Direkt zum Inhalt
Home

KARTE IT

Mapit-Symbol Schließen-Symbol

Oyamel Cocina Mexicana

Oyamel Cocina Mexicana - Restaurants in Washington, DC

Leitfaden für Express-Mittagessen in der Nähe des Walter E. Washington Convention Center




Anstatt das Mittagessen auszulassen, weil Sie keine Zeit haben, können Sie in einem dieser Restaurants, die einzigartige Express-Mittagessen anbieten, einen schnellen Happen essen.

Ein schnelles Geschäftsessen kann in einigen Städten schwer zu bekommen sein, aber DC bietet viele Express-Lunch-Optionen in der Nähe des Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Schauen Sie sich diese erschwinglichen mehrgängigen Mittagessen an, die Ihren Hunger und Ihre Vorliebe für Sitzgelegenheiten stillen, ohne den ganzen Nachmittag in Anspruch zu nehmen.

01

Unkonventionelles Diner (0.2 km)

Die Shaw Diner neben dem Kongresszentrum ist montags bis freitags von 11:2 – 30:XNUMX Uhr zum Mittagessen geöffnet Während das Restaurant keine Reservierungen für das Mittagessen entgegennimmt, gibt es Gerichte zum Abendessen oder zum Mitnehmen, wenn Sie es eilig haben. Das Mittagsangebot reicht von Salaten der Saison bis hin zu gebratenen Hühnchen-Sandwiches und Kichererbsen-Eintopf.

02

Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar (0.2 km)

Cuba Libre „Rapido Lunch“ ist ein Drei-Gänge-Mittagessen, das alle auf einmal serviert wird. Es werden vier verschiedene Drei-Gänge-Kombinationen angeboten – Del Mar (Meeresfrüchte), Vegetariano (vegetarisch), Pio Pio Pio (Hühnchen) und Visit to Havana (klassisch). Die Preise liegen zwischen 14 und 18.75 US-Dollar. Das Mittagessen wird von Montag bis Freitag von 11:30 – 3:XNUMX Uhr angeboten

03

Sfoglina (0.3 km)

Mit diesem Italienisches Restaurant in der Innenstadt bietet ein monatlich wechselndes Mittagsessen für 26 US-Dollar an. Das Menü bietet drei Gänge mit gesundheitsbewussten Speisen im mediterranen Stil, darunter natriumarme, kalorienarme und fettarme Speisen und ein kostenloses Glas handgefertigten Kombucha. Das Mittagessen wird von Montag bis Freitag ab 11:30 Uhr mit einem ganztägigen Menü angeboten.

04

Zaytinya (0.3 km)

Zaytinyas Mezze-Mittagessen bietet den Gästen die Möglichkeit, drei mediterrane Gänge für 25 USD zu wählen. Zu den Favoriten zählen Baba Ghannouge (gepürte gekochte Auberginen mit Tahini), Falafel, Keftedes Kapama (griechische Fleischbällchen) und Turkish Delight. Das Mittagessen wird ab 11 Uhr serviert

05

DBGB Küche & Bar (0.3 km)

Französisches Bistro DBGB bietet „L'Express Lunch“ mit drei Gängen für 27 US-Dollar an. Der erste Gang ist vergleichbar mit einer Vorspeise mit Auswahlmöglichkeiten wie saisonalen Suppen und Salaten, gefolgt von Hauptgerichten von frischem Fisch über Nudelgerichte bis hin zu Steak und Burgern. Das Dessert kann im Restaurant genossen oder zum Mitnehmen mitgenommen werden. Mittagessen gibt es von Montag bis Freitag ab 11:30 Uhr

06

China Chilcano (0.5 km)

China-Chilcano bietet peruanische Spezialitäten in einer Stunde oder weniger für 20 USD. Die Gäste können drei Gerichte aus einer Vielzahl von Optionen wählen, die Hühnchen-Siu-Mai-Knödel des Restaurants mit einem Quinoa-Salat oder das würzige Thunfischbrötchen mit Perus berühmtestem Dessert, dem Suspiro Llimeña, kombinieren. Mittagessen gibt es von Montag bis Freitag von 11:30 – 2:30 Uhr available  

07

Oyamel Cocina Mexicana (0.6 km)

Oyamel bietet ein mexikanisches 20-Gänge-Mittagessen für 11 US-Dollar an, das die Wahl zwischen zwei Antojitos und einem Taco oder einem Menüpunkt aus drei verschiedenen Kategorien umfasst – Tortas, Antojitos und Tacos. Mittagessen gibt es von Montag bis Freitag ab XNUMX Uhr

08

Zentrum Michel Richard (0.7 km)

Zentrale Das französische Mittagsangebot ist perfekt für ein Geschäftstreffen. Das Drei-Gänge-Special kostet 25.50 USD und beinhaltet eine Auswahl an Vorspeisen, Hauptgerichten und Desserts. Die Auswahl reicht von einem gehackten Salat oder einer französischen Zwiebelsuppe als Vorspeise bis hin zu gebratenem Lachs oder einer vegetarischen Curry-Option als Vorspeise mit Crème Brûlée zum Nachtisch. Mittagessen gibt es von Montag bis Freitag von 11:30 – 2:30 Uhr available

09

Fiola (0.7 km)

Fiola DC bietet das „Maria-Menü“ an, ein gesundes mediterranes Drei-Gänge-Angebot. Für 32 US-Dollar können die Gäste aus einer Vielzahl von frischen Vorspeisen, Pasta oder einfach gegrillten Vorspeisen und italienischen Desserts wählen. Mittagessen gibt es von Montag bis Freitag von 11:30 – 2:30 Uhr available

Partnerinhalt
Partnerinhalt

You are here

Guide to Express Lunches Near the Walter E. Washington Convention Center

Oyamel Cocina Mexicana - Places to Eat in Washington, DC

Instead of skipping lunch because you don’t have time, grab a quick bite at one of these restaurants that offer unique express lunch options.

A quick business lunch can be hard to come by in some cities, but DC has many express lunch options in proximity to the Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Check out these affordable multi-course lunches that will satisfy your hunger and penchant for sit-down service without taking up your entire afternoon.

1 Unconventional Diner (0.2 miles)

Ropa vieja dish from Unconventional Diner - Restaurant near the Washington Convention Center in Washington, DC

The Shaw diner attached to the convention center is open for lunch Monday through Friday from 11 a.m. – 2:30 p.m. While the restaurant doesn’t take lunch reservations, menu items are available for dine-in or to-go if you are in a rush. Lunch options range from seasonal salads to fried chicken sandwiches and chickpea stew.

2 Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar (0.2 miles)

Cuba Libre Restaurant and Rum Bar - Where to eat lunch near the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in DC

Cuba Libre’s “Rapido Lunch” is a three-course lunch, all served at once. Four different three-course combinations are offered – Del Mar (seafood), Vegetariano (vegetarian), Pio Pio Pio (chicken) and Visit to Havana (classic). Prices range from $14 to $18.75. Lunch is offered Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. –3 p.m.

3 Sfoglina (0.3 miles)

Sfoglina from Fabio and Maria Trabocchi - Hot Restaurants in Washington, DC

This Italian restaurant downtown offers a lunch special that changes monthly and is offered at $26. The menu provides three courses of Mediterranean style health-conscious selections, featuring low sodium, low calorie, and low-fat items and a complimentary glass of craft Kombucha. Lunch is offered Monday through Friday starting at 11:30 a.m. with an all-day menu available.

4 Zaytinya (0.3 miles)

@zaytinyadc - Lunch at Zaytinya in Washington, DC

Zaytinya’s mezze lunch provides guests the option to choose three Mediterranean courses for $25. Favorites include Baba Ghannouge (mashed cooked eggplant with tahini), Falafel, Keftedes Kapama (Greek meatballs) and Turkish Delight. Lunch is served starting at 11 a.m.

5 DBGB Kitchen & Bar (0.3 miles)

@dbgbdc - Asparagus salad at DBGB Kitchen and Bar in CityCenterDC - French Cuisine in Washington, DC

French bistro DBGB offers “L’Express Lunch,” featuring three courses for $27. The first course is comparable to an appetizer with options such as seasonal soups and salads, followed by main courses ranging from fresh fish and pasta dishes to steak and burgers. Dessert can be enjoyed at the restaurant or taken to go. Lunch is available Monday through Friday starting at 11:30 a.m.

6 Bibiana Osteria & Enoteca (0.4 miles)

Pasta dish from Bibiana Osteria and Enoteca - Where to get an express lunch near the DC convention center

A quick lunch at the bar is easy at Bibiana Osteria & Enoteca. Lunch features one bowl, one drink and one sorbet. If you’re interested in an early happy hour, you can substitute your soft drink or iced tea for a $7 glass of red or white wine. For the main entree, choose between a bowl, pizza or sandwich for $13 and add on the seasonal sorbet for $3. Lunch is offered Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

7 China Chilcano (0.5 miles)

@chinachilcano - Ceviche dishes at China Chilcano - Jose Andres restaurant in Washington, DC

China Chilcano offers Peruvian specialties in one hour or less for $20. Guests can choose three dishes from an assortment of options, pairing the restaurant’s chicken siu mai dumplings with a quinoa salad or choosing the spicy tuna roll and pairing it with Peru’s most iconic dessert, the suspiro Llimeña. Lunch is available Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.  

8 Oyamel Cocina Mexicana (0.6 miles)

@oyameldc - Dish at Oyamel Cocina Mexicana in Penn Quarter - José Andrés restaurant in Washington, DC

Oyamel offers a three-course Mexican lunch for $20 that includes the choice of two antojitos and a taco or one menu item from three different categories – tortas, antojitos and tacos. Lunch is available Monday through Friday starting at 11 a.m.

9 Central Michel Richard (0.7 miles)

Salmon dish from Central Michel Richard - Where to get a quick lunch in Downtown Washington, DC

Central’s French lunch special is perfect for a business meeting. The three-course special is $25.50 and comes with a choice of appetizer, entree and dessert. Options range from a chopped salad or French onion soup as an appetizer to seared salmon or a vegetarian curry option as an entree with crème brûlée for dessert. Lunch is available Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.

10 Fiola (0.7 miles)

@fioladc - Fiola by Fabio and Maria Trabocchi - Michelin Restaurant in Washington, DC

Fiola DC offers the “Maria Menu,” which is a healthy Mediterranean three-course offering. For $32, guests can choose from a variety of fresh appetizers, pasta or simply grilled entrees and Italian desserts. Lunch is available Monday through Friday from 11:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.