛情鳥、朋友和旅行者。

04

探索伍德羅威爾遜故居前總統的家

巡迴賽主席伍德羅·威爾遜的決賽, 格魯吉亞復興之家,今天看起來和 1920 年代威爾遜住在這裡時一樣。 歷史遺址還舉辦激動人心的活動,從復古遊戲之夜到春季的花園派對。

05

在安德森之家陶醉於美國的獨立

在安德森之家 (Anderson House) 參觀革命時代的書籍、手稿、地圖、圖形藝術和檔案,這裡是 辛辛那提協會。該協會成立於 1783 年,旨在促進人們對革命成功的了解和欣賞。安德森之家也為兒童舉辦講座、簽名會、午餐會和活動。

06

參觀宅邸內的 O 博物館,體驗一場狂野的冒險

坐落在綠樹成蔭的安靜街道上, O 宅邸內的博物館 通過其擺滿小物件和文物的房間提供一系列私密活動和獨特的遊覽。 博物館致力於探索創作過程,並要求客人親身體驗古怪的古董、高級藝術品、音樂紀念品等。

07

在西班牙階梯遠離喧囂

西班牙階梯位於 S 街和迪凱特廣場之間的第 22 街,是杜邦環島隱藏的瑰寶之一。 精明的求愛者將他們的約會對象帶到那裡,作家帶來他們的筆記本,而野餐者則帶來他們的午餐。

08

瀏覽流行的獨立書店 Kramerbooks & Afterwords 的過道

克萊默書籍

DC 的代表作為一個廣為人知的城市是顯而易見的 克萊默斯,貪婪的讀者會在這裡閱讀政治研究論文、文學作品、小說和旅遊指南,然後再從營業至深夜的現場 Afterwords 咖啡館獲取食物。 訪問的另一個原因:本地和知名作家的穩定閱讀陣容。

09

在 Heurich House 博物館參觀釀酒師城堡

Heurich House 博物館的酒仙城堡 - 華盛頓特區

赫里希故居博物館

DC 的第一位釀酒大師 Christian Heurich 於 1894 年創立了一家成功的 DC 釀酒公司。 首頁 通過原創的內飾、先進的技術和獨特的編程保留了他的遺產。 今天的當地精釀啤酒廠在本月第三個星期四舉行的博物館歷史與啤酒花系列活動中向 Heurich 致敬。

10

繼續探索國家地理博物館

位於 Dupont Circle 社區的南部邊緣,遠離人跡罕至的地方, 博物館 以不斷變化的展覽為特色,其中可能包括來自世界各地的精美攝影作品、現場演示和互動展示。 博物館商店為您生活中的旅行者提供絕妙的禮物創意。

11

在康涅狄格大道購物幾天

Tiny Jewel Box - 在華盛頓特區購物

小珠寶盒

當您走下康涅狄格大道時添加一些風格,那裡遍布著名的零售商,例如 布魯克斯兄弟H&M 和 差距. 杜邦圓環還具有 當地商店 這可以幫助打造和裝飾您的季節性服裝。 對於女士們來說, 適當的禮帽 運動無與倫比的帽子選擇, 小珠寶盒 是古董珠寶的中心, 樓樓 擁有豐富的戒指、項鍊、帽子和耳環——三者都在步行距離之內。 男士可以在 奧爾頓巷 和一雙新的牛津鞋來讚美它 艾倫·埃德蒙茲,步行只需 5 分鐘。

12

趴在舞池裡

如果您想在晚上跳舞,杜邦圓環可以滿足您的需求。 為了在放鬆和全力以赴的派對之間取得完美平衡, 十八街酒廊 是必須的,無論您喜歡現場音樂和舞蹈比 DJ 節拍還是在沙發上閒逛。 對於那些渴望更刺激的舞蹈體驗的人,請嘗試 香櫞咖啡廳 or 卡斯塔的朗姆酒酒吧 薩爾薩舞(也提供課程)。

13

準備好迎接 DC Improv 的笑聲

直流改進

直流改進

被稱為全市最受歡迎的喜劇俱樂部, 直流改進 在一周中的任何一天都吸引著國家行為。 您會發現它位於 Dupont Circle 社區和 DC 市中心之間。

 

既然您已經知道如何在杜邦環島度過一段時光,繼續探索正南,看看有哪些類型的 您可以在 DC 市中心做的事情 或前往附近 亞當斯·摩根(Adams Morgan).

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

13 Things to See & Do in Dupont Circle

Dupont Circle Fountain - Washington, DC

One of the centers of international culture, Dupont Circle delights with its cultural institutions, from museums to embassies.

Dupont Circle offers a little something for everyone. With a famous traffic circle and fountain at its center, the neighborhood has been a vital DC community since the late 19th century, and continues to be a hot spot for residents and visitors of all ages. An array of unique shops and exciting restaurants along Connecticut Avenue, one of the busy streets in the neighborhood, is exciting enough to keep you going all day. You’ll also discover dozens of bistros, bars, boutiques and museums throughout this exciting neighborhood.

1 Start a self-guided walking tour of Embassy Row at Scott Circle
Start a self-guided walking tour of Embassy Row at Scott Circle The Embassy Row Hotel

The Embassy of Australia serves as the beginning point of a 2-mile-stretch along Massachusetts Avenue known as Embassy Row. As you continue northwest, you’ll pass dozens of diplomatic missions and sights, from the Mahatma Gandhi Memorial to the Nelson Mandela statue outside of the Embassy of South Africa.

2 Explore The Phillips Collection, America’s first museum of modern art
Explore The Phillips Collection, America’s first museum of modern art

This ticketed museum offers new perspectives on the works of modern artists, from Renoir to Rothko. Come to the The Phillips Collection for its special exhibitions and its unique programming, which includes Sunday concerts at 4 p.m. and the after-hours hit on first Thursdays of the month, Phillips After 5.

3 Picnic or people watch at the Dupont Circle fountain

dupont circle

The Dupont Circle fountain is one of the DC’s most iconic landmarks outside of the National Mall, and was built by sculptor Daniel Chester French and architect Henry Bacon (of Lincoln Memorial fame). It serves as a gathering place where all are welcome, from artists and musicians to lovebirds, friends and travelers.

4 Explore the home of a former president at Woodrow Wilson House
Explore the home of a former president at Woodrow Wilson House Woodrow Wilson House

Tour President Woodrow Wilson's final, Georgian revival home, which looks the same today as it did when Wilson lived here in the 1920s. The historic site also hosts exciting events, from vintage game nights to garden parties in spring.

5 Revel in America’s independence at Anderson House

Anderson House - Dupont Circle - Washington, DC

Check out Revolutionary-era books, manuscripts, maps, graphic arts and archives at Anderson House, home to the Society of the Cincinnati. The Society was founded in 1783 to promote the knowledge and appreciation of the Revolution's success. Anderson House also hosts lectures, book signings, luncheons and events for kids.

6 Tour The Mansion on O & O Street Museum for a wild adventure
Tour The Mansion on O & O Street Museum for a wild adventure Mansion on O & O Street Museum

Nestled on a quiet, tree-lined street, The Mansion on O & O Street Museum offers an array of intimate events and unique tours through its bric-a-brac- and artifact-laden rooms. The museum is dedicated to exploring the creative process, and guests are asked to get hands-on with eccentric antiques, high-class art, music memorabilia and more.

7 Sneak away from hustle and bustle at the Spanish Steps

Spanish Steps - Washington, DC

The Spanish Steps, located on 22nd Street between S Street and Decatur Place, are one of the hidden gems of Dupont Circle. Savvy wooers bring their dates there, writers bring their notebooks and picnickers bring their lunches.

8 Browse the aisles of popular indie bookstore Kramerbooks & Afterwords

kramer books

DC’s rep as a well-read city is plain to see at Kramerbooks, where voracious readers fill up on political studies essays, literature, novels and travel guides, before filling up on food from the open-late, on-site Afterwords cafe. Another reason to visit: the steady lineup of readings from local and renowned authors.

9 Take a public tour of the Brewmaster’s Castle at Heurich House Museum
Take a public tour of the Brewmaster’s Castle at Heurich House Museum Heurich House Museum

DC’s first brewmaster, Christian Heurich, founded a successful DC brewing company in 1894. His home preserves his legacy through original interiors, advanced technology and unique programming. Today’s local craft breweries pay their respects to Heurich at the museum’s History & Hops series, held the third Thursday of the month.

10 Go on an exploration through the National Geographic Museum
Go on an exploration through the National Geographic Museum National Geographic Museum

Located along the southern edge of the Dupont Circle neighborhood, well off the beaten path, the the museum features changing exhibitions, which may include exquisite photography from around the world, live demonstrations and interactive displays. The museum store boasts great gift ideas for the traveler in your life.

11 Shop for days on Connecticut Avenue

Tiny Jewel Box - Shopping in Washington, DC

Add some style as you step down Connecticut Avenue, which is full of reputable retailers like Brooks BrothersH&M and Gap. Dupont Circle also features local shops that can help build and accessorize your seasonal outfit. For the ladies, Proper Topper sports an unmatched hat selection, Tiny Jewel Box is a hub for vintage jewelry and Lou Lou has a wealth of rings, necklaces, hats and earrings – all three are within walking distance of each other. Men can scoop a new suit at Alton Lane and a new pair of Oxfords to compliment it at Allen Edmonds, just 5 minutes apart on foot.

12 Get down on the dance floor
Get down on the dance floor Eighteenth Street Lounge

If you’re looking to dance the night away, Dupont Circle has you covered. Cobalt is a popular nightclub among the neighborhood’s thriving LGBTQ community and has dance floors across its three levels. For a perfect balance between relaxation and all-out partying, Eighteenth Street Lounge is a must, whether you prefer live music and dancing to deejay beats or lounging on a couch. For those yearning for a spicier dance experience, try Café Citron for salsa dancing (lessons are offered, too).

13 Get ready for some laughs at DC Improv

DC Improv Comedy Club & Restaurant - Comedy Clubs in Washington, DC

Known as the city’s most popular comedy club, DC Improv attracts national acts on any given day of the week. You’ll find it situated between the Dupont Circle neighborhood and downtown DC.

Now that you’ve got an idea of how to spend some time in Dupont Circle, keep exploring due south and see what types of things you can do in Downtown DC or head to nearby Adams Morgan.