跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示

劇院

活動在 THEARC 表演藝術中心舉行 - 華盛頓國會高地附近的活動

在國會高地看和做的 7 件事



觀看現場體育賽事,進入超本地化的創意場景,品嚐 DC 的標誌性風味。

在探索 DC 時,Anacostia 河以東有很多值得探索的地方。 您會發現的一個受歡迎的社區是 阿納卡斯蒂亞,具有 有很多可看的 像地標性的大椅子,史密森尼博物館致力於社區和弗雷德里克道格拉斯的家。 就在阿納卡斯蒂亞之外的是 國會高地,一個植根於非裔美國人歷史、藝術和文化的住宅區。 國會高地吸引了 DC 當地人和遊客 娛樂和體育館. 作為聖伊麗莎白醫院東校區的一部分,這個擁有 4,200 個座位的場地用途廣泛,可提供各種體驗。 了解更多有關您在競技場和附近藝術運動中可以看到的內容。

01

將籃球、音樂會、格鬥和電子競技盡在一處

 

在國會高地的娛樂和體育競技場舉行的威爾音樂會 - 在 DC 的國會高地附近要做的事情

在國會高地的娛樂和體育競技場舉行的威爾音樂會 - 在 DC 的國會高地附近要做的事情

娛樂和體育競技場擁有您只能在該地區獲得的各種體驗。 這 華盛頓奇才 在競技場練習,雖然球迷無法獲得幕後訪問權,但他們可以為奇才的發展聯盟附屬球隊加油助威 首都城市,他們在競技場上打主場比賽。 G聯賽賽季結束後,球迷將注意力轉向 WNBA的華盛頓神秘主義者,他們在 2018 年參加總決賽后仍然是聯盟最熱門的球隊之一。最重要的是,您可以以低於 15 美元的價格購買兩支球隊的比賽門票。 除了籃球之外,競技場還受到家鄉英雄威爾和 R&B 傳奇人物 Mary J. Blige 等藝術家的震撼。 它還舉辦了電子競技賽事和高風險 DC 格鬥之夜,環球拳擊聯合會的中量級冠軍即將上線。 看一眼 娛樂和體育競技場即將舉行的活動

02

探索 Sycamore & Oak 的零售村

 

梧桐和橡樹外飾

梧桐和橡樹 正在重新定義城市復興。零售村位於歷史悠久的前聖伊麗莎白校區娛樂和體育競技場的街對面,是由社區創建並為社區服務的:吸收居民的反饋,僱用當地社區成員,並實施環保的建設和維護做法。供應商提供購物、食品和健康服務,以及享受現場音樂、卡拉 OK 和遊戲之夜的公共空間。

03

在國會高地藝術與文化中心發揮創意

 

國會高地的藝術靈魂在這個空間之外運作,位於小馬丁路德金大道東南。 該中心的使命是“探索非洲僑民的藝術和文化,特別是居住在阿納科斯蒂亞河以東的非裔美國人社區”,該中心為當地藝術家提供畫廊空間,為企業家提供彈出式房地產。 該中心展出了一系列藝術品,從著名的哈萊姆文藝復興時期的藝術家 Lois Mailou Jones 到當代非洲畫家 Nahosenay Negussie。 在任何一天,您都可以找到 Soufside Creative 系列的服裝、瑜伽課程、展示的彩色藝術品和現場表演。 看看有什麼 活動日曆.

04

在 MLK Deli 品嚐孟波醬等

 

DC已經放 半煙 以及地圖上的流行音樂。 另一個家鄉的英雄是 mumbo 醬,一種辛辣甜的混合物,適合搭配翅膀、比薩餅和幾乎任何東西。 在 MLK熟食店,招牌醬汁裝飾著盧克先生的炸雞三明治,配上奶油蛋捲麵包。 熟食店還提供各種經典菜餚,從豐盛的魯本斯到重磅的蟹餅,並提供美味的土製檸檬水。 迫不及待想嚐嚐孟波醬? 你可以 從首都公司在線訂購。

05

驚嘆於 THEARC 的表演藝術

 

被稱為 THEARC(市政廳教育藝術娛樂校園)的創意和協作中心讓當地社區沉浸在表演藝術中。 華盛頓芭蕾舞團的東南校區在該空間運營,並定期在現場 THEARC 劇院進行售票表演。 在舞台上,您還會發現一系列 DC 地區的人才展示了從大型銅管表演和杜克艾靈頓爵士樂曲到舞蹈套路和節日的所有內容。 除了表演之外,任何時候您都可以參觀 THEARC 的社區畫廊,那裡展示了來自 ArtReach 計劃參與者、當地藝術家、社區組織和學校的視覺藝術作品。 查看 THEARC 劇院的活動日曆 查看正在播放的內容。

06

從網關 DC 欣賞美景

 

這個公園和涼亭 定期作為社區節日和活動的舉辦地,尤其是在夏季。 無論是舉辦音樂會還是根本不舉辦活動,它都因其獨特的設計而脫穎而出,其中包括俯瞰公園其餘部分的步行屋頂。 我們建議您從步道上鳥瞰附近地區。

07

在網球中心墜入愛河

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Alexis Ohanian Sr. (@alexisohanian) 分享的帖子 on

東南網球與學習中心 旨在激發當地人發現網球的奇蹟。 雖然該空間一直在尋求培養下一個亞瑟阿什或維納斯威廉姆斯,但客人只要帶上自己的球拍和球,就可以以每小時 35 美元的價格租用球場。 說到維納斯·威廉姆斯,她實際上為這個空間貢獻了她的室內設計才能,其中包括讓人想起她著名的場上合奏的鮮豔色彩。 該中心的開放時間為平日上午 9 點至晚上 9 點,週六上午 10 點至下午 4 點,週日關閉。

 

在您充分探索國會高地後,發現最好的景點和活動 附近的阿納科斯蒂亞社區.

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

6 Things to See & Do in Congress Heights

Event taking place at THEARC performing arts center - Things to do in DC's Congress Heights neighborhood

Catch live sports action, tap into a hyper-local creative scene and savor signature flavors of DC.

When it comes to exploring DC, there’s plenty to discover east of the Anacostia River. One popular neighborhood you’ll discover is Anacostia, featuring lots to see like the landmark Big Chair, a Smithsonian museum dedicated to community and Frederick Douglass’ home. Just beyond Anacostia is Congress Heights, a residential neighborhood rooted in African American history, art and culture. Congress Heights attracts DC locals and visitors at its Entertainment and Sports Arena. Part of the Saint Elizabeth’s Hospital East Campus, the 4,200-seat venue is as versatile as it gets and hosts a variety of experiences. Discover more about what you can see at the arena and the arts movement in the neighborhood.

1 Catch hoops, concerts, fights and esports all in one place

Wale concert at the Entertainment and Sports Arena in Congress Heights - Things to do in DC's Congress Heights neighborhood

The Entertainment and Sports Arena is home to a wide range of experiences you can only have in the District. The Washington Wizards practice at the arena, and while fans can’t get behind-the-scenes access, they can cheer on the Wizards’ G-League affiliate team, the Capital City Go-Go, who play their home games at the arena. Once the G League season ends, fans turn their attention to the WNBA’s Washington Mystics, who remain one of the league’s hottest teams following a Finals appearance in 2018. Best of all, you can find tickets to both teams’ games for less than $15. In addition to hoops, the arena has been rocked to its core by artists like hometown hero Wale and R&B legend Mary J. Blige. It also has hosted esports events and high stakes DC Fight Nights with the Universal Boxing Federation’s middleweight title on the line. Take a look at upcoming events at the Entertainment and Sports Arena

2 Get creative at the Congress Heights Arts & Culture Center

@paparazci - Event at the Congress Heights Arts and Culture Center - Things to do in Washington, DC's Congress Heights neighborhood

The artistic soul of Congress Heights operates out of this space, located on Martin Luther King, Jr. Avenue SE. With a mission “to explore arts and culture of people of the African Diaspora, specifically, communities of African Americans residing East of the Anacostia River,” the center empowers local artists with gallery space and entrepreneurs with pop-up real estate. The center has exhibited a range of artworks, from noted Harlem Renaissance-inspired artist Lois Mailou Jones to Contemporary African painter Nahosenay Negussie. On any given day you may find clothes from the Soufside Creative line, yoga classes, colorful art on display and live performances. Check out what’s on the events calendar.

3 Get a taste of mumbo sauce and more at MLK Deli

Wings with mambo sauce from Capital City Co. - Washington, DC's signature dishes

DC has put the half-smoke and go-go music on the map. Another hometown hero is mumbo sauce, a spicy-sweet concoction that goes well on wings, pizza and just about anything. At the MLK Deli, the signature sauce adorns Mr. Luke’s fried chicken sandwich, which is served on a brioche bun. The deli also delivers on all kinds of classics, from hearty reubens to weighty crab cakes, and it serves up delicious homespun lemonades to boot. Can’t wait to try mumbo sauce? You can order it online from the Capital City Co.

4 Marvel at the performing arts at THEARC

Jazz performance at THEARC Theater in Washington, DC's Congress Heights neighborhood

The creative and collaborative hub known as THEARC (Town Hall Education Arts Recreation Campus) immerses the local community in performing arts. The Washington Ballet’s Southeast Campus operates from the space and regularly puts on ticketed performances at the on-site THEARC Theater. On stage, you’ll also find an array of DC-area talent showcasing everything from big brass displays and Duke Ellington-inspired jazz numbers to dance routines and festivals. Beyond performances, any time you drop in, you can always pop by the Community Gallery at THEARC, which exhibits visual artworks from its ArtReach program participants, local artists, community organizations and schools. Check out THEARC Theater’s events calendar to see what’s on tap.

5 Take in the view from Gateway DC

People enjoying a music festival at the Gateway Pavilion in Congress Heights - Things to do in DC's Congress Heights neighborhood

This park and pavilion regularly serves as the site for neighborhood festivals and events, especially in summertime. Whether its hosting a concert or no event at all, it stands out thanks to its unique design, which includes a walk-up rooftop overlooking the rest of the park. We recommend getting the birds’ eye view of the neighborhood from the walk-up.

6 Fall in Love-Love at the Tennis Center
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Alexis Ohanian Sr. (@alexisohanian) on

The Southeast Tennis and Learning Center was created to inspire locals to discover the wonders of tennis. While the space is always looking to foster the next Arthur Ash or Venus Williams, guests are able to rent courts for $35 an hour as long as they bring their own rackets and balls. Speaking of Venus Williams, she actually contributed her interior design talents to the space, which includes bright colors reminiscent of her famed on-court ensembles. The center is open weekdays from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m., Saturdays from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. and closed on Sundays.

After you've fully explored Congress Heights, discover the best things to see and do in the nearby Anacostia neighborhood.