跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁
MLK Jr. 紀念館

華盛頓特區 3 天非裔美國人歷史與遺產之旅

通過這個為期三天的行程,在華盛頓特區體驗非裔美國人的歷史、文化和娛樂。

通過這個為期三天的行程,在華盛頓特區體驗非裔美國人的歷史、文化和娛樂。

免責聲明: 請注意,由於 COVID-19,下面詳述的一些景點可能會關閉或有時間限制。 請訪問我們的 專用頁面 獲取更多訊息

第 1 天:國家廣場上的寶石

早晨

林肯紀念堂的 MLK Jr. Marker

開始新的一天 小馬丁路德金紀念館. 該紀念館於 2011 年夏季開放,旨在向金博士的遺產致敬,並將永遠成為他所代表的自由、機會和正義的紀念碑。 這是第一個紀念有色人種和非總統的聯邦紀念碑。 接下來,前往 林肯紀念堂,其中刻有金博士在 1963 年發表“我有一個夢想”演講時站在台階上的確切位置。 當你在 國家廣場,查看 史密森尼國家歷史博物館 – 在華盛頓特區不容錯過的體驗。 這個強大的歷史博物館專注於通過非裔美國人的經歷來理解歷史,其收藏品記錄了藝術、歷史和文化,涵蓋了從非洲僑民到現在的文物。

下午

威拉德酒店

休息一下 威拉德洲際酒店,金博士在那裡完成了他的“我有一個夢想”演講。 酒店歷史上的標誌性事件記錄在其歷史畫廊中。 步行到白宮,在該國最著名的房子前合影。 上市 旅遊 可通過您的國會議員獲得。 旅行必須至少提前六周安排。 一定要停下來 白宮遊客中心,它記錄了“人民之家”的歷史。

黃昏

霍華德劇院

傍晚,前往 霍華德劇院,這個重新煥發活力的場地曾經是艾靈頓公爵、埃拉菲茨杰拉德、馬文蓋伊、至尊等許多人的職業生涯的發源地。 霍華德劇院比紐約的阿波羅劇院更古老,2012 年進行了耗資數百萬美元的翻新工程,以恢復昔日的輝煌。

第 2 天:非裔美國人內戰紀念碑和黑色百老匯

早晨

非裔美國人內戰紀念碑

開始參觀 大都會AME教堂. 它由黑人工匠於 1886 年建造,是華盛頓市中心最古老的黑人擁有的財產。 接下來,遊覽 瑪麗麥克勞德白求恩議會大廈 in 洛根圈. 停在 非裔美國人內戰紀念碑 上面刻有超過 209,000 名非裔美國士兵和他們的白人軍官的名字。 然後參觀附近的非裔美國人內戰博物館,該博物館講述了美國有色人種部隊和非裔美國人參與美國內戰的故事。

下午

本的辣椒碗

繼續步行至 U街,在 1920 年代和 1950 年代之間被稱為華盛頓的“黑色百老匯”。 停下來享用美味的午餐 本的辣椒碗,自 1958 年以來的 DC 地標,然後沿著自我引導的鄰里遺產小徑。 一定要參觀歷史悠久的 林肯劇院,建於 1921 年,曾舉辦過許多傑出人才的表演,從艾靈頓公爵、貝西伯爵和卡洛威到艾拉菲茨杰拉德、比莉假日和珍珠貝利。 劇院經過精美裝修後於 1994 年重新開放,現在作為表演藝術中心。 霍華德大學距離酒店僅一站地鐵路程。 參觀美國歷史上最著名的黑人大學之一的校園。 參觀霍華德

大學藝術館,擁有世界上最全面的黑人藝術家代表作品之一。

黃昏

藍調小巷

團長 喬治敦 一個晚上 藍調小巷,世界上歷史最悠久的爵士晚餐俱樂部。 或者在位於的埃塞俄比亞餐館之一品嚐美味的北非美食 亞當斯·摩根(Adams Morgan) 鄰里。

第 3 天:繼續您的歷史、文化和娛樂冒險

早晨

國家非洲藝術博物館

在國家廣場開始您的早晨。 這 國家非洲藝術博物館 是美國唯一一家專門收藏、研究和展示撒哈拉以南非洲傳統藝術的博物館。 這 國家航空航天博物館 通過永久性展覽“黑翼:美國黑人在航空領域”向非裔美國人的成就致敬。

下午

阿納卡斯蒂亞社區博物館

前往 西南海濱 午餐在 緬因大道魚市. 繼續您的觀光 阿納卡斯蒂亞,該市第一個規劃的郊區。 參觀雪松山 弗雷德里克·道格拉斯國家歷史遺址. 遊客中心的一部影片記錄了這位著名廢奴主義者的生平。 您的下一站是史密森尼博物館 阿納卡斯蒂亞社區博物館,它提供了對非裔美國人歷史和文化的深入了解。

黃昏

阿特拉斯表演藝術中心

直流電 市中心 賓夕法尼亞區 社區擁有許多時尚、時尚的夜總會和餐廳。 或者在劇院觀看一場挑逗性的戲劇表演 阿特拉斯表演藝術中心 on H街NE.

為您訪問華盛頓特區尋找更多想法? 探索 更多的冒險和行程 並點選這裡。

You are here

3 Days of African American History & Heritage in Washington, DC

MLK Memorial at Night - National Mall - Washington, DC

Experience African American history, culture and entertainment in Washington, DC with this three-day trip itinerary.

Learn more about African American history and culture in Washington, DC.

Day 1: Gems on the National Mall

Where Martin Luther King, Jr. Delivered His "I Have a Dream" Speech on the Lincoln Memorial Steps - National Mall - Washington, DC

Morning

@_nameer - Elevated view of Smithsonian NMAAHC - Washington, DC

Start your day at the Martin Luther King, Jr. Memorial. Opened in summer 2011, the memorial was designed as a lasting tribute to Dr. King's legacy and will forever serve as a monument to the freedom, opportunity and justice for which he stood. It is the first federal memorial to honor a man of color and a non-president. Next, head to the Lincoln Memorial, where an engraving memorializes the exact place where Dr. King stood on the steps when delivering his 1963 "I Have a Dream" speech. While you're on the National Mall, check out the Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture – a can't-miss experience in Washington, DC. This powerful, history-making museum focuses on understanding history through the viewpoint of the African American experience, featuring collections documenting art, history and culture, covering artifacts from the African Diaspora to present day.

Afternoon

Take a break at the Willard InterContinental Hotel, where Dr. King finished writing his "I Have a Dream" speech. Landmark events in the hotel's history are chronicled in its history gallery. Walk to the White House for a photo in front of the country's most famous house. Public tours are available through your member of Congress. Tours must be scheduled at least six weeks in advance. Be sure and stop by the White House Visitor Center, which chronicles the history of "the People's House."

Historic Howard Theatre - Arts & Culture in Washington, DC

Evening

In the evening, head to The Howard Theatre, the revitalized venue that once launched the careers of Duke Ellington, Ella Fitzgerald, Marvin Gaye, the Supremes and many others. Older than the Apollo Theatre in New York, the Howard Theatre went through a multimillion-dollar renovation in 2012 to restore it to its former glory.

Day 2: The African American Civil War Memorial & Black Broadway

African American Civil War Memorial

Morning

Begin with a visit to the Metropolitan AME Church. Built by black artisans in 1886, it's the oldest continuously black-owned property in downtown Washington. Next, tour the Mary McLeod Bethune Council House in Logan Circle. Make a stop at the African American Civil War Memorial inscribed with the names of more than 209,000 African American soldiers and their white officers. Then visit the nearby African American Civil War Museum, which tells the story of the United States Colored Troops and African American involvement in the American Civil War.

Afternoon

Continue on foot to U Street, known between the 1920s and the 1950s as Washington's "Black Broadway." Stop for a tasty lunch at Ben's Chili Bowl, a DC landmark since 1958, then follow a self-guided neighborhood heritage trail. Be sure to visit the historic Lincoln Theatre, built in 1921, which hosted performances by many great talents, from Duke Ellington, Count Basie and Cab Calloway to Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday and Pearl Bailey. The theater reopened in 1994 after being beautifully renovated and now serves as a performing arts center. Howard University is one Metro stop away. Tour the campus of one of the nation's most acclaimed historically black colleges. Visit the Howard University Gallery of Art, which houses one of the most comprehensive representations of black artists in the world.

Blues Alley Jazz Club - Historic Georgetown - Washington, DC

Evening

Head to Georgetown for an evening at Blues Alley, the world's longest-running jazz supper club. Or sample savory North African cuisine at one of the Ethiopian eateries located in the Adams Morgan neighborhood.

Day 3: Continue Your History, Culture & Entertainment Adventure

Smithsonian National Museum of African Art - Washington, DC

Morning

Start your morning back on the National Mall. The National Museum of African Art is the only U.S. museum devoted solely to the collection, study and exhibition of traditional arts of sub-Saharan Africa. The National Air and Space Museum pays tribute to African American achievements with its permanent exhibition, Black Wings: The American Black in Aviation.

Maine Avenue Fish Market - Southwest Waterfront - Washington, DC

Afternoon

Head to the Southwest Waterfront for lunch at the Maine Avenue Fish Market. Continue your sightseeing in Anacostia, the city's first planned suburb. Visit Cedar Hill, the Frederick Douglass National Historic Site. A film in the visitor center documents the life of this famous abolitionist. Your next stop is the Smithsonian's Anacostia Community Museum, which provides an in-depth look at African American history and culture.

Evening

DC's Downtown and Penn Quarter neighborhoods are home to a number of hip, trendy nightclubs and restaurants. Or catch a provocative theatrical performance at the Atlas Performing Arts Center on H Street NE.

Looking for more ideas for your visit to Washington, DC? Explore even more adventures and itineraries here.

3 Days of African American History, Culture & Heritage in Washington, DC