Direkt zum Inhalt
Startseite

KARTE IT

Mapit-Symbol Schließen-Symbol

Meeps

Vintage-Mode bei Meeps in Washington, DC

8 Vintage-Läden und Secondhand-Läden für Neufunde in Washington, DC



Steigern Sie Ihr Stilspiel und umarmen Sie Ihre innere Fashionista in diesen angesagten DC-Shops.

Von Luxuslabels bis hin zu Boutiquen in lokalem Besitz, es gibt keinen Mangel an Orten für das modische Publikum von DC, um ein Statement abzugeben – und ihre Funde aus der letzten Saison sind Ihre neuesten Schätze. Gehen Sie in diesen Vintage-Boutiquen sparsam um, um zum zweiten Mal Edelsteine ​​​​zu kaufen.

01

Meeps

Wenn Sie an cool denken, ist diese Vintage-Boutique in Adam Morgan passt auf die Rechnung. Seit fast 25 Jahren, Meeps ist spezialisiert auf Vintage-Kleidung, Kostüme und Accessoires. Bekomm dein Mad Men Lassen Sie es sich gut gehen mit einer Auswahl, die Kleidung aus den 1960er Jahren umfasst – oder kaufen Sie in der umfangreichen Kostümabteilung des Ladens ein ausgefallenes Outfit.

02

Ella-Rue

Diese glamouröser Konsignationsladen ist spezialisiert auf Luxuslabels wie Chanel, Fendi, Hermes und Saint Laurent, um nur einige zu nennen. Die Besitzer arbeiten nicht nur mit Einlieferern aus DC, sondern auch aus anderen Haute-Städten wie Paris, New York und Palm Beach zusammen – so können Sie die Schränke der Fashionistas von nah und fern erkunden.
 

Finden Sie die besten Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Washington, DC

03

Aktuelle Boutique

Mit vier Standorten im DC-Raum, Strom ist der Hotspot für die Fashionistas der Stadt auf der Suche nach Second-Hand-Funden. Jedes Geschäft ist eine Fundgrube klassischer und aktueller Designer, zusammen mit einigen neuen Stücken als Ergänzung.

04

Fias fabelhafte Funde

Fias bietet genau das, was der Name verspricht: fabelhafte Fundstücke. Der Konsignationsladen handelt mit fast neuer Damenbekleidung und beherbergt einen lokalen Artists-in-Residence direkt im Laden. Schauen Sie vorbei, holen Sie sich die neueste Mode und tauchen Sie tiefer in die lokale Kunstszene von DC ein.

05

Smash! Aufzeichnungen

Ja, Sie können sich hier mit Vinyl eindecken Adams Morgan Musikladen, aber Sie können auch Vintage- und Indie-Designermode kaufen, um Ihren Punkrock-Look zu vervollständigen. Mach dich am Nachmittag aus und rocke im 9: 30 Club diese Nacht!

06

Analog

Gelegen in Brooklands Arts Walk in der Nähe der Katholischen Universität, this Juwel eines Ladens und Studios (oder „storio“, wie die Besitzer es gerne nennen) packt Vintage-Kleidung aus vergangenen Jahrzehnten. Analog stellt vor Ort auch handgefertigte Schreibwaren und Papierwaren her.

07

Miss Pixies Einrichtung und so weiter What

Miss Pixies Einrichtung & Whatnot Washington, DC


Diese super süßer Laden on aufregende 14th Street verkauft Vintage-Möbel, Accessoires und Kunst. Pixie Windsor (nur Miss Pixie für ihre vielen Freunde) verkauft seit 1940 Mid-Century-Sessel, 2008er-Jahre-Art-Deco-Tische und groovige Kunstwerke und handelt seit den 1990er Jahren mit stilvollen Vintage-Waren in DC. Es ist eine Anlaufstelle für Einheimische, die ihrem Zuhause einen Hauch von Originalität verleihen möchten.

08

Gießerei von Freeman

Foundry By Freeman Vintage Furniture and Clothing - Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in Washington, DC


Die Innenarchitektin Yvette Freeman hat ihr Auge für Schönheit und ihre Erfahrung bei der Gestaltung von DC-Häusern genutzt und daraus ein Vintage-Mode und Einrichtungsgeschäft 2011. Freeman durchkämmt Scheunen, Lagerhallen und Flohmärkte von hier nach Europa, um das Beste an Vintage-Möbeln nach DC zu bringen. Ebenso sammelt sie seit Jahrzehnten Vintage-Kleidung für Damen und Herren und bezieht luxuriöse Labels von Freunden und Kontakten auf der ganzen Welt.
 

Nachdem Sie nun etwas über die Vintage-Läden im Bezirk erfahren haben, erkunden Sie Hergestellt in DC-Unternehmen.

Partnerinhalt
Partnerinhalt

You are here

9 Vintage Shops & Thrift Stores for New-to-You Finds in Washington, DC

Vintage Fashion at Meeps in Washington, DC

Step up your style game and embrace your inner fashionista at these hip DC shops.

From luxe labels to locally owned boutiques, there’s no shortage of places for DC’s fashionable crowd to make a statement – and their last-season finds are your newest treasures. Get thrifty at these vintage boutiques for second-time-around gems.

1 Meeps

Meeps Vintage Boutique Clothing Store in Adams Morgan - Best Vintage Shops in Washington, DC

When you think of cool, this vintage boutique in Adams Morgan fits the bill. Around for nearly 25 years, Meeps specializes in vintage clothing, costumes and accessories. Get your Mad Men vibe on with a selection that includes clothing dating back to the 1960s—or shop for an over-the-top outfit in the store’s extensive costume section.

2 Ella-Rue

This glam consignment shop specializes in luxe labels like Chanel, Fendi, Hermes and Saint Laurent, just to name a few. The owners work with consignors from not only DC, but other haute cities like Paris, New York and Palm Beach – meaning you get to explore the closets of fashionistas from far and wide.

3 Current Boutique

With four locations in the DC area, Current is the go-to hot spot for the city’s fashionistas in search of second-hand finds. Each store is a treasure trove of classic and of-the-moment designers, along with a few new pieces for good measure.

4 Fia's Fabulous Finds

Fia’s offers just what it’s name says: fabulous finds. The consignment shop trades in nearly-new women’s clothing and hosts a local artists-in-residence right in the shop. Stop in to pick up the latest fashions and delve deeper into DC’s local arts scene.

5 Smash! Records

A post shared by Tracy Jones (@_tracy_jones7) on

Yes, you can stock up on vinyl in this Adams Morgan music store, but you can also shop for vintage and indie designer fashions to complete your punk rock look. Get outfitted in the afternoon and rock out at the 9:30 Club that night!

6 Analog

Analog Independent Boutique in Brookland - Vintage Shop in Wahsington, DC

Located in Brookland's Arts Walk near Catholic University, this gem of a shop and studio (or “storio” as the owners like to call it) packs in vintage clothing from decades gone by. Analog also makes handmade stationery and paper goods on site.

7 Miss Pixie’s Furnishings & Whatnot

Miss Pixie's Furnishings & Whatnot Washington, DC

This super cute shop on exciting 14th Street sells vintage furnishings, accessories and art. Pixie Windsor (just Miss Pixie to her many friends) has been selling mid-century lounge chairs, 1940s art deco tables and groovy artwork since 2008, and dealing in stylish vintage wares in DC since the 1990s. It’s a go-to for locals looking to give their home a little pop of originality.

8 Via Gypset

DC local Isabella Polles opened Via Gypset in 2012 to foster her love of fashion. As a young girl, she would watch her aunt, who was a tailor for fashion houses Saint Laurent and Valentino, work her magic on clothes – and a little fashionista was born. Today, Polles’ store specializes in an eclectic mix of vintage fashions and new clothing, along with a similar mix of home goods and gifts.

9 Foundry By Freeman

Foundry By Freeman Vintage Furniture and Clothing - Where to Shop in Washington, DC

Interior designer Yvette Freeman took her eye for beauty and her experience making up DC homes and turned it into a vintage fashion and furnishing store in 2011. Freeman scours barns, warehouses and flea markets from here to Europe to bring the best in vintage furniture to DC. Likewise, she’s been collecting women’s and men’s vintage clothing for decades and sources luxe labels from friends and contacts all around the globe.

Now that you have learned about the vintage shops in the District, explore all the shopping options in the nation's capital. Check out what’s hot on the shopping scene in DC.