跳到主要內容
首頁
情侶在石溪公園散步

在華盛頓特區探索的 4 條小徑

這些路徑都是 Capital Trails Coalition 的一部分,適合本季在該地區進行冒險

當 DC 在夏天開始升溫時,是時候戴上頭盔,給輪胎充氣,開始兩輪冒險,或者在樹蔭下安靜地小跑。 下面,我們在 Capital Trails Coalition 的朋友們的幫助下,詳細介紹了華盛頓特區的四條必騎/必跑/必走的小徑。

 

克林格爾谷小徑

 


這條隱藏的小徑寶石長不到一英里,但一年四季都適合騎車或散步。 Klingle Valley Trail 小徑於 2017 年完工,現在是該地區自然愛好者的一片小綠洲。 這條小徑的一些顯著特點包括其可滲透的路面,可防止雨水徑流; 它與壯觀的事物的聯繫 特里加隆保護協會 路徑和路徑網絡; 以及康涅狄格大道西北大橋的壯麗景色。
 

Klingle Valley Trail 的東端始於 Klingle Road NW 和 Porter Street NW 的交匯處。 步道用戶可以連接到城市的 岩溪公園步道系統 以延長他們的旅程。 小徑的西端在 Cortland Place 和 Klingle Road NW 的交匯處附近結束。
 

如果您想在步行或騎車後找個地方吃點東西,杜克櫃檯和開放城市是不錯的選擇——只需確保戴上口罩並遵守社交距離準則。
 

弗農山小徑

 


這條 18 英里的小徑非常適合長途騎行,尤其是因為它提供了令人驚嘆的 DC 景觀。 橫跨阿靈頓紀念橋的路段尤其風景優美。

沿著波托馬克河(Potomac River)大部分平坦的小徑可以帶您前往一些真正的標誌性目的地,包括西奧多羅斯福島,當然還有喬治華盛頓的弗農山。 我們也強烈建議您在 Gravelly Point 停留; 您將能夠在裡根國家機場觀看飛機起飛和降落。
 

大都會支路

 


這條小徑被當地人稱為“MBT”,以在您騎行時與您平行的引人注目的壁畫而聞名,尤其是在 NoMa。 請注意:該社區定期舉辦 直流牆,國際壁畫節。
 

乘坐 MBT 旅行時需要查看的其他網站包括 露滴旅館,位於一棟質樸的建築內,該建築曾經是石匠和金屬工人的工作區,並設有大量自行車停放處。 靛藍DC,就在小徑旁,提供美味的印度美食。 如果您的自行車需要調整,請前往 Gearin' Up 自行車,它還向城市青年傳授基本技能,並鼓勵騎自行車作為一種實用、健康的交通工具。
 

首都新月徑

 


Capital Crescent 是美國交通最繁忙的小徑之一,是許多人在馬里蘭州貝塞斯達和華盛頓特區之間旅行的主要通勤路線。 這條 11 英里的短途旅行從貝塞斯達的貝塞斯達和伍德蒙特大道的交匯處一直延伸到喬治城的 30 街和 K 街 NW。 波托馬克河的美景盡收眼底; 我們強烈建議停下來拍照。

喬治敦海濱公園 是另一種停止選擇; 你可以欣賞到 約翰·肯尼迪表演藝術中心 和弗朗西斯·斯科特·基紀念橋。 公園的西端甚至還有一個迷宮。 乘車後要吃點東西,請查看 華盛頓港,它提供餐廳,如 紅杉, 農民 漁民 麵包師托尼和喬的海鮮店. 如果您真的想善待自己,請沿著 Thomas Jefferson Street 步行至 烘焙和有線,以美味的紙杯蛋糕而聞名。
 

關於 Capital Trails 聯盟


 

 資本之路聯盟 是公共和私人組織、機構和公民志願者的合作,致力於推進完成 多用途路徑的互連網絡 華盛頓特區,平均分佈在整個地區,目標是通過為所有年齡和能力的人提供健康、低壓力的開放空間和可靠的交通方式來改變公共生活。

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

4 Bike Trails to Explore in Washington, DC

DC Metropolitan Branch Trail

These paths, all part of the Capital Trails Coalition, are fit for adventure this season in the District

As DC’s gorgeous fall foliage sets in, it’s time to strap on your helmet, put air in the tires and embark on a two-wheeled adventure (with a mask in tow, of course) or set out on a peaceful trot. Below, we’ve detailed four must-ride/must-run/must-walk trails in the DC area, with the help of our friends at the Capital Trails Coalition.

A quick reminder: please make sure to maintain social distancing and wear a mask during your ride and at any stops you make along the way.

Klingle Valley Trail

Klingle Valley Bike Trail
This hidden gem of a trail is just under a mile in length, but makes for a scenic ride or walk at any time of year. The Klingle Valley Trail was completed in 2017, now serving as a little oasis for nature lovers in the District.  Some notable features of the trail include its permeable pavement, which prevents stormwater runoff; its connection to the spectacular Tregaron Conservancy paths and trail network; and its gorgeous view of the Connecticut Avenue NW bridge.

The eastern end of the Klingle Valley Trail starts at the intersection of Klingle Road NW and Porter Street NW. Trail users can connect to the city's Rock Creek Park trail system to extend their journey. The western end of the trail ends near the intersection of Cortland Place and Klingle Road NW.

If you’re looking for a place to grab a bite after your walk or ride, Duke’s Counter and Open City are outstanding options – just make sure to wear a mask and follow social distancing guidelines.

Mount Vernon Trail

Mount Vernon Biking Trail
This 18-mile trail is perfect for an extended ride, especially due to the fact that it provides jaw-dropping views of DC. The stretch across the Arlington Memorial Bridge is particularly scenic.

The mostly flat trail follows along the Potomac River can take you to some truly iconic destinations, including Theodore Roosevelt Island and of course, George Washington’s Mount Vernon. We highly recommend a stop at Gravelly Point, too; you’ll be able to watch planes take off and land at Reagan National Airport.

Metropolitan Branch Trail

Metropolitan Branch Trail
Known as “MBT” to locals, this trail is known for eye-catching murals that run parallel to you as you ride, especially in NoMa. Make note: the neighborhood will host POW! WOW! Washington, DC, an annual mural festival, from Oct. 8-18.

Additional sites to check out while traveling on the MBT include The Dew Drop Inn, which is housed in a rustic building that used to be a workspace for stonemasons and metal workers and features plenty of bike parking. Indigo DC, located right off the trail, offers delicious Indian food. If your bike is in need of a tune-up, head to Gearin’ Up Bicycles, which also teaches essential skills to city youth and encourages cycling as a practical, healthy means of transportation.

Capital Crescent Trail

Capital Trail
One of the most trafficked trails in the nation, the Capital Crescent is a major commuter route for many traveling between Bethesda, Md. and Washington, DC. The 11-mile jaunt stretches from the intersection of Bethesda and Woodmont avenues in Bethesda to 30th and K Streets NW in Georgetown. Potomac River views are plentiful; we highly suggest a few stops for photo-taking.

Georgetown Waterfront Park is another option for a stop; you can enjoy vistas of the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts and the Francis Scott Key Memorial Bridge. The park even has a labyrinth at its western end. For a bite after your ride, check out Washington Harbour, which offers restaurants such as Sequoia, Farmers Fishers Bakers and Tony & Joe’s Seafood Place. If you really want to treat yourself, walk up Thomas Jefferson Street to Baked and Wired, known for delicious cupcakes.

About the Capital Trails Coalition

Capital Trails Coalition Logo

The Capital Trails Coalition is a collaboration of public and private organizations, agencies and citizen volunteers working to advance completion of an interconnected network of multi-use trails for metropolitan Washington, DC, equally distributed throughout the region, with a goal of transforming public life by providing healthy, low-stress access to open space and reliable transportation for people of all ages and abilities.