跳到主要內容
首頁

米歇爾李

國家檔案館大樓和博物館 - 帶有憲法、獨立宣言和權利法案的免費華盛頓特區博物館

參觀華盛頓特區的國家檔案館大樓和博物館

這座歷史悠久的博物館靠近 DC 國家廣場,您可以在那裡看到美國的建國文件。

華盛頓特區國家檔案館大樓的圓形大廳已開放供人們觀看《獨立宣言》、《美國憲法》和《權利法案》,每天上午 10 點至下午 5 點 30 分限容量。 預訂 定時入場券 在 Recreation.gov 上。 Rotunda 的重新開放及其繼續運營將取決於當地公共衛生指標是否仍低於安全重新開放的目標。

什麼是國家檔案館大樓和博物館?在哪裡?

國家檔案和記錄管理局大樓和博物館位於憲法大道西北,在第 7 街和第 9 街之間,就在 國家廣場. 這座建築既有一個 博物館 以及國家檔案和記錄管理局,該管理局負責被認為具有歷史重要性的聯邦記錄。

 

國家檔案館共有超過 XNUMX 億條記錄,其中包括美國歷史上最重要的三份文件:《獨立宣言》、《美國憲法》和《權利法案》。 這些可以在建築物的圓形大廳自由憲章中查看。

博物館全年開放,感恩節和聖誕節除外。 它的營業時間是每週 10 天,上午 5 點至下午 30:XNUMX。 入場總是免費的。

到達國家檔案館的最簡單方法是通過 捷運 或者 直流環行器. 最近的地鐵站是綠線和黃線上的檔案館 – 海軍紀念館 – Penn Quarter。 直流環行器 國家廣場路線 將帶您靠近建築物,方便您在之後繼續探索國家廣場。 該設施是無障礙設施。

國家檔案館裡面有什麼?

國家檔案館擁有不同的區域,這些區域在通過重要文件闡明美國歷史方面都有不同的目的。

之前所提 自由憲章圓形大廳 享有最多的關注,並且有充分的理由。 半圓形的房間裡有獨立宣言、美國憲法和權利法案。 圍繞憲章的展覽突出了每份文件的構成和持續的重要性。

 

David M. Rubenstein 畫廊是 權利記錄,其中包含大量檔案文件和一個 17 英尺的觸摸屏,總結了美國圍繞公民身份、投票權、平等機會、言論自由等基本問題的辯論。 畫廊的亮點是 1297 年大憲章的四個倖存原件之一。

公共金庫 帶您更深入地了解檔案館的記錄。 在任何時候,都會有 1,000 多份文件在展出,表明美國民主的廣度令人難以置信。 每個金庫都以美國憲法序言中的文字為主題,這很合適。 展覽還增加了互動元素,讓您更接近這個國家的歷史。

除了無數的展品和歷史文件外,國家檔案館還擁有 威廉·G·麥高恩劇院,一個擁有 290 個座位的場地,經常舉辦紀錄片和論壇討論。 您還可以教育和娛樂下一代 波音學習中心,提供與檔案材料相關的實踐活動。 最後但並非最不重要的是, 國家檔案館 是挑選美國紀念品和紀念品帶回家的好地方。

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

Visiting the National Archives Building & Museum

National Archives Building and Museum - Free Washington, DC Museum with Constitution, Declaration of Independence and Bill of Rights

This historic museum near DC's National Mall is where you can see America’s founding documents.

What and where is the National Archives Building & Museum?

The National Archives & Records Administration Building and Museum is located on Constitution Avenue NW, between 7th and 9th Streets, just north of the National Mall. The building houses both a museum and the National Archives and Records Administration, which is responsible for Federal records deemed to be of historical importance.

National Archives Building and Museum - Free Washington, DC Museum with Constitution, Declaration of Independence and Bill of Rights

The National Archives Building is home to more than three billion records in total, including the three most important documents in American history: the Declaration of Independence, the U.S. Constitution and the Bill of Rights. These can be viewed in the building’s Rotunda for the Charters of Freedom.

The museum is open every day of the year except Thanksgiving Day and Christmas Day. Its hours are 10 a.m. – 5:30 p.m., seven days a week. Admission is always free.

The easiest way to reach the National Archives is via Metrorail or the DC Circulator. The closest Metro stop is Archives – Navy Memorial – Penn Quarter on the Green and Yellow lines. The DC Circulator’s National Mall route will take you near the building, making it easy to continue your exploration of the National Mall afterwards. The facility is handicap accessible.

What’s inside?

The National Archives features distinct areas that all serve a different purpose in illuminating American history through vital documents.

The aforementioned Rotunda for the Charters of Freedom enjoys the most attention, and for good reason. The semicircular room contains the Declaration of Independence, the U.S. Constitution and the Bill of Rights. The exhibition surrounding the charters highlights the composition and continuing significance of each document.

National Archives Building and Museum - Free Washington, DC Museum with Constitution, Declaration of Independence and Bill of Rights

The David M. Rubenstein Gallery is home to Records of Rights, which features numerous Archives documents and a 17-foot touch screen to summarize American debate around essential issues such as citizenship, voting rights, equal opportunity, free speech and more. The highlight of the gallery is one of four surviving originals of the 1297 Magna Carta.

Through Sept. 4, 2017, visitors can experience Amending America in the museum’s Lawrence F. O’Brien Gallery. The exhibit highlights amendments (and attempts to amend) the U.S. Constitution to improve the U.S. and the rights of its people. Stay tuned for what will fill the O’Brien Gallery next, as exhibits rotate through regularly. The same can be said of the East Rotunda Gallery, which currently features documents that showcase Thurgood Marshall’s historic nomination to the Supreme Court (through July 26, 2017).

The Public Vaults take you deeper into the Archives’ records. At any given time, more than 1,000 documents are on display, indicating the incredible breadth of American democracy. Each vault is themed based on words from the Preamble to the U.S. Constitution, which is only fitting. The exhibit has also added an interactive element to take you even closer to the country’s history.

Beyond its myriad exhibits and historical documents, the National Archives Museum also features the William G. McGowan Theater, a 290-seat venue that often hosts documentary films and forum discussions. You can also educate and entertain the next generation in the Boeing Learning Center, which offers hands-on activities relating to Archive materials. Last but not least, the National Archives Store is a great spot to pick up American memorabilia and souvenirs to take home with you.

Looking to continue your exploration of DC museums? Check out the nearby National Gallery of Art or Newseum.