跳到主要內容
首頁

我可以參觀華盛頓特區的 FBI 總部嗎?

是的,您可以參觀 FBI 教育中心,但訪問最多需要提前一個月通知。

參觀 J. Edgar Hoover 大樓或 FBI 總部(一些知情人士可能會這樣稱呼它)是體驗 FBI 為保護這座城市所做的日益重要的工作的絕佳方式 ——還有這個國家。

您必須通過您的國會辦公室安排您的訪問。 訪問 本網站 找出您的國會代表的姓名和聯繫信息。 在您訪問之前,聯邦調查局需要最多一個月的時間從國會辦公室提前通知; 這是因為 FBI 將對所有訪客進行安全檢查。 參觀本身大約需要兩個小時。

聯邦調查局總部 位於西北第 9 街和第 10 街之間。 最近的地鐵站是橙線、藍線和銀線的聯邦三角站、紅線的畫廊廣場/唐人街和地鐵中心,以及黃線和綠線的檔案館/海軍紀念館。

更多關於 FBI 大樓和遊覽的信息

FBI 的巡演實際上是最古老的巡演之一。 它始於 1937 年,當時總部位於司法部大樓。 1975 年,聯邦調查局遷至現址,即位於賓夕法尼亞大道西北的 J. Edgar Hoover 大樓。

11 月 2008 日之後,出於安全原因,巡演結束了。 永遠不要害怕,所有年齡段的偵探。 它現在重新開放,我們可以說,比以往任何時候都好。 隨著聯邦調查局在 XNUMX 年創建了一個成熟的 教育中心 協助向公眾傳授聯邦調查局在執法和國家安全中的重要性和核心作用。

但聯邦調查局實際上是做什麼的?

當然,你會在巡演中學到更多關於這方面的知識,但我們可以為你提供一些線索。 聯邦調查局的使命是保護美國免受內部和外部威脅,無論是明確的和迫在眉睫的危險,還是更形而上學的長期威脅,所有這些都是為了改善我們國家的安全。 聯邦調查局自成立以來不斷發展和變化,現在將情報和執法納入其職責範圍。 這意味著它致力於維護地方和國家法律,但也會調查那些難以定義的威脅。 而且,好吧,既然你可能不是特工,我們可以告訴你一些事情,這些重要的人駐紮在世界各地,調查:國內和國際恐怖主義、反間諜、網絡戰、腐敗、民權、有組織的犯罪(“暴徒”)、白領犯罪等等。

華盛頓特區有很多很棒的旅遊和觀光機會。 發現 你的下一次旅行冒險.

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

Can I Tour FBI Headquarters?

Yes, but visits require up to a month of advanced notice.

Seeing the FBI HQ (as some in the know might call it) is a pretty great way to experience the increasingly important work the FBI does to protect this city – and this country.

You must arrange your visit through your Congressional office. The FBI requires up to a month for advance notice from Congressional offices prior to your visit; this is because the FBI will perform a security check on all visitors. The visit itself will take about two hours.

The FBI Headquarters is located between 9th and 10th Streets NW. The closest Metro subway stops are Federal Triangle on the Orange, Blue and Silver lines, Gallery Place/Chinatown and Metro Center on the Red line, and Archives/Navy Memorial on the Yellow and Green lines.

J. Edgar Hoover Building - FBI Headquarters - Washington, DC

More on the FBI Building and Tour

The tour of the FBI is actually one of the oldest ones around. It started in 1937, when headquarters was in a different place. In fact, until 1975, the main offices of the FBI were housed in the Department of Justice building. In 1975, the FBI moved to its current location, the J. Edgar Hoover Building, off of Pennsylvania Avenue.

After Sept. 11, the tour closed for security reasons. Never fear, sleuths of all ages. It’s now back open and, we’d say, better than ever. The tour was modernized and updated in 2008, as the FBI created a full-fledged Education Center to assist in teaching the public the importance and central role of the FBI in law enforcement and national security.

But what does the FBI actually do?

Surely, you’ll learn just a bit more about that on the tour, but we can clue you in on a couple things. The FBI’s mission is to protect the United States from internal and external threats, whether clear and imminently dangerous, or more metaphysical and long-term, all with the goal of improving the security of our nation. The FBI has grown and changed since its inception, now incorporating both intelligence and law enforcement in its mandate. That means it works to uphold local and national laws, but also investigate those hard-to-define threats. And, OK, since you probably aren’t a special agent, we can tell you some of the things these important people, stationed all over the world, look into: domestic and international terrorism, counterintelligence, cyberwarfare, corruption, civil rights, organized crime (the “mob”), white-collar crime and more.