跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁
Capitol Riverfront 的 Yards Park Bridge 的早秋——華盛頓特區的活動

國會河濱:從造船廠到體育和娛樂目的地

多虧了 MLB 棒球場和熱鬧的餐廳,這個前碼頭和海軍中心變成了現代時尚的目的地。

 

國會大廈濱河

在過去幾十年發生翻天覆地的變化的城市中, 國會大廈濱河 可能是變化最大的區域。 從 19 世紀後期到第二次世界大戰,該地區作為阿納科斯蒂亞河上的一個工作碼頭和海軍設施。 如今,多虧了超過 3 億美元的重新開發,海濱社區到處都是新餐廳、一些城市風景最優美的公園,也許是最大的吸引力, 華盛頓國民. 您還可以探索該地區的過去以及美國海軍歷史 美國海軍國家博物館,安置在一個曾經的軍械廠。

Nationals Park 是一個擁有 41,000 個座位的美景,是 DC 廣受歡迎的棒球隊 Nats 的主場。 特許攤位提供從馬里蘭州蟹餅(當地特產)到當地精釀啤酒的一切 - 我們打破了公園的 食物選擇 為你。 在第四局中,六位吉祥物打扮成亞伯拉罕·林肯和泰迪·羅斯福等美國總統,上場參加一場愚蠢而又激烈的比賽。 賽前或賽后,球迷們在慶祝他們的“Natitude” 牛棚,附近的戶外啤酒花園/音樂會場地,由集裝箱製成。

 

在國會大廈河濱進行的家庭友好活動 - 華盛頓特區的 Yards 公園

在國會大廈河濱進行的家庭友好活動 - 華盛頓特區的 Yards 公園

該地區的戶外寶石是阿納科斯蒂亞河,這是一條最近清理乾淨的帶狀河,非常適合乘船遊覽。 只需從那裡租一艘皮划艇或獨木舟 棒球場船庫 並獲得划槳 - 或在同一個地方報名參加帶導遊的旅行。 野生動物的景色 - 鴨子,水獺,許多藍鷺 - 和美國國會大廈。 或者,只需從 庭院公園,一個充滿藝術氣息的現代綠色空間,擁有適合兒童的涉水運河、露天“房間”和未來派的行人天橋。

餐飲選擇 和附近的其他人一起開花了。 您會發現啤酒狂熱者正在測試現場製作的泡沫列表 藍夾克,一家位於令人眼花繚亂的改建倉庫中的本地啤酒吧/餐廳。 菜單上還有:海鮮和美味的漢堡。 該地區的其他選擇範圍從高端(莫里尼餐廳 適合在鄉村涼爽環境中的意大利麵食和排骨)到休閒和古怪(韓國語 為東方遇見西南周)。

你準備好潛入其他 DC 社區了嗎? 查看該地區的所有社區,繼續您的探索。

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

Capitol Riverfront: From Shipyard to Sports & Entertainment Destination

Early Fall at Yards Park Bridge on the Capitol Riverfront - Things to Do in Washington, DC

Thanks to a MLB ballpark and buzzy restaurants, a onetime wharf and naval center transforms into contemporary-cool destination.

Runner along Anacostia River on the Capitol Riverfront - Neighborhoods in Washington, DC

In a city that’s been transformed over the past several decades, the Capitol Riverfront might be the zone that’s seen the most change. From the late 19th century until World War II, the area functioned as a working wharf and naval facility on the Anacostia River. These days, thanks to more than $3 billion in redevelopment, the waterfront neighborhood buzzes with new restaurants, some of the city’s most scenic parks and, perhaps the biggest draw, the Washington Nationals. You can also explore the area’s past as well as U.S. naval history at the National Museum of the U.S. Navy, housed in a onetime ordnance factory.

Nationals Park, a 41,000-seat beauty, serves as home field to the popular Nats, DC’s beloved baseball team. Concession stands offer up everything from Maryland crabcakes (a local specialty) to D.C. Brau beer – we broke down the park's food options for you. During the fourth inning, six mascots dressed as U.S. presidents like Abraham Lincoln and Teddy Roosevelt take to the field for a goofy-yet-hotly contested race. And before or after the game, fans celebrate their “Natitude” at the Half Street Fairgrounds, a nearby outdoor beer garden/concert venue that’s made of shipping containers.

Family Friendly Things to Do on the Capitol Riverfront - Yards Park in Washington, DC

The outdoor jewel of the area is the Anacostia River, a recently cleaned up ribbon that’s ideal for exploring by boat; just rent a kayak or canoe from the Ballpark Boathouse and get paddling - or sign up for a guided trip at the same place. Views of wildlife – ducks, river otters, lots of blue herons – and the U.S. Capitol come with the ride. Or, just take in the water from The Yards Park, an arty, modern green space with a kid-friendly wading canal, open-air “rooms” and a futuristic footbridge.

Dining options have blossomed along with the rest of the neighborhood. You’ll find beer fanatics testing the rotating list of made-on-site suds at Bluejacket, a locally owned brewpub/restaurant in a dazzling converted warehouse. Also on the menu: seafood and a good burger. Other options in the area range from high-end (Osteria Morini for Italian pastas and chops in rustic-cool surrounds) to casual and quirky (TaKorean for East-meets-Southwest chow).

Are you ready to dive into other DC neighborhoods? Check out all of the District's neighborhoods to continue your exploration.