跳到主要內容
首頁

映射 IT

地圖圖標 關閉圖示
一家人在林肯紀念堂散步

免費活動:最好的華盛頓特區



探索首都最好的免費體驗、景點和活動

列表 華盛頓特區的免費活動 很長,以史密森尼博物館、國家美術館、紀念碑和紀念館以及年度活動和節日為標題。 我們在這裡詳細介紹了一些最受歡迎的活動,因此在您下次前往華盛頓的家庭旅行時,請確保您將所有這些從您的願望清單中刪除! 如果您想更深入地了解免費景點,請查看我們的頭條新聞,涵蓋兩者 戶外目的地宏偉的博物館(和史密森尼國家動物園).

01

探索國家廣場

@stellanandia - 國家廣場的秋葉 - 華盛頓特區的景點和地標


遊覽 國家廣場 當您訪問該地區時,應該成為您的必做之事。 免費的紀念碑、紀念館和博物館隨處可見,包括著名的 林肯杰斐遜 紀念館和流行 國家非裔美國人歷史與文化博物館. 走在倒影池旁,你可以聽到美國歷史的腳步,從士兵的犧牲到馬丁路德金的有力話語。

02

體驗黑人的命也是命廣場

位於華盛頓市中心西北 16 街的兩個街區, 著名壁畫 以 50 英尺高的黃色和全部大寫字母寫著“黑人的命也是命”,以及該地區的旗幟。 該區域在一天中的任何時間都對遊客開放,可以讓人們反思街道上的文字。 許多遊客為沿著美國最具標誌性的街道之一延伸的黃色大字母拍照。

03

參觀史密森尼博物館

@adventuresarewaiting - 國家航空航天博物館飛行大廳的波音里程碑 - 華盛頓特區的免費史密森尼博物館


這些是美國的博物館,參觀是免費的! 全部 史密森尼博物館 具有交互式組件和無與倫比的工件集合。 困難的部分是選擇訪問哪些。 遊客經常湧向 國家航空航天博物館 為它的太空之旅和 美國國家歷史博物館 因其對我們國家過去的深入了解。 另外,一定要看看最近裝修的 更自由薩克勒畫廊,致力於亞洲藝術。

04

遊覽 DC 首屈一指的文化藝術中心

夫婦在肯尼迪中心露台自拍 - 華盛頓特區的浪漫景點


免費旅遊 的 約翰·肯尼迪表演藝術中心. 導遊每 50 分鐘出發一次,講解員討論其藝術作品、17 英尺高的奧地利枝形吊燈、肯尼迪總統生平的互動展覽以及從其奇妙的屋頂露台欣賞城市全景。 旅遊提供 15 種語言。 還有從 Foggy Bottom 地鐵站到肯尼迪中心的免費班車,從周一至週五上午 9 點 45 分至午夜、週六上午 10 點至午夜和周日午夜 12 點至午夜每 XNUMX 分鐘一班。

05

與 DC 步行一起享受帶導遊的徒步旅行

步行 DC 華盛頓特區之旅


去散步 步行直流知識淵博的導遊。 該公司提供一系列體驗,包括遊覽 國家廣場, 國會山, 喬治敦, 阿靈頓公墓,以及夜間主題之旅,如秘密與醜聞和白宮幽靈之旅。 雖然遊覽是免費的,但強烈建議您給導遊小費。

06

查看世界上最大的圖書館

@m_schellin - 國會圖書館的托馬斯杰斐遜大廈大廳 - 華盛頓特區的免費景點


一踏入壯麗的你就會眼花繚亂 美國國會圖書館. 托馬斯杰斐遜大樓提供最佳的遊客體驗,華麗的鍍金時代建築伴隨著特別展品以及圖書館令人難以置信的書籍、論文、錄音、地圖等等。

07

驚嘆於國會大廈的柱子

美國國家植物園國會大廈圓柱的參觀者 - 華盛頓特區的免費活動


國家植物園 是位於該區中心的 446 英畝農業奇蹟,不收門票。 綠洲還擁有歷史悠久的國家國會大廈圓柱,這些圓柱在 1828 年至 1958 年間支撐著美國國會大廈的東門廊。 這些柱子是一張令人瞠目結舌的 Instagram 照片。

08

在國家檔案館內觀察我們國家的歷史文件

國家檔案館大樓 共有超過 1,000 億條記錄,其中包括美國歷史上最重要的三份文件:《獨立宣言》、《美國憲法》和《權利法案》。 這些可以在建築物的圓形大廳自由憲章中查看。 請務必查看公共保險庫,那里通常會展示 XNUMX 多份引人入勝的文件。

09

在國家美術館發現驚人的作品

國家廣場國家美術館的參觀者 - 華盛頓特區的免費藝術博物館


三英畝的天窗照亮了藝術中心的傑作 國家美術館. 與世界上最重要的藝術博物館相媲美,國家美術館是在 1937 年由安德魯·梅隆 (Andrew Mellon) 贈與的。 在這座大理石寺廟中收藏了各個時代的無價藝術品,包括美洲唯一的列奧納多·達·芬奇 (Leonardo Da Vinci) 畫作, Ginerva de'Benci。 一定要參觀由著名建築師貝聿銘設計的博物館現代藝術館東樓。

10

漫步在歷史悠久的喬治城

@iamtherealducky - 喬治城海濱 - 華盛頓港


最初是 1700 年代農民銷售菸草的重要中轉站, 喬治敦 實際上比華盛頓特區早了將近 100 年。 喬治城的大部分聯邦和喬治亞風格的房屋都被巧妙地保留下來,那裡有超過四百個購物、餐飲和夜生活場所,讓您度過充滿探索的一天。

11

窺視 Palmer Alley 的最新裝飾品

@vurnisphotog - CityCenterDC 的 Palmer Alley 為假期點亮 - 華盛頓特區的冬季景點


帕默巷是這裡的亮點 市中心DC,一年四季都裝飾著不同季節特色的壯麗步道。 這些固定裝置從櫻花季節的粉紅色氣球到假期前後的明亮燈光,風景如畫,乞求 Instagram 的喜愛。 CityCenterDC 還經常提供 免費活動.

12

在 Planet Word 驚嘆語言的力量

星球詞 是世界上第一個聲控博物館,通過適合所有年齡段的沉浸式互動展品,讓語言和文字栩栩如生。 參觀者可以發表著名的演講、觀看栩栩如生的圖書館書籍、唱卡拉 OK 曲調等等。 博物館還提供各種 虛擬程序.

13

在國家自然歷史博物館的化石館進行時光倒流

史密森尼國家自然歷史博物館的 Deep Time 展覽 - 華盛頓特區的免費博物館展覽


 史密森尼國家自然歷史博物館's 31,000 平方英尺 深時 展出,借用一個科學短語,說明地球的歷史如何在數十億年間上演,是 DC 不容錯過的免費體驗。 準備好驚訝、不知所措、投入、眼花繚亂——你能想到的。 深時 是多年來來到 DC 的最大展覽之一,應該在您的待辦事項列表中名列前茅。

14

參觀德懷特·D·艾森豪威爾紀念館

這個弗蘭克蓋里設計的戶外 紀念館 為紀念二戰期間美國第 34 任總統和歐洲盟軍最高指揮官而建。 2020 年秋季,該空間成為華盛頓特區紀念碑陣容的壯觀補充。該場地位於 540 Independence Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20024,該場地在一個佔地 XNUMX 英畝的城市公園中紀念艾森豪威爾的遺產,並擁有各種象徵他的作品的作品。鼓舞人心的壯舉。
 

如果您正在尋找更多免費活動,請務必查看我們的 家庭友好的最愛.

合作夥伴內容
合作夥伴內容

Skip to main content
Home

MAP IT

mapit icon close icon
Family strolling by Lincoln Memorial

Free Things to Do: Best of Washington, DC



Discover the best free experiences, attractions and things to do in the nation's capital

The list of free things to do in DC is quite long, headlined by Smithsonian museums, the National Gallery of Art, the monuments and memorials and annual events and festivals. We’ve detailed some of the most popular activities here, so on your next family trip to DC, make sure you cross all of these off of your bucket list! And if you're looking to go even further in-depth on free attractions, check out our Headliners that cover both outdoor destinations and magnificent museums (and the Smithsonian's National Zoo).

01

Explore the National Mall

@stellanandia - Fall foliage on the National Mall - Attractions and Landmarks in Washington, DC


Touring the National Mall should top your list of must-do’s when you visit the District. Free monuments, memorials and museums are all around, including the famous Lincoln and Jefferson memorials and the popular National Museum of African American History and Culture. Walk next to the Reflecting Pool and you can hear American history in your footsteps, from the sacrifices made by soldiers to the powerful words of Martin Luther King, Jr.

02

Experience Black Lives Matter Plaza

Located along a two-block area of 16th Street NW in Downtown DC, the famous mural features the words “Black Lives Matter” in 50-foot-tall letters, in yellow and all caps, as well as the flag of the District. The area is open to visitors at any time of the day, allowing for reflection on the words emblazoned on the street. Many visitors take photographs of the large yellow letters that stretch down one of the nation's most iconic streets.

03

Take in the Smithsonian museums

@adventuresarewaiting - Boeing Milestones of Flight Hall at National Air and Space Museum - Free Smithsonian Museum in Washington, DC


These are America’s museums, so there is no charge to visit them! All Smithsonian museums have interactive components and unparalleled collections of artifacts. The hard part is choosing which ones to visit. Visitors often flock to the National Air and Space Museum for its journeys into space and the National Museum of American History for its in-depth look at our nation’s past. Also, be sure to check out the recently renovated Freer | Sackler Galleries, which are dedicated to Asian art.

04

Tour DC’s premier cultural arts center

Couple taking selfie on Kennedy Center Terrace - Romantic spots in Washington, DC


Take a free tour of the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts. Guided tours depart every ten minutes, and docents discuss its artwork, 50-foot Austrian chandelier, interactive exhibit on the life of President Kennedy and the panoramic view of the city from its marvelous Rooftop Terrace. Tours are available in 17 languages. There’s also a free shuttle to the Kennedy Center from the Foggy Bottom Metro stop, which leaves every 15 minutes from 9:45 a.m. – midnight Monday - Friday, 10 a.m. – midnight on Saturdays and 12 p.m. – midnight on Sundays.

05

Enjoy a guided walking tour with DC by Foot

DC by Foot Washington, DC Tours


Go for a stroll with DC by Foot's knowledgeable tour guides. The company offers an array of experiences, including tours of the National Mall, Capitol Hill, Georgetown, Arlington Cemetery, as well as night-time themed tours like Secrets & Scandals and a White House Ghost Tour. Although the tours are free, tipping your guide is highly recommended.

06

Check out the largest library in the world

@m_schellin - Thomas Jefferson Building Great Hall at the Library of Congress - Free Attraction in Washington, DC


You will be dazzled as soon as you step into the magnificent Library of Congress. The Thomas Jefferson Building provides the best visitor experience, with gorgeous Gilded Age architecture accompanied by special exhibits and the Library’s incredible collection of books, papers, recordings, maps and much, much more.

07

Marvel at the National Capitol Columns

Visitors at the U.S. National Arboretum National Capitol Columns - Free things to do in Washington, DC


The National Arboretum is a 446-acre agricultural wonder in the heart of the District that does not charge admission. The oasis also features the historic National Capitol Columns that supported the East Portico of the U.S. Capitol from 1828-1958. The columns make for a jaw-dropping Instagram photo.

08

Observe our nation’s historic documents inside the National Archives

The National Archives Building is home to more than three billion records in total, including the three most important documents in American history: the Declaration of Independence, the U.S. Constitution and the Bill of Rights. These can be viewed in the building’s Rotunda for the Charters of Freedom. Make sure to also check out the Public Vaults, which usually has more than 1,000 fascinating documents on display.

09

Discover amazing works at the National Gallery of Art

Visitors at the National Gallery of Art on the National Mall - Free art museum in Washington, DC


Three acres of skylights illuminate the masterworks at the National Gallery of Art. On par with the world’s most important art museums, the National Gallery was established with a gift from Andrew Mellon in 1937. In this marble temple are invaluable works of art from every era, including the only Leonardo Da Vinci painting in the Americas, Ginerva de’ Benci. Make sure to visit the East Building, the museum's modern art wing designed by renowned architect I.M. Pei.

10

Stroll through historic Georgetown

@iamtherealducky - Georgetown Waterfront - Washington Harbour


Originally a key transit point for farmers selling tobacco in the 1700s, the city of Georgetown actually predates Washington, DC by nearly 100 years. Georgetown’s mostly Federal and Georgian-style homes have been artfully preserved, and there are more than four hundred shopping, dining and nightlife options there, making for a day full of exploration.

11

Peep the latest decorations on Palmer Alley

@vurnisphotog - CityCenterDC's Palmer Alley illuminated for the holidays - Winter attractions in Washington, DC


Palmer Alley is the highlight of CityCenterDC, a majestic walk decorated with different seasonal features throughout the year. The fixtures, which range from pink balloons during cherry blossom season to bright lights around the holidays, are picturesque and beg for Instagram love. CityCenterDC also frequently offers free events.

12

Marvel at the power of language at Planet Word

Planet Word is the world’s first voice-activated museum and brings language and words to life with immersive and interactive exhibits for all ages. Visitors can deliver a famous speech, watch a library book come to life, sing karaoke tunes and more. The museum also offers a variety of virtual programs.

13

Transport back in time at the National Museum of Natural History's Hall of Fossils

Deep Time exhibit at the Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History - Free museum exhibit in Washington, DC


The Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History's 31,000-square-foot Deep Time exhibit, borrowed from a scientific phrase that illustrates how Earth’s history has played out over billions of years, is a can’t-miss free experience in DC. Prepare to be amazed, overwhelmed, engaged, dazzled – you name it. Deep Time is one of the biggest exhibitions to come to DC in years and should be at the top of your to-do list.

14

Visit the Dwight D. Eisenhower Memorial

This Frank Gehry-designed outdoor memorial was erected in honor of the nation’s 34th president and Supreme Commander of the Allied Forces in Europe during World War II. The space became a spectacular addition to DC’s lineup of monuments in the fall of 2020. Located at 540 Independence Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20024, the site honors Eisenhower’s legacy in a four-acre urban park and features a variety of pieces that symbolize his inspirational feats.
 

If you're looking for more free things to do, make sure to check out our family-friendly favorites.

Partner Content
Partner Content