跳到主要內容
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示
華納劇院的人群

免費活動:華盛頓特區的劇院和表演藝術



說“太棒了!” 由於華盛頓特區的劇院全年舉辦免費活動、表演和表演。

華盛頓特區不乏免費劇院,從免費演出到活動和音樂會。 該市一些最負盛名的場館提供免費機會,包括肯尼迪中心(最著名的是其千禧年舞台)、國家劇院、福特劇院、莎士比亞劇院等。 DC 的社區也參與其中。 繼續閱讀我們的一些最愛。

除了所有這些很棒的免費體驗,您還可以節省高達 60% 的費用 使用 TodayTix 購買 DC 最佳節目的最後一刻劇院門票.

01

每天在肯尼迪中心享受免費表演

參加免費表演 堅尼地中心每天晚上 6 點的千禧舞台表演包括從國家交響樂團的表演到詩歌大滿貫的一切。 肯尼迪中心還通過其為 18-30 歲的顧客和武裝部隊成員提供大幅折扣。 我的Tix 程序。

02

品嚐莎士比亞劇團對所有人免費

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

@rosh005 分享的帖子

每年, 莎士比亞劇團 舉辦其特別的“全民免費”系列,其中向公眾免費播放 The Bard 的經典戲劇之一。 免費門票可以通過在線抽獎或在演出當天親自領取 - 請訪問 他們的網站 閲讀更多的細節。

03

接受 Luce Unplugged

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

安娜 (@peruvianmafiosa) 分享的帖子

盧斯基金會美國藝術中心 (位於史密森尼美國藝術博物館內)主辦 盧斯拔掉了,一個免費的每月音樂會系列,展示本地人才。 週四的表演是對 Luce Center 藝術作品的致敬,而周五的表演則有兩個樂隊、一個現金吧和來自當地啤酒廠或釀酒廠的免費飲料樣品。

04

使用 TodayTix 獲得福特劇院製作的免費門票

TodayTix 提供第一次預覽的免費門票 福特劇院 通過移動彩票製作。 要進入,顧客可以下載 TodayTix 應用程序(可在 蘋果應用程序商店 及 Google Play),打開它並選擇福特劇院的“TodayTix Free First Previews”。

05

Groove 在史密森尼美國藝術博物館釋放現場爵士樂

Groove 可在 史密森美國美術館's“拿五個!" 表演系列。表演在每個月的第三個星期四舉行,博物館的 Kogod庭院咖啡館 保持開放,因此客人可以在表演期間享用啤酒、葡萄酒和小吃。

06

調高里諾堡的音量

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Ted Chaffman (@teddyc212) 分享的帖子

免費,現場,本地音樂在 里諾堡 in 上西北 是 DC 最時髦的夏季傳統之一。 該系列由 Amanda MacKaye(Ian MacKaye 的妹妹,有影響力的 DC 樂隊 Fugazi 和 Minor Threat 的前任主唱)組織,在周一和周四晚上在悠閒、無酒精和非常公共的氛圍中展示來自該地區的樂隊。

07

在 Folger 享受 Free 的樂趣

福爾格劇院和福爾格莎士比亞圖書館 合作帶來 免費機會 對公眾。 圖書館經常有 特別展覽 可以免費進入,也可以免費 講解員導覽 包括參觀劇院。 有免費的 以家庭為導向的課程 全年,除了免費講座和特別活動期間 星期五 和每年 開放日 為了紀念莎士比亞的生日。

08

帶全家人到週六早上在國家

年輕的頭腦將參與其中 國家大劇院的免費周六早上節目,被親切地稱為 週六早上在國家. 互動表演經常以木偶、舞蹈和音樂為特色,讓孩子們發揮想像力。 表演時間為上午 9:30 和上午 11 點,門票可在演出前一周預訂。

09

在 St. Stephen & The Incarnation Episcopal Church 參加免費的 Positive Force 活動

Positive Force DC 是一個為當地青年賦權的激進組織,定期在 St. Stephen & The Incarnation Episcopal Church 舉辦福利表演、免費音樂會、電影放映和教育活動。 查看 網站 看看您可以在不久的將來捕捉到哪些事件。

10

查看華納劇院前的簽名

您知道華盛頓特區有自己的星光大道嗎? 傳說中的人行道上 華納劇院,您將嵌入眾多明星的簽名,包括 Frank Sinatra、Chris Rock、Bonnie Raitt 等等。 嘿,如果您的假期不必完全免費,請查看選框,看看您是否想購買當晚華納演出的門票。

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

Free Things to Do: Theater & Performing Arts in Washington, DC

Free Theater and Performing Arts Experiences in Washington, DC - Luce Unplugged at the Luce Foundation Center for American Art in DC

Say “Bravo!” as Washington, DC’s theaters host free events, shows and performances throughout the year.

There is no shortage of free theater in Washington, DC, from shows with no admission charge to events and concerts. Some of the city’s most prestigious venues offer free opportunities, including the Kennedy Center (most notably, its Millennium Stage), the National Theatre, Ford’s Theatre, Shakespeare Theatre and more. DC’s neighborhoods also get in on the act. Read on for some of our favorites.

1 Enjoy free performances every day at the Kennedy Center

Millennium Stage at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts - Free Family Friendly Things to Do in Washington, DC

Take in a free performance at the Kennedy Center's Millennium Stage every evening at 6 p.m. Acts include everything from performances by the National Symphony Orchestra to poetry slams. The Kennedy Center also offers deep discounts to patrons ages 18-30 and members of the armed services through its MyTix program.

2 Savor Shakespeare Theatre Company’s Free for All

Shakespeare Theatre Company's Free for All - Free Theater Performances in Washington, DC

Each year, Shakespeare Theatre Company hosts its special Free for All series, in which performances of one of The Bard’s classic plays are made available to the public, free of charge. Free tickets can be retrieved via online lottery or in-person the day of the show – visit their website for more details.

Explore The Arts District - Adventure through Washington, DC’s vibrant arts and culture scene

3 Take in Luce Unplugged

@katebydesign - Luce Unplugged free concert at the Smithsonian American Art Museum - Free performing arts in Washington, DC

The Luce Foundation Center for American Art (located inside the Smithsonian American Art Museum) hosts Luce Unplugged, a free, monthly concert series that showcases local talent. Thursday shows are tributes to a Luce Center artwork, while Friday shows feature two bands, a cash bar and free drink samples from a local brewery or distillery.

4 Score free tickets to a Ford’s Theatre production with TodayTix
Score free tickets to a Ford’s Theatre production with TodayTix Carol Rosegg / Ford's Theatre

TodayTix offers free tickets to the first preview of Ford’s Theatre productions through a mobile lottery. To enter, patrons can download the TodayTix app (available in the Apple App Store and Google Play), open it and select “TodayTix Free First Previews” with Ford’s Theatre.

5 Groove to free live jazz at the Smithsonian American Art Museum

Jazz in Kogod Courtyard - Washington, DC

Groove to free live jazz at the Smithsonian American Art Museum's "Take Five!" performance series. Performances take place on the third Thursday of each month, and the museum's Kogod Courtyard Café stays open so guests can enjoy beer, wine and light snacks during the performance.

6 Turn up the volume at Fort Reno

@llkoolwhip - Summertime concert at Fort Reno in Upper Northwest - Free concerts in Washington, DC

Free, live, local music at Fort Reno in Upper Northwest is one of DC's hippest summertime traditions. Organized by Amanda MacKaye (sister of Ian MacKaye, former frontman of influential DC bands Fugazi and Minor Threat), the series showcases bands from the area in a laid back, alcohol-free and very communal atmosphere on Monday and Thursday evenings.

7 Have fun with Free at the Folger

Event at the Folger Shakespeare Library on Capitol Hill - Things to do in Washington, DC

The Folger Theatre and the Folger Shakespeare Library collaborate to bring free opportunities to the public. The Library often features special exhibitions that are free to enter, as well as free docent-led tours that include a visit into the theater. There are free family-oriented programs throughout the year, in addition to the free lectures and special events during Folger Fridays and the annual Open House to honor Shakespeare’s birthday.

8 Bring the whole family to Saturday Morning at The National

Saturday Morning at the National at National Theatre - Free family theater in Washington, DC

Young minds will be engaged during The National Theatre’s free Saturday morning programs, affectionately known as Saturday Morning at The National. The interactive performances often feature puppets, dance and music, letting kids use their imaginations. Performances occur at 9:30 a.m. and 11 a.m., with tickets available for reservation one week before the show.

9 Catch a free Positive Force event at St. Stephen & The Incarnation Episcopal Church

Positive Force DC, an activist organization that empowers local youth, regularly hosts benefit shows, free concerts, film screenings and educational events at St. Stephen & The Incarnation Episcopal Church. Check out their website to see what events you can catch in the near future.

10 Check out the signatures in front of Warner Theatre

@fulyaek - Warner Theatre in Downtown - Theaters in Washington, DC

Did you know that Washington, DC has its very own Walk of Fame? On the sidewalk in front of the legendary Warner Theatre, you will numerous signatures of stars embedded, including Frank Sinatra, Chris Rock, Bonnie Raitt and many more. And hey, if your vacation doesn’t have to be entirely free, check out the marquee and see if you want to purchase tickets for the Warner’s show that night.

Performing arts and theater in Washington, DC - Experience wonder inside DC's acclaimed playhouses