跳到主要內容
會議
搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索 搜索
搜索
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示

新世界:2024 年值得關注的女性



富有遠見的藝術家重新想像過去,呈現不同的現實,並激勵觀眾創造不同的未來

每日,即日起 - 11 年 2024 月 10 日。

有遠見的藝術家重新想像過去,呈現不同的現實,並激勵觀眾創造不同的未來。在過去的幾年裡,我們的世界因全球流行病、社會改革倡議和政治分裂而發生了變化。這些非凡的時代如何激發了藝術家的靈感? 28位藝術家的作品 新世界:2024 年值得關注的女性 從跨越地域、文化觀點和時間的角度來探索這些想法。


NMWA 整修後重新開放後的首批大型展覽之一, 新世界 將使遊客沉浸在博物館更新的空間中。這是博物館的第七個也是最大的一部分 女人看 展覽系列。每三年舉辦一次, 女人看 是博物館與其博物館之間的動態合作 外展委員會網絡。參與的委員會 新世界 與各自地區的策展人合作創建藝術家入圍名單。 NMWA 策展人從這份名單中選出了 2024 年在博物館展出的藝術家和作品。


新世界 收錄了Irina Kirchuk(阿根廷)、Saskia Jordá(亞利桑那州)、Aimée Papazian(阿肯色州)、Nicki Green(北加州)、April Banks(南加州)、Meryl McMaster(加拿大)、Francisca Rojas Pohlhammer(智利)、Ana María 的作品Hernando(科羅拉多州)、Randa Maroufi(法國)、Marianna Dixon Williams(喬治亞)、Sophia Pompéry(德國)、Mona Cliff(大堪薩斯城地區)、Rajyashri Goody(印度)、Hannan Abu-Hussein(以色列) 、Irene Fenara(義大利)、長谷川愛(日本)、Daniela Rivera(麻薩諸塞州)、SHAN Wallace(大西洋中部地區)、Alexis McGrigg(密西西比州)、Eliza Naranjo Morse(新墨西哥州)、Amanda Phingbodhipakkiya(紐約)、 Migiwa Orimo(俄亥俄州) 、Graciela Arias(秘魯)、Marina Vargas(西班牙)、Arely Morales(德克薩斯州)、Noémie Goudal(英國)、Molly Vaughan(華盛頓)和 Sarah Ortegon(懷俄明州)。

聯絡我們

1250 紐約大道。 NW
華盛頓, DC 20005
美國

免費 16

附近的收藏夾

華盛頓特區

Big Bus Tours 華盛頓特區

搭乘官方旅遊 Big Bus Tours 探索國家首都...

查看詳情

贊助

華盛頓特區

皇家索尼斯塔華盛頓特區杜邦圓環

華盛頓特區皇家索尼斯塔酒店是一家富麗堂皇的現代都市酒店,擁有...

查看詳情

贊助

華盛頓特區

逃脫遊戲 DC,市中心

你能逃脫嗎? 華盛頓特區最好的密室逃脫位於賓夕法尼亞區 F 街。

查看詳情

贊助

合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Meetings
search search search search search search
search
Home

MAP IT

mapit icon close icon

New Worlds: Women to Watch 2024



Visionary artists reimagine the past, present alternate realities, and inspire audiences to create different futures

Daily, Now - Aug 11, 2024. 10am - 5 pm

Visionary artists reimagine the past, present alternate realities, and inspire audiences to create different futures. During the past few years, our world has been transformed by a global pandemic, advocacy for social reform, and political division. How have these extraordinary times inspired artists? Works by the 28 artists featured in New Worlds: Women to Watch 2024 explore these ideas from perspectives that shift across geographies, cultural viewpoints, and time.


One of the first major exhibitions to follow NMWA’s reopening after renovation, New Worlds will immerse visitors in the museum’s renewed spaces. It is the seventh and largest installment of the museum’s Women to Watch exhibition series. Presented every three years, Women to Watch is a dynamic collaboration between the museum and its network of outreach committees. The committees participating in New Worlds worked with curators in their regions to create shortlists of artists. From this list, NMWA curators selected the artists and works to exhibit at the museum in 2024.


New Worlds features works by Irina Kirchuk (Argentina), Saskia Jordá (Arizona), Aimée Papazian (Arkansas), Nicki Green (Northern California), April Banks (Southern California), Meryl McMaster (Canada), Francisca Rojas Pohlhammer (Chile), Ana María Hernando (Colorado), Randa Maroufi (France), Marianna Dixon Williams (Georgia), Sophia Pompéry (Germany), Mona Cliff (Greater Kansas City Area), Rajyashri Goody (India), Hannan Abu-Hussein (Israel), Irene Fenara (Italy), Ai Hasegawa (Japan), Daniela Rivera (Massachusetts), SHAN Wallace (Mid-Atlantic Region), Alexis McGrigg (Mississippi), Eliza Naranjo Morse (New Mexico), Amanda Phingbodhipakkiya (New York), Migiwa Orimo (Ohio), Graciela Arias (Peru), Marina Vargas (Spain), Arely Morales (Texas), Noémie Goudal (U.K.), Molly Vaughan (Washington), and Sarah Ortegon (Wyoming).

CONTACT

1250 New York Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20005
United States

Free-16

Nearby Favorites

washington dc

Big Bus Tours Washington, DC

Explore the Nation's Capital on Big Bus Tours, the official tour ...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

washington dc

Hargrove LLC

Providing the personalized service, creativity and commitment to innov...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

washington dc

Clyde's of Gallery Place

Clyde's of Gallery Place is located in the heart of Chinatown, ne...

VIEW DETAILS

SPONSORED

Partner Content