跳到主要內容
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示

盧斯基金會美國藝術中心

Luce Unplugged 在 Luce Foundation Center for American Art - 華盛頓特區

華盛頓特區 10 家設有下班時間的博物館




在過去的幾年裡,更多的 DC 博物館宣布了下午 5 點之後的晚間活動,非常適合那些日程安排不允許白天參觀的與會者。 晚上來看看這些博物館。

當您一整天都在參加會議時,找時間去看看 DC 令人驚嘆的博物館場景可能是一個挑戰。 大多數遊客不知道的是,該市許多最好的博物館都提供下班後的活動和活動。 從音樂表演和專業旅游到美味的小吃和雞尾酒,傍晚的選擇是沉浸在表演、歷史和文化中的絕佳機會。

01

菲利普斯 After 5 – 菲利普斯系列

每個月的第一個星期四, 菲利普斯收藏 下午 5 點至 8 點 30 分,通過音樂、美食和雞尾酒為其空間引入新主題,主題突出了女性藝術家和活動家,以及對波多黎各和古巴島嶼風味的體驗。 入場費適用(成人 12 美元;學生和老年人 10 美元)。

02

Luce Unplugged – 史密森尼美國藝術博物館

盧斯拔掉了 是在史密森尼美國藝術博物館的 Luce Foundation Center for American Art 舉辦的免費本地音樂會系列,每月一次。 星期四的表演是對錶演者選擇的盧斯中心藝術品的致敬。 下午 5:30 前來聆聽有關藝術品的討論、在酒吧喝一杯或探索 Luce。 音樂會從下午 6 點開始,有關季節性陣容的更多詳細信息可以在他們的網站上找到。

03

Nat Geo Nights – 國家地理博物館

每個月的第三個星期四, 國家地理博物館 下午 5:30 至 8:30 為國家地理探險家的現場故事、音樂、美食和歡樂時光特價飲品敞開大門。門票為 20 美元,可購買額外的飲品和食物。 可以找到即將舉行的活動信息 在他們的網站.

04

國家肖像畫廊和史密森尼美國藝術博物館

兩個受歡迎的博物館都開放至晚上 7 點,讓與會者有機會在博物館看到視覺藝術、表演藝術和新媒體 國家肖像畫廊史密森尼美國藝術博物館的 從殖民時期到現在的藝術收藏品。

05

夏日街區派對 – 國家建築博物館

從現場音樂到 Hill Country Barbecue 的美味燒烤, 國家建築博物館 知道如何舉辦獨一無二的夏季街區派對。 夏季的周四至週六,博物館舉辦聚會,客人可以在那裡探索主要的夏季裝置並從前草坪購買食物和飲料。 入場費適用(成人 16 美元;兒童、學生和老年人 13 美元),但參加街區派對是免費的。

06

花園中的爵士樂——國家美術館雕塑花園

國家美術館雕塑花園花園爵士樂之友 - 華盛頓特區免費戶外夏季音樂會

國家美術館雕塑花園花園爵士樂之友 - 華盛頓特區免費戶外夏季音樂會

國家美術館雕塑花園的夏季週五晚上對當地人來說很容易 花園爵士系列. 免費的爵士音樂會系列在整個夏天從下午 5 點到 8 點 30 分舉行。 如果你能早點到那裡,在草地上放好你的位置,擺上一些小吃,帶上你所有的朋友來享用一罐桑格利亞汽酒、當地啤酒和其他點心。 

07

音樂會系列 – 國家美術館 – 西樓

在星期天晚上,通常從秋天到春天, 國家美術館 音樂會是免費向公眾開放的。 許多過去曾出現在畫廊的音樂家後來享譽全球,包括鋼琴家克勞迪奧·阿勞、尤金·伊斯托明、厄爾·懷爾德和茱莉亞弦樂四重奏。 觀眾以先到先得的方式入場,並在西樓的西花園法院舉行。 有關音樂會的更多信息,請訪問 畫廊的網站.

08

邊緣之夜 – 國家美術館 – 東樓

在整個秋季和春季的特定日期,國家美術館東館畫廊的客人可以在下午 6 點至 9 點欣賞藝術作品、現場音樂、舞蹈表演和教育工作者的臨時演講 免費入場,但需要註冊並在每次活動前一個月開放。 可以購買便餐和飲料。 有關提供的季節性日期的更多信息, 訪問他們的網站.

09

在動物園釀造 – 史密森尼國家動物園

當地精釀啤酒場景 在 DC 正在跳躍,即使在 史密森尼國家動物園. Brew at the Zoo 是一年一度的精釀啤酒節,有來自 60 多家當地精釀啤酒廠的啤酒。 客人必須年滿 21 歲,活動包括草坪遊戲、動物表演和當地食品卡車。 這個節日通常在夏季舉行,所以一定要 檢查他們的網站 對於特定日期。

10

8 歲的史密森尼 – 史密森尼協會

世界上最大的以博物館為基礎的教育計劃, 史密森學會,創建了一個名為“史密森尼 8”以提供受史密森尼世界啟發的獨一無二的體驗。 主題範圍從本地到全球,聚會在獨特的環境中結合了音樂、食物和飲料。 2018 年,國家非洲藝術博物館和薩克勒畫廊合作舉辦了一個獨特的夜晚,展示了來自非洲和亞洲大陸的藝術畫廊和美食。 客人必須年滿 21 歲才能參加。 查看他們的網站,了解即將舉行的活動的信息。

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

10 Museums with After-Hours Programming in Washington, DC

Luce Unplugged at the Luce Foundation Center for American Art - Washington, DC

Over the past few years, more DC museums have announced evening offerings after 5 p.m., perfect for meeting attendees whose schedules don’t allow for a daytime visit. Check out these museums once evening hits.

When you’re at a convention all day, it can be a challenge finding time to check out DC’s amazing museum scene. What most visitors don’t know is that many of the city’s best museums offer after-hours activities and events. From musical performances and specialized tours to delicious bites and cocktails, the early evening options make for a perfect chance to soak up performances, history and culture.

1 Phillips After 5 – The Phillips Collection

Visitors at The Phillips Collection Phillips After 5 event - After-hours museum events in Washington, DC

On the first Thursday of each month, The Phillips Collection introduces a new theme to its space with music, food and cocktails from 5-8:30 p.m. Topics have highlighted female artists and activists as well as an experience of the island flavors of Puerto Rico and Cuba. Admission rates apply ($12 for adults; $10 for students and seniors).

2 Luce Unplugged – Smithsonian American Art Museum

@katebydesign - Luce Unplugged free concert at the Smithsonian American Art Museum - Free performing arts in Washington, DC

Luce Unplugged is a free, monthly local concert series held in the Smithsonian American Art Museum’s Luce Foundation Center for American Art. Thursday shows are a tribute to a Luce Center artwork selected by the performer. Come at 5:30 p.m. to hear a discussion of the artwork, grab a drink from the bar or explore the Luce. Concerts begin at 6 p.m. and more details can be found on their website for the seasonal lineups.

3 Nat Geo Nights – National Geographic Museum
Nat Geo Nights – National Geographic Museum National Geographic Museum

On the third Thursday of each month, the National Geographic Museum opens its doors for an evening of live stories from National Geographic Explorers, music, food and happy hour drinks specials from 5:30-8:30 p.m. Tickets are $20 and additional drinks and food are available for purchase. Upcoming event information can be found on their website.

4 National Portrait Gallery & Smithsonian American Art Museum

@discoverwithblake - Electronic Superhighway at the Smithsonian American Art Museum - Free museum in Washington, DC

Both popular museums are open until 7 p.m., giving meetings attendees the chance to see the visual arts, performing arts and new media at the National Portrait Gallery and the Smithsonian American Art Museum’s collections of art from the colonial period to the present.

5 Summer Block Party – National Building Museum

Hill Country Summer Block Party Backyard Barbecue at the National Building Museum in Washington, DC

From live music to delicious barbecue from Hill Country Barbecue, the National Building Museum knows how to throw a summer block party like no other. Thursdays through Saturdays during the summer, the museum hosts gatherings where guests can explore a major summer installation and purchase food and drink from the front lawn. Admission rates apply ($16 for adults; $13 for children, students and seniors), but admission to the block party is free.

6 Jazz in the Garden – National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden

Friends at Jazz in the Garden at the National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden - Free Outdoor Summer Concert in Washington, DC

Summer Friday nights are easy for locals with the National Gallery of Art Sculpture Garden’s Jazz in the Garden series. The free jazz concert series runs from 5-8:30 p.m. all summer. If you can get there early, stake out your spot in the grass, lay out some snacks and bring all your friends to enjoy pitchers of sangria, local beers and other refreshments. 

7 Concert Series – National Gallery of Art – West Building

@wakakobayashi- Free concert at the National Gallery of Art - Free performing arts in Washington, DC

On Sunday evenings, typically from fall through spring, the National Gallery of Art features concerts that are open to the public, free of charge. Many musicians who appeared at the Gallery in the past have gone on to worldwide fame, including pianists Claudio Arrau, Eugene Istomin, Earl Wild and the Julliard String Quartets. Audience members are admitted on a first-come, first-serve basis and are held in the West Building’s West Garden Court. For more information on the concerts, visit the Gallery’s website.

8 Evenings at the Edge – National Gallery of Art – East Building

Crowd at National Gallery of Art Evenings on the Edge event - Things to do at Washington, DC museums

On specified days throughout the fall and spring seasons, guests at the National Gallery of Art’s East Building Gallery can enjoy works of art, live music, dance performances and pop-up talks from educators from 6-9 p.m. Admission is free but registration is required and opens one month prior to each event. Light bites and drinks are available for purchase. For more information on the seasonal dates offered, visit their website.

9 Brew at the Zoo – Smithsonian National Zoo

Brew at the Zoo - Events at the Smithsonian National Zoo in Washington, DC

The local craft beer scene in DC is hopping, even at the Smithsonian National Zoo. Brew at the Zoo is an annual craft beer festival, featuring beers from over 60 local craft breweries. Guests must be at least 21 years old and the event includes lawn games, animal demonstrations and local food trucks. The festival is typically during the summer, so make sure to check their website for specific dates.

10 Smithsonian at 8 – Smithsonian Associates

@smithsonianassociates - Smithsonian at 8 event on the National Mall - Summer Smithsonian event in Washington, DC

The largest museum-based education program in the world, Smithsonian Associates, created a program called “Smithsonian at 8” to provide one-of-a-kind experiences inspired by the world of the Smithsonian. Themes range from local to global and the gatherings combine music, food and drink in unique settings. In 2018, the National Museum of African Art and the Sackler Gallery teamed up for an exclusive night featuring art galleries and cuisine from the African and Asian continents. Guests must be 21 and over to attend. Check out their website for information on upcoming events.