跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示
國家兒童博物館

華盛頓特區的兒童友好景點和互動式博物館



通過這些適合全家遊玩的博物館和景點,探索最適合兒童的 DC。

DC的財富 博物館和景點 意味著總有一些神奇的地方,讓孩子們從乏味的旅遊中轉入“哇!”的驚嘆。的經歷。其中許多景點都設有互動展覽和娛樂活動,即使是最小的觀光客也能吸引他們的注意。從這些開始你的探索 家庭友善 點。

01

國家自然歷史博物館

國家自然歷史博物館

國家自然歷史博物館 是一個出色的家庭目的地。 所有年齡段的孩子都會對日常的狼蛛餵食或在公園裡的活蝴蝶中漫步著迷 蝴蝶館. 還有化石大本營在 大衛 H. 科赫化石館 深時 展出,一個互動區域,為遊客提供有關化石年代測定、化石化和進化等主題的啟發。

02

國際間諜博物館

間諜博物館

以前是華盛頓市中心附近的一個固定裝置, 國際間諜博物館 已搬到位於西南海濱的 L'Enfant Plaza 的一個新的專用設施。 最先進的博物館提供了足夠的與間諜相關的陰謀和互動的家庭樂趣,可以填滿一整天。 不僅有很多新東西可以看,而且您可以參加臥底任務並在博物館發現許多互動元素。 錄取名額很快就滿了; 拿到你的票 提前上網。

03

美國植物園

美國植物園

瀏覽 美國植物園 尋找尋寶遊戲,讓孩子們去識別植物並在護照上蓋章。 停在 兒童花園 這樣孩子們就可以在遊戲屋裡玩耍、抽水、用鏟子挖地、澆水,有時還可以幫助工作人員種花。

04

美國國家歷史博物館

美國國家歷史博物館

美國總統, 行動中的美國自由的代價 都是互動展品 美國國家歷史博物館. 一定要向歡迎中心詢問當天博物館的節目,其中可能包括通過立體鏡窺視、使用印刷機或處理軋棉機等活動。 不要不參觀就離開 火花!實驗室,孩子們可以在這裡嘗試發明。 韋格曼仙境 是另一個以兒童為中心的展覽(面向 0-6 歲),提供豐富的互動體驗,包括兒童版的 Julia Child 廚房和可供年輕人駕駛的拖船。

05

國家兒童博物館

國家兒童博物館

2020 年 XNUMX 月加入 DC 頂級兒童友好博物館行列, 國家兒童博物館 用它歡迎遊客 Dream Machine 是一個三層叢林健身房,設有攀岩區和巨大的滑梯,以及由彩色 LED 點亮的大型雲狀球。 幫助 需要入學。

06

Steven F. Udvar-Hazy 中心

國家航空航天博物館的 Udvar-Hazy 中心 提供令人印象深刻的關於航空和太空旅行的各種體驗。 這座類似機庫的博物館收藏了數十架飛機和航天器,包括洛克希德 SR-71 黑鳥、協和飛機和發現號航天飛機。 孩子們可以綁在戰鬥機模擬器上做滾桶,而遊客還可以體驗現場觀察塔,在那裡他們可以觀看飛機在附近的華盛頓杜勒斯國際機場降落和起飛。 雖然參觀是免費的,但現場停車需要付費。 

07

國家美術館

國家美術館

免費參觀 國家美術館 歡迎家庭參加各種獨特的節目。 在任何一周,當您了解特色藝術家和作品時,您都可以參加藝術家對話或帶上速寫本。 查看博物館的清單 家庭活動 在您訪問期間獲得靈感。

08

國家建築博物館

國家建築博物館

孩子們可以在 國家建築博物館,該國唯一致力於建築環境的文化機構。雖然進入建築物是免費的(並且值得體驗),但展品需要 門票.

09

美國印第安人國家博物館

美國印第安人國家博物館

美國印第安人國家博物館,孩子們可以探索古老的文化 想像活動中心. 選項包括建造冰屋、演奏真正的打擊樂器、走進傳統的原住民住宅以及參加互動問答節目贏取徽章。

10

國家郵政博物館

郵政博物館

國家郵政博物館,孩子們可以使用自己的設計製作郵票,寫明信片並郵寄,坐在郵車的駕駛室裡,乘坐驛馬車,像收發室裡的人一樣分揀包裹。 看看博物館的 活動 在您出發前,無論是兒童還是成人。

11

倫威克畫廊

倫威克畫廊

帶孩子去 倫威克畫廊, 承載 史密森尼美國藝術博物館令人難以置信的裝飾藝術收藏,開啟孩子與藝術之間全新的對話。

12

白宮遊客中心

 白宮遊客中心 有幾個迷人的互動展品。 活動包括猜測誰從展示的各種食物盤子中點了菜,觀看有關總統職位的電影以及閱讀兒童寫給前任總統的信。

13

菲利普斯收藏

菲利普斯收藏

菲利普斯收藏 為 18 歲及以下的兒童提供免費探索美國第一家現代藝術博物館的機會。 在那裡,他們可以享受各種塗色和活動頁面以及教程。 小客人可能想參加 菲利普斯玩畫廊遊戲提示 或親身體驗 尋寶 通過博物館。 學習更多關於 成人、學生和老年人票務.

14

藝術之家

在藝術、科學和技術的十字路口, 藝術之家 為國家首都帶來真正的 21 世紀博物館體驗。這個創新空間內設有由處於現代創新前沿的藝術家創作的旋轉大型裝置,創造了一個富有想像力的場所,讓成人和兒童沉浸在數位藝術的世界中。全年回來查看新體驗。

15

美國大屠殺紀念館

美國紀念大屠殺博物館

美國大屠殺博物館 適合由成人陪同的八歲或以上兒童。 丹尼爾的故事 是一個永久性展覽,從兒童的角度解釋大屠殺。 孩子們可以在展覽結束時給其他參觀者寫信息。 還有一個互動部分(適合青少年),講述二戰期間大屠殺受害者的經歷。 需要定時入場券 如果在線訂購,將收取 1 美元的附加費。

16

國家執法博物館

 國家執法博物館 是一個最先進的美國執法機構紀念設施,擁有 20,000 多件物品,講述著這個國家執法者的故事,包括過去、現在和未來。遊客可以參加訓練模擬器,博物館全年舉辦許多適合家庭的活動和遊覽。博物館開放時間為週四至週六上午 10 點至下午 5 點 付費入場 是必須的。

17

國家肖像畫廊

國家肖像畫廊

肖像畫是主題 博物館探索! 展出,一個使用各種媒體來幫助孩子們理解藝術形式的空間,從描繪生動的剪影到將您自己的四秒片段添加到視訊牆上。適合幼兒的月台配有毛氈和磁性畫布,可以進行有趣、豐富多彩的組合,而房間裡則有書籍和麵部覆蓋的積木的閱讀角落。探索各種 在線編程 為家庭。

18

星球詞

 

星球詞

星球詞 是世界上第一個聲控博物館,通過適合所有年齡段的沉浸式互動展品,讓語言和文字栩栩如生。 參觀者可以發表著名的演講、觀看栩栩如生的圖書館書籍、唱卡拉 OK 曲調等等。 博物館還提供各種 節目安排和活動。 門票可以 提前免費預訂,雖然捐款表示讚賞。

19

宅邸內的 O 博物館

豪宅

這是同類中唯一的博物館,您將尋找秘密門(宅邸有 80 多扇!),穿過主題房間,發現秘密通道,進入一個在宅邸中從未體驗過的世界。 O 宅邸博物館. 您將追隨總統和自由鬥士、歷史學家、作家、藝術家、音樂家、運動員和學者的腳步。 正在進行的面向家庭的活動包括 O'Kids Playdates, 超越狩獵 和 暗門體驗.

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Home

MAP IT

mapit icon close icon
Children at National Building Museum

Kid-Friendly Attractions & Interactive Museums in Washington, DC



Explore the best of kid-friendly DC with these museums and attractions that are perfect for the whole family.

DC’s wealth of museums and attractions means there are always magical places where kids are transported from the ho-hum of touring to the “Wow!” of experiencing. Many of these sites feature interactive exhibits and entertainment to help capture the attention of even the littlest sightseer. Begin your exploring with these family-friendly museums and  attractions.
 

And if you're looking for even more kid-friendly fun, you can save big on popular attractions, museums and so much more with Washington, DC’s best city and attraction passes.

01

National Museum of Natural History

The National Museum of Natural History offers Q?rius, an interactive learning space for tweens and teens allowing them to engage in real-life science experiments Kids of all ages will be fascinated by daily tarantula feedings or a stroll among live butterflies in the Butterfly Pavilion. There's also the Fossil Basecamp at the David H. Koch Hall of Fossils Deep Time exhibit, an interactive area that enlightens visitors on the topics of fossil dating, fossilization and evolution.

02

National Geographic Museum

Animal lovers young and old will adore a spin through the National Geographic Museum. There are changing exhibits that always feature work by the magazine’s photographers, as well as displays that showcase the efforts of international scientists to protect the natural world’s resources and animals. Tickets are required, children under 5 are free.

03

International Spy Museum

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Justine Peilley (@juuuujuu)

Formerly a fixture in DC’s Downtown neighborhood, the International Spy Museum has moved to a new, purpose-built facility in L’Enfant Plaza, located in the Southwest Waterfront. The state-of-the-art museum offers enough spy-related intrigue and interactive family fun to fill an entire day. Not only is there lots and lots of new stuff to see, but you can take part in an Undercover Mission and discover numerous interactive elements at the museum. Admission fills up quickly; get your tickets in advance online.

04

U.S. Botanic Garden

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by alexis (@capitol.momma)

Visit the U.S. Botanic Garden for a scavenger hunt that sends kids off to identify plants and get their passports stamped. Stop in the Children’s Garden so kids can play in the playhouse, pump water, dig with shovels, water plants and on occasion, help the staff plant flowers.

05

National Museum of American History

The American Presidency, America on the Move and The Price of Freedom are all interactive exhibits in the National Museum of American History. Be sure to ask the Welcome Center about the museum’s programs that day, which may include activities like peeking through a stereoscope, using a printing press or handling a cotton gin. Don’t leave without visiting Spark!Lab, where kids can try their hand at inventing. Wegmans Wonderplace is another kid-centric exhibition (geared towards ages 0-6) that provides a wealth of interactive experiences, including a kid-sized version of Julia Child's kitchen and a tugboat that the young ones can captain.

06

National Children's Museum

Joining the ranks of DC's top kid-friendly museums in January 2020, the all-new National Children's Museum welcomes visitors with its Dream Machine, a three-level jungle gym with climbing areas and huge slides, plus large-scale, cloud-like balls lit up with colorful LEDs. Tickets are required for admission.

07

Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center

The National Air and Space Museum's Udvar-Hazy Center offers an impressive soup to nuts experience about all things air and space travel. The hangar-like museum houses dozens of aircraft and spacecraft, including the Lockheed SR-71 Blackbird, a Concorde and the space shuttle Discovery. Kids can strap into a fighter jet simulator to do barrel rolls, while visitors can also experience an on-site Observation Tower where they can watch planes land and take off at nearby Washington Dulles International Airport. While visiting is free, on-site parking requires payment. 

08

National Gallery of Art

The free-to-visit National Gallery of Art welcomes families for all kinds of unique programming. On any given week, you could attend an artist conversation or bring a sketchbook as you learn about featured artists and works. Check out the museum's list of family activities for inspiration during your visit. 

09

National Building Museum

Kids can discover architectural wonders at the National Building Museum, the country’s only cultural institution dedicated to the build environment. The Play Work Build exhibit gives everyone a chance to be their own construction crew with small or large-scale foam blocks. While entering the building is free of charge (and worth the experience), exhibits require tickets.

10

National Museum of the American Indian

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Sarah Shah (@onehavingfun)

At the National Museum of the American Indian, kids can explore ancient cultures at the ImagiNations Activity Center. Options include building an igloo, playing with real percussion instruments, stepping inside a traditional Native home and earning badges playing an interactive quiz show. Take a live and interactive virtual field trip with museum educators.

11

National Postal Museum

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Becky Voboril (@bvoboril)

At the National Postal Museum, kids can create a stamp using their own design, write and mail a postcard, sit in the cab of a postal truck, ride in a stagecoach and sort packages like folks in the mail room. Check out the museum’s activities for both kids and adults before you embark.

12

Renwick Gallery

Take the kids to the Renwick Gallery, which hosts the Smithsonian American Art Museum’s incredible collection of decorative art, and start an entirely new conversation between kids and art.

13

The White House Visitor Center

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Stacy (@stacymartinez_)

The White House Visitor Center has several charming interactive exhibits. Activities include guessing who ordered from various plates of food on display, watching a film about the presidency and reading letters from children to past presidents.

14

The Phillips Collection

The Phillips Collection provides kids 18 an opportunity to explore America's first museum of modern art for free. There, they can enjoy a variety of coloring and activity pages, as well as tutorials. Young guests may want to partake in Phillips Plays Gallery Games prompts or get hands-on with a scavenger hunt through the museum. Learn more about ticketing for adults, students and seniors.

15

U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum

The U.S. Holocaust Museum is appropriate for children eight or older accompanied by an adult. Daniel’s Story is a permanent exhibit explaining the Holocaust from a child’s point of view. Children can write messages to other visitors at the end of the exhibit. There is also an interactive component (appropriate for teens) that follows the journey that Holocaust victims experienced during World War II. Timed entry tickets are required and if ordered online, will amount to a $1 surcharge. 

16

National Law Enforcement Museum

The National Law Enforcement Museum is a state-of-the-art facility that memorializes American law enforcement and is home to 20,000-plus objects that tell the story of this country’s law enforcers, including the past, present and future. Visitors can participate in a training simulator and the museum hosts a number of family-friendly programs and tours throughout the year. The museum is open Friday – Sunday from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Paid admission is required. Active or retired law enforcement officers can enter free on Saturdays.

17

National Portrait Gallery

Portraiture is the theme at the museum’s Explore! exhibit, a space that uses various media to help kids understand the artform, from tracing a living silhouette to adding your own four-second snippet to a video wall. Toddler-friendly stations with felt and magnetic canvases allow for fun, colorful combinations, while reading nooks with books and face-covered building blocks round out the room. Explore a variety of online programming for families.

18

Smithsonian Arts & Industries Building

Check out a family-friendly live performance at the Ripley Theatre next to the Smithsonian Arts & Industries Building. Be sure to peruse the website in advance to purchase tickets and find show information.The historic Arts and Industries Building opened to the public for the first time since 2004 with its new exhibition, FUTURES, in honor of the Smithsonian’s 175th anniversary.

19

Planet Word

Planet Word is the world’s first voice-activated museum and brings language and words to life with immersive and interactive exhibits for all ages. Visitors can deliver a famous speech, watch a library book come to life, sing karaoke tunes and more. The museum also offers a variety of virtual programs. Tickets can be reserved for free in advance, although donations are appreciated. 

20

The Mansion on O Street & O Street Museum

The only museum of its kind, you'll search for secret doors (the Mansion has more than 80 of them!), find your way through themed rooms and discover covert passages to a world never experienced at The Mansion on O Street & O Street Museum. You'll be walking in the footsteps of presidents and freedom fighters, historians, authors, artists, musicians, athletes and scholars. Ongoing family-oriented events include O'Kids Playdates, Family Fun Nights and Secret Door Experiences.

Partner Content
Partner Content