Direkt zum Inhalt
Meetings
search search search search search search
search
Home

KARTE IT

Mapit-Symbol Schließen-Symbol

Neue Welten: Women to Watch 2024



Visionäre Künstler interpretieren die Vergangenheit neu, präsentieren alternative Realitäten und inspirieren das Publikum, andere Zukünfte zu erschaffen

Täglich, 14 – 2024, 11:2024 – 10:5 Uhr

Visionäre Künstler interpretieren die Vergangenheit neu, präsentieren alternative Realitäten und inspirieren das Publikum, andere Zukünfte zu erschaffen. In den letzten Jahren wurde unsere Welt durch eine globale Pandemie, das Eintreten für soziale Reformen und die politische Spaltung verändert. Wie haben diese außergewöhnlichen Zeiten Künstler inspiriert? Werke der 28 vorgestellten Künstler Neue Welten: Women to Watch 2024 Erkunden Sie diese Ideen aus Perspektiven, die sich je nach Region, kulturellem Gesichtspunkt und Zeit ändern.


Eine der ersten großen Ausstellungen nach der Wiedereröffnung des NMWA nach der Renovierung. Neue Welten wird die Besucher in die erneuerten Räume des Museums eintauchen lassen. Es ist die siebte und größte Sammlung des Museums Frauen zu sehen Ausstellungsreihe. Alle drei Jahre präsentiert, Frauen zu sehen ist eine dynamische Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Museum und seinen Netzwerk von Outreach-Ausschüssen. Die beteiligten Gremien Neue Welten arbeiteten mit Kuratoren in ihren Regionen zusammen, um Auswahllisten für Künstler zu erstellen. Aus dieser Liste wählten die Kuratoren des NMWA die Künstler und Werke aus, die 2024 im Museum ausgestellt werden sollen.


Neue Welten Mit Werken von Irina Kirchuk (Argentinien), Saskia Jordá (Arizona), Aimée Papazian (Arkansas), Nicki Green (Nordkalifornien), April Banks (Südkalifornien), Meryl McMaster (Kanada), Francisca Rojas Pohlhammer (Chile) und Ana María Hernando (Colorado), Randa Maroufi (Frankreich), Marianna Dixon Williams (Georgien), Sophia Pompéry (Deutschland), Mona Cliff (Großraum Kansas City), Rajyashri Goody (Indien), Hannan Abu-Hussein (Israel), Irene Fenara ( Italien), Ai Hasegawa (Japan), Daniela Rivera (Massachusetts), SHAN Wallace (Mittelatlantische Region), Alexis McGrigg (Mississippi), Eliza Naranjo Morse (New Mexico), Amanda Phingbodhipakkiya (New York), Migiwa Orimo (Ohio) , Graciela Arias (Peru), Marina Vargas (Spanien), Arely Morales (Texas), Noémie Goudal (Großbritannien), Molly Vaughan (Washington) und Sarah Ortegon (Wyoming).

Favoriten in der Nähe

Washington dC

Big Bus Tours Washington, D.C

Erkunden Sie die Hauptstadt des Landes auf Big Bus Tours, der offiziellen Tour ...

VIEW DETAILS

GESPONSERT

Washington dC

Ronald Reagan Gebäude und International Trade Center

Ronald Reagan Gebäude und International Trade Center

VIEW DETAILS

GESPONSERT

Washington dC

YOTEL Washington DC, Capitol Hill

YOTEL Washington DC, Capitol Hill

VIEW DETAILS

GESPONSERT

Partnerinhalt

Skip to main content
Meetings
search search search search search search
search
Home

MAP IT

mapit icon close icon

New Worlds: Women to Watch 2024



Visionary artists reimagine the past, present alternate realities, and inspire audiences to create different futures

Daily, Now - Aug 11, 2024. 10am - 5 pm

Visionary artists reimagine the past, present alternate realities, and inspire audiences to create different futures. During the past few years, our world has been transformed by a global pandemic, advocacy for social reform, and political division. How have these extraordinary times inspired artists? Works by the 28 artists featured in New Worlds: Women to Watch 2024 explore these ideas from perspectives that shift across geographies, cultural viewpoints, and time.


One of the first major exhibitions to follow NMWA’s reopening after renovation, New Worlds will immerse visitors in the museum’s renewed spaces. It is the seventh and largest installment of the museum’s Women to Watch exhibition series. Presented every three years, Women to Watch is a dynamic collaboration between the museum and its network of outreach committees. The committees participating in New Worlds worked with curators in their regions to create shortlists of artists. From this list, NMWA curators selected the artists and works to exhibit at the museum in 2024.


New Worlds features works by Irina Kirchuk (Argentina), Saskia Jordá (Arizona), Aimée Papazian (Arkansas), Nicki Green (Northern California), April Banks (Southern California), Meryl McMaster (Canada), Francisca Rojas Pohlhammer (Chile), Ana María Hernando (Colorado), Randa Maroufi (France), Marianna Dixon Williams (Georgia), Sophia Pompéry (Germany), Mona Cliff (Greater Kansas City Area), Rajyashri Goody (India), Hannan Abu-Hussein (Israel), Irene Fenara (Italy), Ai Hasegawa (Japan), Daniela Rivera (Massachusetts), SHAN Wallace (Mid-Atlantic Region), Alexis McGrigg (Mississippi), Eliza Naranjo Morse (New Mexico), Amanda Phingbodhipakkiya (New York), Migiwa Orimo (Ohio), Graciela Arias (Peru), Marina Vargas (Spain), Arely Morales (Texas), Noémie Goudal (U.K.), Molly Vaughan (Washington), and Sarah Ortegon (Wyoming).

CONTACT

1250 New York Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20005
United States

Free-16

Nearby Favorites

washington dc

Big Bus Tours Washington, DC

Explore the Nation's Capital on Big Bus Tours, the official tour ...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

washington dc

Hargrove LLC

Providing the personalized service, creativity and commitment to innov...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

washington dc

Clyde's of Gallery Place

Clyde's of Gallery Place is located in the heart of Chinatown, ne...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

Partner Content