跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示
市中心 DC 節日燈

華盛頓市中心的 12 件事可看可做



DC 的國際化市中心街區提供各種熱門餐廳、高端購物場所和眾多必看的博物館。

華盛頓市中心 位於首都的中心。 從奢華的購物到精緻有趣的餐飲,您可以買到快樂,也可以吃到。 博物館琳瑯滿目,更多的是你有多少時間去探索這個街區的各種豐富的選擇。

01

在白宮遊客中心重溫總統歷史

白宮遊客中心 - 市中心 - 華盛頓特區

白宮遊客中心 - 市中心 - 華盛頓特區

在前往白宮前(或 逛一圈),停在 白宮遊客中心. 該中心每週開放 1600 天,提供賓夕法尼亞大道 90 號的內部景觀,提供白宮的虛擬觸摸屏之旅、白宮收藏的 14 多件文物和一部關於總統官邸的 XNUMX 分鐘電影。 白宮歷史協會禮品店還提供精美的收藏品,包括令人垂涎的白宮官方裝飾品。

02

在國家美術館探索世界一流的藝術收藏

國家美術館 - 華盛頓特區的博物館

著名的金融家、曾任美國財政部長的安德魯·梅隆 (Andrew Mellon) 提議捐贈他豐富的藝術收藏品,以建立一個國家藝術博物館,在當時的總統富蘭克林·D·羅斯福 (Franklin D. Roosevelt) 執政期間,該博物館將與世界其他大城市的藝術博物館相媲美。 羅斯福同意,並於 1937 年 國家美術館 正式成立。 今天,博物館收藏了許多偉大的作品,如列奧納多·達·芬奇的《本西》(西半球唯一的達芬奇)、埃德加·德加的《14 歲的小舞者》和文森特·梵高的自畫像。 博物館由一座東西方建築組成,由一個由大廳人行道改造而成的藝術品與 Leo Villareal 令人著迷的 Multiverse 相連。

03

購物直到你在 CityCenterDC 下車

在 CityCenterDC 的 Palmer Alley 秋季安裝 - 華盛頓特區的購物地點

帕爾默巷

市中心最熱門的目的地之一是 市中心DC. 大規模的混合用途開發項目佔據了幾個城市街區,並擁有與 Rodeo Drive 相當的數量 奢華標籤。逛逛商店或拿出信用卡買 Gucci、Hermes、Kate Spade、Christian Dior 和 Allen Edmonds 等品牌。您的腦海中始終會聽到《風月俏佳人》的配樂。

04

在 DAR 憲法廳聽一場音樂會

 美國革命總部的女兒們 兼作 DC 市中心的音樂場所。 日曆通常擠滿了巡迴音樂家、喜劇演員和特別活動的表演——看看吧 請點擊這裡. 大樓的一樓還有一個博物館(週一至週六開放),專門展示美國革命的歷史。

05

來瑞吉酒店的下午茶吧

當地人和遊客都可以享受 瑞吉 酒店大堂的下午茶儀式。 每天下午 2 點到 5 點,客人們穿上最合適的衣服,啜飲茶,品嚐手指三明治。 供應來自 Harney & Sons Tea Company 的茶,而酒店的主廚 Gyo Santa 則製作三明治,如蘇格蘭煙熏三文魚配黑魚子醬和鮮奶油。 如果您心情愉快,可以加入香檳搭配一杯 Ruinart Rose。

06

在 CityCenterDC 品嚐美味佳餚

還有更多 市中心DC 比購物。 它也是一個餐飲目的地,擁有按需餐廳,例如 德爾弗里斯科的雙鷹牛排館, 中心 和 圖&橄欖.還有豪華的 康拉德華盛頓特區,其中 頂級廚師 校友 Bryan 和 Michael Voltaggio 正在讓食客重新考慮海鮮 河口.

07

體驗國家女性藝術博物館

DC市中心的 國家婦女藝術博物館 是世界上唯一一家專門致力於表彰女性對藝術界的創造性貢獻的大型博物館。 博物館收藏了令人印象深刻的藏品,包括弗里達·卡羅、瑪麗·卡薩特和莎拉·伯恩哈特的作品。 博物館還舉辦與畫廊最新展覽相關的以女性為中心的節目和講座。 確保退房 NMWA 的所有活動 以及特別令人印象深刻的禮品店。

08

到 VUE 屋頂享用雞尾酒休息一下

VUE屋頂 在時髦的 飯店 華盛頓 設有室內和室外座位,使其成為夜間開胃酒的全年選擇。 休息室不僅因其以 DC 為主題的酷炫氛圍(尋找由“繁文縟節”製成的牆壁以向 DC 有時官僚主義的方式致敬)和創意雞尾酒而廣受歡迎,還因其絕對壯觀的白宮景色而廣受歡迎。 露台可俯瞰賓夕法尼亞大道 1600 號(離得很近,你可以看到貼在白宮屋頂上的特勤局),為這個受歡迎的酒吧增添了額外的信譽。 如果幸運的話,當總統的海軍陸戰隊一號直升機降落在白宮草坪上時,您就會在場。

09

在 Old Ebbitt Grill 與 DC 的權力掮客交流

歷史悠久的午餐時間最愛, 老艾比特燒烤 是一個標誌性的 DC 場所,於 1856 年首次開業。坐在酒吧(抬頭可以看到一系列毛絨動物頭),讓調酒師幫助您在等待餐桌時發現著名的 DC 政治人物。

10

在市中心度過一個夜晚

DC 市中心的夜生活豐富多彩,夜色漸濃。 頭頂 14號停車 四層樓的餐飲、舞蹈和貴賓酒水服務,或在 漢密爾頓現場,地下音樂廳在一周中的大多數晚上舉辦音樂會。

11

在伊頓華盛頓特區尋找都市精緻

而 伊頓華盛頓特區 從技術上講,這是一家擁有 200 多間客房的酒店,但它違背了標準定義,擁有一家電影院、一個思想進步的共享辦公空間和四家獨特的餐飲場所。如果您正在尋找屋頂氛圍,請前往 狂野的日子 亞洲風味的玉米餅(短肋炸玉米餅配泡菜和爆米花,有人知道嗎?),最好搭配現場音樂。還有 寓言,時尚、昏暗的雞尾酒吧,提供豐富的酒水單。

12

在國家地理博物館瘋狂

國家地理雜誌和電視的總部位於華盛頓市中心,辦公樓是一處荒地。 一樓有一個 博物館 致力於所有冒險的事情。 旋轉的展品和帶有特別活動的 3D 電影屏幕,使這個雷達博物館值得一看。

 

既然您已經了解了市中心的活動,請閱讀其他 要做的事 整個區。

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

You are here

13 Things to See & Do in Downtown DC

@jbcevents - FIg & Olive - CityCenterDC

DC’s cosmopolitan downtown neighborhood offers a mix of in-demand restaurant options, high-end shopping and plenty of must-see museums.

Downtown DC is at the center of it all in the nation’s capital. From luxe shopping to fine and fun dining, you can buy your happiness and eat it too. With museums galore, it’s more about how much time you have to explore the varied and grand options in this neighborhood.

1 Start off with the most important meal of the day

DBGB Kitchen & Bar - CityCenterDC - Dining in Washington, DC

Start your day with a hearty breakfast at EDGAR Bar + Kitchen. The trendy restaurant located inside the iconic Mayflower Hotel boasts a full breakfast buffet and a la carte items. Be sure and sample the restaurant’s famed banana bread. If you’re looking for something a little livelier, head over to Georgia Brown’s. The restaurant serves southern low country cuisine and hosts a jazz brunch on Sundays with bottomless mimosas and Bloody Marys. There's also DBGB Kitchen & Bar, where weekend brunchers can choose from French favorites (croque monsieur, anyone?) and American classics like steak and eggs.

2 Brush up on presidential history at the White House Visitor Center

White House Visitor Center - Downtown - Washington, DC

Before heading over to snap a selfie in front of the White House (or take a tour), stop in at the White House Visitor Center. Open seven days a week, the center offers up an insider’s view of 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue with a virtual touchscreen tour of the White House, more than 90 artifacts from the White House collection and a 14 minute film about the president’s residence. The White House Historical Association gift shop also offers great collectibles, including the coveted official White House ornaments.

3 Explore a world-class art collection at the National Gallery of Art

National Gallery of Art - Museums in Washington, DC

Famed financier and one-time U.S. Treasury Secretary Andrew Mellon offered to donate his expansive art collection to launch a national art museum that would rival those of other great cities around the world during then-president Franklin D. Roosevelt’s administration. Roosevelt agreed and in 1937 the National Gallery of Art was officially established. Today, the museum is home to great works like Leonardo da Vinci’s Ginevra de Benci (the only da Vinci in the Western hemisphere), Edgar Degas’ Little Dancer Aged 14 and Vincent van Gogh’s Self Portrait. The museum consists of an East and West building—connected by a concourse walkway-turned-artwork with Leo Villareal’s mesmerizing Multiverse.

4 Shop ‘til you drop at CityCenterDC

Summer Evening in Palmer Alley at CityCenterDC - Where to Shop and Eat in Downtown Washington, DC

One of downtown’s newest destinations is CityCenterDC. The massive, mixed-use development takes up several city blocks and boasts a Rodeo Drive-worthy amount of luxe labels. Window shop or break out your credit card for brands like Paul Stuart, Gucci, Hermes, Kate Spade, Christian Dior and Allen Edmonds. You’ll be hearing the soundtrack to Pretty Woman in your head the whole time.

5 Catch a concert at DAR Constitution Hall
Catch a concert at DAR Constitution Hall Georgetown University

The Daughters of the American Revolution headquarters doubles as a music venue in Downtown DC. The calendar is usually jam packed with performances by touring musicians, comedians and special events – check it out here. The first floor of the building also houses a museum (open Monday-Saturday) dedicated to the history of the American Revolution.

6 Put your pinkies up at the St. Regis Hotel’s afternoon tea

Afternoon Tea - The St. Regis - Washington, DC

Locals and visitors alike can enjoy St. Regis’ afternoon tea ritual in the hotel’s grand lobby. From 2-5 pm daily, guests dress in their most proper clothes and sip tea and sample finger sandwiches. Teas from Harney & Sons Tea Company are served, while sandwiches like the Scottish smoked salmon with hackleback caviar and creme fraiche are whipped up by the hotel’s Chef de Cuisine, Gyo Santa. If you’re in a celebratory mood, add a Champagne pairing with a glass of Ruinart Rose.

7 Savor some sweets at CityCenterDC’s bakeries

RareSweets - Pastry Shop and Bakery in CityCenterDC - Downtown DC

There’s more to CityCenterDC than shopping. It’s also a dining destination with in-demand restaurants like DBGB Kitchen & BarDel Frisco’s Double Eagle Steakhouse, Centrolina and Fig & Olive But if you’re looking for a quick pick me up between shopping stops, we suggest the treats at RareSweets and the New York-based transplant Milk Bar. For breakfast cravings, the Egg in a Basket and Cheddar Drop Biscuits are amazing at RareSweets. Try Milk Bar’s Compost Cookie, packed with pretzels, potato chips, coffee, oats, butterscotch and chocolate chips. Washingtonians can’t stop lining up for it!

8 Root for the home team at High Velocity in the Marriott Marquis

High Velocity Sports Bar at the Marriott Marquis - Washington, DC

Right next to DC’s gleaming convention center sits the equally awe-inspiring Marriott Marquis. Stop in at the hotel’s high-tech sports bar, High Velocity, after a day of sightseeing. The sports bar features 40 flatscreen TVs, free Wi-Fi, surfboard-shaped tables and, perhaps most importantly, nearly 50 beers on tap.

9 Experience the National Museum of Women in the Arts

National Museum of Women in the Arts Great Hall - Museums in Downtown Washington, DC

Downtown DC’s National Museum of Women in the Arts is the world’s only major museum solely dedicated to recognizing women’s creative contributions to the art world. The museum houses an impressive collection, including works by Frida Kahlo, Mary Cassatt and Sarah Bernhardt. The museum also hosts ongoing female-focused programming and lectures related to the gallery’s latest exhibition. Click here to see scheduled events. Plus, NMWA is home to a particularly impressive gift shop.

10 Retire to the POV Rooftop Lounge and Terrace for cocktails with a view
Retire to the POV Rooftop Lounge and Terrace for cocktails with a view POV Rooftop Lounge and Terrace

POV Rooftop Lounge & Terrace in the swanky W Hotel features indoor and outdoor seating, making it a year-round option for an evening appertif. The lounge is not only popular for its DC-themed cool vibe (look for the wall made of “red tape” in a nod to DC’s sometimes bureaucratic ways) and creative cocktails, but for its absolutely spectacular view of the White House. The terrace overlooks 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue (it’s so close, you can see the Secret Service posted on the White House roof), giving this popular bar extra cred. If you’re lucky, you’ll be there when the president’s Marine One helicopter lands on the White House lawn.

11 Mingle with DC's power brokers at Old Ebbitt Grill

Old Ebbitt Grill - Presidential Dining Experiences in Washington, DC

A historic lunchtime fave, Old Ebbitt Grill is an iconic DC spot, which first opened in 1856. Sit at the bar (look up to see an array of stuffed animal heads) and have the bartender help you spot famous DC politicos while you wait for your table.

12 Make a night of it Downtown

Jazz at The Hamilton Live - Music & Culture in Washington, DC

Downtown DC keeps thumping well into the night with hot nightlife options. Head over the Park at 14th for four floors of dining, dancing and VIP bottle service, or catch a concert at The Hamilton Live, where an underground concert hall hosts concerts most nights of the week.

13 Get wild at the National Geographic Museum
Get wild at the National Geographic Museum National Geographic Museum

The headquarters for National Geographic Magazine and TV is located in downtown DC  and the office building is one wild place. The first floor houses a museum dedicated to all things adventurous. Rotating exhibits and a 3D movie screen with special engagements make this under the radar museum worth checking out.

Now that you have seen what there is to do Downtown, read up on other things to do throughout the District.