跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁

可卡樓

美國國家植物園的狗

對狗友好的 DC:在華盛頓特區攜帶寵物的最佳場所

在美國首都的這些餐廳、商店、公園等地,讓您的愛犬享受美好時光。

 

如果你帶著你的狗去華盛頓特區旅行,不要害怕:有很多地方歡迎和迎合犬類。 我們編制了一份適合您的小狗的寵物友好餐廳、酒店、風景優美的公園和商店的清單。

 

吃喝玩樂的地方

備受讚譽 拉西卡西區 允許在其露台上養狗,並為成人提供著名的唐杜里羊排。 烘焙和有線 除了新鮮出爐的麵包、煮好的咖啡和濃縮咖啡、糕點、鬆餅、餅乾和乳蛋餅外,還有花生醬脆餅等口味的狗糧。 戶外座位對狗友好。

正確的釀酒公司 ,詳見 邵氏鄰里 在露天露台上張開雙臂歡迎犬科動物,您可以在那裡啜飲啤酒並品嚐酒吧小吃。 前往市中心 Opaline 酒吧和小酒館 與您的小狗一起在別緻的露台上享用法式美食。 就在 DC 外面是該地區最新的狗友好酒吧和餐廳, 巴克豪斯,設有不帶牽引繩的室內和室外狗公園。 

如果您正在尋找對狗友好的啤酒花園氛圍,請務必查看 奇蹟花園 in 諾瑪,提供遊戲和躺椅,以及 大茶啤酒園 在 Shaw,提供從農場到餐桌的美食和巴伐利亞飲料(Navy Yard 也有一個值得您光顧的地方)。 濕狗酒館 基本上是專供小狗使用的,為犬類提供充足的空間和活動。 當您的最佳萌芽狂奔時,您將挖掘各種飲料菜單和漢堡。 在 鉤堂,享受以場地不斷變化的主題為靈感的飲料、食物和裝飾,而狗則為 Hook Hall Hounds 提供的產品垂涎三尺。

在探索時 U街 走廊裡,在有門的露台上喝杯咖啡,和你的狗一起享受一些古巴美食 可樂達商店.

 

公園

 

您的訪問 國家廣場 當然可以包括您的狗,因為當您漫步經過紀念碑和紀念館並欣賞美景時,歡迎犬類加入您的行列。 潮汐盆地,在那裡您可以品嚐美麗 櫻花樹,是另一個歡迎寵物的景點。

西奧多·羅斯福島可從喬治華盛頓紀念公園大道通過人行天橋抵達,沿著波托馬克河擁有兩英里的小徑,非常適合與您的小狗一起下午遊覽。 子午山公園 是該市最受歡迎的公園之一,擁有大量可供狗伸展雙腿的空間。 如果您的愛犬喜歡節奏,公園會在周日舉辦鼓圈活動。 注意:下廣場目前已關閉。

岩溪公園 擁有大約 1,800 英畝的自然美景,擁有超過四英里的小徑,是您和您的愛犬在城市中心的綠洲。 凱尼爾沃思公園和水上花園位於阿納卡斯蒂亞河沿岸,是另一種選擇,因為它提供了美麗的水上花園,供您在遛狗的同時享受。

 

旅行案例

Adventure DC Tricycle Tours 提供您的愛犬之旅選項。 出租車歡迎狗,在您同意的情況下,當您進入不允許狗進入的紀念館時,他們的專家導遊會陪伴甚至遛狗。 他們有個 免費的狗友好地圖 無論您是否使用他們的服務,國家廣場的(和其他免費地圖)都可供下載。

 

酒店

Kimpton酒店 區內歡迎各種大小的狗,不收取額外費用,甚至提供 特殊設施 以便您的小狗可以有最好的體驗。 歡迎攜帶各種大小的狗,無需額外費用 使館區維恩酒店 以及。

LINE DC 為您和您的犬類同伴提供一個值得停留的地方,同時探索 亞當斯摩根社區. 這家華盛頓風格的酒店位於一座擁有 110 年曆史的教堂內,寵物可免費入住 - 不要忘記向前台索取禮袋、水碗和零食。

海亞當斯是 DC 歷史最悠久的酒店之一,每間客房可免費攜帶一隻體重不超過 25 磅的狗。 體重不超過 15 磅的幼崽可以留在 華盛頓特區四季酒店 免費(您甚至可以帶兩個)。 在 杰斐遜,歡迎任何品種的四足客人和不超過 50 磅的客人,並獲得狗碗、床、零食等。 在優雅中 喬治敦 鄰里, 華盛頓特區喬治敦費爾蒙酒店 歡迎免費攜帶寵物,並提供手工製作的零食、附近公園的地圖以及租借皮帶和項圈。

其他選項: 華盛頓特區拉斐特廣場索菲特酒店 允許攜帶不超過 50 磅的狗,可退還 500 美元的押金。 超級臀部 伊頓華盛頓特區 允許攜帶任意大小的兩隻寵物,無需額外費用。 歡迎狗和貓。 可應要求提供寵物床、食物和水碗。

你真正的 DC 允許重達 70 磅的狗。 入住時可免費享用 Doggy Style Bakery 的免費零食和專門的 Bowser Beer for Dogs。 華盛頓特區總督 允許攜帶任意大小的兩隻寵物,無需額外費用,允許攜帶狗和貓。 酒店為四足客人提供零食、碗、床、垃圾袋和寵物房門衣架。

 

商店

在您訪問 DC 期間,您可能需要完成一些購物。 這是當地商店的列表,允許您的寵物進入,甚至可能有一兩個等待他們的禮物:

既然您已經看到了 DC 的狗友好選項,請查看 免費為家庭做的事情.

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Home

@russ_the_bustagram

@russ_the_bustagram - Dog in front of Lincoln Memorial - Dog-friendly places in Washington, DC

Dog-Friendly DC: The Best Places to Bring Your Pets in Washington, DC

Treat your canine to a good time at these restaurants, shops, parks and more in the nation's capital.

 

If you’ve brought your dog along for your trip to Washington, DC, have no fear: there are plenty of places that welcome and cater to canines. We’ve compiled a list of dog-friendly restaurants, hotels, scenic parks and shops that will be perfect for your pup.

Please note that due to COVID-19, locations listed below could be closed and/or have limited hours and offerings.

 

Places to Eat and Drink

The acclaimed Rasika West End permits dogs on its patio and offers its famous Tandoori lamb chops for adults. Baked & Wired has dog treats in flavors like Peanut Butter Krunch, in addition to fresh baked bread, brewed coffee and espresso, pastries, muffins, cookies and quiche for you. Outdoor seating is dog-friendly.

Right Proper Brewing Company in the Shaw neighborhood welcomes canines with open arms on its open air patio, where you can sip on brews and chow down on bar bites. At Glen’s Garden Market in Dupont Circle, there’s sandwiches and pizza for you and a comfortable patio with ample space for the pup.

If you’re looking for beer garden vibes that are dog-friendly, make sure you check out Wunder Garten in NoMa, which offers games and lounge chairs, and Dacha Beer Garden in Shaw, featuring farm-to-table fare and Bavarian beverages (there's also a location in Navy Yard that is well worth your time). Wet Dog Tavern is basically dedicated to doggies, with plenty of space and activities for the canines. You’ll dig the varied drink menu and burgers while your best bud runs wild. Or visit DC's newest dog-friendly bar and restaurant, Barkhaus, which features an off-leash indoor & outdoor park.

When exploring the U Street corridor and the sweet tooth needs satisfaction, stop at Ice Cream Jubilee for one of their innovative flavors and chill on the patio with your pooch pal. Nearby, you can have a coffee and enjoy some Cuban cuisine with your dog by your side on the gated patio of Colada Shop.

 

Parks

 

Your visit to the National Mall can certainly include your dog, as canines are welcome to join you as you stroll past the monuments and memorials and take in the view. The Tidal Basin, where you can savor beautiful cherry blossom trees, is another scenic spot where pets are welcome.

Theodore Roosevelt Island, accessible by footbridge from the George Washington Memorial Parkway, features two miles of trails along the Potomac River, perfect for an afternoon excursion with your pup. Meridian Hill Park is one of the city’s most popular parks and features plenty of real estate for dogs to stretch their legs. If your pooch likes rhythms, the park hosts a drum circle on Sundays.

Rock Creek Park offers roughly 1,800 acres of natural beauty, with more than four miles of trails, serving as an oasis in the middle of the city for you and your canine. Kenilworth Park and Aquatic Gardens, located along the Anacostia River, is another option, as it offers beautiful aquatic gardens to enjoy while taking your dog for a stroll.

 

Tours

For a dog-friendly tour option, look no further than Adventure DC Tricycle Tours. Dogs are welcomed into the cabs, and with your approval, guides will stay with the dogs (or even walk them) while you tour memorials that do not allow humanity’s best friend inside.

 

Hotels

Kimpton Hotels in the District welcome dogs for all sizes at no extra charge and even offer special amenities so that your pup can have the best experience possible. Dogs of all sizes are welcomed for no additional fee at The Embassy Row Hotel as well.

 

The LINE DC makes for a worthwhile place for you and your canine companion to stay while exploring the Adams Morgan neighborhood. Pets stay free at this DC-inspired hotel housed inside a 110-year old church – and don’t forget to ask the front desk for courtesy bags, water bowls and treats.

The Hay-Adams, one of DC’s most historic hotels, allows one dog weighing no more than 25 pounds per room for free. Pups that weigh 15 pounds or less can stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Washington, D.C. at no additional charge (you could even bring two). At The Jefferson, four-legged guests of any size and breed dog bowls, beds, treats and more. Over in the elegant Georgetown neighborhood, Fairmont Washington, D.C., Georgetown welcomes pets for free and offers handmade treats, maps to nearby parks and loaner leashes and collars.

Other options: Sofitel Washington, DC Lafayette Square allows dogs up to 50 pounds for a refundable $500 deposit. The ulta-hip Eaton Washington DC allows two pets of any size for no additional fee. Both dogs and cats are welcome. Pet beds, food and water bowls are available upon request.

Yours Truly DC allows dogs up to 70 lbs. for no additional charge, with complimentary treats from Doggy Style Bakery and special Bowser Beer for Dogs available upon check-in. Viceroy Washington DC allows two pets of any size for no additional fee, with both dogs and cats permitted. The hotel provides treats, bowls, beds, waste bags and pet-in-room door hangers for four-legged guests.

 

Shops

During your DC visit, you may need to get some shopping done. Here’s a list of local shops that allow your pet inside, and may even have a treat or two waiting for them:

Now that you’ve seen DC’s dog-friendly options, check out free things to do for families.

Partner Content
Partner Content