跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
西南海濱碼頭的遊客 - 華盛頓特區碼頭的餐飲、購物和娛樂場所

國家首都有什麼新鮮事

華盛頓特區正處於現代復興之中。

隨著國際和美國的投資創造了更多改變遊戲規則的開發項目,隨著社區中新餐廳和景點的湧現,華盛頓特區正變得更加令人興奮和值得舉辦活動。

•••

新城市樞紐

 

約翰肯尼迪表演藝術中心 - REACH 擴展
肯尼迪中心耗資 175 億美元的擴建項目 REACH 於 7 年 2019 月 72,000 日向公眾開放。新設施包括 130,000 平方英尺的表演和活動空間、1,600 平方英尺的景觀和花園、最多可容納 XNUMX 人的露台座位以及風景優美的步道通往附近的紀念碑和紀念館。 看看我們的 肯尼迪中心指南 更多。 

河點
這是一項耗資 250 億美元的開發項目,位於國會河濱區 (Capitol Riverfront) 和碼頭 (The Wharf) 之間,距離奧迪球場 (Audi Field) 兩個街區,設有新餐廳,包括由 James Beard 獲獎主廚 Spike Gjerde 開設的素食餐廳、碼頭和海濱活動。

棲息地
這個佔地 12,500 平方英尺的社區美食大廳位於國會山,將設有一家提供全方位服務的餐廳(Caruso's Grocery)、一家精釀啤酒廳和花園(Shelter)、一家雞尾酒和酒吧(Show of Hands)以及一家壽司櫃檯(Ako by Kenaki)。 這個概念是由鄰里餐廳集團提出的。

西半
該綜合用途開發項目靠近 Yards Park,可欣賞國民公園球場 (Nationals Park) 的景觀,並設有 Atlas Brew Works、Compass Coffee 以及當地特產雜貨店 Union Kitchen。 

本寧市場的 Market 7
2021 年開業(暫定)
距離 Minnesota Ave. 地鐵站兩個街區的 Ward 7 將建設一個社區市場和美食大廳。 這座多功能建築的底層(7,000 平方英尺)將成為 Market 7 的所在地,並設有各種黑人擁有的企業,包括一家雜貨店和當地製造商的零售設施。 Market 7 的使命是振興和恢復 7 區居民的經濟穩定、整體健康和社會需求,同時吸引遊客。

富蘭克林公園 
國家公園管理局與哥倫比亞特區和 DowntownDC 商業改善區一起完成了對占地 4.8 英畝的公園的大規模改造,其中包括一個新的咖啡館、兒童花園、照明和樹木,以及對景觀美化、中央公園和公園的改善。廣場和噴泉。

碼頭

 

西南海濱碼頭的休閒碼頭 - 華盛頓特區的餐飲、購物和娛樂目的地

2022年二期開盤
這個耗資 2.5 億美元的多功能開發項目的第一階段於 2017 年 2019 月開工。第二階段於 2022 年初破土動工,預計 1.15 年交付。它將擁有額外 150,000 萬平方英尺的多功能開發項目,包括辦公、住宅、碼頭和零售空間,以及公園和公共空間,橫跨約半英里的海濱。 遊客仍然可以享受 The Anthem,這是一個 6,000 平方英尺的音樂場所,同時也是一個會議設施,可靈活容納多達 3.2 人。 碼頭目前提供 20 萬平方英尺的酒店和零售空間、可出租的海濱碼頭以及往返喬治城和亞歷山大老城的水上出租車服務。 目前共有 XNUMX 多家餐廳,其中包括 Fabio Trabocchi、Mike Isabella 和 Nicholas Stefanelli 的餐廳。 

國會路口
一期2018年開盤; 預計2022年完工 
佔地 2.2 萬平方英尺的 LEED 可持續開發項目將在聯合車站和第一資本體育館之間創建三個新的城市街區。 這個耗資 1.3 億美元的綜合用途開發項目將分階段開放,將於 2018 年首次交付,併計劃於 2022 年竣工。Capital Crossing 將在佔地 2.2 英畝的土地上設有五座綜合用途建築,總面積達 70,000 萬平方英尺,建築面積達 XNUMX 平方英尺。零售空間。

11街大橋公園
打開2023
華盛頓特區的第一個高架公園將建在橫跨阿納科斯蒂亞河的舊第 11 街大橋的橋墩上。 遊客和當地人將享受露天劇場、野餐花園、互動藝術和瀑布以及許多其他有助於創造公共聚會空間的景點和活動。 預計將於 2021 年動工,2023 年開放。 

•••

酒店 - 最近開業

里格斯華盛頓特區
里格斯華盛頓特區坐落在華盛頓特區里格斯國家銀行的故居。 它的推出標誌著 Lore Group 在美國的第一家酒店。 這座 121,000 平方英尺的物業位於賓夕法尼亞區,擁有 181 間住宅客房和套房、一間寬敞的餐廳、Café Riggs 和屋頂活動空間。 下層的雞尾酒吧 Silver Lyan 來自世界著名的調酒師 Ryan Chetiyawardana。 Silver Lyan 在大樓的原始銀行金庫中有一個秘密房間,用作六人小組的私人活動空間。

湯普森華盛頓特區
Thompson Hotels 是奢華生活方式的旗幟,開設了擁有 225 間客房的酒店,設有健身中心、超過 7,000 平方英尺的室內和室外會議空間、靠近 Yards Park 的街邊餐廳和屋頂酒吧以及位於 Capitol Riverfront 中心的 Bluejacket Brewery 2020 年 XNUMX 月。這是東南 DC 社區的第一家全方位服務物業。 餐廳老闆 Danny Meyer 開設了一家名為 Maialino Mare 的海鮮餐廳,Anchovy Social 是酒店常年欣賞海濱美景的首選屋頂酒吧。

發電機華盛頓特區
歐洲時尚酒店和旅舍 Generator 於 148 年 2020 月改造了位於杜邦環島以北、擁有 XNUMX 間客房的萬怡酒店。酒店在二樓設有室外游泳池,這是 Generator 美國酒店獨有的設施,還設有健身中心中心,這是該品牌的首創。 

華盛頓市區AC酒店
擁有 219 間客房的華盛頓特區市中心 AC 酒店在金三角西北 19 街開業,將歐洲影響力帶到了華盛頓市中心。 酒店擁有 2,238 平方英尺的會議空間,包括室外屋頂露台以及供應歐洲風味美食和雞尾酒的 AC 廚房和 AC 酒廊。
華盛頓特區市中心萬豪 AC 酒店
一座擁有 190 間客房的華盛頓特區西北 AC 酒店擬建於弗農山三角區附近的西北第 6 街和 K 街拐角處,預計將於 2021 年初建成。該酒店的設計和服務靈感來自於歐洲。 例如,北美的客房服務已被替換為小吃風格的小盤服務。

•••

酒店 - 開業於 2020

公民
一個自稱“負擔得起的奢華”的荷蘭酒店品牌在靠近碼頭的第 5 街和東街西南開業,擁有 252 間客房。 酒店設有配備 iMac 的開放式工作區、健身和瑜伽室以及屋頂休息室。 

你真正的 DC
Wink 酒店更名為“Yours Truly DC”,並進行了大規模翻修,其中包括新餐廳和酒吧、現代設計元素、擴大的會議空間和教育項目。 

澤納酒店
Hotel Zena 位於 14 街底部的 Thomas Circle,是一個新的文化中心,今年春天通過挑釁性的藝術、設計和教育項目來慶祝女性賦權。 繼耗資 25 萬美元對前 Kimpton Donovan 酒店進行翻修後,這家擁有 191 間客房的酒店將成為對女性力量的頌歌,受到所有性別、種族和性取向的歡迎。

華盛頓特區總督
華盛頓特區總督酒店 (Viceroy Washington, DC) 在洛根圓環 (Logan Circle) 開業。 該酒店是 Kimpton Mason & Rook Hotel 耗資 8 萬美元翻修而成,擁有 178 間客房、玻璃封閉式戶外露台餐廳和酒吧、室內外咖啡吧概念、季節性屋頂酒吧以及超過 5,000 平方英尺的會議空間。
坎布里亞華盛頓特區國會大廈濱河酒店 
打開2021

Choice Hotels 在巴扎德角 (Buzzard Point) 建造了這家擁有 154 間客房的坎布里亞酒店 (Cambria Hotel Washington, DC Capitol Riverfront)。 附近的奧迪球場 (Audi Field) 於 20,000 年 2018 月開放,擁有 XNUMX 個座位,是美國職業足球大聯盟 (MLS) 華盛頓聯隊 (DC United) 的主場。

2022 年開幕

黑幫酒店
打開2022

在熱鬧的 NoMa 市場附近開發的是 Mob Hotel,這是一家總部位於巴黎的時尚連鎖店,由設計團隊負責人 Philippe Starck 主理。 該酒店預計將於 2022 年在華盛頓特區開設五家計劃中的北美酒店中的第一家。該品牌擁抱鄰里文化,並在大堂舉辦藝術講座和定期音樂會。 該酒店將擁有 144 間客房,可在屋頂欣賞美國國會大廈以及現場音樂表演、餐廳、酒吧和電影院。

彭德里酒店
打開2022

Pendry Hotel 是一個以 Montage 酒店而聞名的豪華品牌,預計將於 2022 年在 The Wharf 開發項目的第二期開業。這家新的高檔連鎖酒店因巴爾的摩的豪華 Sagamore Pendry 酒店而聞名,該酒店由 Under Armour 創始人 Kevin Plank 部分擁有。

•••

新場地

國際間諜博物館
2019 年 XNUMX 月開業
該市最受歡迎的博物館之一從 Penn Quarter 遷至 L'Enfant Plaza,佔地 140,000 平方英尺,是原建築空間的兩倍多,並設有新的互動展品。 分階段開放始於 2018 年 2019 月開放的新室內/室外活動空間,可欣賞一覽無餘的城市景觀,整個博物館於 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月揭曉。 

小馬丁路德金紀念圖書館
2020 年秋季開學
華盛頓特區的中央圖書館正在進行耗資 211 億美元的重大現代化改造工程。 新圖書館預計於 2020 年秋季開放,將包括屋頂活動空間、大型禮堂和會議中心以及帶露台的地面咖啡館。

國家航空航天博物館 
2022-2025年分階段重新開放 
國家航空航天博物館於 2018 年 23 月開始對國家廣場上的建築進行重大改造。 建築外觀和基礎設施的改造,以及所有 2025 個展覽和展示空間的改造,大約需要七年時間,預計將於 2018 年完成。分階段關閉畫廊於 2022 年 2022 月開始,部分畫廊將於 XNUMX 年重新開放,包括 Destination Moon,這是一個重新設計的流行阿波羅任務展覽。博物館預計大部分東部畫廊將一直開放到 XNUMX 年,屆時第一批翻新展品將出現在視圖中。 

•••

交通發展 

 

乘坐華盛頓特區的 Metrorail 系統您需要知道的一切 - DC 地鐵地圖、小時數等

乘坐華盛頓特區的 Metrorail 系統您需要知道的一切 - DC 地鐵地圖、小時數等

杜勒斯地鐵項目——銀線

23 英里的銀線地鐵延長線是該地區地鐵系統 20 多年來最大的擴建項目。 第一階段於 1 年竣工,包括位於麥克萊恩、泰森斯角和雷斯頓的新車站。 第二階段預計將於 2014 年完成,將連接華盛頓特區和杜勒斯國際機場。

裡根國家機場的項目之旅

裡根國家機場正在緊鑼密鼓地建設兩個新的安全檢查站、另外 28 個安檢通道和一個新的 14 個登機口的大廳。 1 億美元的投資將有助於提高乘客的安全、保障和效率。 檢查站以及設有登機橋和特許經營處的大廳計劃於 2021 年開放。 

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

What’s New in the Nation’s Capital

Visitors at The Wharf on the Southwest Waterfront - Where to eat, shop and play at The Wharf in Washington, DC

Washington, DC is in the midst of a modern-day renaissance.

As international and American investment creates more game-changing developments, and as neighborhoods sprout new restaurants and attractions, DC is becoming even more exciting and event-worthy.

• • •

NEW URBAN HUBS

@tyler.sells_ - The REACH at the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts in Washington, DC

The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts - The REACH Expansion
Opened September 7, 2019
The Kennedy Center’s $175 million expansion project, the REACH, opened to the public on September 7, 2019. New offerings include 72,000 square feet of performance and events space, 130,000 square feet of landscaping and gardens, terrace seating for up to 1,600 people and a scenic walkway leading to nearby monuments and memorials. Check out our guide to the Kennedy Center for more. 

RiverPoint
Opening spring 2020
A $250 million development will open two blocks from Audi Field between Capitol Riverfront and The Wharf with new restaurants including a veggie friendly eatery by James Beard Winning Chef, Spike ​Gjerde, piers and waterfront activity. The development is scheduled for completion in spring 2020. 

The Roost
Opening spring 2020
Located in Capitol Hill, the 12,500-square-foot community-based food hall will feature a full-service restaurant (Caruso’s Grocery), a craft beer hall & garden (Shelter), a cocktail and wine bar (Show of Hands) and a sushi counter (Ako by Kenaki). Developed by the Neighborhood Restaurant Group, The Roost is scheduled to open in spring 2020. 

West Half
Opening late 2020
The mixed-use development opening later 2020 near Yards Park will feature views of Nationals Park and include an Atlas Brew Works, Compass Coffee as well as Union Kitchen, a local product grocery store. 

Market 7 at Benning Market
Opening December 2020
A community marketplace and food hall is coming to Ward 7 two blocks away from the Minnesota Ave. metro station. The mixed-use building’s ground floor (7,000 square feet) will be home to Market 7 and feature a variety of black-owned businesses including a grocer and retail installations by local makers. Market 7’s mission is to revitalize and restore the economic stability, holistic health and social needs of the residents in Ward 7 while also attracting visitors. It is scheduled to open in December 2020. 

Franklin Park 
Opening December 2020
The National Park Service, along with the District of Columbia and the DowntownDC Business Improvement District, will do an extensive renovation of the 4.8-acre park that includes a new café, children’s garden, lighting and trees, along with improvements to the landscaping, central plaza and fountain. Substantial completion on the project is expected by Dec. 15, 2020.

Meow Wolf
Opening 2022
The arts organization known for its immersive and interactive exhibits selected Fort Totten to open a huge three-level, 75,000 sq. ft space. Fort Totten is undergoing massive development, too, with a food hall, Explore! Hub Children’s museum, and mixed-use space delivering in 2022. 

The Wharf
Recreation Pier at The Wharf on the Southwest Waterfront - Dining, Shopping and Entertainment Destination in Washington, DC

Phase II opening 2022
Phase I of this $2.5 billion mixed-use development opened in October 2017. Phase II broke ground in early 2019 with an estimated delivery of 2022. It will feature an additional 1.15 million square feet of mixed-use development, including office, residential, marina, and retail space, as well as parks and public spaces, across an approximate half mile of the waterfront. Visitors can still enjoy The Anthem, a 150,000-square-foot music venue that also serves as a convention facility, with flexible capacity up to 6,000. The Wharf currently offers 3.2 million square feet of hotel and retail space, rentable waterfront piers and a water taxi service to and from Georgetown and Old Town Alexandria. Restaurants currently total over 20, including offerings from Fabio Trabocchi, Mike Isabella and Nicholas Stefanelli. 

Capitol Crossing
Phase I opened 2018; scheduled completion in 2022 
The 2.2 million-square-foot LEED sustainable development will create three new city blocks between Union Station and Capital One Arena. The mixed-use $1.3 billion development will open in phases, with its first delivery in 2018 and schedule completion in 2022. Capital Crossing will feature five mixed-use buildings on a seven-acre site, totaling 2.2 million square feet and 70,000 square feet of retail space.

11th Street Bridge Park
Opening 2023
Washington, DC’s first elevated public park will be built on the piers of the old 11th Street Bridge spanning the Anacostia River. Visitors and locals will enjoy an amphitheater, picnic gardens, interactive art and waterfalls among many other attractions and events that help create a public gathering space. Construction is expected to start in 2021 with the park opening in 2023. 

• • •

HOTELS - RECENTLY OPENED

Riggs Washington DC
Opened February 2020
Riggs Washington DC sits in the former home of Washington D.C.’s Riggs National Bank. Its launch marked the first U.S. hotel by the Lore Group. Located in Penn Quarter, the 121,000 square foot property features 181 residential guest rooms and suites, an expansive restaurant, Café Riggs and rooftop event space. The cocktail bar on the lower level, Silver Lyan, is from world acclaimed mixologist Ryan Chetiyawardana. Silver Lyan contains a secret room in the building’s original bank vault that functions as a private event space for a small group of six.

Thompson Washington DC
Opened January 2020
Thompson Hotels, a luxury lifestyle flag, opened 225-room hotel with a fitness center, over 7,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting space, a street-level restaurant and rooftop bar near Yards Park and Bluejacket Brewery in the heart of Capitol Riverfront in January 2020. This is the first full-service property for the neighborhood in SE DC. Restaurateur Danny Meyer opened a seafood restaurant called Maialino Mare and Anchovy Social is the hotels’ go-to rooftop bar for year-round waterfront views.

Generator Washington DC
Opened January 2020
Europe’s hip hotel-and-hostel Generator transformed the 148-room Courtyard by Marriott Hotel north of Dupont Circle in Jan. 2020. The property offers an outdoor pool on the second floor, an amenity unique to Generator's U.S. properties, as well as a fitness center, a first for the brand. 

AC Hotel Washington DC Downtown
Opened December 2019
The 219-room AC Hotel Washington DC Downtown opened on 19th Street NW in Golden Triangle bringing European influence to the heart of DC. The property boasts 2,238 square feet of meeting space, including an outdoor rooftop terrace, along with the AC Kitchen and AC Lounge, serving European-influenced food and cocktails. 

• • •

HOTELS - COMING SOON

OPENING 2020

citizenM
Opening May 2020 
A Dutch hospitality brand billing itself as "affordable luxury," is expected to open at 5th and E streets SW with 252-rooms near The Wharf. Features include an open workspace with iMacs, a fitness and yoga studio and a rooftop lounge. 

Yours Truly DC
Opening May 2020
In May, the Wink Hotel will convert to its new name, Yours Truly DC and unveil an extensive renovation, which includes a new restaurant and bar, modern design components, expanded meeting space and educational programming. 

Hotel Zena
Opening spring 2020
Located in Thomas Circle at the base of 14th Street, Hotel Zena will be a new cultural hub celebrating female empowerment through provocative art, design and educational programming this spring. Following a $25 million renovation of the former Kimpton Donovan Hotel, the 191-room property will be an ode to feminine strength, celebrated by all genders, races and sexualities.

Viceroy Washington DC
Opening summer 2020
By summer 2020, the Viceroy Washington, DC will open in Logan Circle. The property is an $8 million renovation of the Kimpton Mason & Rook Hotel and boasts 178 rooms, a glass-enclosed outdoor patio restaurant and bar, an indoor-outdoor coffee bar concept, a seasonal rooftop bar and more than 5,000 square feet of meeting space.

OPENING 2021

The MEININGER Hotel Washington D.C.
Opening 2021
MEININGER Hotels, based in Germany, is expected to introduce its hotel-hostel concept to the U.S. with a 616-beds/154-room property in DC. Lobbies will feature a bar, lounge and game room for gatherings.

AC Hotel Washington DC NW
Opening 2021
A new build, the 190-room AC Hotel Washington DC NW, has been proposed for the corner of 6th and K streets NW near Mount Vernon Triangle and is expected in early 2021. The property mines inspiration in its design and service from Europe. North American room service, for example, has been swapped for tapas-style small plates.

Cambria Hotel Washington, DC Capitol Riverfront 
Opening 2021

Choice Hotels will build a 154-room Cambria Hotel Washington, DC Capitol Riverfront at Buzzard Point in 2021. Nearby, the 20,000-seat Audi Field, which opened in July 2018 is home to MLS’s D.C. United and XFL’s DC Defenders.

OPENING 2022

Mob Hotel
Opening 2022

In development near the buzzing NoMa market is the Mob Hotel, a stylish Paris-based chain anchored by design team lead Philippe Starck. The property is expected to open its first of five planned North American hotels in DC in 2022. The brand embraces neighborhood culture and programs art talks and regular concerts in its lobbies. The hotel will feature 144 rooms and promises rooftop views of the U.S. Capitol along with live music, a restaurant, bar and cinema.

Pendry Hotel
Opening 2022

Pendry Hotel, a luxury brand known for Montage hotels, is expected to open in the second phase of The Wharf development in 2022. The new upscale hotel chain is known locally for Baltimore’s luxe Sagamore Pendry hotel, owned in part by Under Armour founder Kevin Plank.

• • •

NEW VENUES

International Spy Museum
Opened May 2019
One of the city’s most popular museums moved from Penn Quarter to L’Enfant Plaza and features 140,000 square feet, more than double the space of the original building and new interactive exhibits. A phased opening began with new indoor/outdoor event space with sweeping city views that opened in September 2018 and the full museum was revealed in May 2019. 

Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial Library
Opening fall 2020
DC’s central library is undergoing a major $211 million modernization. Expected to open in fall 2020, the new library will include rooftop event space, a large auditorium and conference center and a ground level café with a patio.

National Air & Space Museum 
Re-opening in phases 2022-2025 
The National Air and Space Museum began its major renovation of the building on the National Mall in December 2018. The revitalization of the building’s exterior and infrastructure, and the transformation of all 23 exhibitions and presentation spaces, will take approximately seven years and is anticipated to be completed in 2025. Phased gallery closures began December 2018 with some reopening in 2022, including Destination Moon, a redesigned exhibition of the popular Apollo missions.The museum expects most of the eastern galleries will remain open until 2022, when the first refurbished exhibits come on view. 

• • •

TRANSPORTATION DEVELOPMENTS 

All you need to know to ride Washington, DC’s Metrorail system - DC Metro map, hours and more

Dulles Metrorail Project – Silver Line

The 23-mile Silver Line Metrorail extension is the largest expansion of the area’s Metrorail system in over 20 years. Phase 1, completed in 2014, included new stations in McLean, Tysons Corner and Reston. Phase 2, expected to be finished by 2021, will connect DC to Dulles International Airport.

Reagan National Airport’s Project Journey

Construction of two new security checkpoints with 28 additional screening lanes and a new 14-gate concourse is in full swing at Reagan National Airport. The $1 billion investment will help with passenger safety, security and efficiency. The checkpoints and concourse with jet bridges and concessions are scheduled to open in 2021.