跳到主要內容
首頁

@marcodip25

@marcodip25 - 華盛頓特區國家廣場的夏日日落

3 天在國家首都的最愛

在這個為期三天的行程中,欣賞華盛頓特區最好的一切——從國家廣場和免費博物館到附近的景點。

在這個為期三天的行程中,欣賞華盛頓特區最好的一切——從國家廣場和免費博物館到附近的景點。

第一天:國家廣場

早晨

國家廣場,許多博物館的所在地 史密森學會,是開始新一天的好地方。 參觀博物館展出的華麗珠寶、恐龍和哺乳動物 國家自然歷史博物館 和故事、藝術和手工藝 美國印第安人國家博物館. 而且這一切都是免費的。 博物館還為提前預訂的團體提供免費參觀服務。

 

下午

 

購物中心是許多其他博物館的所在地,包括 國家美術館,美國唯一的列奧納多·達·芬奇畫作掛在那裡,而 國家檔案館,其中包含原始憲法和獨立宣言,對於任何美國歷史愛好者來說都是必須的。

黃昏

 

以晚餐開始您的夜晚 聯盟站,那裡有許多可以坐下來品嚐的快餐店。 此外,輝煌的美術火車站是月光下的古蹟之旅的出發點 老城手推車. 對於有點古怪的東西, 無限次騎車 及 城市賽格威之旅 (適用於 16 歲及以上)還提供從城市其他地點出發的季節性夜間旅遊。 即使您白天遊覽了所有紀念碑和紀念館,夜間遊覽也有一些特別和神奇的地方。

第 2 天:隨心所欲!

早晨

Ben's Chili Bowl - U 街的餐飲場所 - 華盛頓特區

團長 U街 在 DC 機構享用早餐, 本的辣椒碗. 或者,如果您是在周末訪問,請參觀色彩繽紛的 農貿市場 at 杜邦環島 or 東方市場 on 國會山. 東方市場的藍莓蕎麥煎餅是當地人的最愛。 早餐後,遊覽國會山附近並探索 美國國會大廈美國國會圖書館 及 最高法院. 該社區也是社區的所在地 佛格莎士比亞圖書館,收藏了英國以外最大的莎士比亞紀念品。 午餐,乘坐地鐵到 唐人街,你會在哪裡找到 一系列選項 在 7th Street,靠近 Verizon 中心。 或者在唐人街享用新鮮的麵條和美味的湯。 別忘了拍下 H 街上隱約可見的華麗友誼拱門的照片。

下午

史密森尼國家動物園信貸埃文桑頓

臥底 國際間諜博物館,您可以在其中破解密碼、進行掩護,甚至進行秘密行動。 或停在 國家肖像畫廊 及 史密森美國美術館 觀看該國一些最著名的歷史人物的肖像。 動物愛好者也不妨到訪 史密森尼國家動物園,著名的大熊貓、獵豹、老虎和其他外來物種的家園。

黃昏

探索 DC 的劇院場景。 肯尼迪中心千禧舞台提供許多晚上的免費表演,以及從歌劇到音樂劇到爵士樂的大量門票表演。 其他劇院,例如 莎士比亞劇團競技場舞台華納劇院 及 國家大劇院,定期呈現熟悉的經典。 對於一些更現代的東西,在 猛獁象劇團.

第 3 天:探索社區

早晨

在 DC 最珍貴的鄰里景點之一開始您的早晨,例如 阿納卡斯蒂亞社區博物館菲利普斯收藏華盛頓國家大教堂都鐸廣場 or 希爾伍德博物館和花園,然後前往 喬治敦  很棒的購物 並在迷人的歷史環境中觀光。

 

下午

體育迷可以觀看 華盛頓國民華盛頓奇才華盛頓神秘主義者, 華盛頓首都 or DC United 在城鎮周圍的各個場所開展活動。 您還可以通過數英里的步道親自參與其中 岩溪公園. 除了小徑外,公園還設有天文館、騎馬場和野餐的好去處。

黃昏

亞當斯摩根社區

如果您的團隊正在尋找夜生活,請前往 U 街附近 夜生活熱點 or 現場爵士樂 音樂或 亞當斯·摩根(Adams Morgan) 體驗 DC 不拘一格的國際舞台。 DC 嶄露頭角的夜生活區 H街NE 擁有許多時髦的俱樂部和餐廳。 對於稍微低調一點的東西,DC 擁有許多 紅酒吧 得到你的葡萄酒修復。

為您訪問華盛頓特區尋找更多想法? 探索 更多的冒險和行程 這裡。

You are here

3 Days of Favorites in the Nation's Capital

@marcodip25 - Summer sunset on the National Mall in Washington, DC

See the best of everything Washington, DC has to offer – from the National Mall and free museums to neighborhood attractions – with this three-day itinerary.

Looking fore more DC trip ideas? Check out these itineraries.

Day 1: The National Mall

Morning

The National Mall, home to many of the museums of the Smithsonian Institution, is a great place to start your day. See the magnificent jewels, dinosaurs and mammals on display at the National Museum of Natural History; the airplanes and interactive flight simulators at the National Air and Space Museum; and the stories, arts and crafts at the National Museum of the American Indian. And it's all free of charge. The museums also offer free tours to groups who reserve in advance.

Events & Festivals in Washington, DC

Afternoon

The Mall is home to a host of other museums, including the National Gallery of Art, where the U.S.'s only Leonardo Da Vinci painting hangs, while the National Archives, which houses the original Constitution and Declaration of Independence, is a must for any American history buff.

Evening

Start your evening with dinner at Union Station, where there are a number of sit-down and quick-service restaurants to sample. Plus, the glorious beaux-arts train station is the departure point for tours of the monuments at moonlight offered by Old Town Trolley. For something a bit quirkier, Bike and RollSegs in the City and City Segway Tours (for ages 16 & up) also offer evening tours in season departing from other points in the city. Even if you've made the rounds at all the monuments and memorials by day, there's something extra-special and magical about a nighttime tour.

Day 2: Take Your Pick!

@millgrimage - People crossing U Street in front of Ben's Chili Bowl on summer day - Neighborhoods in Washington, DC

Morning

Head to U Street for breakfast at a DC institution, Ben's Chili Bowl. Or, if you're visiting on a weekend, visit the colorful farmers' markets at Dupont Circle or Eastern Market on Capitol Hill. The blueberry buckwheat pancakes at Eastern Market are a local favorite. After breakfast, tour the Capitol Hill neighborhood and explore the U.S. CapitolLibrary of Congress and Supreme Court. The neighborhood is also home to the Folger Shakespeare Library, which houses the largest collection of Shakespeare memorabilia outside of England. For lunch, take the Metro to Chinatown, where you'll find an array of options on 7th Street, near the Verizon Center. Or feast on fresh noodles and flavorful soups in Chinatown. And don't forget to snap a photo of the ornate Friendship Arch that looms over H Street.

Afternoon

Go undercover at the International Spy Museum, where you can crack codes, take on covers and even lead a covert operation. Or stop by the National Portrait Gallery and Smithsonian American Art Museum to see portraits of some of the country's most famous historical figures. Animal lovers may also wish to pay a visit to the National Zoo, home to our famous giant pandas, cheetahs, tigers and other exotic species.

Evening

Discover DC's theater scene. The Kennedy Center's Millennium Stage offers free performances many nights, along with a host of ticketed performances from opera to musicals to jazz. Other theaters, such as the Shakespeare Theatre CompanyArena StageWarner Theatre and National Theatre, regularly present familiar classics. For something a bit more contemporary, catch a show at Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company.

Day 3: Explore the Neighborhoods

Morning

Start your morning in one of DC's prized neighborhood attractions, like the Anacostia Community MuseumThe Phillips CollectionWashington National CathedralTudor Place or Hillwood Museum and Gardens, then head to Georgetown for fantastic shopping and sightseeing in a charming historic setting.

Washington Capitals Game at Verizon Center - Chinatown - Washington, DC

Afternoon

Sports fans can watch the Washington NationalsWashington WizardsWashington Mystics, Washington Capitals or D.C. United in action at various venues around town. You can also get in on the action yourself with miles of trails in Rock Creek Park. In addition to trails, the public park has a planetarium, horseback riding and lovely spots for a picnic.

Evening

If your group is looking for nightlife, head to U Street neighborhood for nightlife hot spots or live jazz music or Adams Morgan to experience DC's eclectic, international scene. DC's up-and-coming nightlife area, the H Street NE features a number of funky clubs and restaurants. For something slightly more low-key, DC boasts a number of wine bars to get your vino fix.

Looking for more ideas for your visit to Washington, DC? Explore even more adventures and itineraries here.

3 Days in the Nation's Capital