跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示

K 街虛擬畫廊



新的戶外數字藝術畫廊現已開放

每天,現在 - 30 年 2025 月 XNUMX 日。

DC 有一個新的戶外數字藝術畫廊。 K 街虛擬畫廊是首創的永久性新畫廊。 位於 NoMa 東北第一街和第二街之間 K 街 400 英尺鐵路地下通道的戶外藝術裝置。


K 街虛擬畫廊配備 12 台高流明激光投影儀,每台都經過仔細校準和同步,以將一系列圖像投射到道路兩側的網狀石牆上,使 K 街 NE 的這一部分充滿活力和明亮。 畫廊 24/7 全天候點亮,免費入場。


被選中參加 K 街虛擬畫廊開幕展覽的藝術家是 My Ly。 Ly 是 我的設計, DC 的本地女性所有、少數民族所有的 CBE 實踐,專注於建築、室內設計、城市設計和公共藝術。 Ly 廣泛的城市規劃和場所營造經驗是她關於人們如何穿過城市街道的設計靈感不可或缺的一部分。 Ly 的展覽將展出到 2023 年夏天,屆時將宣布一位新藝術家。


K Street Virtual Gallery 將在整個日曆年中展示各種輪換展品,並將包括代表不同背景的當地藝術家的作品。 NoMa BID 將擔任畫廊的首席策展人。 有興趣參與未來“藝術家徵集”以在 K 街虛擬畫廊展出數字作品的藝術家可以聯繫: [電子郵件保護].


 

聯絡我們

100 K 街東北
華盛頓, DC 20002
美國

(202) 440-0954
免費

附近的收藏夾

華盛頓特區

阿納卡斯蒂亞社區博物館

歡迎來到 Anacostia 社區博物館

查看詳情

贊助

華盛頓特區

踏上 DC 遊船之旅

踏上華盛頓特區私人遊船之旅—以不同的方式欣賞華盛頓特區!

查看詳情

贊助

國家婦女藝術博物館

國家婦女藝術博物館

世界上第一個專門致力於支持女性的大型博物館...

查看詳情

贊助

合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Meetings
search search search search search search
search
Home

MAP IT

mapit icon close icon

K Street Virtual Gallery



New Outdoor Digital Art Gallery Now Open

Daily, Now - May 30, 2025.

DC has a new outdoor digital art gallery. The K street Virtual Gallery is a first-of-its-kind, permanent new. outdoor art installation located in the 400-foot rail underpass on K Street between First and Second Streets NE in NoMa.


Featuring 12 high-lumen laser projectors, each carefully calibrated and synchronized to cast a series of images on to the reticulated stone walls that flank the roadway, the K Street Virtual Gallery enlivens and brighten this section of K Street NE. The gallery is lit up 24/7, and admission is free.


The artist selected for the inaugural exhibit of the K Street Virtual Gallery is My Ly. Ly is the founder and creative director for My Ly Design, a local, woman-owned, minority-owned CBE practice in DC focused on architecture, interiors, urban design, and public arts. Ly's extensive urban planning and placemaking experience is an integral part of her design inspiration on how people move through city streets. Ly’s exhibit will be on display through the summer of 2023, when a new artist will be announced.


The K Street Virtual Gallery will feature a variety of rotating exhibits throughout the calendar year and will include works by local artists representing diverse backgrounds. The NoMa BID will serve as lead curator for the gallery. Artists interested in participating in future “calls for artists” to exhibit digital works in the K Street Virtual Gallery may contact: [email protected].


 

CONTACT

100 K Street NE
Washington, DC 20002
United States

(202) 440-0954
Free

Nearby Favorites

washington dc

Hargrove LLC

Providing the personalized service, creativity and commitment to innov...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

washington dc

Embassy Suites Washington, DC-Convention Center

Welcome to the Elevated Embassy Suites, a renovated all-suite hotel in...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

washington dc

Washington Hilton

Offers a contemporary urban retreat near Washington, DC's most so...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

Partner Content