跳到主要內容
首頁

泰德·伊坦

亞當斯摩根社區色彩繽紛的店面

亞當斯摩根的白天和黑夜

一英里長的獨立連勝,遍布餐廳、酒吧、購物場所等

一英里長的獨立連勝,遍布餐廳、酒吧、購物場所等

它的名字來源於兩所以前隔離的小學, 亞當斯·摩根(Adams Morgan) 是一個文化多元的街區,在這個隨心所欲的夜生活熱點中,充滿了創意人士、莎莎舞迷和狂歡者。 主幹道 18 街設有各種酷炫的貓吧、喧鬧的音樂場所和拉丁風格的休息室。 當地人喜歡這個街區,因為這裡有綠樹成蔭的街道、夜景、古怪的精品店和全球美食。

白天探索亞當斯摩根

必去的咖啡店

在這個不拘一格的 DC 社區開始你的一天,在任何不匹配的椅子上佔據一席之地 幽會 咖啡屋。 這家悠閒的大型咖啡館的亮點包括帶有各種咖啡飲品的動物餅乾和非常適合沿著不拘一格的 18 街觀看人群的露台座位。

幽會咖啡

早午餐更適合你嗎?

當您在周末中午穿過“AdMo”時,可以看到早午餐的恢復力,因為您會遇到成群結隊的人,在任何數量的餐廳都等待聽到他們的名字。 幸運的坐在 煙和桶 盡情享用帶紅燒豬肉或牛胸肉三明治的 Huevos Rancheros 大餐。 佩里的幾扇門後,也吸引了等待著名的變裝皇后早午餐的第一個座位的聚集者。

 

古怪的古董店林立

亞當斯摩根的購物選擇也偏向時髦。 附近色彩鮮豔的獨立商店迎合了您內心的時尚達人和音樂愛好者。 前往亞當斯摩根最南端尋找時尚設計商店 哈德森和起重機,以及 和米色. 檢查復古時裝在 米普斯,一家值得信賴的寄售商店,並繼續引領潮流,推出更多複古時尚 梅賽德斯 Bien 復古. 同樣在主帶上, 紫羅蘭精品店 是女士們的一種經濟實惠、時尚前衛的選擇。 對於整個地區更時髦的購物理念,一定要探索 這些古董店.

黑膠唱片愛好者可以打開並收聽 歪曲唱片,裡面有各種類型的音樂,或者冒險更遠的 18 街去 粉碎記錄,這將幫助您充實您的獨立和朋克收藏。 放鬆一下,聽聽音樂 Songbyrd 唱片咖啡館,在星期天,針落在全新的乙烯基上,僅播放一次後以舊價格出售。

探索亞當斯摩根之夜

當太陽落山時,從當地大學生到現場音樂愛好者和喜歡努力工作和玩樂的西裝愛好者,每個人都湧向亞當斯摩根。 無論您的偏好如何,AdMo 都能滿足各行各業的需求。

享受悠閒的場景

到達 Roofers Union 的最高處,這是一家由才華橫溢的無邊帽和 頂級廚師 主演 Marjorie Meek-Bradley,凝視 18 街的場景。 如果高度嚇到你了,可以通過擊殺牡蠣射手來炫耀你的勇敢 流行的海吧, 必備的、裹著厚厚衣服的 Tecate 高個子男孩就在身邊。 Dan's Cafe 擁有 18 街的頂級潛水酒吧榮譽,在那裡您可以從擠壓瓶中訂購自助酒,並從老式點唱機中指揮音樂。

 

滿足國際美食

在亞當斯摩根 (Adams Morgan) 獲得在您的烹飪護照上蓋章的國際美食。 探索法式風味的新美式烹飪 薄荷林廣場 從廚師 塞德里克·莫皮利耶 (參見:脆皮蝸牛和美味牛肉布吉尼翁),或者如果您更喜歡不會破壞銀行的亞洲美食,請嘗試日本的飯碗 蓋飯 或熱氣騰騰的幫助 櫻面充滿鮮味的啤酒。 新品到貨 尾部向上山羊 因其新推出的經典菜餚而迅速成為當地人的最愛,例如漆樹羊排、山羊烤寬麵條或章魚肉醬配 cavatelli。

隨著現場音樂跳舞(或製作自己的)

超過20年, 夫人的器官 藍調酒吧一直是亞當斯摩根夜生活的主播,這要歸功於每週晚上的烈酒和現場音樂。 很難錯過這個鄰里地標(只需留意建築物一側有一個紅發女人的比真人更大的壁畫)。 或者您可以在自己的私人房間裡炫耀自己的音域來製作自己的音樂 Muzette. 踏著有節奏的古巴節拍和喇叭部分在晚上跳舞 哈瓦那村. 從來沒有跳過莎莎舞? 才華橫溢的教練將在周三晚上到週六晚上為您提供指導。

頂一下,戴上睡帽

很少有機構擁有比這更強大的威士忌酒單 傑克·羅斯,位於第 18 街的南端。 單一麥芽蘇格蘭威士忌、混合蘇格蘭威士忌、愛爾蘭威士忌、國產威士忌和波旁威士忌——應有盡有。 如果您正在尋找喝彩,《時尚先生》雜誌將該酒吧評為“2013 年美國最佳酒吧”之一。 隱藏在酒吧後面的是其工藝雞尾酒風格的地下酒吧, 乾糧 (週末預訂時提前發短信或要求傑克羅斯主持人周二至週四坐在那裡)。

探索完亞當斯摩根後,前往附近的另一個街區。 U街 充滿了更多的深夜狂歡,而 杜邦環島 點綴著更多的博物館和畫廊。

Skip to main content
Home

Ted Eytan

Colorful Storefronts in Adams Morgan Neighborhood

Adams Morgan By Day and By Night

An independent streak a mile long full of restaurants, bars, shopping and more

An independent streak a mile long full of restaurants, bars, shopping and more

Deriving its name from two formerly segregated elementary schools, Adams Morgan is a culturally diverse neighborhood brimming with creatives, salsa fans and revelers in this come-as-you-are nightlife hot spot. The main thoroughfare, 18th Street, features a mix of cool cat bars, raucous music venues and Latin-infused lounges. Locals love the neighborhood for its tree-lined streets, late-night scene, quirky boutiques and global cuisine.


Explore Adams Morgan By Day

A must-stop coffee shop

Start your day off in this eclectic DC neighborhood by grabbing a seat in any of the mismatched chairs that dot Tryst coffeehouse. The highlights of this large, laid-back cafe include animal crackers with every coffee drink and patio seating perfect for people-watching along eclectic 18th Street.

tryst coffee

Is brunch more your thing?

The restorative powers of a brunch can be witnessed when walking through “AdMo” on a weekend at noon, as you encounter throngs of people waiting to hear their name called at any number of restaurants. The lucky seated at Smoke & Barrel gorge on thoroughly rib-sticking orders of huevos rancheros with braised pork or brisket sandwiches. Perry’s, a few doors down, also attracts gatherers waiting for the first seating of its celebrated drag queen brunch.

 

Quirky vintage shops galore

The shopping options in Adams Morgan also skew on the funky side. The neighborhood’s brightly colored, independently owned stores cater to your inner fashionista and music lover. Venture to the southernmost tip of Adams Morgan to find trendy design stores Hudson & Crane, as well as And Beige. Inspect vintage fashions at Meeps, a trusty consignment shop, and continue the trendsetting with even more turn-back-the-clock fashions at Mercedes Bien Vintage. Also on the main strip, Violet Boutique is a cost-friendly, fashion forward option for ladies. For more funky shopping ideas throughout the District, be sure to explore these vintage shops.

Vinyl aficionados can get turn on and tune in at Crooked Beat Records, which is fully stocked with all types of music, or venture further up 18th Street to Smash Records, which will help you pad your indie and punk collection. Chill out and listen to tunes at Songbyrd Record Cafe, where on Sunday’s, the needle drops on brand new vinyl that is sold at a used price after only one play.

Explore Adams Morgan By Night

When the sun goes down, everyone from local college students to lovers of live music and suits who like to work hard and play harder flock to Adams Morgan. No matter your preference, there’s something for all walks of life in AdMo.

Enjoy a laid-back scene

Reach the uppermost perch at Roofers Union, a three-level restaurant helmed by talented toque and Top Chef star Marjorie Meek-Bradley, and gaze out at the 18th Street scene. If heights scare you, show off your bravery by taking down an oyster shooter at Pop’s SeaBar, with the requisite coozy-wrapped Tecate tall boy close at hand. Dan's Cafe owns top dive bar honors along 18th Street, where you can order self-serve liquor out of a squeeze bottle and command the music from a vintage jukebox.

 

Satisfying international eats

Get your culinary passport stamped sampling international fare in Adams Morgan. Explore New American cooking with a French twist at Mintwood Place from chef Cedric Maupilier (see: crispy escargot hush puppies and flavorful beef bourguignon), or if you prefer Asian fare that won’t break the bank, try a Japanese rice bowl from Donburi or a steaming helping of Sakuramen's umami-charged brew. New arrival Tail Up Goat has become a fast favorite among locals for its new takes on classic dishes, such as sumac-infused lamb ribs, lasagna made with goat or octopus ragu over cavatelli.

Dance to live music (or make your own)

For more than 20 years, Madam’s Organ blues bar has been an Adams Morgan nightlife anchor thanks to stiff drinks and live music every night of the week. It’s hard to miss this neighborhood landmark (just look out for the larger than life mural with a redheaded woman on building’s side). Or you can make your own music by showing off your vocal range with your own private room at Muzette. Dance the night away stepping to rhythmic Cuban beats and blaring horn sections at Habana Village. Never danced salsa before? Talented instructors will guide you on Wednesday nights through Saturday nights.

Top if off with a nightcap

Few establishments boast a more robust whiskey list than Jack Rose, which sits at the southern end of 18th Street. Single malt Scotch, blended Scotch, Irish whiskey, domestic whiskey and bourbon – it’s all there. And if you’re looking for plaudits, Esquire magazine named the bar among its “Best Bars in America, 2013.” Hidden in the back of the bar is its craft cocktail-minded speakeasy, Dram & Grain (text ahead for reservations on the weekend or ask the Jack Rose host to be seated there Tuesday through Thursday).

Once you’ve explored Adams Morgan, head to another nearby neighborhood. U Street is filled with more late night revelry, while Dupont Circle is dotted with a few more museums and galleries.