跳到主要內容
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示
Penn Quarter 社區 Jaleo 餐廳前的外街

在賓夕法尼亞區和唐人街看和做的 11 件事



從總統肖像到職業體育比賽,賓夕法尼亞區和唐人街晝夜熱鬧。

體育和娛樂目的地。 逛博物館的天堂。 購物聖地。 賓夕法尼亞區和唐人街 是 DC 最多樣化的街區之一,充滿活力,晝夜不停。 在這裡冒險,您會遇到一個充滿活力的城市中心。 當您走下地鐵,遇到 60 英尺高的中國牌坊和明亮的霓虹燈時,請不要感到驚訝。 遊客應該期待這些街區有大量的人流量、精心打扮的店面和充滿活力的餐廳。

01

在第一資本競技場觀看職業體育比賽(或您最喜歡的藝術家!)

 

能量在比賽之夜達到喧鬧、狂熱 Capital One競技場,當數百名身穿球衣的球迷為 華盛頓首都 和 NBA 的 華盛頓奇才. 除了舉辦體育賽事外,該場地還上演世界一流的表演,如碧昂絲、紅辣椒、泰勒斯威夫特和其他舞台表演者。

如果您開車前往第一資本競技場觀看比賽或觀看您最喜歡的藝術家的音樂會,請務必 使用 SpotHero 預訂您的停車位 最多可節省 50%。

02

探索所有這些場外博物館

 

國家廣場沿線的博物館 畫狂歡,但這只是故事的一部分。 在 Newseum 獲得完整的獨家新聞,這是一個致力於新聞歷史的互動博物館(當地人喜歡普利策獎攝影畫廊)。 附近,有 國家肖像畫廊史密森美國美術館. 國家肖像畫廊收藏了白宮以外最完整的美國總統肖像。 如果你更喜歡栩栩如生的總統蠟像而不是肖像,那麼 杜莎夫人蠟像館 是給你的。 附近有 國家執法博物館,參觀者可以在那裡參加培訓模擬器並了解執法的過去、現在和未來。 您還可以發現迷人的內戰歷史和克拉拉·巴頓 (Clara Barton) 令人難以置信的作品。 克拉拉巴頓失踪士兵辦公室博物館. 如果其中有隱藏的寶石,請將其視為 國家建築博物館,其龐大的大廳是整個城市任何展覽的亮點之一。

03

在福特劇院看一場演出

該1862 劇場 亞伯拉罕林肯總統被槍殺的地方也仍然是一個工作劇院。 在宏偉的維多利亞式裝飾中觀看主要以美國為主題的表演(以及查爾斯·狄更斯的“聖誕頌歌”的年度製作)。

04

認識名廚 José Andres

 

精神飽滿的詹姆斯·比爾德獲獎者何塞·安德烈斯 (José Andres) 在華盛頓特區經營多家餐廳。 運行時間最長的三個位於 Penn Quarter,包括希臘-土耳其美食廟 宰蒂尼亞, 裝飾明亮的墨西哥現貨 醬油福斯,安德烈斯以小吃為重點向他的祖國西班牙致敬。

05

在 CityCenterDC 瀏覽奢華品牌

 

CityCenterDC Palmer Alley 的夏日之夜 - 華盛頓特區市中心的購物和餐飲場所

CityCenterDC Palmer Alley 的夏日之夜 - 華盛頓特區市中心的購物和餐飲場所

佔地 10 英畝,擁有時尚的人行道和玻璃般的街道企業, 市中心DC 是高端精品店的所在地,包括令人眼花繚亂的多層次 Dior 前哨、意大利羊絨來源 Loro Piana 和男裝力量 保羅·斯圖爾特. 商店 - 或櫥窗商店 - 這些零售店位於 H Street NW 和 New York Avenue NW 之間的 NW 9th 和 11th Street 之間。

06

在唐人街做點心或烤鴨

 

華盛頓的唐人街 - 只需尋找友誼拱門 - 集中在沿 H 和 I 街 NW 的幾個街區,在西北 5 街和 8 街之間。 試試附近的餐館,比如 熱人,供應本地人的最愛,如點心、自製麵條和烤鴨。

07

製作一杯咖啡因!

 

咖啡愛好者,無論您喜歡的咖啡店體驗是忙碌工作還是享受甜蜜,這個區域都能滿足您的需求。 對於咖啡勢利小人,我們推薦 甜味,位於熱鬧的 CityCenterDC,它既是咖啡店又是冰淇淋店,以 Stumptown 咖啡豆和朴素的意大利冰激凌為特色。 唐人街咖啡公司 服務於 Intelligentsia、Novo 和 Counter Culture 品種,而 稀有糖果 與咖啡烘焙專家有一個甜蜜的交易 La Colombe 制定出它提供公司的咖啡以及麵包店的招牌美食(閱讀:雙層巧克力蛋糕)。 說到 La Colombe,您還會在附近找到咖啡館。

08

欣賞經典戲劇或前衛作品

 

如果您的娛樂品味趨向於桑德海姆,而不是一炮而紅,請前往托尼獎得主觀看表演 莎士比亞劇團,附近有兩個劇場,或前衛 猛獁象劇團,在明亮的現代空間中展示了新的美國戲劇名冊。

09

在國家執法人員紀念館向倒下的英雄致敬

 

國家執法人員紀念館 - 華盛頓特區

國家執法人員紀念館 - 華盛頓特區

在這個公園般的長長的藍灰色大理石牆上,刻著 20,000 多名在執行任務中犧牲的執法人員的名字 紀念館. 場地四個角落的獅子和它們的幼崽雕像代表了服務者的保護性質。

10

在 Capitol Steps 節目中嘲笑政治笑話

 

三十多年來,這種俏皮話 喜劇團 一直在走道兩邊的政治人物。 期待從頭條新聞中摘錄的短劇和雙關語的歌曲(“刪除事實”與“領導者”的曲調一起演唱)。

11

看看古怪的維多利亞節制噴泉

 

在 1880 年代,當禁酒運動愈演愈烈時,一位名叫亨利·D·科格斯韋爾(Henry D. Cogswell)的討厭酒的牙醫在西北第 7 街和印第安納大道建立了一個小石亭,上面有一座起重機雕像。 它曾經有一個噴泉,現在已經乾涸,以鼓勵禁酒。

現在您是 Penn Quarter & Chinatown 的專業人士,探索這些其他華盛頓社區。

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

12 Things to See & Do in Penn Quarter & Chinatown

Luce Unplugged at the Luce Foundation Center for American Art - Washington, DC

From presidential portraits to pro sports games, Penn Quarter & Chinatown buzz all day and night.

Sports and entertainment destination. Museum-hopping paradise. Shopping mecca. Penn Quarter & Chinatown is one of DC’s most varied neighborhoods, in an energetic, go-all-day-and-night way. Venture here and you’ll encounter a vibrant urban hub. Don’t be surprised when you step off the Metro and encounter a 60-foot high Chinese archway and bright neon lights. Visitors should expect plenty of foot traffic, elaborately dressed storefronts and energy-filled restaurants in these neighborhoods.

1 Catch pro sports action (or your favorite artist!) at the Capital One Arena

Washington Capitals Game at Verizon Center - Rock the Red

The energy reaches a raucous, fever pitch on game nights at the Capital One Arena, when hundreds of jersey-clad fans turn out to root for the Washington Capitals and the city’s two basketball teams, the NBA's Washington Wizards and the WNBA's Washington Mystics. In addition to hosting sporting events, the venue also stages top world-class acts, like Beyoncé, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Taylor Swift and other arena-worthy performers.

2 Explore all of these off-the-Mall museums

@syang - Electronic Superhighway at the Smithsonian American Art Museum - Things to Do in Washington, DC

The museums along the National Mall draw raves, but that’s just part of the story. Get the full scoop at the Newseum, an interactive museum devoted to the history of the news (locals love the Pulitzer Prize Photographs Gallery). Uncover a world of espionage, from DC to Germany and beyond at the International Spy Museum, and don’t forget to go across the street to check out the National Portrait Gallery and Smithsonian American Art Museum. The National Portrait Gallery holds the most complete set of portraits of U.S. Presidents outside of the White House. If you prefer lifelike wax figures of presidents to portraits, then Madame Tussauds is for you. You can also discover fascinating Civil War history and the incredible work of Clara Barton at the Clara Barton Missing Soldiers Office Museum. If there’s a hidden gem among them, consider it the National Building Museum, whose sprawling Great Hall is among the highlights of any exhibit throughout the city.

3 Catch a show at Ford’s Theatre
Catch a show at Ford’s Theatre Carol Rosegg / Ford's Theatre

The 1862 playhouse where President Abraham Lincoln was fatally shot also still functions as a working theater. Take in mostly American-themed shows (and an annual production of Charles Dickens’ “A Christmas Carol”) amid the grand Victorian decor.

4 Get to know celeb Chef José Andres

@zaytinyadc - Lunch at Zaytinya in Washington, DC

Spirited, James Beard Award-winning José Andres runs multiple restaurants around DC. Three of the longest-running are located in Penn Quarter, including Greek-Turkish foodie temple Zaytinya, brightly decorated Mexican spot Oyamel and Jaleo, Andres’ tapas-focused tribute to his native Spain.

5 Browse luxe labels at CityCenterDC

Summer Evening in Palmer Alley at CityCenterDC - Where to Shop and Eat in Downtown Washington, DC

On 10 acres with sleek walkways and glassy street-level businesses, CityCenterDC is home to high-end boutiques including a dazzling, multi-level Dior outpost, Italian cashmere source Loro Piana and menswear power Paul Stuart. Shop - or window-shop - these retail riches between 9th and 11th streets NW between H Street NW and New York Avenue NW.

6 Do dim sum or duck in Chinatown

@ellievanhoutte - Rainy day in Chinatown - Washington, DC

DC’s Chinatown – just look for the Friendship Arch – centers on the a few blocks along H and I streets NW between 5th and 8th streets NW. Try nearby restaurants, like Reren, serving up local-favorites like dim sum, homemade noodles and roasted duck.

7 Craft a caffeine zing!

La Colombe Coffee Roasters

Coffee lovers, this area has you covered, whether your preferred coffee shop experience is busting out some work or enjoying a sweet. For the coffee snob, we recommend Dolcezza, located in the buzzing CityCenterDC, which is equal parts coffeeshop and gelateria, and features Stumptown beans with its homespun, ice-cold Italian ice creams. Chinatown Coffee Co. serves Intelligentsia, Novo and Counter Culture varieties, while Rare Sweets has a sweet deal with the coffee roasting pros at La Colombe worked out in which it offers the company's coffees alongside the bakery’s signature treats (read: double chocolate cake). Speaking of La Colombe, you'll also find the cafe in the neighborhood.

8 Enjoy a classic play or avant-garde production

Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company Performance

If your entertainment taste runs toward Sondheim, not slapshots, head to a show at the Tony Award-winning Shakespeare Theatre Company, which has two playhouses in the neighborhood, or edgy Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company, with its roster of new American plays in a bright, mod space.

9 Honor fallen heroes at the National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial

National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial - Washington, DC

The names of more than 20,000 law enforcement officers who have been killed in the line of duty are carved on long, blue-gray marble walls at this park-like memorial. Statues of lions and their cubs at four corners of the site represent the protective nature of those who serve.

10 Roll bowling balls at Lucky Strike
Roll bowling balls at Lucky Strike Lucky Strike Lanes

Amid vintage posters and neon lights, Lucky Strike Lanes stars 16 bowling lanes, a full-service bar and a comfort-food menu. You can also head here to catch live DJ's spinning hits and big games on jumbo-screen TVs.

11 Laugh at political jokes during a Capitol Steps show

The Capitol Steps - Things to Do in Washington, DC

For more than three decades, this wisecracking comedy troupe has been skewering politicos on both sides of the aisle. Expect ripped-from-the-headlines skits and pun-ridden songs (“Deleter of the Facts” sung to the tune of “Leader of the Pack”).

12 Check out the quirky Victorian Temperance Fountain

Victorian Temperance Fountain in Penn Quarter - Washington, DC

In the 1880s, when the temperance movement was going strong, a booze-hating dentist named Henry D. Cogswell erected a tiny stone pavilion capped with a statue of a crane at 7th Street and Indiana Ave. NW. It once featured a water fountain, now, dry, to encourage teetotaling.

Now that you’re a Penn Quarter & Chinatown pro, explore these other DC neighborhoods.