跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示
子午線山公園噴泉,華盛頓特區

哥倫比亞高地的 8 個景點和活動



這個歷史悠久的華盛頓特區西北部街區充滿拉丁文化和友好的酒吧,充滿活力。

DC早期的有軌電車郊區之一, 哥倫比亞高地 experienced a wave of development in the early 2000s. Brightened by years of Latin American influence and anchored by the lush, statue-filled Meridian Hill Park, the neighborhood is a mix of new ideas and rich history, blending modern architecture, restaurants and bars with historic buildings both down-home and grand.

01

Have a picnic or dance at Meridian Hill Park

哥倫比亞特區哥倫比亞高地附近最好的活動 - 子午線山公園周日鼓圈

一個戲劇性的分層噴泉、但丁和聖女貞德等歷史人物的雕像和骨料混凝土牆使 這座 20 世紀初的公園 feel like a slice of Europe in the middle of the District. Benches, a large grassy quad and tall, shade-producing trees make it an ideal spot for relaxing and reading, for a picnic with your kids or for a jog. On weekends, the greenspace hops with yoga-practicing millennials, frisbee-throwing families and, every Sunday afternoon for the last 40 years, a free African-style drum circle.

02

沿著 11th Street NW 進餐和酒吧

優雅的用餐區,牆上掛著花卉壁畫,設有兩張用於服務的圓桌以及靠牆的軟墊座椅和溫暖的環境燈光。

女王英文 © Jennifer Chase

許多 餐廳在西北 11 街蓬勃發展,但最值得注意的是,它是歡樂時光和深夜飲品的熱鬧小徑。週末晚上,在充滿紀念品的令人愉快的潛水場所,隨著 DJ 的節奏起舞 仙境宴會廳.

03

前往週六農貿市場

哥倫比亞高地農夫市集的番茄 華盛頓特區

從 14 月到 XNUMX 月,農產品農民、鮮花銷售商、炸玉米餅製造商和當地手工藝者每週六早上都會在西北 XNUMX 街地鐵站附近的鋪砌廣場上開店。 現場音樂和兒童活動(如製作氣球動物)增添了樂趣。 

04

在 Thip Khao 品嚐老撾美食

該地區僅有的幾家老撾餐廳之一,這家裝飾明亮的餐廳, 熱門餐廳 供應該國標誌性的辛辣美食,其中大部分都配有小籃子裡的糯米。 咖哩、湯和炒菜使用檸檬草、羅望子和大量辣椒; 還有一個“叢林菜單”,可供選擇異國風味的菜餚,如燉山羊或鱷魚肉末。

05

參加墨西哥文化學院的活動

寬敞的室內空間配有優雅的家具、牆上的裱框藝術品,透過敞開的門口可以看到色彩繽紛的壁畫和華麗的樓梯。

墨西哥文化學院

這座宏偉的 20 世紀早期豪宅曾是墨西哥大使館 博物館和文化中心 舉辦藝術展覽、音樂會以及由 PBS 明星和當地居民 Pati Jinich 開設的熱門烹飪課程。即使沒有發生任何活動,也不必擔心 - 該空間向公眾開放,因此您可以驚嘆於這個歷史遺址及其色彩繽紛的壁畫,這些壁畫描繪了墨西哥自古以來的歷史。 

06

前往附近的芒特普萊森特

書店的書架上陳列著各種烹飪書和兒童讀物。

大膽的叉子

在哥倫比亞高地的西邊,你會發現這個 古色古香的飛地 聚集在其方便命名的中央大道—芒特普萊森特街周圍。在這裡,您會發現薩爾瓦多市場、潛水酒吧和家庭經營的餐廳,以及獨立的烹飪書店 大膽的叉子

07

用兩個輪子探索附近

在充滿活力的城區,一排鮮紅色的 Capital Bikeshare 自行車排列在人行道上。

由於哥倫比亞高地位於山頂(請參閱子午線山公園),騎自行車遊覽很方便。只需前往 首都自行車共享 地鐵站附近的車站和滾動。

08

在 GALA 西班牙劇院觀看表演

位於經過修復的蒂沃利劇院的一部分,該劇院是該國最古老和最受尊敬的劇院之一 西班牙語劇團 上演戲劇(有英語同聲傳譯),並定期舉辦西班牙弗拉門戈舞者和阿根廷音樂家等來訪表演。

 

飢餓? 付款 在哪裡吃喝 在哥倫比亞高地。

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Meetings
search search search search search search
search
Home

MAP IT

mapit icon close icon
Meridian Hill Park Fountain, Washington DC

8 Things to See & Do in Columbia Heights



Brimming with Latin culture and friendly bars, this historic northwest DC neighborhood pulses with energy.

One of DC’s early streetcar suburbs, Columbia Heights experienced a wave of development in the early 2000s. Brightened by years of Latin American influence and anchored by the lush, statue-filled Meridian Hill Park, the neighborhood is a mix of new ideas and rich history, blending modern architecture restaurants and bars with historic buildings both down-home and grand.

01

Have a picnic (or dance) at Meridian Hill Park

The best things to do in DC's Columbia Heights neighborhood - Meridian Hill Park Sunday drum circle

A dramatic tiered fountain, statues of historic figures like Dante and Joan of Arc and aggregate concrete walls make this early 20th-century park feel like a slice of Europe in the middle of the District. Benches, a large grassy area and tall, shade-producing trees make it an ideal spot for relaxing with a book, a picnic with your kids or for taking a jog. On weekends, the greenspace hops with yoga-doing millennials, frisbee-throwing families and, every Sunday afternoon, an African-style drum circle.

02

Dine and bar hop along 11th Street NW

Elegant dining area with a floral mural on the wall, featuring two round tables set for service and cushioned seating against the wall with warm ambient lighting.

Queen's English © Jennifer Chase

Many restaurants thrive on 11th Street NW, but most notably, it is a buzzing byway for happy hours and late-night drinks. Dance to DJs on weekend nights upstairs at the delightfully divey, memorabilia-filled Wonderland Ballroom.

03

Head to the Saturday farmers’ market

Tomatoes at Columbia Heights Farmer's Market Washington, DC

From April through December, produce farmers, flower sellers, taco-makers and local crafters set up shop on Saturday mornings on a paved plaza near the Metro station on 14th Street NW. Live music and kids activities like balloon-animal making add to the fun. 

04

Sample Laotian food at Thip Khao

One of only a few Laotian restaurants in the region, this brightly decorated, popular restaurant serves up the country’s signature spicy fare, much of it accompanied by sticky rice in little baskets. Curries, soups and stir-fries use lemongrass, tamarind and lots of chilies; there’s also a “jungle menu” for exotic choices like goat stew or minced alligator.

05

Attend an event at the Mexican Cultural Institute

A grand interior space with elegant furniture, framed artwork on the walls, and a view through an open doorway revealing a colorful mural and an ornate staircase.

Mexican Cultural Institute

In a grand, early 20th-century mansion that once held the Mexican Embassy, this museum and cultural center hosts art exhibits, concerts and popular cooking classes given by PBS star and local resident Pati Jinich. Even if there isn't an event happening, have no fear – the space is open to the public, so you can marvel at the historic site and its colorful collection of murals, which depict Mexican history dating back to ancient times. 

06

Venture into nearby Mount Pleasant

Bookstore display with various cookbooks and children's books on shelves.

Bold Fork

On the western edge of Columbia Heights, you’ll find this quaint enclave clustered around its conveniently named central avenue, Mount Pleasant Street. Here, you'll find Salvadoran markets, dive bars and family-owned restaurants, as well as independent cook book store Bold Fork

07

Explore the neighborhood on two wheels

A row of bright red Capital Bikeshare bicycles lined up on a sidewalk in a vibrant city area.

Since it’s located at the top of a hill (see Meridian Hill Park), Columbia Heights is easy to get around by bike. Simply head to the Capital Bikeshare station near the Metro stop and get rolling.

08

Catch a show at GALA Hispanic Theatre

Located in a portion of the restored Tivoli Theatre, one of the country’s oldest and most respected Spanish-language theater groups puts on plays (with simultaneous English translation) and regularly hosts visiting acts like Spanish flamenco dancers and Argentine musicians.

 

Hungry? Check out where to eat and drink in Columbia Heights.

Partner Content
Partner Content