Passer au contenu principal
Accueil

Lincoln Memorial

Lincoln Memorial

Activités à faire ce week-end à Washington, DC

Nos sélections de fin de semaine du 9 au 11 décembre

Nous avons rassemblé des choses amusantes à faire à DC ce week-end. Vous pouvez également lire ce qui se passe pendant la semaine et tout au long de la mois.

Vous cherchez une perspective locale livrée directement dans votre boîte de réception toutes les deux semaines ? Inscrivez-vous à notre "DC sur le Go-Go" Newsletter locale pour rester informé.

Friday

 

Spectacle magique de vacances musicales de Step Afrika!
DC Étape Afrika !, la première compagnie professionnelle dédiée à la tradition du step, organise une fête extravagante à l'illustre Arena Stage du 9 au 18 décembre. Le spectacle familial combinera des applaudissements, des piétinements et des pas pour un éventail éblouissant de danse percutante. Des amis à fourrure du règne animal et une soirée dansante animée par DJ Casse-Noisette sont également au programme.
Billets
Stade Arena, 1101 6th Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

 

NSO Pops

Pops NSO : Un pop des fêtes ! avec Laura Benanti
La célébration pétillante des Fêtes organisée par l'Orchestre symphonique national (NSO) revient avec de nouvelles versions de classiques réconfortants et de chansons préférées dans la salle de concert décorée de façon festive. Cette année, le NSO accueille Laura Benanti, actrice et chanteuse lauréate d'un Tony Award®, dont les talents remarquables ont inspiré le public sur les scènes de Broadway et les écrans de télévision. Les représentations ont lieu le vendredi et le samedi.
Billets
Le John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, 2700 F Street NW, Washington, DC 20566

 

Enchantez au Nationals Park
Enchant Christmas, qui présente un labyrinthe de lumière bien-aimé, s'installe à DC dans le magnifique Nationals Park jusqu'à la fin de l'année. Les visiteurs peuvent également s'attendre à des pistes de patinage sur glace, un village de vacances avec des produits d'entreprises locales et une aire de jeux pour enfants. Il y aura beaucoup de paramètres adaptés à Instagram et d'esprit de vacances dans cette installation unique en son genre.
Billets
Nationals Park, 1500 South Capitol Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

 

Whitney
Quatre albums dans une carrière remplie de succès, Whitney est un duo talentueux composé du guitariste Max Kakacek et du batteur Julien Ehrlich. Leurs chansons ressemblent au soleil se levant un matin d'automne frais, ou à la façon dont les rayons traversent les nuages ​​après une journée d'été pluvieuse. Un spectacle de Whitney constitue une activité de soirée d'hiver parfaite en combinant des mélodies contagieuses qui semblent avoir été tirées de la radio AM des années 70 et des nuances de country et de folk.
8h |  Billets
Le Fillmore Silver Spring, 8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910

 

Regarde ce que tu m'as fait faire : la soirée dansante de Taylor Swift
Vivez une soirée dansante (version Taylor) et secouez-la avec une nuit pleine de mélodies qui ne se démodent jamais. Imaginez tout cela trop bien - les ballades, les succès de rupture et les cocktails spéciaux. Le théâtre Howard aura tout cela qui vous attend, vous pourrez donc faire la fête comme en 1989.
9h |  Billets
Le théâtre Howard, 620 T Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

 

Samedi

 

Marché de vacances du centre-ville
Le bazar gratuit du centre-ville est situé en face du Smithsonian American Art Museum et de la National Portrait Gallery, le marché bien-aimé s'étend sur deux pâtés de maisons de F Street entre les 7e et 9e rues. Découvrez des produits éclectiques dans des dizaines de tentes éphémères avec de la musique aux saveurs saisonnières jouée en direct en arrière-plan. Le café torréfié localement et les mini-beignets fabriqués sous vos yeux inspirent un appétit par temps froid, créant une atmosphère de vacances que vous ne trouverez nulle part ailleurs à DC. Le marché se déroule jusqu'au 23 décembre.
12h-8h tous les jours | Entrée libre
F Street entre 7th et 9th Streets NW, Washington, DC

 

Usine spectaculaire
Entrez dans un multivers de magie de vacances et émerveillez-vous devant l'incroyable ARTECHOUSE. Flottez parmi les grelots géants, faites un tour dans le carrousel de cannes de bonbon, assemblez des cadeaux de vacances magiques via l'application ARTECHOUSE XR, dégustez des cocktails spéciaux sur le thème des vacances, complétés par des expériences XR enchanteresses et bien plus encore.
Lundi – jeudi : 1h-9h | Vendredi – Dimanche : 10h10 – XNUMXhXNUMX |  Billets
ARTECHOUSE, 1238 Maryland Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20024

 

Mont Vernon à la chandelle
Rencontrez Mme Washington et d'autres résidents du XVIIIe siècle de Mount Vernon lors d'une visite aux chandelles de 18 minutes du domaine. Assurez-vous d'arriver au centre d'orientation Ford 45 minutes avant l'heure de votre billet pour découvrir les arbres de Noël à thème dans le centre d'orientation Ford, réchauffez-vous avec des concessions légères et achetez des cadeaux de vacances à The Shops at Mount Vernon.
Billets
Mount Vernon de George Washington, 3200 Mount Vernon Memorial Highway, Mount Vernon, VA 22121

 

La joie de Noël
La Cathédrale nationale de Washington est un bel endroit pour célébrer Noël, car il se pare chaque année de lumières thématiques et de décorations élaborées. La joie de Noël est l'événement phare de la cathédrale, avec des interprétations de classiques de Noël et un chant de Noël.
Billets
Cathédrale nationale de Washington, 3101 Wisconsin Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20016

 

ZooLumières
De retour au Zoo pour 2022 ! Rejoignez les milliers de visiteurs qui font de ZooLights, propulsé par Pepco, une partie de leur tradition annuelle des fêtes. L'événement gratuit comprend des spectacles de musique en direct, de délicieuses friandises hivernales et de nombreuses possibilités de magasinage des Fêtes. Des lumières LED respectueuses de l'environnement et des dizaines de lanternes lumineuses pour animaux transforment le zoo en un paradis hivernal.
Entrée gratuite |  Plus d’infos
Zoo national du Smithsonian, 3001 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008

 

Chant de Noël du Ford's Theatre

A Christmas Carol
L'acteur acclamé Craig Wallace assume le rôle d'Ebenezer Scrooge dans une somptueuse production musicale de style victorien du classique intemporel de Charles Dickens, dont la mise en scène est une tradition séculaire des Fêtes dans la capitale nationale. Le voyage fascinant de Scrooge aux côtés des fantômes de Noël passé, présent et futur est une joie même si vous l'avez vécu cent fois auparavant, en particulier dans l'un des théâtres les plus historiques du monde.
Billets
Ford's Theatre, 511 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20004

 

Spectacle de vacances du chœur d'hommes gais

Gay Men's Chorus of Washington, DC Holiday Show
Des lutins dansant des claquettes, un arbre de Noël émouvant, de la neige et des interprétations chorales inoubliables de classiques des Fêtes feront tous partie du spectacle annuel des Fêtes du Gay Men's Chorus de Washington, DC. Le programme festif comprendra des chansons comme « Sleigh Ride », « Underneath the Tree » et « The 12 Rockin' Days of Christmas ». Attendez-vous à des performances du chœur complet, des solistes, de tous les ensembles GMCW et du GenOUT Youth Chorus.
Billets
Théâtre Lincoln, 1215 U Street NW, Washington, DC 20009

 

Dimanche

 

Verdissements de saison
Dans le cadre de sa célébration gratuite Season's Greenings, le US Botanic Garden mettra en vedette un modèle de jauge G circulant à travers des présentoirs agricoles fabriqués à partir de parties de plantes, de nouveaux repères à base de plantes, y compris le Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial et le Bâtiment est de la National Gallery of Art. Tout au long des jardins en terrasse et des jardins Bartholdi, des arbres et des arbustes présenteront des guirlandes lumineuses, des conifères festifs et six grandes sculptures végétales de pollinisateurs. Une boutique de cadeaux gérée par les Amis du jardin botanique des États-Unis et la petite entreprise locale de DC, Rewild, offriront une variété de cadeaux à thème botanique à acheter dans la galerie ouest du Conservatoire.

Plus d’infos
Jardin botanique américain, 100 Maryland Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20001

 

Georgetown LUEUR
Dès ce samedi, vous pourrez flâner dans les DC's quartier le plus historique pour voir des œuvres d'art illuminées à couper le souffle. Georgetown GLOW est un hit des fêtes dans le district, une célébration de l'art sur le thème des fêtes. Les participants vont de la renommée locale à la renommée internationale, tandis que leurs œuvres ornent magnifiquement les espaces extérieurs de Georgetown.
5h-10h tous les soirs | Entrée libre

 

Ween
Ce qui a commencé comme un moyen pour deux adolescents de la banlieue de Pennsylvanie de s'enregistrer comme des idiots maladroits est devenu l'un des groupes de rock les plus réussis des 30 dernières années. Ween est Gene et Dean Ween. Oui, ils ont de vrais noms mais vous n'avez pas besoin de les connaître. Ils font du rock à la guitare, mais ils font aussi du rock psychédélique. Et la musique soul. Et pays. Et parfois, ils ajoutent des vibrations latines? Et d'autres fois, ils font du jazz. Ou techno. Ou punk-rock. Ils ont chanté sur les dames vaudou, les clubs de garçons, les fêtes très réussies, les hommes de l'océan, les roses gratuites et bien d'autres choses encore plus loufoques. Ween est aussi satirique ou aussi sérieux qu'ils le souhaitent sur une chanson donnée à un moment donné. Allez les voir au Fillmore Silver Spring si vous savez ce qui est bon pour vous. Saluez tous le Mighty Boognish.
8h |  Billets
Le Fillmore Silver Spring, 8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910

 

#MyDCcool Photo de la semaine

 

 

Savez-vous où vous dînerez avant ou après l'événement ? Des restaurants éphémères aux hot spots étoilés Michelin en passant par les food halls décontractés, nos Guide alimentaire DC est parfait pour vous aider à planifier une expérience plus mémorable.

Contenu partenaire
Contenu partenaire

Skip to main content
Home

Lincoln Memorial

Lincoln Memorial

Things to Do This Weekend in Washington, DC

Our end-of-the-week picks for Dec. 9-11

We've gathered up some fun things to do in DC this weekend. You can also read what else is going on during the week and throughout the month.

Looking for a local perspective delivered directly to your inbox every two weeks? Sign up for our "DC on the Go-Go" Local Newsletter to stay in the know.

Friday

 

Step Afrika!’s Magical Musical Holiday Step Show
DC’s Step Afrika!, the first professional company dedicated to the tradition of stepping, puts on a holiday extravaganza at the illustrious Arena Stage from Dec. 9-18. The family-friendly show will combine clapping, stomping and stepping for a dazzling array of percussive dance. Furry friends from the animal kingdom and a dance party hosted by DJ Nutcracker are also on the docket.
Tickets
Arena Stage, 1101 6th Street SW, Washington, DC 20024

 

NSO Pops

NSO Pops: A Holiday Pops! with Laura Benanti
The sparkling holiday celebration hosted by the National Symphony Orchestra (NSO) returns with fresh takes on comforting classics and sing-along favorites in the festively decorated Concert Hall. This year, the NSO welcomes Tony Award®–winning actress and singer Laura Benanti, whose remarkable talents have inspired audiences across Broadway stages and television screens. Performances take place on Friday and Saturday.
Tickets
The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, 2700 F Street NW, Washington, DC 20566

 

Enchant at Nationals Park
Enchant Christmas, which features a beloved light maze, makes its home in DC at the gorgeous Nationals Park through the end of the year. Visitors can also expect ice skating trails, a holiday village with products from local businesses and a kids’ play place. There’s going to be plenty of Instagram-friendly settings and holiday spirit at this one-of-a-kind installation.
Tickets
Nationals Park, 1500 South Capitol Street SE, Washington, DC 20003

 

Whitney
Four albums into a career filled with acclaim, Whitney are a talented duo composed of guitarist Max Kakacek and drummer Julien Ehrlich. Their songs feel like the sun rising on a chilly fall morning, or the way rays break through clouds after a rainy summer day. A Whitney show makes for a perfect winter evening activity by combining infectious melodies that sound like they were pulled from ‘70s AM radio and tinges of country and folk.
8 p.m. |  Tickets
The Fillmore Silver Spring, 8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910

 

Look What You Made Me Do: The Taylor Swift Dance Party
Experience a (Taylor’s Version) dance party and shake it off with a night full of tunes that never go out of style. Picture this all too well – the ballads, break-up hits and specialty cocktails. The Howard Theatre will have all of that waiting for you, so you can party like it’s 1989.
9 p.m. |  Tickets
The Howard Theatre, 620 T Street NW, Washington, DC 20001

 

Saturday

 

Downtown Holiday Market
The free-to-frequent downtown bazaar is centrally located in front of the Smithsonian American Art Museum and National Portrait Gallery, the beloved market stretches across two blocks of F Street between 7th and 9th streets. Scope out eclectic wares from dozens of pop-up tents with seasonally flavored music performed live in the background. Locally roasted coffee and crafted-before-your-eyes mini-doughnuts inspire a cold-weather appetite, creating a holiday atmosphere you won’t find anywhere else in DC. The market runs through Dec. 23.
12-8 p.m. daily |  Free admission
F Street between 7th and 9th Streets NW, Washington, DC

 

Spectacular Factory
Step inside a multiverse of holiday magic and wonder at the incredible ARTECHOUSE. Float among giant jingle bells, take a spin in the candy cane carousel, assemble magical holiday gifts via the ARTECHOUSE XR app, enjoy specialty holiday-themed cocktails augmented by enchanting XR experiences and much more.
Monday – Thursday: 1-9 p.m. | Friday – Sunday: 10 a.m. – 10 p.m. |  Tickets
ARTECHOUSE, 1238 Maryland Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20024

 

Mount Vernon by Candlelight
Meet Mrs. Washington and other 18th-century residents of Mount Vernon in a 45-minute candlelit tour of the estate. Make sure to arrive at the Ford Orientation Center 15 minutes before your ticket time to check out themed Christmas trees in the Ford Orientation Center, warm up with light concessions and shop for holiday gifts at The Shops at Mount Vernon.
Tickets
George Washington’s Mount Vernon, 3200 Mount Vernon Memorial Highway, Mount Vernon, VA 22121

 

The Joy of Christmas
The Washington National Cathedral is a beautiful place to celebrate Christmas, as it becomes adorned with themed lights and elaborate decorations each year. The Joy of Christmas is the Cathedral’s marquee event, featuring renditions of Christmas classics and a carol sing-along.
Tickets
Washington National Cathedral, 3101 Wisconsin Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20016

 

ZooLights
Back at the Zoo for 2022! Join the thousands of visitors who make ZooLights, powered by Pepco, a part of their annual holiday tradition. The free event includes live music performances, tasty winter treats and plenty of opportunities for holiday shopping. Environmentally friendly LED lights and dozens of glowing animal lanterns transform the Zoo into a winter wonderland.
Free Admission |  More Info
Smithsonian's National Zoo, 3001 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20008

 

Ford's Theater Christmas Carol

A Christmas Carol
Acclaimed actor Craig Wallace assumes the role of Ebenezer Scrooge in a lavish Victorian-style musical production of Charles Dickens’ timeless classic, the staging of which is a time-honored holiday tradition in the nation’s capital. Scrooge’s riveting journey alongside the ghosts of Christmas Past, Present and Future is a joy even if you’ve experienced it a hundred times before – especially in one of the world’s most historic theaters.
Tickets
Ford’s Theatre, 511 10th Street NW, Washington, DC 20004

 

Gay Men's Chorus Holiday Show

Gay Men's Chorus of Washington, DC Holiday Show
Tap-dancing elves, a moving Christmas tree, snow and unforgettable choral renditions of holiday classics will all be part of the Gay Men's Chorus of Washington, DC's annual holiday show. The festive program will include songs like “Sleigh Ride”, “Underneath the Tree” and “The 12 Rockin' Days of Christmas”. Expect performances from the full Chorus, soloists, all GMCW ensembles and the GenOUT Youth Chorus.
Tickets
Lincoln Theatre, 1215 U Street NW, Washington, DC 20009

 

Sunday

 

Season's Greenings
As part of its free Season's Greenings celebration, the U.S. Botanic Garden will feature G-gauge model circulating through agricultural displays made from plant parts, new plant-based landmarks including the Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial and the National Gallery of Art's East Building. Throughout the Terrace Gardens and Bartholdi Gardens, trees and shrubs will feature string lights, festive evergreens and six large plant-based sculptures of pollinators. A gift store run by the Friends of the U.S. Botanic Garden and local D.C. small business Rewild will offer a variety of botanically themed gifts for purchase in the Conservatory's West Gallery.

More Info
U.S. Botanic Garden, 100 Maryland Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20001

 

Georgetown GLOW
Beginning this Saturday, you can stroll through DC’s most historic neighborhood to see jaw-dropping illuminated artworks. Georgetown GLOW is a holiday hit in the District, a celebration of holiday-themed artistry. Participants range from locally renowned to internationally celebrated, while their works gorgeously adorn outdoor spaces throughout Georgetown.
5-10 p.m. nightly |  Free admission

 

Ween
What began as a way for two teenagers in suburban Pennsylvania to record themselves being goofy idiots has turned into one of the most successful rock acts of the past 30 years. Ween is Gene and Dean Ween. Yes, they have real names but you don’t need to know them. They make guitar rock, but they also make psychedelic rock. And soul music. And country. And sometimes they throw in some Latin vibes? And other times, they make jazz. Or techno. Or punk rock. They’ve sung about voodoo ladies, boy’s clubs, very successful parties, ocean men, free roses, and much, much zanier things. Ween is as satirical or as serious as they want to be on any given song at any given moment. See them at the Fillmore Silver Spring if you know what’s good for you. All hail the Mighty Boognish.
8 p.m. |  Tickets
The Fillmore Silver Spring, 8656 Colesville Road, Silver Spring, MD 20910

 

#MyDCcool Photo of the Week

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Mike Lurie (@mikelurie)

 

Do you know where you’ll be dining pre- or post-event? From pop-up restaurants to Michelin-starred hot spots to laid-back food halls, our DC food guide is perfect for helping you plan a more memorable experience.

Partner Content
Partner Content