跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁
在首都驕傲遊行期間帶著孩子散步的夫婦 - 華盛頓特區的 LGBTQ 夏季活動

2 天探索 LGBTQ+ 華盛頓特區

這個國家的首都是世界上最多樣化和最熱情的城市之一。 通過這個 LGBTQ+ 友好的行程探索華盛頓特區,其中包括藝術、文化和家庭友好活動。

這個國家的首都是世界上最多樣化和最熱情的城市之一。 通過這個 LGBTQ+ 友好的行程探索華盛頓特區,其中包括藝術、文化和家庭友好活動。

第一天:藝術與文化

早晨

早上通過觀看當地藝術家在他們自己的工作室工作來獲得創意 14th街 而在 杜邦環島。 然後前往 國家肖像畫廊 和 史密森美國美術館 在這個龐大的藝術綜合體中查看正在進行的藝術保存並觀看經典和當代作品。

下午

從任意數量的表演藝術場所中選擇最前沿的日場表演,包括 猛獁象劇院 in 賓夕法尼亞區劇場 on 14th街 or 招牌劇院 在阿靈頓。尋找音樂?收聽 華盛頓男同性戀合唱團 or 不同的鼓手 帶。

黃昏

晚餐時,您可以在閃爍的燈光下,在森林風格的環境中品嚐當地風味 螢火蟲 杜邦圓環 (Dupont Circle) 附近,或在別緻時尚的 Rasika(Rachel Ray 最愛的餐廳)享用現代印度美食。在深夜節目中結束您的夜晚 赫希霍恩 然後在 DC 的眾多餐廳之一放鬆地喝一杯葡萄酒 紅酒吧.

夫婦在華盛頓特區杜邦圓環的杜邦酒吧

第 2 天:家庭友好型 DC

早晨

在華盛頓眾多的其中之一開始新的一天 適合家庭的博物館,比如必看的經典之類的 美國國家歷史博物館 (第一夫人禮服和多蘿西拖鞋的所在地)。兒童和青少年都喜歡這裡的高科技技巧 國際間諜博物館以及有趣的動物和夏季音樂會 國家動物園.

 

下午

在任意數量的地方休息吃午餐 適合家庭的餐廳。嘗試便宜的小吃 Busboys和詩人 或品嚐美味的當地風味和迷人的裝飾 創始農民。孩子們在挖掘美味的披薩 比薩餅店Paradiso.

黃昏

透過專為孩子們準備的表演,以全新的視角欣賞 DC 的一些經典作品 堅尼地中心的家庭劇院、很棒的棒球座位(以及一覽無餘的城市景觀) 華盛頓國民 遊戲,或在月光下遊覽古蹟 老城手推車大巴士之旅 or 無限次騎車。讓孩子們在以下場所的泳池中暢遊,結束夜晚的生活: YOTEL 華盛頓特區,國會山.

為您訪問華盛頓特區尋找更多想法? 探索 更多的冒險和行程 並點選這裡。

Skip to main content
Home
Couple walking with child during Capital Pride Parade - LGBTQ Summer Events in Washington, DC

2 Days Exploring LGBT Washington, DC

The nation’s capital is one of the most diverse—and welcoming—cities in the world. Explore DC with this LGBT-friendly itinerary featuring the arts, culture and family friendly activities.

The nation’s capital is one of the most diverse—and welcoming—cities in the world. Explore DC with this LGBT-friendly itinerary featuring the arts, culture and family friendly activities.

Day 1: Arts & Culture

Morning

Get creative in the morning by watching local artists at work in their own studios along 14th Street and in Dupont Circle. Then head to the National Portrait Gallery and Smithsonian American Art Museum to view art preservation in progress and see classic and contemporary works in this massive art complex.

Afternoon

Pick from any number of performing arts venues for a cutting edge matinee, including the Woolly Mammoth Theatre in Penn QuarterStudio Theatre on 14th Street or Signature Theatre in Arlington. In search of music? Listen in on the Gay Men’s Chorus of Washington or Different Drummers band. 

Evening

For dinner, sample local flavors under twinkly lights in a forest-inspired setting at Firefly near Dupont Circle or feast on modern Indian fare at chic and stylish Rasika (a favorite of Rachel Ray). Finish your evening with a late-night program at the Hirshhorn or Freer and Sackler galleries and then unwind over a glass of wine at one of DC's many wine bars.

Couple at Bar Dupont in Dupont Circle, Washington DC


Day 2: Family Friendly DC

Morning

Start your day at one of DC's many family-friendly museums, such as the must-see classics like the National Air and Space Museum (where “Night at the Museum: Battle of the Smithsonian” takes place) and National Museum of American History (home to First Ladies’ gowns and Dorothy’s slippers). Kids and teenagers alike love the high-tech tricks at the International Spy Museum, as well as the entertaining animals and summertime concerts at the National Zoo.

 

Afternoon

Take a break for lunch at any number of family friendly restaurants. Try out the bargain bites at Busboys and Poets or the tasty local flavors and fascinating décor at Founding Farmers. Kids dig the delicious pizza at Pizzeria Paradiso or the yummy milkshakes at Burger Tap & Shake.

Evening

Get a new view on some DC classics with performances just for kids at the Kennedy Center’s Family Theatre, great baseball seats (and sweeping city vistas) at Washington Nationals game, or a moonlight tour of the monuments with Old Town Trolley, Big Bus Tours or Bike and Roll. Let the kids end the evening with a dip in the pool at places such as the Hotel Palomar in Dupont Circle or The Liaison Capitol Hill.

Looking for more ideas for your visit to Washington, DC? Explore even more adventures and itineraries here.