You are here

National Symphony Orchestra: Lugansky plays Mozart / Honeck conducts Dvořák

Daily, January 30, 2020 - February 1, 2020
Times Vary

Named 2018 Artist of the Year by the International Classical Music Awards, Manfred Honeck returns to conduct Resurrexit, a piece from Mason Bates, the Kennedy Center's Composer-in-Residence and Musical America’s 2018 Composer of the Year. Commissioned by Honeck, Resurrexit was written to celebrate the conductor’s 60th birthday, and the NSO is excited to bring this masterwork to the Concert Hall. Nikolai Lugansky, praised by The New York Times for his “remarkable artistry,” performs Mozart’s stormy Piano Concerto No. 24. The program concludes with Dvořák’s Eighth, a joyous symphony influenced by the composer’s great love for traditional Bohemian music. 

Event Location

John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
2700 F St. NW,
Washington, DC 20566
Foggy Bottom


(202) 467-4600

Admission: $15.00 - $99.00


Posted by: John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts