跳到主要內容
首頁

美國國家歷史博物館

美國國家歷史博物館

參觀位於華盛頓特區的史密森尼美國歷史國家博物館

在這個致力於展示美國歷史的令人印象深刻的免費博物館中,讓自己沉浸在紅色、白色和藍色中。

美國國家歷史博物館已正式重新開放,並將於 4 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日恢復每週 XNUMX 天的日程安排。有關營業時間和安全規程的更多信息,請訪問博物館的 網站.

美國國家歷史博物館是什麼?在哪裡?

 美國國家歷史博物館 位於憲法大道 NW 並沿著 國家廣場. 通過研究、深入的展覽、廣泛的收藏和公眾宣傳,博物館展示了美國複雜的歷史。 博物館的藏品包括超過 XNUMX 萬件文物,其中包括多蘿西 (Dorothy) 的紅寶石拖鞋 綠野仙踪 由 DC 傳奇人物杜克·艾靈頓 (Duke Ellington) 創作的樂譜。

到達那裡的最簡單方法是通過 捷運 or 都城. 最近的地鐵站是史密森尼 (Smithsonian),藍線、橙線和銀線。 32、34 和 36 路 Metrobus 路線都將帶您前往國家廣場,在充分了解美國歷史後,您可以在那裡探索標誌性的紀念碑和紀念館。 該設施適合殘疾人士使用,專用停車位位於麥迪遜大道 NW。

美國國家歷史博物館裡面有什麼?

作為美國所有事物的來源,該博物館備受喜愛,擁有最美國的文物: 星條旗. 1812 年戰爭期間,這面旗幟飄揚在巴爾的摩的麥克亨利堡上空,激發了弗朗西斯·斯科特·基寫我們的國歌,現在在一個永久性展覽中等待您的參觀。

 

展出的另一件珍貴物品是亞伯拉罕·林肯總統在 14 年 1865 月 XNUMX 日那個決定性的夜晚戴的大禮帽,當時他前往福特劇院,後來被約翰·威爾克斯·布斯暗殺。 林肯的帽子是許多總統遺物之一,每個遺物都在一個名為的展覽中講述了一個故事 美國總統職位:光榮的負擔.

這個 750,000 平方英尺的博物館包含的不僅僅是總統的文物。 站在我們國家領導人身邊的女性被紀念 第一夫人,擁有兩打以上的禮服,精美的瓷器和其他家具。 並且不要忘記將腳後跟踩到前面提到的紅寶石拖鞋上 美國故事 展覽,這是一本引人入勝的美國歷史上故事製作文物的彙編。

驚嘆於精緻烹飪寵兒 Julia Child 的家庭廚房,她的工作室是 食品:改變美國的餐桌 1950-2000 展覽,深入探討了由於新技術、前瞻性思想家以及社會和文化轉變而導致的美國飲食演變。

美國交通和商業的發展也在單獨的展覽中得到了應有的展示。 漫步汽車愛好者友好 行動中的美國 展覽,展示了第一輛穿越美國的汽車,以及 40 件收藏品中 66 英尺長的 340 號公路。 美國企業 專注於該國過去 300 年的商業創新。
 

探索華盛頓特區的免費史密森學會博物館 - 非裔美國人歷史和文化、國家動物園、航空航天、美國歷史等
合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

Visiting the Smithsonian National Museum of American History

Entrance of the Museum of American History

Immerse yourself in the red, white and blue at one of the city’s most impressive museums

What and where is the National Museum of American History?

The National Museum of American History is located on Constitution Avenue NW, just a block away from the National Mall. Through research, in-depth exhibits, extensive collections and public outreach, the museum presents America’s history in all of its complexity. Its collection features more than three million artifacts, from Dorothy’s ruby slippers in The Wizard of Oz to sheet music written by DC legend Duke Ellington.

Star Spangled Banner Metal Art at the National Museum of American History

The museum is open every day of the year except December 25 and admission is always free. Regular hours are 10 a.m. – 5:30 p.m., but the museum stays open until 7:30 p.m. during its extended spring and summer hours (check website for specific dates).

The easiest way to get there is via Metrorail or Metrobus. The closest Metro stop is Smithsonian, on the Blue, Orange and Silver lines. The 32, 34 and 36 Metrobus routes will all take you to the National Mall, whose monuments you can explore in full once you’ve gotten your full dose of American history. The facility is handicap-accessible, and dedicated parking spaces are located on Madison Drive NW.

What’s inside?

Much beloved as a source for all things Americana, the museum features the most American artifact of all: the Star-Spangled Banner Flag. The flag flew above Fort McHenry in Baltimore during the War of 1812, inspired Francis Scott Key to write our national anthem and now awaits your wide eyes in an everlasting exhibition.

Star Spangled Banner Exhibit with Actual Flag

Another treasured item on display is the top hat worn by President Abraham Lincoln on the fateful night of April 14, 1865, when he set off to Ford’s Theatre and was later assassinated in cold blood by John Wilkes Booth. Lincoln’s hat is among a number of presidential relics that each tell a story in an exhibit entitled The American Presidency: A Glorious Burden.

However, the 750,000 square-foot museum contains much more than presidential artifacts. The women who stood by the side of our nation’s leaders are memorialized in The First Ladies, which boasts more than two dozen gowns, fine china and other furnishings. And don’t forget to click your heels over to the aforementioned ruby slippers found in the American Stories exhibit, a fascinating compilation of story-making artifacts throughout American history.

Marvel at the home kitchen of fine-cooking darling Julia Child, whose workshop is a part of the FOOD: Transforming America’s Table 1950-2000 exhibit, which delves into the evolution of eating in America thanks to new technologies, forward-thinkers and social and cultural shifts.

The evolution of American transportation and business are also given their due in separate exhibits. Stroll the car-buff friendly America on the Move exhibit, which sports the first automobile driven across the U.S. and a 40-foot stretch of Route 66 within its collection of 340 objects. American Enterprise focuses on the country’s commercial innovations from the past 300 years.

Kids will love Wegmans Wonderplace, the first exhibit on the National Mall designed specifically for children ages 0 to 6. The space includes interactive exhibits and hands-on activities that are sure to get their minds acquainted with our country’s vibrant history.

There are so many Smithsonian Museums in Washington, DC covering topics from American history to Asian art, discover them here.