跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁
嘉賓為 Ben 的辣椒碗壁畫拍照

哪裡可以找到華盛頓特區最豐富多彩的街頭壁畫

充滿活力的街頭藝術在任何季節都為 DC 增添色彩。 看看這些覆蓋城市牆壁的彩色壁畫吧!

DC 的藝術畫廊無疑是探索大師級藝術作品的最佳場所。 但 DC 的調色板不僅限於博物館或其豐富的自然美景。 這座城市的街區牆壁上佈滿了充滿活力和獨特的壁畫,慶祝從家鄉英雄到開國元勳甚至水果的一切 - 從字面上看 數百件戶外藝術品和街頭壁畫 看! 我們只挑選了一些色彩最鮮豔、最受歡迎的作品,以進行一次“通俗易懂的街頭壁畫之旅”,穿越該國首都。

在您深入了解必看的街頭藝術之前,請與壁畫藝術家 Aniekan Udofia(以其裝飾當地機構 Ben's Chili Bowl 牆壁的小巷作品而聞名)一起揭開他在 DC 的靈感來源。

探索藝術區 - 穿越華盛頓特區充滿活力的藝術和文化場景

亞當斯·摩根(Adams Morgan)
 

夫人的風琴

作為鄰里地標,這幅壁畫位於 夫人的風琴藍調酒吧 並於 1997 年完成。該作品由餐廳老闆比爾·杜根 (Bill Duggan) 贊助,並因其大膽的描繪而備受爭議。 請務必簽出 亞當斯摩根的所有壁畫.
2461 18th街NW
 

BUL的壁畫

前往 BUL 韓國酒吧和餐廳,欣賞一幅壁畫,壁畫描繪了圖盧茲-勞特累克最著名的歌手阿里斯蒂德·布魯恩 (Aristide Bruant) 海報之一。 這幅壁畫於 1980 年完成,由餐廳的原主人 André Neveux 用一張照片繪製而成。 這幅作品現在是標誌性的,標誌著您抵達亞當斯摩根,就像夫人的風琴壁畫一樣。

2461 18th街NW
 

壁畫 Un Pueblo Sin Murales
亞當斯米爾路上這幅引人注目的壁畫的標題翻譯為: 沒有壁畫的人是非壁畫化的人. 這幅作品位於 Kogibow Bakery 的側壁上,由藝術家 Felipe Martinez、Carlos Salozar、Carlos Arrien 和 Juan Pineda 於 1977 年創作。這是該社區唯一一幅由拉丁裔移民藝術家創作的壁畫。 這幅壁畫於 2005 年由當地藝術組織 Sol & Soul 與其中一位原始藝術家 Juan Pineda 合作重新煥發活力,並於 2011 年在 DC 發生地震後由 Pineda 再次翻新。

1817 亞當斯米爾路 NW
 

布盧明代爾
 

Neptune (布盧明代爾)

前往 DC 的 Bloomingdale 社區,從 Bacio Pizzeria 買一片披薩,看看附近小巷裡這幅充滿活力的壁畫。 這件明亮的現代作品參考了神話,是在 2019 年 ART ALL NIGHT DC 活動期間由藝術家 Jeff Huntington 和 Juan Pineda 創作的。
西頓廣場西北 81 號

 

哥倫比亞高地
 

哥倫比亞高地附近 充滿街頭藝術,慶祝該地區的文化和多樣性。 我的文化,Mi Gente,藝術家喬爾·伯格納 (Joel Bergner) 的作品就是這樣的一幅壁畫。 五顏六色的藝術品可以在哥倫比亞高地地鐵站對面找到。
3064 15th街NW

 

市中心
 

黑生活物質廣場

這幅壁畫位於華盛頓市中心西北 16 街的一個兩個街區的步行區,以 50 英尺高的黃色和全大寫字母寫著“黑人的命也是命”,以及該區的旗幟。 展示壁畫的第 16 街部分位於白宮外,市長穆里爾·鮑澤 (Muriel Bowser) 正式將其更名為“西北黑人命也是命廣場”。 該地區在一天中的任何時間都對步行的遊客開放。 最近的地鐵站是 麥克弗森廣場, 在藍色、橙色和銀色線上。 閱讀我們的 黑人的命也是命廣場指南 了解更多信息。
16th St. NW,在 H St. 和 K Streets NW 之間

 

杜邦環島

阿曼達·戈爾曼壁畫

Dupont Circle 擁有一幅新的光芒四射的壁畫,描繪了 2021 年美國總統就職典禮上令人難忘的場景:23 歲的阿曼達·戈爾曼 (Amanda Gorman) 正在閱讀她的迷人詩篇“我們爬的山”。 這幅壁畫是由當地藝術家 Kaliq Crosby 繪製的,Kaliq Crosby 是 DC 街頭藝術界的常客,備受讚譽。 除了戈爾曼超凡脫俗的肖像外,該裝置還展示了 DC 旗幟上的符號和她著名詩歌中的一句名言:“總會有光,只要我們有足夠的勇氣看到它。如果我們足夠勇敢。”

1608 17th Street NW(杜邦環島附近) 

 

喬治敦
 

波浪壁畫

這幅標誌性的壁畫位於歷史悠久的喬治城,距離 M 街僅幾個街區,是為了複製 1800 年代中期的日本版畫“神奈川的巨浪”而創作的。 1974 年,畫家兼建築師約翰·麥康奈爾 (John McConnell) 被要求“裝飾”他朋友擁有的一棟排屋的牆壁,從而為北齋的傳奇作品打造了這座令人嘆為觀止的紀念碑。 在欣賞了街頭藝術並為 'gram 拍了幾張照片後,一定要在附近看看 叫你媽媽熟食店 美味的百吉餅。
3510 年 O 聖。西北
 

阿爾瑪印第安納
喬治城最新的壁畫由藝術家 Victor Quinonez 於 2021 年創作,位於威斯康星大道西北 1564 號。 受 Diego Huerta 和墨西哥西部哈利斯科州人民的攝影啟發,這幅詳細的藝術品以土著 Wixárika Elder 以及藍玉米和 guajillo 辣椒為特色,這些成分在許多本土文化中使用。
威斯康星大道西北 1564 號,華盛頓特區,20007
 

諾瑪
 

 

Aaron (@aaronaguinaldo) 分享的帖子 on

如需該國第一任總統的更傳統肖像,請前往 國家肖像畫廊。 但是,如果您想看喬治·華盛頓的放克風,那就看看藝術家 MADSTEEZ 的作品吧 諾瑪. 這幅壁畫是國際藝術運動的一部分,POW! WOW!,慶祝世界各地的文化、音樂和藝術。
東北街 331 號
 

 

Pum Lefebure (@pumlefebure) 分享的帖子 on

聯合市場 是您的壁畫克一站式商店! 振興的 諾瑪 食堂有適合每個人的東西; 心牆上方寫著鼓舞人心的信息“永不放棄”,這是洛杉磯塗鴉藝術家 Brainwash 先生為紀念 2015 年國際婦女節而設計的項目。還有 [R] 壁畫項目,旨在激發靈感社區通過藝術和講故事,特別是為了應對 COVID-19 大流行和受影響最大的人。 這個聯合市場項目的三個部分完成了敘述: 安裝,復原力和社區資源的故事。
1309 5th Street NE
 

Meaghan Toohey 的新壁畫
作為 2021 年 DC 牆節的一部分,藝術家 Meaghan Toohey 的一幅女性建造磚砌樓梯的壁畫位於 Metropolitan Branch Trail 沿線 900 英尺的牆上。 在一年一度的秋季藝術慶典期間,Toohey 引人注目的作品伴隨著由當地、國家和國際藝術家創作的一系列壁畫。
靠近 Alethia Tanner Park, 227 Harry Thomas Way NE, Washington, DC 20002
 

弗農山三角
 

Blagden Alley 的“Let Go”街頭藝術壁畫 - 華盛頓特區的 Shaw Neighborhood

Blagden Alley 的“Let Go”街頭藝術壁畫 - 華盛頓特區的 Shaw Neighborhood

隱藏在經過修復的馬車房和 邵氏屢獲殊榮的餐廳 像達布尼, 布拉登胡同 內戰後,這裡曾經是美國黑人工人階級的家園,後來成為 DC 地下藝術界的創作者。 現在你會發現一系列旋轉的壁畫,包括對音樂家 Sun Ra 和 Erykah Badu 的超大致敬,以及這幅題為, 鬆手。 由藝術家 Rose Jaffe 創作。
50 布拉格登巷 NW
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

April Sims (@aprilsims) 分享的帖子

二十四胡蘿蔔 在 Blagden Alley

巧妙的標題 二十四胡蘿蔔,這幅位於 Blagden Alley 的壁畫有 24 根胡蘿蔔,由藝術家 Marcella Kriebel 在當地社區的幫助下創作。 Kriebel 設計並概述了這件作品,但邀請公眾成員拿起畫筆,為這個充滿活力的項目添加自己的印記。

布拉格登巷 NW
 

變革之聲 在弗農山三角

這幅壁畫的全名是 變革之聲:代表、進步與希望,因為這件作品鼓勵美國人團結起來,為和平和積極的變革而努力。 由華盛頓市長穆里爾·鮑澤、副總統卡瑪拉·哈里斯和小馬丁·路德·金博士等黑人領袖組成的五幅壁畫裝置是 2021 年 MLK 服務日項目的一部分,由當地藝術家 Shawn Perkins、Levi Robinson 和德茲·贊布拉諾。

第五街和 K 街西北角

 

林藪
 

肖的馬文蓋伊街頭壁畫 - 華盛頓特區的街頭藝術

肖的馬文蓋伊街頭壁畫 - 華盛頓特區的街頭藝術

藝術家 Aniekan Udofia 是 Ben 壁畫和 Blagden Alley 對 Sun Ra 和 Erykah Badu 的異想天開的肖像背後的創意頭腦,他在 Shaw 的這部傑作中向 DC 出生的音樂家 Marvin Gaye 致敬。 這幅充滿活力的壁畫是 Udofia 的第二幅深情地標——之前的壁畫創作於 2013 年,但後來被建築所覆蓋。
S Street NW,在第 7 街和第 8 街之間
 

 

@bigntoasty 分享的帖子 on

西瓜屋

貼在住宅的一側 洛根圈,西瓜屋是您 DC 壁畫之旅的必看景點。 西瓜屋背後的故事是這樣的:房子的主人雇了人把一面漆成紅色,但當結果比預期的更粉紅色時,主人把檸檬變成了西瓜。 這座房子已成為遊客和當地人的吸引力,甚至引發了自己的 Instagram 帳戶, @西瓜跳,顧名思義,就是在多汁的牆前跳躍的人。
第 11 街和 Q 街西北
 

華盛頓 作者:No Kings Collective in Shaw

這件色彩繽紛的作品位於不拘一格的 Shaw 社區的霍華德劇院對面。 壁畫由 No Kings Collective 與 Stella Artois 合作創作(注意啤酒花); 請注意,還有華盛頓紀念碑和哥倫比亞特區旗幟的特色。

631Ť聖NW
 

 

Dacha Beer Garden, Loft & Cafe (@dachadc) 分享的帖子 on

大茶啤酒園

一個時髦的、對狗友好的啤酒屋和咖啡館,Shaw's 大茶啤酒園 還擁有該市一些最知名的街頭藝術——一幅巨大的壁畫,描繪了 20 世紀迷人的電影明星伊麗莎白泰勒,她圍繞艾滋病意識開展的慈善工作得到了附近惠特曼-沃克健康中心的認可。 舉起一杯(或一家餐館的怪物椒鹽捲餅)到完美的戶外露台克的圖標。
1600 7th街NW
 

西南海濱
 

 

Amy S (@amy_stunna) 分享的帖子 on

文化之家 DC

這座前浸信會教堂已被改造成色彩鮮豔的藝術和文化社區中心和畫廊空間,靠近 西南海濱. 這座維多利亞時代和羅馬式建築瑰寶建於 1886 年,於 2012 年 2013 月由藝術家 HENSE 重新構想,後來在 XNUMX 年改名為 Blind Whino,然後更名為 文化之家 DC. 在前面拿一個 'gram 並確保退房 '新的。 現在。'; 該展覽將展出至 21 月 XNUMX 日。
700 特拉華大道西南

 

U街
 

 

danniahakki (@danniahakki) 分享的帖子 on

本的辣椒碗

自 1958 年開業以來的 DC 主食, 本的辣椒碗 仍然是遊客、當地人和名人的必遊之地。 以其 半煙 – 半豬肉半牛肉的 DC 美食,佐以大量香草、洋蔥和辣椒醬 – Ben's 也以其標誌性建築而聞名。 餐館 U街 該地點以巨大的非裔美國人標誌性人物壁畫為特色,由 Aniekan Udofia 於 2017 年更新,其中包括 DC 本地人 Dave Chappelle、廢奴主義者 Harriet Tubman 以及 Barack 和 Michelle Obama。 後退一步以廣角拍攝整幅壁畫,或與牆上的一個圖標近距離自拍。
1213 U街西北
 

復活 在 U 街

你肯定想把這個寫進你的 DC 壁畫狩獵中。 這部由 Aniekan Udofia 創作的史詩般的街頭藝術以音樂傳奇人物 Miles Davis、Duke Ellington、John Coltrane 和 Billie Holiday 為特色。 創意的火花通過觀星背景和鉛筆、鋼琴鍵的加入以及邁爾斯用他傳奇的小號咆哮的描繪來照亮。

2001 11th街NW
 

李在 U 街上的遺產壁畫

Lee's Flower and Card Shop 1945 年首次開業,專門從事優質插花服務,滿足您的需求。 李氏和 本的辣椒碗- 兩個都 黑資企業 — 自 1960 年代以來一直是 U 街走廊沿線的主食。 Lee's Legacy Mural 是由噴槍藝術家和華盛頓本地人 Kaliq Crosby 於 2017 年繪製的。
1026 U街西北

 

探索真正的 DC - 探索華盛頓特區最熱門的活動

 

有霧的底部

 

阿涅坎·烏多菲亞

阿涅坎·烏多菲亞

有霧的底部
由 2017 年繪製 阿涅坎·烏多菲亞,這幅壁畫捕捉了 Foggy Bottom 的工業歷史和現在的教育精神。 這幅壁畫的中心人物是一個 Mad-Max 風格的玻璃吹製機,參考了早期的霧谷工業玻璃屋。 這幅充滿活力的壁畫還展示了工廠的煙霧、DC 國旗的三顆紅色星條和喬治華盛頓的臉和鉛筆,這兩個地方都提到了附近的喬治華盛頓大學。 
950 24th街NW
 

伊麗莎白格雷伯

伊麗莎白格雷伯

花園
伊麗莎白格雷伯's 花園 壁畫可以在一座歷史悠久的排屋的後立面上找到,並首次出現在 2014 年霧底藝術雙年展中。 Graeber 使用丙烯酸內部和外部房屋塗料徒手繪製了圖像。 她不時回到附近,照料她的花園。
923 Hughes Mews NW, 華盛頓特區 20037
 

丹尼爾·澤爾特納

丹尼爾·澤爾特納

愛國牧場
丹尼爾·澤爾特納位於霧谷歷史區的三面壁畫以紅心、牛奶水坑、奶牛和國會大廈為特色。 與牆角轉曲線的牛臉,增添了一絲立體奇思妙想。 溢出牛奶的圖像是否暗示人們在政府和政治中發現了失去的機會 - 或者只是瑞士常見的可愛牛? 我們把它留給你來解決。
2532 I 街 NW

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Home
Guests Taking Photo of Ben's Chili Bowl Mural

Where to Find the Most Colorful Street Murals in Washington, DC

Vibrant street art adds color to DC in any season. Just check out these colorful murals blanketing the city’s walls!

DC’s art galleries are certainly some of the best places to explore masterful works of art. But DC’s color palette is not confined to museums or its bounty of natural beauty. The city’s neighborhood walls are covered with vibrant and unique murals, celebrating everything from hometown heroes to Founding Fathers and even fruit – there are literally hundreds of outdoor artworks and street murals to behold! We picked out just a handful of the most color-popping, popular works for an instantly ‘grammable street mural tour through the nation's capital.

Before you dive into must-see street art, tag along with mural artist Aniekan Udofia – famed for his alleyway opus adorning the wall of local institution Ben’s Chili Bowl – as he unveils where he finds his inspiration in DC.

Explore The Arts District - Adventure through Washington, DC’s vibrant arts and culture scene

Bloomingdale
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Austin Graff (@austinkgraff)

Neptune in Bloomingdale

Head to DC’s Bloomingdale neighborhood to grab a slice of pizza from Bacio Pizzeria and check out this vibrant mural in the neighboring alley. This bright, contemporary piece references mythology and was created during the 2019 ART ALL NIGHT DC event by artists Jeff Huntington and Juan Pineda.
81 Seaton Place NW

 

Columbia Heights
 

The Columbia Heights neighborhood is full of street art celebrating the area’s culture and diversity. My Culture, Mi Gente, by artist Joel Bergner is just one such mural. The colorful artwork can be found across from the Columbia Heights Metro Station.
3064 15th Street NW

 

Downtown
 

Black Lives Matter Plaza

Located along a two-block pedestrian area of 16th Street NW in Downtown DC, this mural features the words “Black Lives Matter” in 50-foot-tall letters, in yellow and all caps, as well as the flag of the District. The portion of 16th Street on which the mural is showcased, located just outside of the White House, was officially renamed by Mayor Muriel Bowser as “Black Lives Matter Plaza NW.” The area is open to visitors on-foot at any time of the day. The nearest Metro station is McPherson Square, on the Blue, Orange and Silver lines. Read our Guide to Black Lives Matter Plaza to learn more.
16th St. NW, between H St. and K Streets NW

 

Dupont Circle

Amanda Gorman Mural

Dupont Circle is home to a new radiant mural that depicts a memorable scene from the 2021 U.S. presidential Inauguration: 23-year-old Amanda Gorman reading her captivating poem, “The Hill We Climb.” The mural was painted by local artist Kaliq Crosby, a frequent and acclaimed contributor to DC’s street art scene. In addition to Gorman’s larger-than-life portrait, the installation features symbols from the DC flag and a notable line from her famed poem: "There is always light, if only we’re brave enough to see it. If only we’re brave enough to be it."

1608 17th Street NW (near Dupont Circle) 

 

Georgetown
 

Wave Mural in Georgetown

Nestled a few blocks from M Street in historic Georgetown, this iconic mural was created to replicate the mid-1800s Japanese print, ‘The Great Wave off Kanagawa’ by Hokusai. In 1974, painter and architect John McConnell was asked to ‘dress up’ the wall of a rowhouse owned by his friends, which led to this breathtaking memorial to Hokusai’s legendary piece. After admiring the street art and snapping a few pics for the ‘gram, be sure to check out nearby Call Your Mother Deli for delicious bagels.
3510 O St. NW

 

NoMa
 

 

A post shared by Aaron (@aaronaguinaldo) on

For a more traditional portrait of the country’s first president, head to National Portrait Gallery. But if you’re looking to see George Washington funk-a-fied, look no further than artist MADSTEEZ’s piece in NoMa. The mural is part of an international art movement, POW! WOW!, which celebrates culture, music and art all over the world.
331 N Street NE
 

 

A post shared by Pum Lefebure (@pumlefebure) on

Union Market is your one-stop shop for mural grams! The revitalized NoMa food hall has something for everyone; there’s the heart wall topped with the inspiring message, “Never Give Up,” a project by LA-based graffiti artist Mr. Brainwash in honor of International Women’s Day in 2015. There's also the [R] Mural Project, which was designed to inspire the community through art and storytelling, specifically in response to the COVID-19 pandemic and those who have been most affected. There are three pieces to this Union Market project that complete the narrative: the installation, stories of resilience and community resources.
1309 5th Street NE

 

Mount Vernon Triangle
 

"Let Go" Street Art Mural in Blagden Alley - Shaw Neighborhood in Washington, DC

"Let Go" Street Art Mural in Blagden Alley - Shaw Neighborhood in Washington, DC

Tucked amongst rehabbed carriage-houses and Shaw's award-winning restaurants like The Dabney, Blagden Alley was once home to working class Black Americans following the Civil War and, later, creators in DC’s underground art scene. Now you’ll find a series of rotating murals including an oversized tribute to musicians Sun Ra and Erykah Badu and this piece, titled, Let.Go. by artist Rose Jaffe.
50 Blagden Alley NW
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by April Sims (@aprilsims)

XXIV Carrot in Blagden Alley

Cleverly titled XXIV Carrot, this mural in Blagden Alley features 24 carrots and was created by artist Marcella Kriebel with the help of the local community. Kriebel designed and outlined the piece, but members of the public were invited to grab a paint brush and add their mark to the vibrant project.

Blagden Alley NW
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Austin Graff (@austinkgraff)

Voice of Change in Mount Vernon Triangle

The full title of this mural is Voices of Change: Representation, Progress and Hope, as this piece encourages Americans to unite and work toward peaceful and positive change. Featuring Black leaders such as DC’s Mayor Muriel Bowser, Vice President Kamala Harris and Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., the five-mural installation was part of a 2021 MLK Day of Service Project and painted by local artists Shawn Perkins, Levi Robinson and Dez Zambrano.

The corner of 5th and K Streets NW

 

Shaw
 

Marvin Gaye Street Mural in Shaw - Street Art in Washington, DC

Marvin Gaye Street Mural in Shaw - Street Art in Washington, DC

Artist Aniekan Udofia, who is the creative mind behind the Ben’s mural and Blagden Alley’s whimsical portrait of Sun Ra and Erykah Badu, pays tribute to DC-born musician Marvin Gaye in this masterpiece in Shaw. The vibrant mural is Udofia’s second of the soulful icon – the previous mural was created in 2013 but later covered by construction.
S Street NW, between 7th & 8th streets
 

 

A post shared by @bigntoasty on

Watermelon House

Plastered on the side of a residence in Logan Circle, the Watermelon House is a must-see on your mural tour of DC. The story behind the Watermelon House goes something like this: the owners of the home hired someone to paint the side red but when the result was more pink than anticipated, the owners turned lemons into watermelon. The home has become an attraction for visitors and locals alike, even sparking its own Instagram account, @watermelonjumps, which, as the name suggests, consists of people jumping in front of the juicy wall.
11th Street & Q Street NW
 

Washington by No Kings Collective in Shaw

This colorful piece is situated across from Howard Theatre in the eclectic Shaw neighborhood. The mural was created by No Kings Collective in collaboration with Stella Artois (notice the hops); note that there are also features of the Washington Monument and the District of Columbia flag.

631 T St. NW
 

Dacha Beer Garden

A hip, dog-friendly brewtopia and cafe, Shaw’s Dacha Beer Garden also boasts some of the city’s most recognizable street art – a giant mural of glamorous 20th-century movie star, Elizabeth Taylor, whose charity work around AIDS awareness has been recognized by nearby Whitman-Walker Health Center. Raise a glass (or one of the eatery’s monster pretzels) to the icon for the perfect outdoor patio gram.
1600 7th Street NW
 

Southwest Waterfront
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by The Wharf (@thewharfdc)

I'm Speaking

Appropriately unveiled on International Women’s Day, this 20-foot-tall mural of Vice President Kamala Harris adds an extra layer of color to The Wharf. Organized by “yarn bomber” London Kaye, the piece is made up of 150 crocheted squares created by women across the country. It will be on display through Memorial Day 2021.
1120 Maine Avenue SW
 

 

A post shared by Amy S (@amy_stunna) on

Culture House DC

This former Baptist Church has been transformed into a brightly colored arts and culture community center and gallery space near the Southwest Waterfront. Built in 1886, the Victorian and Romanesque architectural gem was re-imagined in October 2012 by artist HENSE and later repurposed as Blind Whino in 2013 before changing its name to Culture House DC. Grab a 'gram out front and make sure to check out 'new. now.'; the exhibit is on display through March 21.
700 Delaware Avenue SW

 

U Street
 

 

A post shared by danniahakki (@danniahakki) on

Ben's Chili Bowl

A DC staple since it opened in 1958, Ben’s Chili Bowl remains a must-visit for tourists, locals and celebrities. Known for its half-smoke – a DC delicacy that is half-pork, half-beef and served with heaping helpings of herbs, onion and chili sauce – Ben’s is also famous for its iconic building. The restaurant’s U Street location features a gigantic mural of iconic African American figures, updated in 2017 by Aniekan Udofia, to include DC-native Dave Chappelle, abolitionist Harriet Tubman and Barack and Michelle Obama. Step back for a wide-angled shot of the whole mural or get up close and personal for a selfie with one of the wall’s icons.
1213 U Street NW
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Nick Grant (@nicksworldx)

The Resurrection on U Street

You’ll definitely want to pencil this one in to your DC mural hunt. This epic street art by Aniekan Udofia features musical legends Miles Davis, Duke Ellington, John Coltrane and Billie Holiday. The spark of creativity is illuminated through a stargazing backdrop and the inclusion of pencils, piano keys and a depiction of Miles bellowing through his legendary trumpet.

2001 11th Street NW
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Teeks (@defendingthequirky)

Lee’s Legacy Mural on U Street

Lee’s Flower and Card Shop first opened its doors in 1945 and specializes in quality flower arrangements, no matter your needs. Lee’s and Ben’s Chili Bowl— both Black-owned businesses — have been staples along the U Street Corridor since the 1960s. The Lee’s Legacy Mural was painted by airbrush artist and native Washingtonian Kaliq Crosby in 2017.
1026 U Street NW

 

Discover the Real DC - Discover the hottest things to do in Washington, DC

Partner Content
Partner Content