跳到主要內容
首頁

美國最強大的山

通過華盛頓特區的行程,參觀美國的權力中心並了解它周圍的歷史街區。

通過華盛頓特區的行程,參觀美國的權力中心並了解它周圍的歷史街區。

日1

 

早晨

 

如果您只有一天時間在華盛頓特區度過,不妨考慮參觀美國最強大的山丘及其周邊地區—— 國會山. 該社區的皇冠上的明珠是 美國國會大廈,您將開始新的一天。 美國國會大廈東側是 美國國會圖書館. 如果您花了一上午時間探索國會大廈,您可以通過連接兩座建築的地下隧道進入國會圖書館。 國會圖書館是一個值得一看的地方,每一寸室內裝飾都經過精心打造,蘊含著隱藏的意義。 它確實是一個藝術奇蹟,為世界提供了豐富的知識。

下午

距離國會大廈和國會圖書館僅一箭之遙便是東部市場。 今天的午餐,您將參加附近的步行美食之旅,讓您品嚐一些著名的 DC 主食。 您的嚮導來自 DC地鐵美食之旅 將帶領您進入每家餐廳享用美味佳餚,同時為您提供有趣的附近歷史課程。

黃昏

除了是華盛頓特區擁有重要政府大樓的地區之外,它還是該市最受歡迎的居住地之一。 在這些住宅中發生的特殊事件也歸功於這裡的海軍陸戰隊兵營。 這 海軍陸戰隊晚間閱兵 對全家人來說是一個有趣的活動,也是對武裝部隊的驕傲的美麗展示。 距離 Barracks Row 僅幾步之遙的是 Nationals Park,這裡是 華盛頓國民 在那裡您可以在海濱享受夜間棒球比賽。

Skip to main content
Home

The Most Powerful Hill in America

Visit the seat of power for the United States and learn about the historic neighborhoods that surround it.

Visit the seat of power for the United States and learn about the historic neighborhoods that surround it.

Day 1

 

Morning

 

If you only have one day to spend in Washington, DC, consider visiting the most powerful hill in America and its surrounding neighborhood – Capitol Hill. The crown jewel of the neighborhood is the United States Capitol Building, where you will start your day. On the east side of the U.S. Capitol Building is the Library of Congress. If you spent your morning exploring the capitol building you can access the Library of Congress via an underground tunnel connecting both buildings together. The Library of Congress is a site to see, every inch of the interior decoration was carefully crafted with hidden meaning. It truly is an artistic marvel that houses a wealth of knowledge for the world.

Afternoon

A stone’s throw away from the Capitol Building and the Library of Congress is Eastern Market. For lunch today you’ll join a walking food tour of the neighborhood that will give you a taste of some famous DC staples. Your guide from DC Metro Food Tours will lead you into each restaurant for some delicious bites while giving you an interesting history lesson on the neighborhood.

Evening

Outside of being the area of DC that houses important government buildings, it is also one of the most popular places to live in the city. A special event that happens among these residential homes is thanks to the Marine Barracks that are located here as well. The Marine Corps Evening Parade is a fun event for the whole family and a beautiful display of pride for the armed forces. Also a short walk away from Barracks Row is Nationals Park, the home of the Washington Nationals where you can enjoy an evening game of baseball along the waterfront.