跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
越南婦女紀念館

華盛頓特區 48 小時女性賦權行程

用這兩天的行程來紀念為性別平等而奮鬥,並尊重女性的力量。

用這兩天的行程來紀念為性別平等而奮鬥,並尊重女性的力量。

日1

早晨

開始您的探索之旅 貝爾蒙特-保羅婦女平等國家紀念碑. 自 200 年全國婦女黨成為業主以來,這座擁有 1929 年曆史的房屋一直是爭取婦女權利的中心。客人可以了解選舉權和婦女權利運動的起源。

 

下午

美國國家歷史博物館

美國國家歷史博物館

前往史密森尼美國歷史國家博物館,在那裡您可以參觀 美國民主:信仰的大飛躍 展覽的特色是蘇珊安東尼(Susan B. Anthony) 的紅色披肩、選舉權紐扣、伊麗莎白斯坦頓(Elizabeth Stanton) 為著名的塞尼卡福爾斯大會起草《情感宣言》的桌子,以及一輛婦女選舉權馬車。凝視著 星條旗永不落,由 Mary Pickersgill、她 13 歲的女兒 Caroline、侄女 Eliza Young (13) 和 Margaret Young (15) 以及 13 歲的黑人契約僕人 Grace Wisher 製作。 描繪女性發明家 慶祝在美國社會被忽視或低估的女性發明家。展覽重點介紹了 20 世紀和 21 世紀一些最重要的發明家的成就、挑戰和動機。遊客可以驚嘆於壁畫(帶有英語和西班牙語文字)以及女性發明家的創造力和靈感。

黃昏

以夜間遊覽國家廣場的紀念碑和紀念館結束一天,包括 越南婦女紀念館. 這場引人注目的展覽於 1993 年專門用於紀念在越南戰爭期間冒著生命危險為國家服務的護士、醫生、空中交通管制員、通信專家和情報官員。

日2

早晨

前往阿靈頓國家公墓參觀 為美國紀念服兵役的婦女,唯一一個主要的國家紀念碑,以紀念從革命到現在保衛國家的三百萬婦女。 強大的紀念碑位於通往歷史公墓的入口處。 團體可以利用導遊講解和 HERstory 活動推車。

下午

國家婦女藝術博物館

回到華盛頓市中心,看看 國家婦女藝術博物館,世界上唯一一家專門致力於通過藝術支持女性的大型博物館。 該博物館通過展示過去的重要女性藝術家,同時也促進今天工作的偉大女性藝術家,解決了藝術展示中的性別失衡問題。 接下來,參觀 瑪麗麥克勞德白求恩議會大廈. 白求恩是一位鼓舞人心的教育家和領袖,也是第一位擔任大學校長和聯邦機構負責人的黑人女性。

黃昏

本的辣椒碗

在享受晚餐的同時慶祝 DC 圖標 本的辣椒碗. 已經屹立 60 多年的 DC 機構的聯合創始人 Virginia Ali 深受所有以 DC 為家的人的喜愛。 停下來品嚐著名的 half-smoke,您可能會瞥見弗吉尼亞州在烤架上烹飪的情景。

 

如需更多信息,請通過以下方式聯繫 Lindsay Hill [電子郵件保護] 或訪問 華盛頓網站.

Skip to main content
Home

National Museum of Women in the Arts

 National Museum of Women in the Arts Great Hall

Women in Washington Group Itinerary

Commemorate the fight for gender equality and honor the power of women with this two-day itinerary.

Commemorate the fight for gender equality and honor the power of women with this two-day itinerary.

Day 1

Morning

Begin your exploration with a trip to the Belmont-Paul Women’s Equality National Monument. This 200-year-old historic house has been at the center of the fight for women's rights since the National Woman’s Party became the owner in 1929. Guests can learn about the origins of the suffrage and women’s rights movements.

 

Afternoon

Make your way to the Smithsonian National Museum of American History, where you can visit the American Democracy: A Great Leap of Faith exhibit, which features Susan B. Anthony’s red shawl, suffrage buttons, the table on which Elizabeth Stanton drafted the Declaration of Sentiments for the famous Seneca Falls Convention and a women’s suffrage wagon. There’s also Creating Icons: How We Remember Woman Suffrage, which covers the fight for women’s rights from the early days of the suffrage movement to the present. Gaze upon the Star-Spangled Banner, crafted by Mary Pickersgill, her 13-year-old daughter Caroline, nieces Eliza Young (13) and Margaret Young (15) and a 13-year-old Black indentured servant, Grace Wisher. Last but not least, check out Girlhood (It’s Complicated), an exhibit that covers the evolution of girlhood, from fashion to wellness to work and education.

Evening

Conclude the day with a night-time tour of the National Mall’s monuments and Memorials, including the Vietnam Women’s Memorial. The striking display was dedicated in 1993 to honor the women who risked their lives to serve their country during the Vietnam War as nurses, physicians, air traffic controllers, communication specialists and intelligence officers.

Day 2

Morning

Journey to Arlington National Cemetery to view the Women In Military Service For America Memorial, the only major national memorial to honor the three million women who have defended the nation from the Revolution to the present. The powerful memorial is located at the gateway to the historic cemetery. Groups can take advantage of guided docent tours and HERstory activity carts.

Afternoon

Back in downtown DC, check out the National Museum of Women in the Arts, the only major museum in the world solely dedicated to championing women through the arts. The museum addresses the gender imbalance in the presentation of art by bringing to light important women artists of the past while also promoting great women artists working today. Next up, visit the Mary McLeod Bethune Council House. Bethune was an inspirational educator and leader and was the first Black woman to serve as a college president and head a federal agency.

Evening

Celebrate a DC icon while enjoying dinner at Ben’s Chili Bowl. Virginia Ali, co-founder of the DC institution that has stood for more than 60 years, is beloved by all who call DC home. Stop in for the famous half-smoke and you might just catch a glimpse of Virginia cooking at the grill.

 

Please note that due to COVID-19, some of the information in this itinerary is subject to change. For the most up-to-date information, please contact Lindsay Hill at [email protected] or visit washington.org.